×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

30 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.6 out of 5
5 stars
26
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Alizah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

I love it

Im on my second day using it. No drastic outcome (yet). This hydrated my dehydrated skin. My skin type is combination and due to ECQ I experienced dehydration from lack of skin care which caused breakouts. I like this product coz it doesnt have a fragrance (or strong one). I am using this with some by mi set along with SKII essence and benzac spot cream.

about 1 month ago
anna
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 37

You get what you paid for and more

I’ve tried pyunkang yul’s essence toner and mist toner and both were superb. I was kinda doubtful with their serum since when i saw a review on youtube the consistency isn’t anywhere near a serum i thought it is more of emulsion or like a moisturiser with runny consistency. But my adventurous side in searching for an HG serum lead me to that decision of finally trying this. The first thing im really looking for the anti aging factor plus it should be moisturising enough but will not make my face oilier since my skin is on oily side. And this ticked those boxes for me. Leaves my skin looking healthy and fine without the greasy feeling. What i love about pyunkang yul is they dont have fillers. Their ingredients are mostly 5-10 at most which means you only pay for the reall deal. Another olus is that it comes with a large bottle it took me 3 months to finish this.

11 months ago
Juliet
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita

My skin is in love!

This is my third try at serums and so far this is the best yet! I used this when I have this nasty pimple on my cheek and I know it helped in calming it down. I used it with its toner also! Happy I get to score a bit of a discount when I bought it and as early as now, I know I would buy again.

about 1 year ago
Erica
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 18

THE BEST!

Someone recommended me to use this serum, and it DOES NOT DISAPPOINT! Would really recommend this product to people who have dry skin. My two other friends use this too and also saw great results! I love how milky and good it feels on my skin. I use it in my morning and night routine. This is hands down the BEST serum I have ever tried. The price is definitely worth it. I will definitely repurchase when I run out!

about 1 year ago
Elle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 18

I LOVE THIS!!

At first I am hesitant to buy this product because it is expensive for a student like me but when I saw someone recommending this product on her video I immediately added this to my cart and checkout. I am very happy that I bought this because this doesn't failed my expectations. I bought this product last January and up until now I am using it. I am very happy with the results - when I am using this product my face looks dewy even if I doesn't apply any make up. My face looks like fresh and that is why I really love this moisture serum of PKY.

about 1 year ago
Ariel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Too oily

I got this product for the good reviews, however, it doesn't work for me. It's too oily and not helping with moisturizing my face. It also gave me pimples. But I feel like this would work for those who live in cold and dry places but not in hot and humid places like Manila.

about 1 year ago
Ethel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 40

Milky Serum

I've been using this product for over a month now. I use this day and night as part of my skin care regimen. What I like most about this serum is its milky texture, its gentle smell and I feel that my skin is hydrated after using it. Plus its easily absorbed by the skin for that dewy look.

about 1 year ago
Marissa
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 37

Holy Grail Serum

I've been using this for 6 months and so far it has kept my skin looking and feeling its healthiest. Colleagues would often ask what BB cream I'm using and would be surprised to know that I only use this along with sunscreen, topped off with loose powder. A little goes a long way and while I'm not too keen with the smell, it's something I can put off given how glowing my skin has gotten. Will definitely repurchase.

over 1 year ago
Jennifer
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 39

☺️

review date: march 1, 2019 i bought this from a different site because this is always out of stock from beautymnl. the product was shipped to me after two weeks, enough for me to empty out my lauren & co serum. i just used it this morning for work and it is really hydrating. though i am already approaching my 40’s, my t-zone area is still oily. this gives me a dewy skin along with my eres tu bb cream. hope to be a long term user of this serum and hopefully, beautymnl will stock up soon of their items that are really in demand.

over 1 year ago
Laurice
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

HG ❤️

I was looking for a serum that would add moisture to my face without adding any greasiness to my combination skin. I am so glad that I tried out this product! You can use it both day at night because it just sinks in. It acts like a booster to your skin. My skin looked smoother and plump after using this continuously for a week! My monthly chin breakouts were kept at bay. Also, with its ingredients, I wasn't scared to mix it with actives during evenings, making it a staple! Will definitely repurchase!

over 1 year ago
Hannah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

Repurchasing forever

Pyun kang yul moisture serum’s texture is milk-like. It is easily absorbed by my skin, and it is perfect for mixing with ampoules like LGH propolis ampoule or the Missha borabit ampoule. Texture is emulsion- like. After applying this I notice my skin glow! Plus the serum comes in 100 ml, which is a lot, since most serum are in 30 or 50 ml usually. Worth the price!

over 1 year ago
Hannah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

it's okay.

