×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

20 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.0 out of 5
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Marie
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

Love it!

I use this in the morning and boy this toner is strong (both the nozzle and formula). It gives my skin that added moisture but just enough and not super thick like the essence toner. I love that there's no alcohol or added fragrance. It’s a great mist toner, my skin loves it. I apply it mostly when using Hyaluronic acid.

4 months ago
Ana
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 29

Holding on to it

Using this for a month now, I must say it does its wonder as described. The only downside I can share is about the manufacturing. I’ve received a broken spray spritz and the toner will be expiring 5 months from now. I wonder why? But overall, I’ll continue using this bcos I feel like it’s feeding my skin enough hydration it needs.

5 months ago
Shenice
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 28

one of my empties

This one is recommended for oily skin. I use this for morning skin care routine, and it makes my skin feel refreshed and not heavy. Sunscreen is absorbed better. And it's so easy to apply, I'm truly a sucker for spray type skin care products, and this one i will definitely repurchase

8 months ago
Dyan
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 32

Toner for the Lazy

I tried this Toner because I saw this on several Ads. I bought it without any expectations whatsoever. I used up the entire bottle without switching it up with my other toners because it was so easy to spritz it on my face. I recommend this for those who are always hurrying up. I would say I’d buy this again because it was also good on my skin. Plus you wouldn’t need to buy cotton so you’d help the environment 😄

8 months ago
Mary
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Haven't seen results

I've been using the Pyun Kang Yul Mist for almost 3 weeks now and I haven't really seen any difference. It's not moisturising as the Mario Badescu Mist, but i guess this one helps control oil? Nevertheless, I don't feel the urge to repurchase. Most of all, I don't like the spray bottle - the spritz comes strong and only covers a small area of the face and so you need to spray 5 times or more just to mist the whole face. I prefer mists with wider area of coverage.

about 1 year ago
Katrina
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 17

the only mist i'm coming back to

Truth be told, I have a love-hate relationship with facial mists. Granted, they are refreshing and are cool on the skin, but that's it... Well, except for Pyunkang Yul's. This mist toner is the ABSOLUTE BOMB for oily, sensitive skin; Within weeks of using this, my skin got noticeably smoother to the point that I incorporated this in my skincare routine (both day and night, of course, to seal in that much-deserved moisture). Now, my nights are never complete without using this mist, and I feel safe with this- Acne no more.

about 1 year ago
Jannelle
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

Magic

I got this by chance and Pyunkang Kyul is as they said. It's magic. I use this every after makeup and it actually makes my makeup look on fleek. It's like a primer but after. It has no smell. It's light and thin and very moisturizing. If you use this alone it'll give you a good glow but tbh, the magic is if you use this as a mist after makeup.

about 1 year ago
Mica
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

Not very effective

I’ve been using this for about a month now and honestly I am not seeing much difference to my skin. It claims to be good for moisturizing but I see no significant change to my skin. Also, the bottle is small and the price is high, which isn’t very appealing.

over 1 year ago
destiny
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 15

wrong item

i am not happy with the item that i got because i got a wrong item.... i am buying and expecting that pyunkang yul mist toner is the one that is delivering me but i got a wrong item which is pyunkang yul essence toner.... and i pay exact 625 pesos and the item that i got is kust cost for 200 something i am so dissappointed how i will return this item and change it in to other item,... help me pls :))

over 1 year ago
Hannah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

Toner for sensitive skin

I love how handy this mist toner is. I used this as a refresher mist and to clean my face during middle of the day. It makes my face look fresh. It feels cool on your face. I hope beautymnl also stock other pyun kang yul products as I would like to try them as well!

over 1 year ago
Mary
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

Nothing much

There was no scent because it's just like a water sprayed onto your face. I didn't notice much effect when I used this product, so I only purchased this once. Maybe to see the result, it must be accompanied with other beauty products because this is not really that helpful to your skin.

over 1 year ago
Guada
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 32

Best toner

I already used 1 bottle.Hiyang talaga sa skin ko.I am using pyunkang on my daily skin care. I also bought nutrition cream and essence toner.thanks beauty manila.naghanap kame ng friend ko s seoul nong pumunta kame pero ang hirap hanapin nito.hindi kame nakabili.well buti na lang seller ang beauty manila.will purchase again and again

over 1 year ago
Grace
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 34

Repurchasing this one!

