×

Independence Day Customer Service Schedule:

In observance of Independence Day, our Customer Service Team will be offline on June 12. We will respond to inquiries when office hours resume on June 13, 10AM.

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

12 reviews

Share your experience with this product
3.8 out of 5
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Marah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 23

The best anti-bacterial soap for me

I am using this for about 4weeks and I like the results on me. I bought this on sale and I'm lucky cause this really works on me considering that it has an affordable price! I suffered from bacne due to hormonal changes but it totally disappears after I use this product. Totally worth it! I would definitely re-purchase this again. 😍

3 months ago
Jess
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 29

Should've Gotten More

I experienced a bad acne situation and this soap helped me get over it! I love that it's big, smells nice. It dries up my pimples without drying my skin. Now that it's always out of stock, I regret not getting more when it was still available. I'll make sure to hoard next time! Lol!

5 months ago
Natalia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 16

Cleaned my skin under a few months

Okayy so I have super oily skin, and I bought this product randomly because I have oily skin. I started using this product around August and now that it's December, my skin is clear, and some of my acne scars have faded away as well. I suggest using this with a skincare brush so that it can go deeper into the skin. The only downside is that after you wash your face, there will still be this "oily" film therefore you have to wash again. Overall a good product!

6 months ago
Irene
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

i kinda like it

I bought this over a month ago and I must say, it did meet my expectations. It didn't make some dramatic improvements on my skin tone but it did help with managing my pimple problem especially when I was living in the city. It's not as good as, say, the tea tree cleanser from the body shop but for its price (i got it on sale for 199) it did its job.

8 months ago
Andie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 18

Still testing

This helped me calm my back acne but doesnt really give immediate results even if it has been over a week or two. Certainly it needs more time to show its worth but i think its good for everyday use since the scent and feel on the body isnt the type of soap that irritates your skin

10 months ago
Angeli
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 31

On my third bar now!

Bought this on a whim - I didn't really need it, but I was curious. And it's now my regular soap! Can't really say that it does anything for acne. It's not really a problem for me, but I get random pimples whether or not I use it. Plus, I had a major breakout once and I didn't really do anything for me. Buuuuuuut.. It's very moisturizing, and sufficient for daily use. This is the first soap (i usually go for the liquid facial cleansers) that doesn't dry up my face. I also use it for my body and my usually dry skin is quite 'behaved' even before the lotion. So I now use just one product for my face and body. Convenient!

12 months ago
Addriene
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita

Does the job.

I bought this for a colleague. He has been using it for weeks now, I must say, his face gor brighter and pimples are starting to dry out, first step in seeing if it works. Hopefully, this will be effective in the long run! Tea tree is also proven to remove acne, so whitening+acne removal is a plus! :)

12 months ago
Via
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Patience is a virtue

I have serious bacne so I am eager to have my back clearer! I know that tea tree oil is effective against pimple and acne so I thought that it would be a good product. I bought 3 of these. For almost a month, I was very hesitant to continue this product because the bacne did not lessen I even had more. But, I continued using this because I bought a lot and I thought to give it some more chance. Now, after using this for three months religiously, I noticed that my bacne lessened and lighten that bacne marks. One bar can last up to two months, now I am using my second bar. So, if you want quick result, this might not be good for you, but patience is a virtue.

about 1 year ago
Farah
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

It's Ok i guess

I haven't noticed any changes but I tried it out to clear some dark spots and redness. I like the smooth feeling afterwards but I'm really not a fan of the scent. I find it too strong honestly. And I find it kind of weird that it doesn't really foam up. Is it supposed to be like that? LOL anyway, I'll keep using it, I'm still hoping to see results. :)

about 1 year ago
Stephanie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

Gave me MAJOR BACNE

This product gave me MAJOR BACNE. I've always had bacne and it has been my dilemma ever since. I couldn't wear sleeves just cause my back suffer from cystic acnes already. Big, reddish ones, I tell you. Now, just when I was about to go swimming within 3 weeks of using this product, my back had MAJOR acne. Major cystic acne than what I had before (cause before using this product, my pimples were already almost gone). I was really bummed out.

over 1 year ago
Aura
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Ahelps calm acne redness

I got my acne treated but months after I had breakout i think due to lack of sleep and hormonal imbalance and this soap I guess helped in reducing the size of my acne. It has antimicrobial effects and tea tree is well known for its healing effects on inflammations. I hope my skin won't tolerate it soon so I can use this soap for a longer period of time in managing my acne.

over 1 year ago
Ingrid
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

Very satisfied!

It really does its job for the right price! I like to use this especially when I have pimples as it helps clear it up. I also like pairing it with the activated charcoal soap bar too from time to time but this really makes me feel extra clean and confident that my pimples would either clear up faster and reduce them. I didn't find any smell either which is great. Overall, it's a great product! Will definitely purchase this again.

over 1 year ago