×
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

28 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.6 out of 5
5 stars
20
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Aile
Certified Buyer
  • Age 30

Worth the price

My friend suggest na kahit nasa bahay ka lang dapat naka sunscreen pa din. I was hesitant at first kasi dadagdag sa regimen ko. I research for what’s the best sunscreen na di sticky at pwede make up base. This one is surreal, no white cast after application, sobrang light sa feeling at okay siya both indoor and outdoor. Favorite ko so far!

7 days ago
Alexa
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

Favorite part of my morning routine!!!

Okay this has got to be one of the best sunscreens I've tried. No white cast, no oily sticky feeling, fragrance free, easily absorbs. Putting make up on is no problem because it serves as a good base and doesn't mix badly with my BB cream. I can't go a day without it. It's my favorite part of my morning routine!

19 days ago
Cat
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Decent Sunscreen!

I have tried so many sunscreens in the past and ended up not liking them. Most of them are too greasy, leaves an ugly white cast, gives me rashes and worst, that local one brand gives me burning sensation. I purchased this since one of my favorite youtuber raved how great this sunscreen is. I have oily and sensitive skin. This sunscreen is very moisturising and I'm amazed how non-greasy this one is, even at the end of the day hindi ako masyadong oily unlike sa iba na pag end of the day pwede na ko magprito ng itlog sa sobrang oily. No whitecast and no bad reactions din. The scent js okay and subtle to me. Etong Suncreen na to ay chemical and physical combination type. Usually hindi ako fan ng chemical sunscreen due to its bad rep to sensitive skin pero this one is exceptional, decent, works just fine. I'll just use this one up and find a pure phyical sunscreen and if anything goes wrong, I'll def just came back to this.

about 1 month ago
Keithley
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 31

Holy grail!!!

I'm so inlove with this sunscreen! Leaving no white cast and very lightweight but a bit sticky. Wearing sunscreen is the single most important thing you can do to keep your skin healthy and youthful. This sunscreen is a bit pricey but I love korean products kaya pwede na din. Haha

2 months ago
Dave
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 19

Holy Grail!

I’ve been admiring this product since 2017. It was also recommended by @TheNerdyDerma as it has a good formulation that suites every skintype. What I really love about this product was that it has a creamy consistency pero when you applied it on to your skin, it’ll melt away. May dewy look siyang binigay saken as well as the glow na hinahanap ko. Di rin ako nagkakabreakouts or pore clogging which is very perfect for me. I’ll definitely repurchase again!

2 months ago
Aida
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 54

My favorite!

One of my favorite product. It works like magic. Really good! Very impressive result. Honestly didn’t think it could be this good but well it did. I love it and I could recommend everyone to try it to get the best of it. Absolutely no white cast on my medium-deep skin tone too. This just feels so good and oiler skin can use this as a moisturizer and sunscreen in one like I did.

3 months ago
Darlene
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 24

Holy Grail Sunscreen

I've seen this sunscreen on YouTube and it gained positive responses. I have been wanting to purchase one but postponed purchasing one due to its price. One day, when my sunscreen got empty, I tried this one and I must say I should have bought this a year ago. It's definitely a must-try! It really works well on my oily skin and served as a great base prior to makeup application!

4 months ago
Rue
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Dewy foundation-y glow

First impression ko dito mukha talaga siyang bb cream sa skin ko, feeling ko yung white cast siya na very slight lang, but it's actually a good thing bc it gives a certain dewy glow sakin :)) I read other reviews online on this na may bad ingredients daw siya but honestly I don't mind bc of the benefits of wearing this (high SPF!!) and the glow it gives my skin!

4 months ago
Angela
Certified Buyer
  • Age 26

moisturizing

What I like most about this sunblock is that it is moisturizing. For dry skin, this is a really good sunblock. There is a slight citrusy scent that comes with this product but it is not a bad or irritating scent. Aside from that, i like that this has spf50.

6 months ago
Venice
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

Favorite spf!

This is by far my favorite spf. It is so hydrating, sinks in beautifully and doesn’t leave a white cast. I’m so glad I tried and and will continue to repurchase. Plus it sits so good under makeup, it doesn’t pill up at all. You don’t even feel like you have anything on. Zero white cast. Repurchased this more times than I can remember.

6 months ago
Michelle
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

best sunscreen!

Best sunscreen ever! This sunscreen has lasted me about 5 month and I still have plenty left to go before finishing the tube. It does not leave that white or gray cast to you skin, it sinks right in and feels very light and comfertable! Its a little pricey but for how long it has lasted me I will probably buy it again!