I am in love with this toner!!! It’s light, doesn’t sting, no harsh smells, and doesn’t dry up the skin. It feels like spraying water on your face and it’s very hydrating! It’s perfect for everyday use (I used mine morning and night) and it’s good value for your money (the 100ml bottle lasted me more than 3 months). I’m definitely keeping this as a staple in my skin regimen!

over 1 year ago
Diana
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 30

HG for oily gals!

This mist toner is the bomb! I noticed how my oil decreased immensely when I was using this. It balances out my skin's pH level and moisturizes it. It is scentless, very lightweight and almost feels like water. I love how it is made with few, natural key ingredients which is also perfect for sensitive skin. I love, love this mist toner. I already ran out of this and while I would want to try and experiment with other toners, I can say that I will be coming back to this, and it will be a staple in my skin care. P.S. I forgot that I already left a review on the 200mL bottle since that's the one I purchased.

almost 2 years ago
Christine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Recommended for lazy girl like me 😂

I first heard PYK from my friend then I searched and found this mist type. I use toner with cotton pads before, but when I found this, it was perfect for me because I'm lazy 😂 I just spray it into my palms then gently pat it to my face. It is a gentle toner but it didn't lessen my breakouts during my period. However, I'll probably stick to this because it is very minimal and the mist makes one less effort into my skincare routine :)

almost 2 years ago
Leilany
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Facial Features Chinita

okay toner

I was experimenting on toners when I stumbled upon this one here in beautymnl. I got excited for it’s a mist type. I tried using it several times, but I guess this one is not that good for dry skin types. I tend to apply more during the day, which is not very economical. I gave it to my boyfriend and he likes it, maybe because it’s mist, and he doesn’t need to use cotton pads anymore 😅. We all know boys are lazy. Maybe I’ll repurchase this but use it not as a toner but as a mist. I would prefer the essence toner over this one.

almost 2 years ago
Guia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium

Perfectly safe in theory but not in reality. Not for me.

Got this product because of it's short ingredients list which usually means low chances of irritation. But unfortunately, this breaks me out. Tried several times and everytime I use this, a pimple would appear the next day. :( Still have an almost full bottle. Sayang! Maybe I will try to use it on my body instead. 😂

about 2 years ago
Kathleen
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

So-so Toner

This is my first time to try a toner that is spray type. I don't have an idea about this brand - I chose this only because it had the '2017 Beauty Awards' stamp (I trust the BeautyMNL gurus that much!). I've been using it for a month now, and so far my skin didn't have any negative reaction. I think this is a mild toner because it feels and smells like water. I'm neither disappointed nor in love with this... just okay.

about 2 years ago
Samantha
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 36

True to its claim to fame - just like all PYL products

I love love love using PYL products. I've been using the essence toner and moisture cream at night, and the mist toner, moisture serum, and moisture ampoule in the morning. Just like all PYL products I've tried thus far, this mist toner has a "clinical" smell to it. When I say clinical, I don't mean "sterile". It doesn't remind me of hospitals. The scent reminds me of apothecary jars, castor oil, crisp white linen sheets and a pillow. Haha. Maybe it's a childhood memory but it smells clean and relaxing. The scent doesn't last long anyway for those of you who don't like smelling of anything at all. Anyway, using the mist is quite a joy. I just worry about potentially wasting some of the product because I don't think all the droplets end up on my face. It's not impossible they float up up and away. Haha. It basically has the same effect on my oily skin as the essence toner (which is actually recommended for dry skin). It's is easily absorbed by the skin, no sticky residue. Perfect for Philippine weather. It doesn't dry my skin out. Obviously it's gentle and calming. I will definitely buy the products in this skincare line again.

over 2 years ago
Selena
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair

This is definitely worth it!

I love it! I used this as a toner and I loved how it made my face feels clean and soft and hydrated. Since i have oily skin, this made my face less oily when i wake up in the morning and also, its very gentle and it doesn't smell anything. I will definitely repurchase this again.

over 2 years ago