×

Just so you know, we share cookies

Thanks for visiting, beautiful! BeautyMNL use cookies to ensure that we give you the best possible shopping experience. If you continue, we assume that you're happy to receive all of our cookies. At BeautyMNL, we respect your right to privacy and ensure your personal information is kept secure. Read on for our Privacy Policy

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

231 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.6 out of 5
5 stars
168
4 stars
47
3 stars
13
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Arienne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

best setting powder ❤️

Nakita ko lang to sa isang youtuber and sinearch ko agad and binili ko. Super effective nya grabe whole daw kahit walang retouch mukang kakalagay mo pa lang. Dati naisip ko na need ko bumili ng mga expensive na make up mga foundation ganyan para lang magtagal make up ko pero nung nakita ko to ok na ko sa drugstore na pang base na make up kc eto lang sapat na! Sana lang magkaron na rin sa mall neto para mas madali kapag naubusan 🤣

4 days ago
Amanda
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

Worth your money!!!

Wow I feel like I’ve purchased a bottomless pit of loose powder. I’ve had this product for a while now and it seems like it just never runs out. I mean I’m not complaining cause this powder is cheap and it’s still full up to now. I’m not even exaggerating.

4 days ago
Kayren
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 30

Good product for a good price

My current fave for loose powders is Laura Mercier's translucent powder. It give the skin a smooth blur and you'll know from just looking at the finish that you are wearing high end makeup. But high end can be painful on the wallet. When my LM ran out, I wanted to try a cheaper alternative that's why I bought this item. This didn't disappoint, but still cannot compete with LM. But for it's price? I will definitely repurchase. The tub is big and has a lot of powder in it but can be a mess at times and a waste. You need to be careful because the cover slides off easily from the container. The smell may not be for everyone, but I kinda like it. Hehe

5 days ago
Elaine
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 24

Just wow 😍

I love how this powder holds my makeup and keeps my oils at bay!! The scent is a little strong at first though but its bearable. The packaging is not that good but nonetheless, the powder is very very good and does wonders on my skin. Minimal touchups during the day. Definitely worth a try!!

5 days ago
Ruth
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

THE HOLY GRAIL

Ive bought this due to many positive feedbacks and I didn't regret my decision! It locks in your makeup even without the setting spray. It has a flawless yet natural finish. Keeps your oil at bay. And for me, the scent is fine. It smells like a baby powder. And it doesn't break me out.

5 days ago
Jennifer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 38

fresh

ang ganda nito, eto na bago kong fav na setting powder, long lasting... lakas maka fresh... pinamigay ko na ibang powder ko para hindi masayang kasi eto na talaga ang papanay panayin ko😁 sana nun ko pa to tinary. ang dami nyang laman wort it naman kahit mejo pricey, matagal ko syang magagamit Thank you beautymnl

9 days ago
Gerarxena
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

Must have

If your like me and you love make up then surely you will love this as a setting powder or as a powder alone, I love how it softens the pores on my skin and how light it is to feel and the color matches my skin perfectly. Over all I would def recommend this

10 days ago
Asset
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium

Less Oil and Shine

This powder really helped me keep my face less shiny for a good amount of time. Even if I use a matte foundation I will be oiling up in like an hour, but setting it with this prolongs it for at least 5-6 hours, and won’t be as shiny compared to not using it. The only things I don’t like about this product is the smell and the bulky packaging.

15 days ago
Kimberly
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

A lot of product for a cheap price!

This will keep your foundation intact, and matte (no cracking) . A perfect powder for baking my oily face! I use this when I do heavy-duty make ups. You really get a ton of product for a cheap price. However, i am slight bothered by the scent but it does go away after a few minutes.

23 days ago
Floramae
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

Good find

Superb! I love this product and it sets make up effortlessly. I wish this has something in compact or smaller size because I find the container too big or I just don't want a powder to take most space in my kit. I finish everything with a setting spray but this powder compliments with any setting spray used. This powder is great that I don't mind the smell anymore since it doesn't stay for long. It is a bit pricey for a powder but a little goes a long way so that still gives you a bang for your buck.

26 days ago
Janice
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 34

my fave

Wow I love this powder. It is my finishing powder after I put cushion. And this will last longer. Madami kasi laman ng isang jar. It makes my skin less oily. I love also the fine texture really blends well. Gamit lang kayo ng brush and you will love the result. Super nice.

about 1 month ago
Camille
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 33

Keeps my oil at bay and gives my skin a smooth finish

You might think it's expensive but there's a lot of product in here so it's really worth it. I use the naturally neutral. There's really very sheer coverage but I don't like the transparent one bec it might give a washed out appearance. For everyday look I use it as a setting powder all over my face. For glam look I use it with a sponge for baking. The baked areas don't oil as much as they do. Will definitely repurchase.

about 1 month ago
Ma
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 23

Love!

I bought the naturally neutral because i honestly don’t know what shade i am. But this is a match. I like the smell kahit na yung sa ibang reviews they think it’s kinda strong. But i guess hindi naman masyado. I used it twice a day and it kind of lessen the oiliness of my face. Tipid gamitin so i know it will last.

about 1 month ago
Claudine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

Matte all day!!

I've been using this powder for a while now. I must say, this powder keeps the oil at bay! It also sets your makeup so it doesn't budge, even under the heat! My friends asked me why my makeup is still in tact even if we were exposed under the heat. The best part is, it makes your skin really smooth!! Worth every penny since you're gonna be using it for a loooong time too! 😉

about 1 month ago
nikki
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

no regrets !

i bought this so i could set my concealer since i have an oily face and it tends to look a bit cakey after a few hours. after using this setting powder, i immediately noticed that my face looked way fresher, the concealer looked more natural, and i could hardly see my pores! this product really does work; you don’t have to keep reapplying, and i still look fresh as ever even after many hours outside!

about 1 month ago
Au
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

Perfect for my face!

Well, at first I was very hesitant in buying this product because I never had any products with this brand before. I saw my colleague using it. When my other powder run out, i took the courage to spend hundreds for this one. Actually, I was surprised of how it goes like so natural in my face. The only thing is the smell of the powder is way too strong when you put it first. But after couple minutes, its gone and only leave great results. I use primer before applying this. Looks fantastic!

about 2 months ago
Trixie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 17

Amazing!

I am loving this! It's the best loose powder for baking. It helps my make up stay put for up to 12 hours! Totally no hulas! My skin has become oilier than usual because of my new foundation routine but this one puts everything together. I totally recommend this product. And to those who worry about the "grandma scent" that other people were talking about (I was too). please don't fret. It's not bad at all. The scent goes away after several minutes if you are too sensitive.

2 months ago
Sabrina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

Awesome product!!!

I was stoked when I learned that this is available here in BeautyMNL. I have been seeing a lot of local and international beauty gurus recommending this that's why I immediately bought after finding out. It sets my make-up perfectly! Has a pleasant smell that is not annoying. Really works well with my oily T-zone :)

2 months ago
Gail
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Good

This is good for oily type of skin and a nice setting powder. But I'm not a fan of the smell, I have sensitive nose so I get headaches when using products with strong smell. This powder smells like your grandmother's makeup. But when I wear full makeup I would still use this and spray a lot of my Mario Badescu rosewater facial spray on my face so it'll fight the smell of this powder. Wished there was a smaller size.

2 months ago
Cyntra
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

Favorite setting powder!

This product is worth the hype. I have seen youtube vloggers raving about this product and got curious about it so I bought one. This powder is soft and has smooth and delicate texture which I love. It does not cause irritation on my sensitive skin so I totally recommend this for those who have sensitive skin. It is also a good powder for baking.

2 months ago