×

Just so you know, we share cookies

Thanks for visiting, beautiful! BeautyMNL use cookies to ensure that we give you the best possible shopping experience. If you continue, we assume that you're happy to receive all of our cookies. At BeautyMNL, we respect your right to privacy and ensure your personal information is kept secure. Read on for our Privacy Policy

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

24 reviews

Share your experience with this product
3.8 out of 5
5 stars
8
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Mary
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 25

Dried Kale as snack? Nope.

Got this from BeautyMNL. Sorry it took so long to write a review. I am a fan of snacking and a fan of vegetables. I do eat them especially green leafy ones. But leafy vegetables as a snack? I think I'll pass. I am highly sensitive to bitter taste and all I can taste from this is the bitterness and the dryness of Kale. I can't even appreciate the flavor because the bitterness is too overpowering. Eating this was like a torture to me.

15 days ago
Joy
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 34

Healthy treat!

*Sent by BeautyMNL Thank you!* This is a great alternative to your usual chips! It is packed in a resealable foil bag keeping the product fresh and crisp even after opening. The packaging makes it also handy to bring in your bag. Tastes like fried watercress/spinach however, it is too sour for my liking. Tastes more of vinegar rather than sour cream. Price wise, it's kinda pricey but if you have the budget then go for it.

3 months ago
Ann
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

Crunchy!

I received this in a care package from BeautyMNL. I'm not a fan of vegetables but this product is a game-changer! The fact that it's not fried makes it even better. The crunch in every bite mixes so well with the tangy sour cream flavor. I'm happy I found out what kale tastes like. I shared some with my parents and they loved it as well! It's a great and healthy snack <3

3 months ago
Denise
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

So yummy!!!

These Kale Chips are my guilty pleasure. I know snacking is bad but sometimes I just can’t help it. Better to eat Kale chips than other chips, but definitely still in moderation. I still try to embody a healthy lifestyle. Hehehe These are also great to add to salads and other dishes. This is a must try!!!!

4 months ago
Candice
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Leafy goodness!!!!

I got this as freebie but I’ve been wanting to try this for a long time because I heard kale is good as part of your diet for skin care. At first, I tought it was like spinach but the taste is somehow more leafy but I loved it anyway especially that it’s sour cream!!!!! Will try other flavors soon :)

5 months ago
Joyce
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

This made me Full!

Hitting 4 stars coz I love the fact that Kale is not fried .Uses healthy ingredients and also made in the philippines. I know many of us are hoarding Healthy snacks but from abroad but this made me proud as this is made in the Philippines. But I am not used to eat this . I am not vegetarian or Veggie Lover but for those who really love to eat junk while on a diet.. Then this is for you. Coz girl it made you Full! kudos to this!

6 months ago
Katherine
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita

Yes to Healthy Snacking

Whenever it is available, I will choose kale over other greens. I heard and read of its health benefits just like spinach. Now it is made into a snack, eating kale is made much easier especially for kids. Just please take off the the stem-like strands. It's kinda hard to munch them.

6 months ago
Keryl
Top Reviewer

Sour cream Kale

A dried up leaf as a chip. Is this really a good idea? Was my first thought when I saw this product. After trying it out, I have to say it's not too bad really. It's stored in a ziplock style bag which is pretty useful when travelling. As for the chips themselves, I advise you not to smell it while eating because the smell can be off-putting for some people. Chew carefully. If you don't chew it well, it's gonna scratch the back of your throat a bit, so... Lastly, enjoy folks!

6 months ago
L
Top Reviewer

Tastes as expected (like kale!)

I received a free item in exchange for an honest review. I used to be addicted to these chips when they were still in their clear packaging at Salcedo Market. I noticed the taste stayed the same: it tastes like kale, no matter what flavor it has. If you're not a fan of kale, or eating vegetable chips, these won't work on you. (They didn't work for my friends when I had them try it.) The difference with this commercial packaging is it's easier for it to be crushed, and you can't see inside. Be prepared to eat with a spoon! (Copy-pasting for two flavors as I tried this and the Cheese.)

6 months ago
Ana
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Age 29

Healthy but not for me

It's my first time eating this type of snack, and while I know it's meant to be healthy (made of kale and dried, not fried), I just didn't enjoy it that much. I appreciated the veggies and the sour cream flavor, but it just didn't feel as satisfying or palatable to me. I guess this could be a good alternative if you want to snack healthier, but it's just not for me.

