×
SUSPENDED DELIVERY OPERATIONS: In light of COVID-19, we are suspending delivery operations until further notice. You may still browse the shop and place an order, and we’ll ship it to you as soon as we resume delivery operations. Stay safe, beautiful!
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

22 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.1 out of 5
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Ray
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 16

Nice cream

Nice sun protection! This korean brand is I guess one of the most raved about Korean Skin Care product. I love how convenient it is to find here at BeautyMNL. Being a mom is hard when you need to shop for yourself so good thing there is beautymnl and there is Esfolio. You can shop and read the reviews online and oh I love the discounts.

3 months ago
Mariya
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

good enough

i like the price, ingredients and texture. upon application, there is a slight white cast but it does disappear as you blend. this sun cream performs well under makeup, which is ideal because you really have to mattify with powder... it has a super dewy finish! i could never comfortably wear this for a long time if the weather is too hot or humid. maybe it will suit you better if you're travelling somewhere cold? from now on, i'll probably start alternating my sunscreens, only using this when i'm feeling parched. so yeah, personally not a new HG staple. still it gets the job done without breaking the bank or irritating my skin.

4 months ago
Shel
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 31

Effective

Effective sunscreen! Korean skin care ?? This is the skin care that saved me from expensive visits to a dermatologist, I swear by this skin care routine talaga. One of the best korean brand I have tried, used and tested, Esfolio is one of the best yet affordable brand to purchase and try. Its more affordable most of the time here in the app. I love this! 💙💙💙

5 months ago
Chardael
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 28

Light sunscreen

Not heavy on the face! I love everything about ESFOLIO BRAND from Korea! Their products are sure to be authentic, safe and affordable! I have known this Esfolio brand from Korea way back in college, and girl, honestly, napaka effective nya. The consistency of the product is remarkable! Always available pa kahit sa mga convenient store. I am so happy that today, its already available here at this App super mas madali mahanap at palaging sale!

5 months ago
Chardie
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

Quality

Quality check!! Eggs are good! Haha! Korean Skin Care at its finest!!!! Yes, you read it so so so right! Esfolio has been one of the most trusted Korean Skin Care for years now. The products are really good with cute packaging. Effective yet the price is reasonable, their items are mostly sale here in Beautymnl. 😘😘

6 months ago
Jean
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

good sunscreen!

Good sunscreen! not sticky! Esfolio has been a good Korean Brand ever since! I discovered this Korean Brand around 2017 and I have a fan of thir skin care product because of its effectiveness and their product is really effective! I will surely keep supporting this brand, by the way they are most of the time sale!! What a good news right! Try this now!

6 months ago
Mars
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

Affordable but quality sunscreen

I bought this during the sale so I got it for 50% off. This is moisturizing and really do it’s job as sunscreen. The consistency is creamy and it is easy to blend. It is slightly sticky so it is good also as primer. But for oily skin, this can be quite uncomfortable. I usually use a mattifying lotion on top of this or set with powder.

6 months ago
Mary
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

Thumbs Up

I started using the Green Herb variant first and when it was out of stock I decided to purchase this variant instead. And just like the Green Herb, this one is non sticky and doesn’t leave a white cast. It doesn’t have any side effects on my face and the scent isn’t overpowering too!

8 months ago
Aika
Certified Buyer
  • Age 22

I've had better

I bought this on sale and thought about giving it a try. Have been using it for almost a month now. I have sensitive skin but I did not breakout while using this product, so that's a plus. The product leaves a white cast, and it smells like a typical sunscreen (which I really do not mind). It is also a bit too greasy for my liking so I have to keep blending it. Overall, I've had better sunscreens.

8 months ago
Jade
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 30

Perfect!

I've only recently added sunblock to my skincare routine and I've yet to find one that I like or would consider HG status until this one. At first I was hesitant because other reviews mentioned that it was hard to spread, but when I used it (I did all my routine and put it on last after moisturiser) and found that it wasn't at all difficult to smooth on the skin. I like that it doesn't leave a white cast or leaves streaks when properly applied. Got it while it was on sale, and I'd say it was a steal for the price at the time. A tube would most likely last a while 'cause you only need a small amount, so double yay!

