×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

7 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.1 out of 5
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Pamela
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

Good enough

I’ve only tried a few samples of this, and I gotta say, my skin did not react badly to this product. It does moisturize but only does a good enough job, i don’t see it giving me the right hydration that i need. anyway, i think this works better when you use it with other pyunkangyul products. right now, i love the essence toner!

about 1 month ago
Kendra
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

On my 4th tub already!

I caught wind of this brand because of meejmuse the beauty youtuber. She raved how its so gentle and perfect for sentsitive skin. She raved so much about the entire brand that i ended up buying an entire routine! I was not disappointed. This moisturizer is probably my all time fave from the brand! Its so simple, no fuss, and basic! Its the perfect thing when your skin needs a break. I love exploring and tryingnout new products but when i feel like my skin has been overwhelmed, I ALWAYS reach for this moisturizer and my skin really feels like it can breathe again.

about 1 month ago
Rhoby
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 29

Do not ever underestimate a good and basic moisturizer.

Pyunkang Yul moisture cream is my skin savior! Last November, I had an irritant contact dermatitis and it is so stressful. I cannot use any acids, actives, niacinamide and chemical sunscreen. But this moisture cream helped me to restore my skin's barrier. After my horrid experience, I realized that I need to be kind on my skin and not to over-do my layering with skincare. And thanks to all chemists of Pyungkang Yul for creating this moisture cream intended to provide a balance of hydration and moisture on my skin.

6 months ago
Jennifer
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 39

wow

review date: June 5, 2019 bought mine from another site as this is out of stock here when i was looking for this. i use this in this sequence twice a week only: hyalure facial wash >>> wishtrend’s mandelic acid >>> pyunkang yul’s moisture serum >>> pyunkang yul’s moisture cream and this combination works perfect for my skin ultra hydrating with the help of pyunkang yul’s moisture serum as these two balance the moisture (oil) and hydration (water) my skin needs. for me this is the runnier version of pyunkang yul’s nutrition cream. looks like a facial lotion (perfect for hydration) almost comparable to my ever trusted cetaphil’s moisturizing lotion. i only use this twice a week in that combination (above) as i find this combination perfect for a chemical exfoliation while i use another set during the other days of the week which i find perfect to moisturize my skin.

12 months ago
Charisma
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

Doesn't work on me..

I tried Pyunkang Yul essence toner and serum which is I can say is good. But this Moisture Serum I dont like!!!! Gave me redness, dehydrated skin, enlarged pores, and tiny bumps 😪 I tried it again for another week but made my skin even more flakier and bumpy!!!! If you will try Pyunkang Yul, just try Essence Toner and that's it. This is not worth the price and the chance. Very very sad.

over 1 year ago
Samantha
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 36

Effective

I love that this cream is ultra lightweight and does not leave any residue. Perfect for Philippine weather. It gives me a soft and supple look with a bit of dewy glow. I have oily but dehydrated skin. I use this with PYL's essence toner, moisture serum and moisture ampoule. I love PYL products. Simple yet very effective at hydrating my skin. I also use Cosrx's hyaluronic acid together with PYL skincare line to boost my skin's moisture and it seems to work. In fact, a Korean colleague recently commented that I look younger and that perhaps I have discovered the fountain of youth and should share it with him. Haha.

about 2 years ago
Kristine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 30

It's okay!

I have been interested to try out this moisturiser for it is made from medicinal herb in Korea. I have a lot of creams in my collection and I have to say this is a great cream for everyday use. The consistency is lightweight, it absorbs well. No greasy feeling and no fragrance which is a big plus. The products is gentle and I like how they don't use a long list of ingredients. It's not the most hydrating cream, but it is pleasant to use and didn't irritate my skin even if I had combination sensitive skin.

over 2 years ago