×
SUSPENDED DELIVERY OPERATIONS: In light of COVID-19, we are suspending delivery operations until further notice. You may still browse the shop and place an order, and we’ll ship it to you as soon as we resume delivery operations. Stay safe, beautiful!
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

20 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.5 out of 5
5 stars
13
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Angela
Certified Buyer
  • Age 26

moisturizing

What I like most about this sunblock is that it is moisturizing. For dry skin, this is a really good sunblock. There is a slight citrusy scent that comes with this product but it is not a bad or irritating scent. Aside from that, i like that this has spf50.

about 1 month ago
Venice
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

Favorite spf!

This is by far my favorite spf. It is so hydrating, sinks in beautifully and doesn’t leave a white cast. I’m so glad I tried and and will continue to repurchase. Plus it sits so good under makeup, it doesn’t pill up at all. You don’t even feel like you have anything on. Zero white cast. Repurchased this more times than I can remember.

about 2 months ago
Michelle
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

best sunscreen!

Best sunscreen ever! This sunscreen has lasted me about 5 month and I still have plenty left to go before finishing the tube. It does not leave that white or gray cast to you skin, it sinks right in and feels very light and comfertable! Its a little pricey but for how long it has lasted me I will probably buy it again!

5 months ago
Bernadette
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 40

My favorite sunscreen ❤️❤️❤️

My favorite Korean sunscreen (so far as what I've tried - I've tried the one's from Acwell, Dear Klairs, Missha, Cosrx, A'pieu, and Esfolio). I always come back to this. ❤️ Neogen!!! The reason why it's my favorite is it's not too greasy (a liitle powder and I'm set). Only has a subtle scent. Didn't cause breakouts. It isn't "heavy" on the skin. Only issue I can find with it is that it's not sweat or waterproof. But I would rather use this (and reapply as needed) than use other brands that cause my skin to break out. Hopefully Neogen comes up with a sweat & waterproof formula. 😊

6 months ago
Mary
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 27

Good option for sensitive skin

I tried this one after my skin started drying from the Biore sunscreen (pink one) because of the high alcohol content. This surprised me as it applied smoothly and did not make my face too oily even though it looks like a cream. Did not break me out or dry my skin. Already repurchased a couple of times because it works well for my skin. Only con is that it is expensive for its size.

6 months ago
Khristlin
Certified Buyer
  • Age 37

Love it!

I’ve been using this product for almost 2 years now. I have seborrheic dermatitis and I’ve tried using a lot of other sunblock in the market and I would easily get my dermatitis back in 2x use. I’m happy I found a face sunblock I can use on my face. It’s really good for sensitive skin.

8 months ago
Marissa
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 30

One of the best

Ngayon lang ako nakapagreview nito kasi I wanted to fully make use and experience the product on my skin first. Without noticing, I’m already on my 2nd tube. It’s on the pricier side but it’s a splurge I’m willing to take especially when it comes to sunscreen or sunblock. When you live in this country or go to any tropical place, don’t ever skip on SPF. I saw this here on beautyMNL and searched the web for more reviews especially in SokoGlam, and I’m glad I bought this. It did not dissapoint. It has a little bit of whitecast but it blends with my skin. No flashbacks. It gives a dewy satin finish. I like the smell. It doesn’t have that chemical scent like other SPF has. No breakouts. It did not aggraviate my current acne. Nice under makeup. Additional moisture on the skin. Fast absorption. No tacky feeling or the usual “lagkit” pagdating sa sunblock.

9 months ago
Chris
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Age 28

My love!

Finally found the moisturizer for me. Lightweight, no white cast, no greasy feeling, doesn’t irritate my super sensitive skin, and I love the smell too! I just wish the bottle was bigger, as it’s a bit pricey for the amount you’re getting. Also wish it was a bit mattifying, but it’s not that big of a deal. Happy with my purchase!

about 1 year ago
Ethel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 40

Finally!❤

I'm not too keen on sunscreens inspite of their importance on our skin care regimen because I hate the feeling of it being sticky especially when I put my make up. But with this product which I've been using everyday for a month now, I can say that finally after a looong "trial and error" with different types of sunscreen. I've finally found a sunscreen that is not too heavy on my face even after putting my make up and I never had a single break out to date! ❤

about 1 year ago
LA
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

HG

I've been using this for 5 months now and I loooove it! Works for dry skin and also for oily skin. No white cast and no greasy feeling. It doesn't clog my pores. Good for day and night use. 1 tube will last way more than 5 months, depending on how and where you use it.