6 months ago
Mary
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 34

Superb Taste!

It was my first time to try this product from Take Root and honestly, I did not know what to expect at first since the main ingredient is a vegetable. I'm a vegetable lover but vegetable as chips? It's a first for me. I loved the flavor in an instant. It's not salty and not too bland too. Just perfect for healthy munching! I also loved mixing the crumbs on top of rice! Even my 1 year old- daughter loved this! Although this is quite pricey, it is worth a try!

6 months ago
Thea
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

Tastes kind of weird

I was so stoked to try this because I was looking for foods to snack on that were healthier than what I used to eat. I had such high hopes because I imagined nobody could go wrong with sour cream. Sadly, this doesn’t taste like sour cream. I was a bit disappointed honestly and I wanted to try the cheese one however I still haven’t gotten the chance to. Will post a review when I’ve tried the other flavor

7 months ago
Irish
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

guilt free!

I must admit that this does grow on you. The sour cream flavor is barely there at first but I do taste it. I love the cashew bits more than the kale leaves. The texture is also good and gives a nice crunch when you bite into it. It tastes like fried crisps so I can't believe it that wasn't cooked in oil. :)

7 months ago
Pamela
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 33

Surprisingly good!

I got this for free from BeautyMNL, so as promised, I'm reviewing it. I don't really eat kale chips (good old, more than occasionally trashy potato chips are enough for me, more often than not), but I was pleasantly surprised by how this one tasted. My friends and I finished the bag during one of our meet-ups for our website. Made for lovely brain food! The next time I have to put together a haul for BMNL, I may just try another flavor from this brand.

7 months ago
Bernadette
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

Healthy alternative to chips

I bought this on a B1T1 deal. At first try, it tasted a little weird since I am not used to eating kale. But after a few bites, I got used to the taste and kind of got addicted to it. There were large stems in one bag, which was hard to bite. There are also a lot of crumbs left, and I had to eat it using a spoon to not get messy. Will buy this again if it is offered on a B1T1 deal, not on regular price though, since I find it quite expensive for 2 servings of chips.

7 months ago
Gigi
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 31

On The Fence With This One

This looked really promising with all its claims, flavorwise and healthwise but unfortunately, I wasn't too impressed after my first taste. I'm not a big fan of cashews so one can imagine my disappointment upon biting into a crumbly chip of that stuff. It really does taste predominantly of cashews and even the texture is very nutty. I mean it doesn' taste bad, but imho it's the type of chip that easily makes you 'umay'. Also, it is VERY crumbly (there were like only 2 or 3 whole kale leaves in it) which also did not satisfy my need for crispy crunchies. It's an ok product but not something I would pick off the shelf or order again.

7 months ago
Crisanne
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

Re-stocking on my next haul!

I was able to receive this product from BeautyMNL as a freebie and I couldn't be any happier about it! I was veering away from chips as it is doing more damage to my body than good, but this one eliminates all guilt. I like its sour cream taste. It reminded me of Piattos and Pringles, only that this is healthier! I also topped it in my salad and it gave my heart meal a whole new taste! I am very satisfied with this product and I'm curious about the other flavors too. Will surely add on my next haul!

8 months ago
Jen
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Tasty!

I got this as a freebie when I purchased worth of PHP 500 for wellness items, and I admit this is very deliciousss :) My first time to try a vegetable chips, even my son liked it :) I am a fan of sour cream flavor too so this really is a plus! Though this is a bit pricey, I will definitely purchase one next time, considering it is a healthy snack.

9 months ago
Grace
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 34

Tasty Kale~

When I opened the bag of this chips, the first I saw were the stems :0 then when I looked into the bag, I saw crumbled dried leaves. It reminded me of dried tree leaves. Seemed a weird-looking snack for someone not used to kale, but oh boy it is suprisingly tasty! It is so light yet full in flavor. It is just crumby, but I don't think any one will mind once they tasted these kale chips.

9 months ago
Lex
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

DRIED, NOT FRIED

This is legitimately an almost zero-guilt snack. If you love kale like I do, this product may be your new favorite.. First of all, it's dried, not fried! That, in itself, beats other relatively healthy alternatives in the market. Secondly, it's low in calories and quite filling. It's an excellent way to get your daily vegetable intake. I personally prefer this flavor over the cheese variant. The only downside is that it can be a bit messy/crumbly to eat. And be sure to smile in front of a mirror and check your teeth for unintended "leftovers." ;-)

10 months ago