×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

23 reviews

Share your experience with this product
3.6 out of 5
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
9
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Igzzie
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

amazing

When it comes to tint, I usually advise everyone to apply first a tiny amount on the fingertip and apply on cheek! For this particular one from Banila Co, I highly recommend to apply the product straight from the brush to your cheeks because it is amazing like that! i will recommend this to all of my friends!!

7 months ago
Gabrielle
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

Feels good, but doesn’t last a long time

This product has the most adorable packaging and it feels really good on the skin. It’s easy to spread and pack on your cheeks or eyes. I don’t think it lasts so long in the humid weather of the Philippines, though. For the price, there are other tints in the market that can do a better job.

11 months ago
Kristian
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestizo
  • Age 34

Cheers for gorgeously blushed cheeks indeed!

This cheek tint is THE BOMB. I honestly am not a fan of cheek tints before because some formulas tend to just add shine to my already shiny face (which some people say is actually good because I can skip the highlighting part but guys, the sticky feel on my face is a definite no-no!) or move my foundation (which throws away all the effort of acing my base). Also, most formulas are already a cheek and lip tint in one which I really am not a fan of because the lips and the cheeks are 2 different body parts with different integumentary layers, hence, need different formulas. That’s why there are a lot of 2-in1s that are better off as lip tints alone and those that are better off as just cheek tints. This being made specifically to stain cheeks is something I applaud. And the liquid to powder consistency is definitely a miracle in every oily faced girls’ life. I'm im love with this!

12 months ago
Jelly
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 28

It's buildable, consistent and it's easier for me to achieve the natural look I

I'm using RD01 Girlish Red. It's buildable, consistent and it's easier for me to achieve the natural look I want. Though a friend of mine bought a lighter shade (I think its the light pink one) and she's having a hard time to build up her blush. Another downside of this is that, it doesn't last long.

about 1 year ago
Chin
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

Love it!

I love the consistency of this tint, especially that it transforms into a powder-like finish (but i’m kind of sad because i cannot apply it on my lips). It’s really pigmented and application is smooth. I think the only down side is that it’s pricey. Overall a great product! Will definitely purchase again soon.

about 1 year ago
Patricia
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza/Mestizo
  • Age 20

Nice hue but not long lasting

Banila Co products are usually raved about, so I kind of bought into that when I got this cheek tint. Well, it blends nicely and has a good finish, but it doesn’t last so long on a humid day. I don’t like having to reapply my cheek tints, but for what it’s worth, these blushes could be used to make pretty gradient effects.

about 1 year ago
Sara
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 29

over priced and nothing special :(

This is way overpriced for a cheek stain. I mean its really watery and not pigmented. you need to re-apply if you wanted to achieve the color promised on that bottle. its a NO for me. i love banila co. products, but this one is a fail. nothing special. :(

over 1 year ago
Katharine
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita

Great cheek tint

This a great cheek tint because it's powder finish and you don't need to blend it too much. I love how fresh and natural it looks on my cheeks. It's just a bit disappointing cause it's too expensive for a small packaging and it's always out of stock. I would only repurchase this if it comes in an affordable price.

over 1 year ago
Dianne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

Just Okay

Super excited to use this but disappointed when I did. Di sya masyadong nakakastain ng cheeks, sobrang light kahit ang dami ko nang nilagay. And hindi pa sya long lasting, parang nawawala din sya agad kahit after ilang minutes lang. Sobrang pricey pa nya, not worth my money, I will not purchase this product again.

over 1 year ago
Alerey
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

Good but not for me

I love the packaging, though it looks like a nail polish. The scent is okay. I like pink or nude colors so I went with the palest one. But for this product I suggest that you buy the one with a darker color. Mine is barely recognizable enough, especially when applied to the cheeks. Also it wears off easily..

over 1 year ago
Laarni
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Facial Features Morena

