×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

25 reviews

Share your experience with this product
3.6 out of 5
5 stars
3
4 stars
14
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Mary
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 31

Only worked for a short while

On the first two weeks it was working, - i had suppressed appetite, i got really thirsty and it made me drink a lot of water, drop some weight but after that, I'm just thirsty and I get so hungry but the pill kind of offset it so I didn't lose nor gain weight. The rebound though is horrible - I maintained the huge appetite and since I decided to stop taking it after finishing the whole bottle, there's nothing to offset my constant hunger. It's good thing that I only gained what I previously lost and I'm still at a normal weight.

24 days ago
Nikka
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 26

Effective

This product is definitely effective especially for first time use. Your weight loss may be seen in as early as 3 days. Greater results will be visible on the 7th day onwards. You will have flatter tummies after taking this pill. However, I'm quite not certain if the same effect may be acquired on your second bottle.

4 months ago
Angela
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 17

helps!

i used this for like a month, and i must say it help me lost a bit of an appetite! i used this with exercise and a controlled diet and i must say i lost almost 1kilo in that month! a bit slow but it helped me eat less in meals and control what i eat! def will repurchase soon!

5 months ago
Cands
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 35

no effect

Im already on my 10th day and not a pound shred. At the first two days its true it did gave me a headache and I did thirst for water but not that much. I even combined it with chia seeds and had an almost 10k step walk daily. Im still observing if it does loose some weight right after i finish the whole bottle

5 months ago
Bea
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

Good choice

My doctor recommended this pill to me because of my PCOS. The only side effect was it makes you more thirsty so you actually drink more water. There are good results after taking it in a month. This together with a good diet and exercise plan. You can possibly experience acidity though.

6 months ago
Karla
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 30

Works for the first few bottles only

This worked wonders when I first started using it. You really lose weight without doing much. I just got really thirsty a lot. You really have to drink a lot of water or else you’ll get bad breath. I didn’t measure myself but I did fit into smaller sized clothes again after the first two bottles. When i kept using it though my weight loss started slowing until it seemed to stop working even with light workouts. Sad because it seemed really effective at first, and then your body seems to get used to it. Will probably try it out again in the future.

7 months ago
Denise
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Effective!

Used this product for 1 month and I must say that this product is effective, I lost almost 5kgs. At first, wala akong napapansin na changes. But after a few days, napapansin ko na nawawalan na ako ng gana kumain. Nawala yung cravings ko. Ang maganda sa product na to is that, walang palpitations. Super uhaw nga lang ang effect that’s why you have to drink lots and lots of water. All in all, this product is worth the try! Just be mindful of your current health condition and better to consult doctor first.

8 months ago
Mylene
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 25

RESTOCK THIS PLEASE!!!!!!

Tried another brand of slimming pills 4 years ago and I really lost weight. As in from Chubby to Patpatin. (Not into weighing scale pa that time). Again, i tried using that product but suddenly hindi na siya nag take effect. Then I doscovered Slimina, I lost 3 kg. I just finished the 1 whole bottle. I want to reorder again. Im afraid kapag na prolong yung pag stop hindi siya mag take effect, like sa dati kong slimming pill and sa mga same reviews na nabasa ko sa pagtake ulit ng slimina.

11 months ago
Mary
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

Up to luck

Honestly, the first time I tried Slimina, I lost a couple of kilos and was able to lose a few inches from my waist and legs after 1 bottle. I tried buying it again after a few months but I didn't lose anything on my second try. The third bottle I bought from Beauty MNL after almost a year and it did work. Word of warning: drinks lots of water or you'll have a hard time pooping.

11 months ago
Christine
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

Helped me with my cravings

Weight loss wasn't a drastic as I've heard it was for other people. I've read about people loosing more than 8 or 10 kilos with Slimina on the first week. I, on the other hand, lost only 3 kilos in the last 15 days. This is with an active lifestyle already. I'm still looking forward to loosing more weight. Despite the claim that there are no negative side effects like palpitation I did experience these side effects when I took Slimina then had an intake of caffeine. So caffeine is a no-no when you're taking Slimina. You'll end up having headaches and palpitations like me! I stopped my caffeine intake while taking Slimina and all went smoothly.

11 months ago
Lorie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

So-so

I did not finish my 2nd bottle. Actually, the 1st one worked for me. I lost 2KG and that's not bad since I did not work out and I did not deprive myself of any food I wanted to eat. Haha! The results could've been better but I depended on this so much. I gained weight during holidays (end of year) so I have decided to use it again. But this time, the magic no longer worked :( I had to stop taking it 'cause yung sobrang uhaw does not make me feel good anymore. And it was hard for me to stop drinking coffee. My office mate also told me na hindi na din nagwork nung nag-2nd bottle sya.

