×

Ninoy Aquino Day Customer Service Schedule:

In observance of Ninoy Aquino Day, our Customer Service Team will be offline on August 21. We will respond to inquiries when office hours resume on August 22, 10AM.

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

14 reviews

Share your experience with this product
3.0 out of 5
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Abigail
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

Intense exfoliator

I love exfoliating so I love this. But it may be too much for people with sensitive skin. The scrub particles are too hard. It’s not gentle at all. And I can’t do it on my face. Though on my body, I can really feel the exfoliation and I enjoyed it. I feel so clean after washing with this soap.

4 months ago
Gizel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Don't have high expectations

It's just okay. Nothing really remarkable. I've read a lot of reviews here that said it melts fast so my sister and I agreed to cut it so that we can get it to last longer. It did. But it feels like normal soap for me. Although I do have skin asthma so that might be a factor.

5 months ago
Joana
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

It’s okay

I used this way back, just got the time to review this. Matagal sya naubos like super tgal. However di ko naman tlaga na feel ung effect i just bought cuz it was in super discounted. It had a neutral smell to it and para ka na din nag body scrub kasi may mga chunks.

9 months ago
Karina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

NOT FOR ACNES, but it cleanses and exfoliates

I don't use this on my face because of the reviews saying there are big chunks of charcoal and I was afraid it will damage my skin (maybe that's the reason for others' breakouts?). I use it on my body and oddly it was not drying for me! It even made my skin feel softer even without lotion on. I tried to rub my skin to see dead cells and there were almost zero. I guess the charcoal bits helped exfoliate. I don't like using lotion because of the weather here, and this soap doesn't leave my skin dry at all, so that's the part I like the moist. My skin even felt healthier. I have acnes on my chest and nothing happened so this soap didn't live up to its promise, considering its price even on sale. You can buy cheaper alternatives that can do the job.

10 months ago
Yahaira
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

Meh.

I don't have acne but bought this for detox. Pros: - Did not cause me breakouts - Lasted long enough - Decent BODY soap Cons: - Gave a tight, squeaky clean sensation. It was very stripping and drying. My cheeks and chin felt dehydrated while my T zone looked oilier. Soap stripped the skin's lipid barrier. - Charcoal granules are chunky which felt rough and abrasive. Claims for clear, acne-free skin? I don't have acne, I can't attest to these claims. Repurchase? NO.

11 months ago
Addriene
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita

Uhm, ok.

Bought it because it was on sale. It was okay for use. I have been using it for now, but I feel just the same, I am not sure if it is just mind over body that I feel clean haha. I don't think that I will buy again but, if it becomes a freebie, I will use it. For my experience, no skin rash/irritations seen. Just same soap like others.

about 1 year ago
Klariz
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

It did do its job but it came with a price

I have really active bacne so I actually hoarded lots of charcoal soaps here in BeautyMNL and this soap is one of them. At first it was okay and it was really effective! But like any other soap, it melts. But this melts faster and after it started to melt, I noticed that the soap had rough and sharp charcoal bits that scratched my skin :( it left visible scars/marks for a while -- but the good thing that they're gone now. So I really wouldn't recommend this to anyone and I hope the manufacturer fixed the charcoal bits problem ASAP!

about 1 year ago
Em
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

BIG NO

I would not want anyone to use this product. It had pretty good reviews when I purchased it and because it was on sale, I bought 3! What were the 5 stars reviewers thinking?? They totally mislead me and as the other 1 star reviews wrote, seems like I'm not the only one. First of all, I gave this a chance to prove itself that I used it three times. The Charcoal bits were a little too big that it hurt my skin. I then foamed it for my face but it was too drying and caused me breakouts on my chin area. Never will I ever purchase anything from this brand again!

over 1 year ago
Dennise
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

Totally worth the purchase!

Looove this product! As soon as I noticed that I started to develop “backne”, I immediately befan to look for a soap/cream to help with it. I came across this and thought, “it’s soap so I don’t have to bother with another step to add to my nightly routine” so I decided to try it. My back still has some dark spots that’ll fade over time, but when it comes to the backne itself, it super helped!! I used this everytime I showered for like 3-4 weeks (and yeah, it lasts long! Di siya agad nagme-melt) and the results are awesome! I now use what’s left just cause I love the scent, but mah back’s good again!

over 1 year ago
KC
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

Won't buy again

I bought this as it was on sale. I guess you really get what you pay for :( I used this on my face and it broke me out. It was a waste to throw away so I used it on my body and I got acne on my chest and on my back! at first usage, it didn't dry my skin so I was hopeful, but after several usage, zits here and there start appearing :( It took me a while to recover from those. It has a faint smell but that's okay, what has really bothered me was the charcoal (?) bits that was a bit too rough for my skin. So disappointing! :(

over 1 year ago
Josh
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

'Maybe' not the best for some oily skin type

I liked the product because of its promising 'elimination of dirt' that came from pollution since I commute. At first use, the effect can be seen, you can see that your face will lighten up and bonus, if you have oily skin. It would dry out the pimples quickly. But, just after my second usage, I noticed that the bump I had on my face that was already smaller prior to my use of this product became more reddish and bigger than it was before. The product also dried out my chin area and it became itchy and it made my whiteheads in that area more noticeable than it was before. Some of the areas in my face such as the cheekbones are oily while the chin remained dried out and blotchy. Definitely will not recommend anyone to buy this product (specially if your face is oily or combination).

over 1 year ago
Ingrid
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

SOBRA PA SA SULIT

I really love this product! It always leaves my skin soft and smooth and clean! I didn't experience any bad smells or any bad feelings on my face and body. I honestly love this product and at such a good price! Actually, it's so good for the price itself which I really love since it's very affordable.

over 1 year ago
Marcy
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Okay naman siya

Hinati ko siya sa apat para hindi agad matunaw lahat. Mejo mabilis kase siya matunaw. Pero nasta sisiguraduhin lang na hindi siya palaging basa, okay naman siya. Nakaka wala talaga siya ng oiliness ng mukha. Gina gamit ko din siya sa balikat ko at sa likod kase ma oily din yung akin. Nakakatuyo naman. Mejo nakaka inis lang sa simula kase masang sang yung amoy ng uling. Feeling ko na pasok sa ilong ko.

over 1 year ago
Rebecca
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 17

ALL TIME FAVE

Holy grail. I've been using this product for more than 2 weeks now and I can already see the difference that it has been doing in my skin. My skin feels so soft after using it. This is my fave soap so far because it doesn't have a strong smell in it plus it is effective.

over 1 year ago