×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

10 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.7 out of 5
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Jessica
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

Nakakaumay

This is a really good healthy alternative to chips, but I prefer the vegan cheez variety from this brand. The flavour for this one was just way too strong. I enjoyed snacking on this every now and then, but you can’t eat too much in one sitting kasi nakakaumay. I guess that might be a good thing for dieters though.

9 months ago
Tata
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 47

Netflix and Kale

If you've ever had a pizza flavored potato chip, then you'll be happy to note that Kale comes flavored in pizza too. For those who like crunchy leaves, or those who love those fried kang kong appetizers, you'll really like this option. Best eaten when chilling and streaming and not noticing you've eaten the whole bag before the episode is over.

9 months ago
Kathleen
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

Healthy Kale

Healthy and yummy, what more can I ask for. But a bit messy HAHAHAHA oh well, but I love this pizza margarita flavor the most. I don't like the other once since the sour cream makes my tongue itchy and the cheese is too salty. This has the perfect saltiness for me.

10 months ago
Rache
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 34

Love at first bite

There are some chips that I don’t repurchase soon because of its price except for Take Root’s kale chips. After trying this variant, I knew I would definitely try the others because I love kale and the flavor is a bonus. There are a few pieces that are a bit salty though but overall I <3 it.

over 1 year ago
Sonia
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 29

Goodness of Kale!

When I first tried the vegan cheese variant, I instantly knew that this will top the list of my 'healthy snacks finds'. On a whim, I've decided to try out this another exciting flavor and just like the cheese one, I got instantly hooked! Each chip has a nice crunch and savory pizza taste. Plus, you'll have the goodness of kale in every bite. Will definitely repurchase!

over 1 year ago
Jessica
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 17

Favorite Vegan Snack

I am not even a vegan, I just tried this out of curiosity. However, when I tried this, I got so hooked! This snack is so addictive, I love munching on this snack because it tastes exactly like junk food but obviously, it is not actually junk food. I think the price is worth it because it is so good!

almost 2 years ago
Angela
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

TASTES LIKE REAL PIZZA

I love this snack!! It replaces my potato chips. What i like about this snack is that it is vegan and to tell you guys honestly i hate kale.... i am really not a fan of vegetables chips but i am curious of the taste of this snack mainly because i’m on a diet. It’s a but pricy but it is worth it!! Definitely buying againnnnn

almost 2 years ago
Chappy
Certified Buyer
  • Age 34

Not the best flavor

This is my least favorite Take Root kale chips variant. It still tastes good and kale-y, but the marherita pizza flavor did not get into each and every chip, unlike the other flavors. This tastes very leafy and I doubt that the veggie haters would think that this is a yummy way to sneak in your required vegetable servings!

about 2 years ago
Angela
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Guilt-free and delicious snacking

This is my first attempt to try healthy snacking and I am satisfied with this product. Even though there are cheaper vegetable chips alternatives, I will still buy this product occasionally because it is simply delicious and healthy. I also like the design of the packaging because it encourages a fun way of healthy snacking.

about 2 years ago
Racquel
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 38

I love kale

This is my second purchase of takeroot kale chips. I love all flavors but the sour cream and margherita pizza flavors are very very similar except for the hint of “tang” at the end because of the tomato for the pizza flavor. They were packed rather tightly and a lot of it were already bits and pieces. Am not complaining cause I ate those using a spoon😀 every last bit of it... I am happy to discover this in beautymanila!

over 2 years ago