12 months ago
Catsy
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Age 27

Great way to get fit

It's excellent to pair it with exercise and water therapy because it seems to make me sweat more than i usually do. Plus, cravings don't really come as often while using this product but it also allows for regular daily bowel movement. The only downside is that it makes you really thirsty.

about 1 year ago
Anne
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

Not suited for me

I tried this product for 2 weeks but stopped due to flu. I have also tried Luxxe Slim and it has the same effect, my body would be feeling sick ie. flu and I would stop taking it. Will drink a lot of meds to be better afterwards. This product dried my throat a lot which prompts me to take water-good part. Wanted to finish the whole bottle but felt my body is not suited on this type of pill.

about 1 year ago
Christine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

OMG IT WORKS!! 😍😍😍

I looooveee this product!! It was my first time trying slimming product to suppress my appetite and this really worked guys. I’ve been taking it for 30 days now and from 50 down to 45kg now. You won’t really feel any cravings, it will only make you feel more thirsty than usual but other than that no other side effects. Kudos to this! I just ordered my 3rd since it was on sale today from 1,200 to 900ish! 😘

about 1 year ago
Ida
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

No excessive thirst or sweating at all!

I’ve decided to use Slimina capsules as supplement to help aid my exercise routine. I did a thorough research before purchasing this and made sure to follow all guidelines while taking the pills. Surprisingly, I did not sweat excessively while taking this which ins good thing. Although it did increased my water intake, I wasn’t really thirsty all the time and it didn’t make my lips chapped and my throat dry. About the effectiveness, I felt lighter and my clothes became more well fitted as well. My colleagues also commented how much I’ve lost weight. I only used this for a month though so the effects ceased, but I’m planning to purchase again and use it for a longer time.

about 1 year ago
Rose
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 31

My favorite weight loss capsules

I’ve tried other brands before but nothing beats this one. It controls my appetite and it really works. Of course, losing weight is not immediate but many noticed that I got slimmer. I have no habit of checking my weight but since people around me noticed, that’s good enough to say the product works. It also forces me to drink plenty of water which was indicated that you must do. It saves me more money because my cravings lessen. The only thing I do not like is that you have to avoid coffee which I was not able to do. It still works though even if I drink coffee.

about 1 year ago
Moira
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 21

Results don't come as fast as they promise

After 1 bottle, there was no change noted at all. After reading the instructions and all the other small leaflets included, I tried it until I used up the whole bottle. Unfortunately, I didn't notice even the slightest of change physically or even with my appetite or overall wellness. The effects may not have come within the time period of finishing a bottle but the price is not worth it to find out.

about 1 year ago
Philline
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Most preferred slimming solution!

This is by far the one I most prefer over the other oral slimming solutions I’ve tried. Even if I didn’t do any exercise for a month I noticed positive results— lost 4kg, learned to discipline my diet, no severe diarrhea/headache/nausea and the importance of water intake. It also taught me how to discipline myself because this requires one’s cooperation by being mindful with what you eat & drink. Effects like drying mouth/throat or thirst was only felt for nearly 2 weeks. After that it was gone. I still did feel hungry. Usually when that happens, I crave all sweet & salty food/drink I can think of and with no hesitation I buy it. But with slimmina, my cravings were curbed and I never felt an impulse to seek my go-to comfort food/drink. I just finished my first bottle. I will likely purchase again after I give it a one month rest! To see how I could maintain my disciplned diet and I do not wish to be dependent and lose the effectiveness of this supplement. Hopefully the next time I take this I’ll make sure to exercise (at least) once in awhile. Hahaha! I mean with exercise, proper diet and slimmina altogether I could lose more than 4kg! Looking forward to it.

about 1 year ago
Katrina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 33

Won't try it again

This was effective when I first tried it 3 years ago; it helped me lose weight fast. But it didn't do much now. Will help you lose pounds after a couple of weeks, but you'll notice that it's mostly the water weight that will be shed, as you'll need to increase your water intake while taking this. I also noticed my face became sunken and my skin was left dry. :(

over 1 year ago
Dianne
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

Okay

I already finished 1 bottle and I must say that it is indeed effective pero subtle changes lang. Yung unti unti ka lang pumapayat. I lost 3-4kg in a month ok din kasi at least healthy weight loss kesa sa drastic change. Ok din to kasi hindi ganon kalakas side effects niya yung sobrang pawis at uhaw lang ang pansin na pansin mo talaga.

over 1 year ago