Not that great

Tried this from a friend and I honestly didn't like it. It is too watery, and it doesn't stain like other korean watery tints do. It's expensive pa naman coz the packaging is small. I think banila co is a good brand, just was a miss for this product. I will go for faceshop's watery tint over this any time.

over 1 year ago
Jana
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

:(

I came across this product while watching beauty vloggers on youtube and they were really raving about it. I found this product okay. Like the packaging was cute, the applicator is very effective, it is buildable and the color-range was pretty okay but I have had lip/cheek tints that performed better than this cheek tint for a lesser price. This was all water and the it had only little pigment. It takes about 3-4 swipes of this to get it to show up on my skin and it seems like a waste. For the price that we are paying the product is not that great. Maybe if your skin tone is lighter the product would be effective but for me it was just okay.

almost 2 years ago
Kat
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

Watery :(

Kind of disappointed with this product because of the price and the packaging. I'm sure there are other better and cheaper tints than this. Nevertheless, color payoff is okay, as long as you layer and it is quite long lasting. On the lips, it is okay too, but for me it is too pricey!

almost 2 years ago
Maruko
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 32

It might disappoint you at first

I like this watery blush but not totally loving it. I got this in Coral and it gives off a very natural-looking orangey blush. The first swipe of this watery blush may disappoint you as you won’t see the orange pigment you’re expecting, but it’s definitely buildable so you can just put on a little more to get the orange tint you want on your cheeks. What I do is I put some on my cheeks before I put on my concealer and just top it off with a powder blush. Downside is, it’s actually a little pricey.

almost 2 years ago
Kimberly
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Moreno
  • Age 22

Girl, Listen.

Girl, Listen. If you've ever heard of a brand called Colourette Cosmetics, go check out their Colourtints - they're all the rave, and for good reason. This? This is just blah. It is what it is - Water. There's barely any pigment, and IDK if that's your thing, but girl - 595 for barely any color? I don't think so. I'm so glad I only bought one to try out. Not buying more, that's for sure.

about 2 years ago
Katya
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

Natural Flush (Merry Mauve)

I usually stay away from cheek tints because for the longest time, I've struggled with making them even on my cheeks. Like, one side always ends up darker than the other and it's sooooo obvious. THIS cheek tint doesn't do that. I love how it sort of dries to a powdery texture making the pink color look cute and natural. At first, when I put this on, I was all like "huh? is there even anything on?" BUT I was assured that in person (because pfft some bathroom mirrors and lighting sucks) the pink color showed. Like. Super natural talaga. You wouldn't even know I had a tint on. I'm sooo happy with this product. Whenever I look in the mirror, I'm like "Oh hello there blushing girl." HAHA.

over 2 years ago
Grace
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 50

Think twice

I was thinking twice if I will purchase this since its pricey-P595.00. When I decided to get one, the size of the product is so small. I tried to use it. To my dismay, the color wont appear and no change on my cheek's color.. Waste of hard earned money. The color is not showing even I put tons into my cheek.

over 2 years ago
Ellis
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

Girlish red! <3

Get that instant Korean glow with girlish red! I love how it makes the apples of my cheeks blush naturally and prettily. I even recommended this to my friends, but they said they need to save up more because this is such an expensive blush hahah! But, this is worth the price since a little goes a long way!

over 2 years ago
Ellie
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Cheering for Cheer Water Cheek!

I got the colors merry mauve and pink chou cream to see if they'd be good replacements for the Watercolor Blush that I love so much, and they are! When I'm running late, I just put on some sunscreen, fill in my brows, and pat some of this blush onto my cheeks and across my nose (don't swipe as that will remove the product since it's a cream to powder finish!). The color merry mauve gives me a barely-there-but-beautiful effect, making my skin look glass-like and healthy! The cute packaging is similar to a nail polish's which is a plus for me!

over 2 years ago
Jeselle
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

My love!!!!

I love the packaging of this product and the product itself. I saved my money to be able to buy this one because I really want to try it out and I'm so happy that it really works well on me. Banila Co. is really a good provider of beauty products.

over 2 years ago