×

Just so you know, we share cookies

Thanks for visiting, beautiful! BeautyMNL use cookies to ensure that we give you the best possible shopping experience. If you continue, we assume that you're happy to receive all of our cookies. At BeautyMNL, we respect your right to privacy and ensure your personal information is kept secure. Read on for our Privacy Policy

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

13 reviews

Share your experience with this product
3.7 out of 5
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Mica
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

Not very effective

I’ve been using this for about a month now and honestly I am not seeing much difference to my skin. It claims to be good for moisturizing but I see no significant change to my skin. Also, the bottle is small and the price is high, which isn’t very appealing.

21 days ago
destiny
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 15

wrong item

i am not happy with the item that i got because i got a wrong item.... i am buying and expecting that pyunkang yul mist toner is the one that is delivering me but i got a wrong item which is pyunkang yul essence toner.... and i pay exact 625 pesos and the item that i got is kust cost for 200 something i am so dissappointed how i will return this item and change it in to other item,... help me pls :))

about 1 month ago
Hannah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

Toner for sensitive skin

I love how handy this mist toner is. I used this as a refresher mist and to clean my face during middle of the day. It makes my face look fresh. It feels cool on your face. I hope beautymnl also stock other pyun kang yul products as I would like to try them as well!

about 2 months ago
Mary
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

Nothing much

There was no scent because it's just like a water sprayed onto your face. I didn't notice much effect when I used this product, so I only purchased this once. Maybe to see the result, it must be accompanied with other beauty products because this is not really that helpful to your skin.

2 months ago
Guada
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 32

Best toner

I already used 1 bottle.Hiyang talaga sa skin ko.I am using pyunkang on my daily skin care. I also bought nutrition cream and essence toner.thanks beauty manila.naghanap kame ng friend ko s seoul nong pumunta kame pero ang hirap hanapin nito.hindi kame nakabili.well buti na lang seller ang beauty manila.will purchase again and again

3 months ago
Grace
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 34

Repurchasing this one!

I am in love with this toner!!! It’s light, doesn’t sting, no harsh smells, and doesn’t dry up the skin. It feels like spraying water on your face and it’s very hydrating! It’s perfect for everyday use (I used mine morning and night) and it’s good value for your money (the 100ml bottle lasted me more than 3 months). I’m definitely keeping this as a staple in my skin regimen!

5 months ago
Diana
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 30

HG for oily gals!

This mist toner is the bomb! I noticed how my oil decreased immensely when I was using this. It balances out my skin's pH level and moisturizes it. It is scentless, very lightweight and almost feels like water. I love how it is made with few, natural key ingredients which is also perfect for sensitive skin. I love, love this mist toner. I already ran out of this and while I would want to try and experiment with other toners, I can say that I will be coming back to this, and it will be a staple in my skin care. P.S. I forgot that I already left a review on the 200mL bottle since that's the one I purchased.

6 months ago
Christine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Recommended for lazy girl like me 😂

I first heard PYK from my friend then I searched and found this mist type. I use toner with cotton pads before, but when I found this, it was perfect for me because I'm lazy 😂 I just spray it into my palms then gently pat it to my face. It is a gentle toner but it didn't lessen my breakouts during my period. However, I'll probably stick to this because it is very minimal and the mist makes one less effort into my skincare routine :)

6 months ago
Leilany
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Facial Features Chinita

okay toner

I was experimenting on toners when I stumbled upon this one here in beautymnl. I got excited for it’s a mist type. I tried using it several times, but I guess this one is not that good for dry skin types. I tend to apply more during the day, which is not very economical. I gave it to my boyfriend and he likes it, maybe because it’s mist, and he doesn’t need to use cotton pads anymore 😅. We all know boys are lazy. Maybe I’ll repurchase this but use it not as a toner but as a mist. I would prefer the essence toner over this one.

8 months ago
Guia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium

Perfectly safe in theory but not in reality. Not for me.

Got this product because of it's short ingredients list which usually means low chances of irritation. But unfortunately, this breaks me out. Tried several times and everytime I use this, a pimple would appear the next day. :( Still have an almost full bottle. Sayang! Maybe I will try to use it on my body instead. 😂

10 months ago
Kathleen
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

So-so Toner

This is my first time to try a toner that is spray type. I don't have an idea about this brand - I chose this only because it had the '2017 Beauty Awards' stamp (I trust the BeautyMNL gurus that much!). I've been using it for a month now, and so far my skin didn't have any negative reaction. I think this is a mild toner because it feels and smells like water. I'm neither disappointed nor in love with this... just okay.

10 months ago
Samantha
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 36

True to its claim to fame - just like all PYL products

I love love love using PYL products. I've been using the essence toner and moisture cream at night, and the mist toner, moisture serum, and moisture ampoule in the morning. Just like all PYL products I've tried thus far, this mist toner has a "clinical" smell to it. When I say clinical, I don't mean "sterile". It doesn't remind me of hospitals. The scent reminds me of apothecary jars, castor oil, crisp white linen sheets and a pillow. Haha. Maybe it's a childhood memory but it smells clean and relaxing. The scent doesn't last long anyway for those of you who don't like smelling of anything at all. Anyway, using the mist is quite a joy. I just worry about potentially wasting some of the product because I don't think all the droplets end up on my face. It's not impossible they float up up and away. Haha. It basically has the same effect on my oily skin as the essence toner (which is actually recommended for dry skin). It's is easily absorbed by the skin, no sticky residue. Perfect for Philippine weather. It doesn't dry my skin out. Obviously it's gentle and calming. I will definitely buy the products in this skincare line again.

about 1 year ago
Selena
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair

This is definitely worth it!

I love it! I used this as a toner and I loved how it made my face feels clean and soft and hydrated. Since i have oily skin, this made my face less oily when i wake up in the morning and also, its very gentle and it doesn't smell anything. I will definitely repurchase this again.

over 1 year ago