×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

9 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.4 out of 5
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Marlo
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestizo
  • Age 33

Shockingly True!

I was surprised when I used this as it instantly, yes instantly made the oil on my face disappear! I haven't seen a product like this before that removes excess oil and sebum but you can still feel your skin hydrated! Mukhang I found a product na hindi ako pwedeng mawalan ng supply! 😂😁

3 months ago
Francine
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

Nice product

I purchased this for my brother - when he initially used it, he only used it at night and noticed his skin was still very oily at the end of the work day. When he doubled up and used it in the morning as well as before bed, it cut down on his oil build up really well! And it smells fantastic. I only wish it came in a bigger size!

6 months ago
Rachel
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Age 22

Gives me small bumps

This really works as a mattifying essence since it helps control my oils but doesn’t completely dry my skin out. However, I noticed that I would always get small bumps whenever I use this which is frustrating since I really like how it works and the slightly minty smell. It’s also expensive so it feels like a waste of money. Not sure which of the products broke me out but I’d recommend checking the ingredients before buying especially if you have sensitive skin since it seems to work well for others.

6 months ago
Michelle
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Cleans up Oiliness!

This product works really well. I use it in the morning and at night before bed. It has helped me keep the oiliness of my skin under control throughout my day. It's super light, hydrating, and definitely helps in keeping my acne at bay. I just wish that the size of this product was bigger, but I will definitely buy this again.

7 months ago
Igzzie
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

I only wish..


I purchased this for my brah- when he initially used it, he only used it at night and noticed his skin was still very oily at the end of the work day. When he doubled up and used it in the morning as well as before bed, it cut down on his oil build up really well! And it smells fantastic. I only wish it came in a bigger size!

7 months ago
Claudette
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 43

Absolutely love it!

Was looking for a moisturizer for a good time now, saw this one and added it in my cart because it looked really interesting. I decided to purchase it na because I really needed a moisturizer quick, and I couldn’t find any other good options. The tube isn’t white, it’s green which doesn’t really matter but I just wanted to include that. But the actual product is super nice! The smell is pleasant naman, and I love the tube it’s so cute. I have acne prone skin and this did not cause any breakouts, and now my skin is getting clearer!

11 months ago
Rex
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 24

Goodly Expensive

Been using this for a month now and I gotta say that this gives my skin a matte non-greasy finish. It works best when paired with The Ordinary's Niacinamide + Zinc liquid or any other oil controlling products. However, I won't be buying it again because of its price and the amount of product in it. It's a nice addition to my routine though.

over 1 year ago
Feather
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 40

This is good...

I got this essence as a freebie when I visited the Banila Co. store in Starfield Mall in South Korea. At first, I was a bit hesitant using this product because I don’t want to put another layer of product apart from primer before I apply my makeup. But when I first applied it after my moisturizer, Man, it was awesome. I glides through your face with a silky feel and then voila, your skin is mattified. This is good for people who has an extremely oily skin like myself. You can also apply the Banila Co. oil free primer and both work like a dream.

over 1 year ago
Lea
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 37

Gives me a nice mattified t zone for 4-6 hours

This gives me a nice mattified face for 4-6 hours. I pat this on my face after using the bye pore mud to foam cleanser. No need for powder. My skin looks great with just this and a swipe of lip balm. It doesn’t irritate or dry out my skin. I have combination sensitive skin, and this didn’t break me out either. I just finished my tube of this. I’ll be using a different brand this month but I will buy this one again and include it in my rotation of products.

almost 2 years ago