×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

11 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.2 out of 5
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Vinz
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

super hydrating!

I bought this since I have naturally dry skin, and I can say it did its job well. However, it didn’t really sink into my skin as well as I hoped, it kind of just sat on top. I would definitely buy it again though since its effects are worth the sticky discomfort.

about 1 month ago
Kendra
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Weird texture but just stick with it!

So I was going through a really bad dry season with my skin. I used this alongside other Pyungkang Yul products and let me tell you, my skin was singing~ I first thought this product was weird. It was so thick and gloopy and so hard to smear onto my face. Dont stop using it! Bear with me, it will sit so weirdly on your face at first but use this at night and use it as the final step of your routine. (Kind of like a mask you leave on) You will wake up with the most hydrated soft plump and radiant skin in the morning. I KID YOU NOT. My dry patches were gone, my flaky skin was soothed... this whole line of products felt like magic.

about 1 month ago
Dyanne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Only product that solved my dry skin.

Ive tried so many products claiming to solve dry skin. This is the only product that solved my problem. I love using it at night after my toner and before my moisturizer or sleeping pack/mask. It is scentless. Gets absorbed by the skin real quick. Also heals scars quickly. A bit expensive but worth every peso swear!!

3 months ago
Michelle
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 31

Not for our climate

I bought this product last January and I still haven't finished it yet. Maybe it's because the consistency is so thick and sticky. I sleep in an air-conditioned room yet it still feels so sticky everytime I apply it on my face. You know how the Philippine weather is like. And I think this product is not suited here. My husband gets so stressed when he presses his face against mine and I'm using this product.

12 months ago
Kia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

Love itttt

This really works well with the essence toner. I might buy the serum and moisturizer just because I love this and it works for me! It feels sticky at first but my skin absorbs it really fast. I use it at night and a little in the morning. Definitely repurchasing!

about 1 year ago
Ayhen
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

Sadly, not for me

I have heard great things about this and since I am still in searche of the serum or any product which will help get my skin moisturized, I tried it right away. good thing I tried a small sachet first because this big bottle cost so much and it will be waste of money to buy this and just test it then. So I ordered a sample kit from shopee and the essence toner did a lot of wonderful things on my skin. however, this one made me break out. I tested them separately for a few days eaxh that is why I was able to pin point which works better. I think the skin care line is good altogether that is why I am giving this ⭐⭐⭐. I know, it's not the product but it's my skin. super sensitive. huhu

about 1 year ago
Bianca
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

Hydrates my skin

My bottle of Pyunkang Yul Moisture Ampoule just ran out and I want more. The bottle is quite heavy and it has a squeeze applicator so it's much more hygienic. Once squeezed, it definitely looks thick and heavy but once you applied it to your skin, it feels so light and water-y. I used this after applying toner and serum and it definitely improved my skin texture. The next day, my skin feels much more hydrated and plump.

over 1 year ago
Ysa
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

for drier skins: maybe try the balacing gel

I love the effect that it gives my skin esp the morning after! (I use this at night) I remember screaming a little bit inside because I was so hyped about my dewiness when I woke up hahaha however be warned that if you have dry skin, (i have combination; oily and dry lol) this won't be enough as stand alone moisturizer. I honestly am starting to feel like this is exclusively a sleeping pack to seal all the goodness that you packed on your face (toners, serums, etc). One time, I only used this as moisturizer topped with sunscreen and my skin became flaky af. Nasa event ako so I kept picking on the dry skin tapos naging mga sugat hahahaha I still love using this but on top of other products. I'm not sure if I'd repurchase, pero I'll be open to trying other products na mas nourishing for the drier parts of my skin 😊

over 1 year ago
Guada
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 32

Best pyunkang

I still have this bottle.i’ve been using this for about 2 months.hindi pa ubos.maganda talaga sa skin.mejo pricey pero worth it naman.matagal mong gagamitin.I also purchases essence toner,mist toner,nutrition cream.Ito na talaga brand na hiyang sa skin ko.will definitely repurchase again.sana laging may stock kapag need ko ng bumili.thank you beauty manila.

over 1 year ago
bey
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

Love This!

I give this a 5 star because it is such a stellar product! I love that this serum is not watery. It has a honey like texture that is non-sticky and non-greasy. It quenches my parched skin and I use it as my 2nd to the last step, before my moisturizer. It makes my skin dewy and radiant!

over 1 year ago
Samantha
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 36

Not bad

I am very much in love with Pyunkang Yul's essence and mist toners and moisture serum. As for this ampoule, the feeling is so-so. I love that it's ultra lightweight and easy to spread on my face but it makes my face more oily. I followed the guide for oily skin courtesy of OHLOLLY - cleanser, mist toner, moisture serum, moisture ampoule. But i think the ampoule overdoes it. Still giving it 5 stars because i think this is a great product, just like everything in this skincare line. I just have to find the right combination. Perhaps, specifically for my skin, it should not be used with the serum.

over 2 years ago