×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

350 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.6 out of 5
5 stars
243
4 stars
82
3 stars
20
2 stars
5
1 star
0
Gigi
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

great setting powder

What I like about this product is that even though it is on the pricey side, it provides you with a lot of product naman. I only gave it four stars because I'm not a fan of the weird smell it gives off. I prefer makeup products that has a neutral smell instead of this which reminds me of flowery scent for the car.

3 days ago
Criza
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

maganda kaso natapon na saloob yung product

Maganda kaso tapon tapon na yung product pagka-open ko. hindi safe ang packaging or na-open na sya dati pa. πŸ˜” πŸ˜”πŸ˜” πŸ˜” πŸ˜” πŸ˜” πŸ˜” Gusto ko na sya itry sa next clients ko. Thank you beautymnl Maganda kaso tapon tapon na yung product pagka-open ko. hindi safe ang packaging or na-open na sya dati pa. πŸ˜” πŸ˜”πŸ˜” πŸ˜” πŸ˜” πŸ˜” πŸ˜” Gusto ko na sya itry sa next clients ko. Thank you beautymnl

3 days ago
Kristine
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

just okay

I purchased this because i read somewhere that this was a cult favorite and it was excellent so i started using this last month. 1. The scent throws me off a little because it's a little strong and perfume-y. I have a very sensitive sense of smell and i easily sneeze at harsh scents. The powder triggered this a couple of times already but the scent does fade after a few minutes. 2. It doesnt really lock down concealer or makeup so i wouldnt consider this a setting powder. Ive tried the Kat Von D Lock It powder, Banana powder and Laura Mercier powder and those are fantastic. This just helps blur out imperfections but doesnt have any staying power. It's a good everyday powder but it requires periodic touch ups so economically, the price wont be any different from the brands i mentioned because you'll be using this up way faster than the more expensive ones (it took me over a year to use up the Kat Von D) so in the long run, it wont make much of a difference in budget.

10 days ago
Sarah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Great value product.

I got the Translucent variety. I use this as a setting and finishing powder. I love how light it feels and the value for my money. It keeps me matte and velvety for longer than expected considering the price versus the size. I did not experience the packaging woes that was provided in the product description and other reviews. I will definitely buy this product again.

11 days ago
Queen
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

Worth the hype!

Super love this product! I am a performer and I finally found the perfect loose powder that stays all day. Whenever I use this powder, my makeup does not crease and I super love the smell of it even if some others don't. It is perfect for baking. Definitely worth a try!

11 days ago
Rowena
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 38

The best setting powder for me!

Been using this for 2 years now. Learned about this product from one of the vloggers Ive been following. I love how it mattifies my face after applying bb cream or liquid foundation. Perfect as setting powder. I sometimes apply it using my powder brush and sometimes I also apply this using wet beauty blender.

12 days ago
Maurice
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 17

Oily who?

I have really REALLY oily greasy face esp after commuting but ever since I started using this product to set my makeup the oiliness decreased significantly. The only thing I didn't like about this is the scent, it really does throw me off everytime I open the tub, but I got used to it after using it for about a month. It's also really worth the price because a little goes a LOOOOOONG way!

16 days ago
Jay
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

love ❣

Im using this for almost 3 weeks now and I so love it. It smells so good. It really does make magic, it will make your skin look makinis and it's not cakey. I've also tried this as setting powder and okay naman siya. Will def buy another one if I finish this tub.

16 days ago
L
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Good for oily skin

My experience with using this product is the same with the ones I read here. It’s a good powder. It does what it is supposed to do. There is a distinct smell but it does not bother me. It also sets well when you use a setting spray after. The only downside is the packaging because it is too big and messy for travelling.

19 days ago
Ish
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

controls oil!!

what i love about this product is that it really helps control the oil on my face. unlike other powders that i have already tried, this is by far the best when it comes to oil control throughout the day. it also makes my face look super smooth without looking too powdery.