about 1 year ago
Justine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

MOISTURIZER+SUNSCREEN IN 1 FOR SENSITIVE SKIN

I have tried three other brands of sunblocks already but it would always cause pimples. I was desperate for a product suitable for sensitive skin types then I came across this in Joan Kim's vlog. I immediately bought it even though it's twice the price and smaller than the sunblocks I bought before. I'm so glad I did! Finally a sunscreen I can use with no breakouts!! The recommended amount of sunscreen to get the maximum spf of a product is around 1/4 tsp. I tried applying this but it's just too much! It was too thick and I got pimples right after. So I tried around 1/5 tsp and it's still thicker than usual but at least there were no breakouts. With this amount, the product is still lightweight when fully absorbed and does not leave a white cast but it's not fast absorbing. I have to wait around 10 minutes before I can apply makeup. This is alright with me because this is how long it takes for me to dress up, clean my ears, apply deodorant fix my stuff and clean my hands. It's very hydrating and has a dewy finish so this can serve as your moisturiser already if you have combination to oily skin. I finished one tube around 5 months. My only issue is the price so I'll probably look for a cheaper alternative before buying this again.

about 1 year ago
Gianna
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

So so

This sunscreen makes my skin feel moisturized and I feel that my skin has a certain glow when I use this. However, the product is not absorbed by my face well. Once the product dries up on the face, it forms white clumps that is visible even to other people. Once I finish this, I will go back to my hg sunblock: anessa

over 1 year ago
Jam
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

Liked it, but it did weird things to my makeup :(

Love the coverage, love that there's no white cast, love that it doesn't feel too sticky or cloying. I like that it's also moisturizing so if you have to go a day without moisturizer it won't be too bad. However, I have used this in combination with my foundation and it might have had an oxidizing effect on the makeup, causing it to be more orange or darker than it's natural color. So...that was weird. Prior to that though, i really liked this product! I've never broken out as a result of using it. However for it's price, somehow I was expecting that it wouldn't mix weirdly with my makeup?

over 1 year ago
Kristine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 36

Sensitive skin and want waterproof sunscreen buy this!

Been using this for more than a week now. This is my go to sunscreen if im going to the pool for a swim or go jogging. Very light, not greasy and didn’t give me rashes. A little bit expensive than my also favorite sunscreen farmstay jeju mayu but its waterproof so its okay to shell out a little bit of moolah.

over 1 year ago
Caroline
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

best sunscreen so far...

This lightweight fluid-like sunscreen offers major protection with broad-spectrum SPF 50 PA +++. It offers light but nourishing hydration from rose and raspberry extracts, so those with dry skin can get an extra boost of hydration after layering over moisturizer and normal to oily skin can use this is a moisturizer with sun protection. It protects all day and wears well under makeup, leaving zero white cast or greasy feeling on your skin.

over 1 year ago
Jennifer
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 36

Decent protection

This sunscreen feels best on the skin when worn in cold weather. It creates a shiny to oily look that I need to temper with a bit of powder. Nevertheless, it is the only sunscreen I use at this point, and will perhaps remain so until such time that I am able to find a PA++++ alternative that is waterproof and free from silicones, parabens, 'bad' alcohols, and other ingredients I'd prefer not to sit on my skin. The sunscreen sadly contains aluminum compounds and octinoxate; this blow I am willing to take for now as it's difficult to find sunscreen that is completely safe. What I like about the product apart from its moisturizing ability is that it does not trigger reactions on sensitive skin. It works well under makeup (minimal to no pilling). Oil cleansing is a must as the sunscreen is water-resistant. I find the product good for daily use, but have yet to see if it'll provide adequate protection when I'm engaged in outdoor activities. I've consumed two bottles in the last year.

almost 2 years ago
Regina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Must try

2 months of use and I'm loving this product so far. Experienced no breakouts or any form of irritation with this one! The consistency is a bit watery, a quality I always look for in everyday sunscreens. I always prefer a sunscreen that's easy to apply. I tried powder finish ones (because I get oily fast) and I find that they're difficult to spread. Sometimes I like mixing this with my foundation (I use the sheer finish one from H&M) and it comes out fine. I also like how it's lightweight. It leaves your skin looking dewy without looking oily, if that makes sense. Overall this sunscreen is good. Plus it's SPF 50!

about 2 years ago
Lois
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

One of the best for sensitive skin

My skin is oily, extremely sensitive and acne-prone. Up until now I never considered including a sunscreen into my routine due to their unsavory grease-making reputation. Actually I bought this on a whim, and never expected to love it as much as I do now. This sunscreen is fascinatingly light, smells pleasant for a sunscreen and dries fairly quickly. Plus, I couldn't say no to anything spf50 pa+++. It layers well with my makeup as well. The only downside is perhaps its dewy finish, I personally hate having shine on my face. But its nothing a dab of powder can conceal.

about 2 years ago
Mariel
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

Neogen

Daylight sunscreen protection sunscreen spf 50 of neogen is good for sensitive skin and it doesnot leave white cast like other sunacreen and it can also be use under your make up. It can also moisturizes your face. And it doesnot feel greasy on the face after application. And it sinks into the skin.

about 2 years ago
Bea
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Another one from Neogen

This is the holy grail sunscreen! It does what it claims. It is light and not sticky. It helps make up adhere better. It doesn't disrupt makeup. When I use this, I have a glowing, fresh skin - unlike others that make my skin look like a greasy mess. I love how it is moisturizing too so I don't have to pile on products on my skin.

over 2 years ago