×

DELIVERY DELAY NOTICE

We see you’re enjoying our Mid-Year Monster Sale, beauties – thanks for all the love! Just a heads-up: due to the overwhelming volume of orders, all orders placed on June 21 to 28 will be delivered within 1-4 working days in Metro Manila, and within 5-7 working days outside Metro Manila. Don’t worry, your package will get to you!

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

13 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.3 out of 5
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Kristel
  • Age 33

Bye-bye dehydrated oily skin ♥️

Though I purchased my Banila Co Dear Hydration Boosting Cream at Festival Mall, I want to give it a good review for its effectivity. The moment I tried it on my hand, I didn’t hesitate to buy it even if it is on the pricier side. Using it for a week now. From first use, I already see results! Best thing: no breakouts! :)

20 days ago
Claudine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Super hydrating!

This is the perfect moisturizer for all girls with dry skin. Face feels so fresh and dewy even after a very long day, not oily at all, but hydrated! I think i will be using this product for a very very long time. Suits my skin type well. The perfect cream for me.

about 1 month ago
Inna
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

Great for Dry skin - definitely works!

I've been using this moisturizer along with the Sleeping Mask from the same product line and they both definitely work! The dryness of my skin has worsened through the years and this boosting cream really solved the problem. Actually, this and the sleeping mask are so effective that I don't even have to apply it every day. The moisture lasts for 2-3 days for me. The glow and dewy-ness they give last until the next morning as well, which is very pleasantly surprising as I did not expect that. For the scent, they have a fresh and herb-y smell brought about by the basil and neem leaf extracts. Will definitely buy again once the jar is empty!

about 2 months ago
Weenah
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

Extra Moisturizing!

Dear hydration line from banila co has got to be a gift from the skincare gods. And this Boosting cream is one of them. I was a little hesitant at using it at first because it is a cream and I’m afraid it’ll break me out but since NOTHING from banila co has every broken me out I decided to go for it. This cream turned out to be light and it doesn’t feel sticky at all. It gives your skin that boost in moisture and you wake up having a plump and dewy skin. I just wish it comes in a pump bottle But I love it nonetheless.

4 months ago
Patricia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Great!

I've been using it for a week now and so far I'm satisfied! It's a watery-type cream and a little can go a long way. It has a very lightweight formula too, which is quickly absorbed by the skin. I expect this to last me for months, and I use it twice a day! I use it in the morning and at night before going to sleep. I have normal skin so I don't super need the hydration boost, it's just nice to have especially since I tend to stay in colder areas when I can (which could be drying to the skin). I've noticed that it makes my skin feel really smooth and soft, great for applying makeup! I also super love the packaging. I feel like that's a great bonus. :) The only thing keeping me from giving this a perfect 5-star rating is my preference for a more cream-like formula, but if watery is good for you then this is definitely worth a try!

4 months ago
Michelle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Very hydrating!

This was my first ever moisturizer and it really worked well when my skin was dry. It’s a heavy cream if you put on too much and it may cause breakouts so I just apply a little bit. It’s really great before applying makeup because it makes your skin really smooth.

6 months ago
Julie
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 35

Apply LIGHTLY

I have combination skin with acne concerns, so it is tricky to find a good moisturizer. I saw this on SoKo Glam’s blog and I was so curious as it is supposed to promote glass skin. I actually completely disliked it at first. It felt way too heavyweight for my t-zone. When cold weather hit, I decided to try it again. This product needs to be applied LIGHTLY. Once I started using less, I saw some serious benefits. It makes my skin hydrated, clear, and perfectly prepared for makeup. By my estimation, this product will last at least four months. That equals less than ten dollars per month, so the price point is good too. I can’t emphasize enough to apply lightly! I will be repurchasing!

7 months ago
Grazelle
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

Best Moisturizer ever for me!

The best moisturizer ever! ❤️ I’ve been using it for 2 years already and it never fails me. I tried a lot of products before even those expensive products on the market but this is the best. I love how it’s leaving my skin so smooth after i washed my face. It’s also a good base for make-ups❤️

7 months ago
Andrea
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

broke out

I bought this because of the good reviews. It’s doing good on my first week, but the week after that, tiny bumps turning into pimples started appearing. Whiteheads and pores became visible too. I’m just so sad that this thing broke me out because I super love this, it gives me that natural glow. But then, it broke me out so I just gave it to my mom.

10 months ago
Kristine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 19

"Not for a normal skin type, but it isn't bad"

Hydration Boosting Cream (Banila Co)

Without knowing that Banila Co's Hydration line is for dry skin types, I bought & used this product.

Lasted for: (Didn't use it frequently so it's still 3/4 full, but)
Will last for: 3-4 months

1. It's not sticky & greasy, but it's too hydrating for my normal skin, that it made my skin little oily. (-)
2. So I sometimes use it as a sleeping mask rather than a moisturizer since it is much hydrating than the normal moisturizer/boosting cream that I want. (+)
3. It's lightweight though. (+)
4. It didn't cause me to break out. (+)
5. PRICE-WORTHY: I think, no. (-) There are a lot of better yet cheaper Korean moisturizers out there and this is one is too pricey for the job that it does. Maybe, it's the brand that makes it expensive, not the results that I paid for. Though it's not bad to skin, for its effects, it could have been a little less pricey.

11 months ago
Celene
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

a dear moisturizer <3

I'm at the second wave of my great search for the right moisturizer (the first one was a failure as the moisturizer made my face greasy :() so after hours of comparing products and reading reviews, Banila Co's hydration boosting cream took a spot in my heart. Good thing I made the right decision because after using this for a week, my face wasn't greasy (yay!), my face was very hydrated throughout the ENTIRE day, and if you're aiming for that glassy, dewy look, this moisturizer works like a charm! :) I use this daily before sunscreen and I can really feel the product's promises on my face <3 nice scent, and packaging too! (it comes with a mini spatula for proper application). Worth the buy!

over 1 year ago
Val
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

The best

I am so glad I am the kast to buy this one here before it is sold out! I initially bought this abroad and it helped moisturize my skin a lot in the daytime. I only use this in the daytime because I am using a more potent one at night. I feel like my face is protected from unwanted pollution and the like when using this. Will continue to repurchase this forever!

over 1 year ago
Alec
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 19

Cold Season Must Have!

This is definitely a must have for the cold season, especially if you're spending autumn/winter abroad! Before starting with your makeup routine, be sure to start with this first as a base so your makeup would sit well and so that your skin wouldn't be flaky by the end of the day.

over 1 year ago