×

National Heroes Day Customer Service Schedule:

In observance of National Heroes Day, our Customer Service Team will be offline on August 26. We will respond to inquiries when office hours resume on August 27, 10AM.

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

52 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.6 out of 5
5 stars
40
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Abby
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

NOT STICKY AT ALL!

I bought this a few months ago because I just got into sunblocks. It is super light and has a fresh feeling to it after application. It is not sticky surprisingly, perfect for PH weather. And it lasts for so long! It doesn't make applying sunblock a hassle. Worth the money!

15 days ago
christeine
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

Velvet smooth sunscreen.

Ito yun sunscreen na hindi malagkit sa mukha. kadalasan naman kasi sa ibang mga sunscreen ang lagkit talaga niya as in. pero ito nagiging matte or velvety smooth ang mukha mo kapag nilagay mo nito. pero ang ayaw ko lang may white cast siya sa akin. aun lang naman. all in all okay talaga ito.

20 days ago
Mikaela
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

Best sunscreen to date

I have a really sensitive skin so I was kind of hesitant to buy this sunscreen but I have heard a lot of good reviews about it so I took the risk and ordered one and thank God I did. I have never been this in love with a sunscreen before. It has a milky texture and a matte finish. It’s so easy to apply and you can really use it as a base when you want to wear make-up or just as it is as it gives off a powdery finish.

about 1 month ago
Desiree
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 28

Meh

I have a dry face so the product is not good for me. Since matfying ang effect nya, naddry lalo face ko pag ginagamit ko to. This is good for oily skin type kasi nallessen ang build up ng oil. It makes your skin smooth when applied. It also has alcohol content so I stopped using this. Gave it to my sister and she loves it. She uses it everyday. It works well for her.

about 1 month ago
Giselle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

Lovin this

This was recommended by from friend bec she’s been using it for 2 yrs and good thing that I followed her advice. I like the matte effect after application unlike the usual sun blocks were it feels greasy and makes my face oily. This is perfect for me because I have an oily type of skin.

about 2 months ago
Christine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

Everyday Sunblock

The texture is milky and watery and doesn’t leave any sticky feeling on my face. Since i have an oily face i refrain from using sunblock with thick creams, and this is best for those with oily face like mine. I recommend using this for everyday use especially on areas with humid weather.

about 2 months ago
V
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

What can I say? It's matte!

Sunblocks are notorious for being sticky and this is anything but. I'm pretty bummed with its size, but it's worth it if you hate the stickiness of traditional sunblocks and also the fact that it's water resistant! Great when your sweaty, and it doesnt have any white cast. Good stuff. I'm wondering if the alcohol content is a dealbreaker. I'm willing to ignore it for it's performance.

2 months ago
Jade
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

Sunkissed face mo more.

I like the texture of this sun screen. Unlike other sun screens I have tried, this one feels so light on the skin plus it looks like you put loose powder on when it dries on your skin. After my vitamin C serum on face, I put this on to protect my face from the harmful rays. Definitely worth the bucks.

3 months ago
Claudine
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Best sunblock ever

Believe me, this is the best sunblock in the market! I was always on the lookout for the best everyday face sunscreen that (1) doesn't leave a white cast, (2) moisturize, (3) non-greasy, and (4) does not make my face look like an oil factory. And this product, delivered outstandingly.

3 months ago
Trish
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

Great first buy at Beauty MNL!

This wasn't my first choice for sunscreen since my friend was referring the UV Water Essence (but was out of stock). For my first ever daily suncreen and first purchase here at Beauty MNL, I was pleasantly surprised by this one! Creamy and unscented. You won't even feel it on your face. Great buy!

3 months ago
Denise
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

Perfect for me!!

I’ve been searching for a sunscreen that will work for me and this the best so far. Perfect for everyday use!! I use this with my blush and mascara and then I’m good to go. My skin absorbs this sunscreen so well and it doesn’t go oily throughout the day.

3 months ago
Chi
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 38

Love it!

I’ve finally found a product that I can rely on when it comes to sun protection.I like applying it because of its powdery finish unlike other sunscreen products that are sticky.It is lightweight,easy to glide on the skin and has a long lasting effect.I definitely recommend this product.A must have on your daily skin regimen.

3 months ago
Camille
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Facial Features Chinita

Great sunscreen

This has a watery milky consistency that gives off a matte finish. It does give off a slight white cast but is barely noticeable after a while. I prefer the Biore watery essence sunscreen though since it applies better with make-up as compared to this one. Still a very good sunscreen though!

4 months ago
Samantha
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 18

Perfect for oily skin

I have oily skin, and it keeps me matte and makes my face really soft for a long period of time. I don’t have to worry about it clogging my pores as well because it’s such a thin and watery product. It does leave a slight white cast but it soon disappears. I noticed that it also calmed down SOME of the redness on my cheeks which makes me look more “kinis”

4 months ago
Gabrielle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 28

Pricey but reasonable

I love this product, unlike any other sunscreens na malagkit, etong sunscreen na to mattyfying xa after application and its smooth. whole day xa naglalast sakin if you have combi type of skin. hmm mejo pricey xa pero worth it naman. so tipid tipid nalang bes.. you can also use this as make up base. if you are always on the go, then this is the right product for you.

5 months ago
Donna
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

among my favorite sunscreens

I bought this bc it's cheaper than the watery essence and I'm pretty happy with this product. It has a watery consistency and it blends very easily into the skin. Feels lightweight too. It has a powdery finish and its pretty good as a mattifying primer if your skin is oily. Has my favorite uv filter too (zinc oxide which provides full coverage from both uva and uvb). If I have anything bad to say about this sunscreen I'd say it has a typical sunscreen smell? But I've heard this has been reformulated for 2019 so they may have remedied that (I'm not sure I bought this a loooong while ago) Also kinda leaves a white cast but not too drastic. But overall I love its texture and feel so yeah I'd say this is one of my favorites.

5 months ago
Mickaela
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

Not sticky

Unlike regular sunblocks that have a thick consistency, this product’s consistency is like water. It is very easy to apply. And because it is not too thick, it is not sticky on the face. It doesn’t leave a white cast. I love how it feels so light on my skin.

6 months ago
Jikka
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Perfect for me! ❤️

I really like this sunscreen! Been using it for 2 years or almost. It’s in my routine na talaga. Very lightweight and no white cast. Super perfect for everyday! ❤️ I used this during my OJT and I was assigned in the pool area (so sobrang babad sa init) but hindi talaga nasunog yung mukha ko and hindi ako gaano nangitim. ☺️

7 months ago
Mia
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 22

Perfect for the beach!

Love the texture of this sunscreen! Its silky and dries matte almost instantly. I always use this when I know ill be outdoors for a long period, and especially when im at the beach! True to its claims, the sunscreen is waterproof, and i've never gotten sunburn on my face even if im under the sun for hours!

7 months ago
Mae
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Not for me

Gusto ko sana ang product na 'to dahil hindi siya greasy at walang naiiwang white cast. Kaso nagkaroon ako ng red spots sa mukha mula ng gamitin ko 'to at sobrang nakaka-dry siya ng skin. Inistop kong gamitin lahat ng skincare products at ito lang ang itinira ko kaya nalaman kong ito talaga ang nag-cause ng red spots sa mukha ko.

7 months ago