×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

8 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.8 out of 5
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Jennifer
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 40

moisturizing

still sweating but no smell. i like that my underarm product will allow me to sweat, after all, sweat is a form of toxins that our body need to excrete i do not like to use anti perspirant. anyway, i like this, moisturizing than the plain one because it has aloe

4 months ago
Francis
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 25

Best deo

I have been using this deo for a few years and I liked it. I grew up using the regular tawas because my father and mother do not use a deodorant. When I grew up, I have tried different deo but it gave me dark underarms. Good thing I saw this in watsons so I tried the blue variant. I liked it and it kept me fresh all day. When I run out of it, I decided to give he green one a try. So far, so good. I am liking the product.

7 months ago
Joanne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 29

Tawas crystal user since 2011

I've been using smooth tawas crystals like this one, for many years.. Tried and tested, no odors since I've started using this stuff! Use this after bathing and even if you are sweating profusely during and after exercise, your pits would remain odorless! Reminder: this only prevents odor, but NOT sweat because this is not an anti-perspirant. This one is a much healthier option since it doesn't stop your sweat and it is made of natural components.

about 1 year ago
robinette
Certified Buyer
  • Age 40

natural deodorant

My son wanted to use a deodorant as he was getting more self conscious. I told him we need to find the old reliable tawas. We found potassium alum in a specialty store but it costs an arm and a leg for a tiny rock/crystal. Fortunately we found Deofresh. A local brand that is easy on the budget and locally available. Keep in mind this is a deodorant not anti persperant. Ull still sweat but minus the smell and sticky feeling

over 1 year ago
Kayren
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 30

Convenient and economical

I discovered this product by accident. I usually use an organic and Australian made deo cream before I used this. I have sensitive underarms, meaning, it either develops a rash or darkens whenever I use deo's with harsh chemicals. I also dont shave my armpits often which makes them prone to make an unpleasant smell (sinusulit ko kasi ang waxing hehe). So, only this organic, imported and expensive deo is my kili-kili's best friend but then I found this deo fresh tawas! It didnt disappoint from the moment I started using it. It's fragrant free, no weird squishy feeling, no product residue, and stops my kili-kili from having a funky smell. I put this before I dry myself up after a shower. Might try to purchase another one for my feet hehe.

over 1 year ago
Geline
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Lovin’it!

I purchased this product at MD, ang dami ko na nagamit na mga UA Products pero dito lang ako nag-stick. 😂 Kasi, hindi ka halos mangangamoy all day and one more thing is hindi ganun kasweat ang ua. I’m using this for 1 month na, all I can say is nagiimprove na lekileki ko. Yun nga lang, nalaglag ko then nabasag kaya yung basag ung ginagamit ko ngayon. Pero worth it naman. I’ll try naman ung original kapag naubos na. ☺️☺️☺️

over 1 year ago
Megan
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

Mas convenient ang deo sticks

Lagi ako gumagamit ng powdered tawas dati pero medyo hassle so I tried to switch sa mga deodorant creams. At first, I thought it was good kasi nga "anti-persirant" tapos it lasts for how many hours. But then, napansin ko na it just darkens my underarms. Then nung nakita ko 'tong deo stick, I bought it agad kasi bukod sa it's an all-natural tawas, it also has aloe vera which I like. The verdict? Mas convenient 'to unlike the deo creams and powdered tawas kasi mas matagal mo talaga magagamit. It doesn't help sa perspiration ng pits (lalo na kung madali ka magpawis din), BUT it helps na ma-lessen yung odor whch is good pa rin. The price is okay kasi it's cheaper kesa bili ka ng bili ng deo creams or sprays or whatsoever. Sooo, it's worth buying 👍

about 2 years ago
Debra
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 30

Back to basic

Nung bata ako ginagamit lang tlaga for underarms is tawas bit since very hassle mg lagay nung powdered tawas i tried roll on deo but sadly umitim ang kilikili ko. Buti nalang i dicovered this. It doesnot stop perspiration but its does control odor. Yung ngpapaitim kasi talaga tung anti perpirant kasi it clogs the pores. This one kahit pawis ako di nmn mabaho and it last all day and very handy pa gamitin. This stick will probably last you a lifetime kung wala lang expiration. Dahil nakahinga na din yung kilikili ko. Ng improve din yung color nya. Di na ganun ka itim pero may pagka dark padin. Sana i stayed using tawas nalang but nangyari na so live with it nalang.

over 2 years ago