25 days ago
Pauleen
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

Perfect Fupe for Laura Mercier

This is my GO-TO setting powder! It has a strong smell when you first apply it but it will fade away easily. It doesn't make my face oily right away. For me this is a perfect dupe for the OG laura mercier actually i think this one is better and more affordable. I just bought my second tub. The only problem that i see is the container...it is to bulky so it is not travel friendly and kinda messy when you use it.

29 days ago
star
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Bye bye, oily face!

I have finally found the product that totally works for me! I have a combination skin so I tend to apply powder on my t-zone a couple of times to keep the oil at bay. But this product works wonders! I no longer have to worry about getting oily after a few hours. I use it as a finishing powder and it gives me a semi-matte / matte look. The product comes in a big tub so it will surely go a long way. I just hope that they will replace the powder puff with a better alternative - a sponge, maybe.

about 1 month ago
Kat
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

super nice!!

I got the 'translucent extra coverage' like a year or so ago and I still have a LOT! It's super sulit and super light on the face also, I think it's lighter than the one from Nichido. It just has a /really/ strong scent but for me, it's fine naman and I have asthma na.

about 1 month ago
hanna
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 17

Excellent!!!

I am a cosplayer that is in need of a powder that stays long and this is my holy grail! The translucent coty powder suits every skin tone there is in my characters and stays even in my regular make up! Like any powder it can be messy if brought during travel but I dont mind. +++ I love the vintage smell!

about 1 month ago
Hannah
Certified Buyer
  • Age 22

Good purchase

I have ridiculously dry skin but this powder doesn't emphasize that at all. It's very fine and sheer, which is what I prefer since I don't want to look too made up. I understand the hype, but for someone who doesn't use a lot of makeup I didn't really get a lot of use out of this. But during events and parties, this is what I really reach out for. Be careful when opening it though since the product tends to spill out for some reason.

about 2 months ago
Ainee
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita

Love it!

Yes i love this one! This powder makes my face smooth to look at after baking despite of pimples on my face. I'm glad that I got 'Translucent' because it looks fresh and not 'cakey'. The powder does lasts for good whole day! A little oiliness, yes of course you can't escape that because it is natural for us to oil up but as for me, coty aispun is really one of those make up products you can use very often. With regard to the scent, I did not mind that the scent is strong nonetheless it smells good.πŸ‘Œ

about 2 months ago
Angel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

fave powder!

i've been using this for over a year now and i enjoy it so much! i prefer this over the laura mercier translucent powder. however, it has a fragrance that smells like my lola's makeup but you can't really smell it when it is applied on your face so i don't really mind :)

about 2 months ago
Miel
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

The scent is he only thing that I don’t like

I bought this to be my setting powder because I have watched a lot of youtubers raving about this. It is true that it is very fine,it sets my makeup. It makes me look porelesa but the only downside is that I don’t like the scent. It smells like an old lady and the sifter is too big kaya tatapon talaga sya at masisinghot mo sya but it works naman kaya sulit sulit for the price

about 2 months ago
Camela
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 33

Smoothens Out Lines, Medium Powder Coverage

Andami ko nabasa about the grandma smell and would agree though I don't hate it. I love the scent and does remind me of my lola. πŸ‘΅πŸ’• I got the Neutral shade, perfect for my medium kayumanggi color. Used as a powder foundation, it keeps me fresh throughout the shift but need some retouching before leaving the office. Definitely has good oil control. Big tub so worth it for its price. The puff it comes with is useless, bought myself a brush and beauty blender for more even application and transferred to a smaller container para easier to put in kikay kit.

about 2 months ago
Beverly
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 29

gurl it works!!

Napaka sulit sa presyo at sa amount na makukiha mo. Not to mention super edfective nya as a setting/baking powder. Minsan gamit ko sya as loose powder lang after moisturizing and then go out of the house and it is greaaattt!! Some people does not like the smell but personally ako gusto ko sya and beside after a while mawawala n din nmn or you'll get used to it. I ask mama sabi nya amot pabango ng mga matatanda daw nuon hahahaha.

about 2 months ago