×
SUSPENDED DELIVERY OPERATIONS: In light of COVID-19, we are suspending delivery operations until further notice. You may still browse the shop and place an order, and we’ll ship it to you as soon as we resume delivery operations. Stay safe, beautiful!
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

63 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.5 out of 5
5 stars
44
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Olive
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

much recommended!

This is the best face sunscreen I have ever tried. I am already on my second bottle. Compared to other sunscreens, this does not leave my skin with white cast and is not sticky at all. I like that it leaves my skin with a matte finish and it is very light on the skin.

26 days ago
Paul
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestizo
  • Age 21

milky goodness

Thanks to r/beautytalkph I finally discovered my HG sunscreen! A sunscreen that doesn't inflame my skin or do anything that can trigger acne. The only thing that bothers me is the white cast it leaves when applied and the watery texture it has. It's been months and I haven't finished the bottle so plus points for that.

4 months ago
JOY
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

best sun screen

This is probably the best sun screen I've used in my entire life. I personally hate how some sun screens leaves my skin kinda sticky, but with bioré i haven't encountered such problem. And it literally becomes water the moment it touches my face and it feels like you just applied water on. It doesn't have that oily sticky feeling at all. Love this product! ❤️

4 months ago
Shamaine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 26

A mattifying sunscreen

It's rather expensive for its size but don't let that discourage you from buying. I've been using this daily for 2 months already and it still has a lot of product left. I tried the Bioré Watery Essence before and it made me shiny. This one dries down matte after 2-3 minutes so it's perfect for rushing working women. The only downside to this is that it has a white cast. You must spread the product quickly so as to even it out all over the face and you don't end up looking like a clown.

6 months ago
Frannie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

Bet!

I used to use the UV Watery Essence, which I had some issues with because 1) it left a white cast, 2) it felt sticky, and 3) my face always got so oily when I had it on. With this product, I have none of those issues anymore. No white cast, it's very light, and it also dries powder matte and stays that way for the rest of the day. My only issue is that the consistency is milky and runny which makes it a bit hard to transfer if you're using your finger to measure the amount of product.

6 months ago
Sarah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Espasol face

Haaayy. I love Biore products but they always miss one essential criteria for me. Like my watery essence heartbreak, this product is almost perfect. AMAZINGLY MATTE! It helps to keep the oils from my skin at bay like seriously, the oil doesn’t come through. Doesn’t give me breakouts. BUT man, When it dries up, I look like i put flour on my face. The whitecast is real. An almost amazing product.

6 months ago
Adrienne
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

tried for the sake of trying

The best facial sunscreen I have tried is of the Biore brand so I tried the pink, blue and white variants just to see if it will have different effects. They all seem to have the same formula and the only difference they seem to give is the white cast. The white cast on this blue one is less compared to the white. Smells a bit like chemical but absorped fast by the skin.

6 months ago
Louise
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Yes to This

I liked this kasi its milky and its not sticky sa mukha not like the other sunscreen moisturizer na gamit ko. A small amount goes a long way and you can use it before applying make up or just with bare face/natural face on. Maganda din siya specially when youre always under the heat of the sun. Very much recommended.

7 months ago
Jenny
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

One of my Holy Grail!

This product really works magic on my skin and it really protects it from the harmful UV rays. I'm on my second bottle now and I really love it! The thin white cast that it leaves on my skin is also the feature that I love from this aside from protectibg me from the sun since it gives me a fresh and powdered look.

7 months ago
Almond
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Super love!

I actually used the milk (the pink version) first it was super cute but I realized that it’s more expensive for a lesser product size that’s why I tried this next. Although it’s not, by far, my favorite SPF, it’s perfect if you use your sun block as your primer like me. This also has a similar powdery finish like the pink one so if you’re a fan of that, you’ll absolutely love this!

7 months ago
Abby
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

NOT STICKY AT ALL!

I bought this a few months ago because I just got into sunblocks. It is super light and has a fresh feeling to it after application. It is not sticky surprisingly, perfect for PH weather. And it lasts for so long! It doesn't make applying sunblock a hassle. Worth the money!

8 months ago
christeine
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

Velvet smooth sunscreen.

Ito yun sunscreen na hindi malagkit sa mukha. kadalasan naman kasi sa ibang mga sunscreen ang lagkit talaga niya as in. pero ito nagiging matte or velvety smooth ang mukha mo kapag nilagay mo nito. pero ang ayaw ko lang may white cast siya sa akin. aun lang naman. all in all okay talaga ito.

8 months ago
Mikaela
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

Best sunscreen to date

I have a really sensitive skin so I was kind of hesitant to buy this sunscreen but I have heard a lot of good reviews about it so I took the risk and ordered one and thank God I did. I have never been this in love with a sunscreen before. It has a milky texture and a matte finish. It’s so easy to apply and you can really use it as a base when you want to wear make-up or just as it is as it gives off a powdery finish.

8 months ago
Desiree
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 28

Meh

I have a dry face so the product is not good for me. Since matfying ang effect nya, naddry lalo face ko pag ginagamit ko to. This is good for oily skin type kasi nallessen ang build up ng oil. It makes your skin smooth when applied. It also has alcohol content so I stopped using this. Gave it to my sister and she loves it. She uses it everyday. It works well for her.

9 months ago
Giselle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

Lovin this

This was recommended by from friend bec she’s been using it for 2 yrs and good thing that I followed her advice. I like the matte effect after application unlike the usual sun blocks were it feels greasy and makes my face oily. This is perfect for me because I have an oily type of skin.

9 months ago
Christine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

Everyday Sunblock

The texture is milky and watery and doesn’t leave any sticky feeling on my face. Since i have an oily face i refrain from using sunblock with thick creams, and this is best for those with oily face like mine. I recommend using this for everyday use especially on areas with humid weather.

9 months ago
V
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

What can I say? It's matte!

Sunblocks are notorious for being sticky and this is anything but. I'm pretty bummed with its size, but it's worth it if you hate the stickiness of traditional sunblocks and also the fact that it's water resistant! Great when your sweaty, and it doesnt have any white cast. Good stuff. I'm wondering if the alcohol content is a dealbreaker. I'm willing to ignore it for it's performance.

9 months ago
Katlene
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 18

Not the one for me :(

Everytime I use this sunscreen, I always get huge and painful pimples on my forehead and cheeks the next day ☹️ I’m not sure if it’s the alcohol in this sunscreen that’s causing me breakouts but I’m sad that this didn’t worked out for me after reading such good reviews from others ☹️

10 months ago
Jade
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

Sunkissed face mo more.

I like the texture of this sun screen. Unlike other sun screens I have tried, this one feels so light on the skin plus it looks like you put loose powder on when it dries on your skin. After my vitamin C serum on face, I put this on to protect my face from the harmful rays. Definitely worth the bucks.

10 months ago
Claudine
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Best sunblock ever

Believe me, this is the best sunblock in the market! I was always on the lookout for the best everyday face sunscreen that (1) doesn't leave a white cast, (2) moisturize, (3) non-greasy, and (4) does not make my face look like an oil factory. And this product, delivered outstandingly.

10 months ago