9 months ago
Bernadette
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 40

My favorite sunscreen ❤️❤️❤️

My favorite Korean sunscreen (so far as what I've tried - I've tried the one's from Acwell, Dear Klairs, Missha, Cosrx, A'pieu, and Esfolio). I always come back to this. ❤️ Neogen!!! The reason why it's my favorite is it's not too greasy (a liitle powder and I'm set). Only has a subtle scent. Didn't cause breakouts. It isn't "heavy" on the skin. Only issue I can find with it is that it's not sweat or waterproof. But I would rather use this (and reapply as needed) than use other brands that cause my skin to break out. Hopefully Neogen comes up with a sweat & waterproof formula. 😊

11 months ago
Mary
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 27

Good option for sensitive skin

I tried this one after my skin started drying from the Biore sunscreen (pink one) because of the high alcohol content. This surprised me as it applied smoothly and did not make my face too oily even though it looks like a cream. Did not break me out or dry my skin. Already repurchased a couple of times because it works well for my skin. Only con is that it is expensive for its size.

11 months ago
Khristlin
Certified Buyer
  • Age 37

Love it!

I’ve been using this product for almost 2 years now. I have seborrheic dermatitis and I’ve tried using a lot of other sunblock in the market and I would easily get my dermatitis back in 2x use. I’m happy I found a face sunblock I can use on my face. It’s really good for sensitive skin.

about 1 year ago
Marissa
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 30

One of the best

Ngayon lang ako nakapagreview nito kasi I wanted to fully make use and experience the product on my skin first. Without noticing, I’m already on my 2nd tube. It’s on the pricier side but it’s a splurge I’m willing to take especially when it comes to sunscreen or sunblock. When you live in this country or go to any tropical place, don’t ever skip on SPF. I saw this here on beautyMNL and searched the web for more reviews especially in SokoGlam, and I’m glad I bought this. It did not dissapoint. It has a little bit of whitecast but it blends with my skin. No flashbacks. It gives a dewy satin finish. I like the smell. It doesn’t have that chemical scent like other SPF has. No breakouts. It did not aggraviate my current acne. Nice under makeup. Additional moisture on the skin. Fast absorption. No tacky feeling or the usual “lagkit” pagdating sa sunblock.

about 1 year ago
Chris
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Age 28

My love!

Finally found the moisturizer for me. Lightweight, no white cast, no greasy feeling, doesn’t irritate my super sensitive skin, and I love the smell too! I just wish the bottle was bigger, as it’s a bit pricey for the amount you’re getting. Also wish it was a bit mattifying, but it’s not that big of a deal. Happy with my purchase!

over 1 year ago
Ethel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 40

Finally!❤

I'm not too keen on sunscreens inspite of their importance on our skin care regimen because I hate the feeling of it being sticky especially when I put my make up. But with this product which I've been using everyday for a month now, I can say that finally after a looong "trial and error" with different types of sunscreen. I've finally found a sunscreen that is not too heavy on my face even after putting my make up and I never had a single break out to date! ❤

over 1 year ago
LA
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

HG

I've been using this for 5 months now and I loooove it! Works for dry skin and also for oily skin. No white cast and no greasy feeling. It doesn't clog my pores. Good for day and night use. 1 tube will last way more than 5 months, depending on how and where you use it.

over 1 year ago
Justine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

MOISTURIZER+SUNSCREEN IN 1 FOR SENSITIVE SKIN

I have tried three other brands of sunblocks already but it would always cause pimples. I was desperate for a product suitable for sensitive skin types then I came across this in Joan Kim's vlog. I immediately bought it even though it's twice the price and smaller than the sunblocks I bought before. I'm so glad I did! Finally a sunscreen I can use with no breakouts!! The recommended amount of sunscreen to get the maximum spf of a product is around 1/4 tsp. I tried applying this but it's just too much! It was too thick and I got pimples right after. So I tried around 1/5 tsp and it's still thicker than usual but at least there were no breakouts. With this amount, the product is still lightweight when fully absorbed and does not leave a white cast but it's not fast absorbing. I have to wait around 10 minutes before I can apply makeup. This is alright with me because this is how long it takes for me to dress up, clean my ears, apply deodorant fix my stuff and clean my hands. It's very hydrating and has a dewy finish so this can serve as your moisturiser already if you have combination to oily skin. I finished one tube around 5 months. My only issue is the price so I'll probably look for a cheaper alternative before buying this again.

over 1 year ago
Gianna
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

So so

This sunscreen makes my skin feel moisturized and I feel that my skin has a certain glow when I use this. However, the product is not absorbed by my face well. Once the product dries up on the face, it forms white clumps that is visible even to other people. Once I finish this, I will go back to my hg sunblock: anessa

almost 2 years ago