10 months ago
Jam
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

Non-stick sunblock

Non-stick sunblock that you can use all over ❤️ this seems sensitive enough to use that sometimes if i forgot my baby’s sunblock, i use it on him too and it doesn’t cause him any adverse reactions. Not my to-go sunblock though for the face as I’m not sure if this was the one who caused me breakouts before but it’s pretty worth it if it’s on sale!

10 months ago
Gasai
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

LOVEEEE

I love Esfolio bec of how affordable and effective their products are, whenever I go buy my skincare essentials Esfolio is always in the pile esp their masks, facial cleanser and creams! ! I just love how each variant helps treat a speciifc need of your skin and will always deliver a soft, supple, glowy looking effect on the skin! I just love love loveee it! so if ur on a look out for cheap but effective kbeauty stuff esfolio is a great place to start with <3

12 months ago
Lyca
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 22

Effective but...

I actually bought it because it was on sale and I was looking for something to protect my skin from the sun heat and the SPF of this product made me bought it. It is really effective especially when I am outside and very much exposed under the sun. For me, the only downside of this product is that it does not suit my very oilyyyyy skin.

12 months ago
Liezel
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

A little goes a long way 😍😍😍

I bought this when this was on sale and got it for half of its original price. It was a good timing, indeed... because I ran out of my moisturizer and sunscreen and I'm aready sick of putting too much product for my face in the morning since it's really hot. I only use a dot amount almost .5cm in diameter (literally 😂) and it's enough to cover my entire face. Its white cast is also fine and it gives you a soft dewy look after application, but since I'm not a fan of that, I apply powder afterwards 😂 (I don't use makeup btw). Will I repurchase? Yes ofc. If mine was already fully consumed, but it seems I still have to wait for a little more time 😁

about 1 year ago
Andrea
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

A good product but not HG worthy!!

It's greasy but it is really moisturizing. It didn't cause me breakout compared to western sunscreens. For its price it did well. It's ok but I won't repurchase. Actually at first I loved it but after trying other sunscreens, I realized it wasn't that great. There are better sunscreens out there.

about 1 year ago
Kriscel
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

Too greasy

I really want to LOVE this product since it has wonderful ingredients. At first it gives you that natural glow but about an hour after application, it already feels so greasy and it made my face so shiny. The smell is also overwhelming for me. I had high expectations for this product but sadly, it didn't work for my very oily skin.

over 1 year ago
Faye
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair

Holy grail!!!

Been using this product for 6 months already! I use it on a daily basis and it’s perfect for my dry skin. It will leave a white cast upon application, and it will feel slightly tacky. Doesn’t really bother me, though, and it goes away after it fully sets. Kinda pricey, but will definitely repurchase!

over 1 year ago
Chenyl
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 30

Doesn't agree with my skin type

Sunscreen is a must in my daily routine, so I need my products to work well together. Unfortunately, I found this variant is way too greasy for my liking. It leaves a white cast on me, and feels sticky and tacky on application. I hoped that the tackiness would go away quickly, but this doesn't really dry down, and the tackiness stays until I set with powder. I understand that its a "moisturizing" variant, so maybe thats why, but unfortunately won't be buying this again.

over 1 year ago
Mariel
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination

Lightweight sunblock

I tried this sunblock because it was on sale. I was looking for a sunblock that is not sticky. The formula is not sticky and it is quite lightweight. It does not leave a white cast. However, I noticed that it makes my face oilier. I stopped using it because I already have a very oily tzone. I would be using this on my neck and body instead.

about 2 years ago
Jeselle
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

One of the best!!!

It's my first time to use a sunblock because I was afraid that it will make me oily but I was wrong. This one is so lightweight, you can't even feel that you're wearing one and it doesn't make me oily. The scent is also good as well as it's texture. Its original price is quite pricey but I was able to buy it in a discounted amount.

about 2 years ago