Having a dry oily sensitive skin, I have been looking for products that would give me great results. I bought this mainly because the price is cheaper compared to other serums and it's said to be all natural. My skin did not react badly from it but my face did got slightly oilier. I used it everyday as part of my skin care routine and it lasted for seven months. My search continues.

over 1 year ago
Chenelle
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 16

My HG

I love how this product moisturizes my skin. Hindi siya sticky and it does not have a funny smell. I’ve been using this a couple of weeks na and hindi ako nagbbreak out sa product na ito. Sulit siya compared to other serums kasi it’s 100 ml. Good for long use! Enough na ang 2 drops for the whole face ❤️

over 1 year ago
Jacklyn
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

Love it!

I'm still using this as my daily moisturizer and i super love it! I love the consistency and the way it feels pag nilalagay sa face. Super kinis ng dating after ilagay. Minsan kahit di na ko mag foundation or powder, looking fresh pa din ang face and i don't get that oily. Highly recommended! ❤️

over 1 year ago
Emely
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 33

Stings!

At first use it stings like crazy. After few usage, it stings lesser or may be my skin can tolerate it more but I do not use it daily. Upon application, I can sense this product use harmful chemicals that stings on sensitive, it also a bit itchy. For its price, I disappointed with this product, I thought this works like Cosrx that is so gentle on the face but it is not. I end up using it twice or thrice a week. Such a waste of money.

over 1 year ago
Carla
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Facial Features Morena

Best moisturizer

I have an oily and acne prone skin and I am in search for the best moisturizers out there for a very long time. Immediately tried this one when I saw the good reviews and it didn’t disappoint. It doesn’t feel sticky or greasy and it gives the perfect glow on my skin. Love it! Hoping for better results in the following days!

over 1 year ago
Kelly
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

Works well!

I was surprised that this bottle was pretty big. And you really need about just 2-3 drops to cover your whole face. I think that this product is pretty sulit. I’ve been using this for about 2 weeks now, and it’s been working well for me. My skin is hydrated throughout the day and night. I use this twice a day. It’s not heavy on the face. I find this to be lightweight. Will purchase this again! Though, it might take awhile since it’s a big bottle!

over 1 year ago
Gianna
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Loving this!

I use this serum every night and I absolutely love it! I can use this along with any of my other products because the natural ingredients of this serum doesn’t clash with anything. It’s thick and milky, but it is easily absorbed by the skin. It leaves my skin feeling plumped and moisturized when I wake up.

over 1 year ago
EJ
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 32

milky moisturizer!!!

Pyungkangyul Moisture Serum Packaging: Simple, ingredients are indicated in the bottle. The bottle size is ok for travelling.It comes with a dropper to deliver the product onto your palm/face. Consistency: Watery-serumy, non-sticky Color: Milky white Smell: No harmful toxic chemical scent. I like the MILKY smell it brings. It doesn't make me sneeze (i have allergic rhinitis) Feeling on the skin: My skin feels so soft and supple. It's moisturizing and hydrating. This is totally skinfood! Best tobuse with Pyungkangyul's essence toner to balance out the moisture. Effect on OILY Face: my skin doesn't look greasy anymore. When your face is well hydrated and moisturized, your oil glands won't secrete more oil as a compensatory mechanism. It leaves my skin soft, healthy and glowy without thr use of powder and liquid foundation. Value for Money: A little amount goes a long way. Drop an ml on your palm and apply using your fingers to spread it all over your face. I don't recommend using cottonpads for toners like this because it's a waste of product and more hygienic. Would totally get another bottle!

over 1 year ago
Kim
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

My favorite serum of all time!

I have combination-dry skin and this serum melts in your skin and moisturizes it perfectly. I'm already on my second bottle of this and it's become a staple in my skincare regime. I'm a skincare junkie and have tried dozens of serums and ampoules out there (Missha, Innisfree, Laneige, etc etc) and this is still the best serum I've ever tried. It doesn't promise to do a lot of things but if you need something to just moisturize your skin and leave it feeling soft, supple, and glowing, this is the perfect product for you!

over 1 year ago