×

Anniversary of the EDSA People Power Revolution

In observance of the Anniversary of the EDSA People Power Revolution, our Customer Service Team will be offline on February 25, 2019. We will respond to inquiries when office hours resume on February 26, 10AM.

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

110 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.4 out of 5
5 stars
75
4 stars
18
3 stars
10
2 stars
5
1 star
2
Kris
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair

No thanks

I tried the sample pack of this. Hiyangan lang ata? Because i used it for a week and nothing happened. It just made my bumps much worse and to think na super expensive sya for me. But thats just me, we have different skin types. If I were you try the sample packs first. I bought mine at a korean beauty shop :)

27 days ago
Andrea
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Smells weird?

I am not sure or maybe it is just my personal preference. I am not a fan of the smell LOL. For the effect, it’s a good moisturizer but it is nothing extraordinary. Considering the price, i will not be repurchasing this one. Will continue to look for more affordable brands.

about 1 month ago
Nyx
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Moreno
  • Age 19

Brokes me out

Expected too much on this product because of what it claims and the good reviews of it i’ve read and watched online. At first I was so happy because it really smoothens my skins and make my other pimples disappear, but unfortunately after several weeks it really brokes me out like really really bad. Because I have high hopes on this product, still I continued using it and ended up to make my skin worse. Maybe this product is not just for me 😢 I bought the squezable version and just used 1/3 of it, regret buying this product and it is really expensive as well.

about 1 month ago
Kitchie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 35

Perfect when I’ve been too harsh on my skin

I bought this when I was in search of a good night cream. I felt that it didn’t give me the hydration I need. But then I found out it really is just meant to calm down the skin and it definitely delivers. I use it when I have a huge breakout, the kind that hurts and can be quite annoying. It doesn’t take it away but it calms down the inflammation. It’s also helpful when I over scrub my face and it feels red and sensitive. I always keep a tub of this in my vanity just for these reasons.

2 months ago
Vinz
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

my sensitive skin is in love

Most of the moisturizers I’ve tried have either burned my skin or just did not work. This has done neither of that. It gives so much hydration without making the skin all oily and greasy. I have pretty dry skin around my cheeks and instead of the burning sensation I get from most moisturizers, this one soothes instead. I can’t recommend it enough.

3 months ago
Theresa
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 39

Love It! The best moisturizer ever!

I absolutely love this product. I have oily skin so at first I was apprehensive with it being a cream. But it was no problem at all. It is gentle and hydrating. Also this helps tame the oiliness throughout the day. I have only been using this for a couple of weeks and immediately it became my fave. My skin feels softer and smoother than it has ever been ever since I have replaced my old moisturizer with this. So once I finish this will def buy another one!

3 months ago
Clair
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 17

it helps

This one is my holygrail skincare product. I have a very sensitive skin and also I have acne prone skin, but hey after using this one, all of my active acnes has calmed and gone forever. I really recommend this to everyone who is suffering from acne, because this one will surely help like the way it helped. If you want to try it first, you should purchase the sample sizes, then purchase the full size one if you feel like this is the one for you.

3 months ago
Marie
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

Good product

I've only just started using this but Im really enjoying it so far. The packaging is excellent. I live how it comes with a little spoon. I do think if are generous then it can feel a little tacky but that just means you need more. I have no complaints so far.

3 months ago
Jose
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 33

Calm throughhhhh!!

This was awesome. I have sensitive combination-oily skin and I was looking for an intense nighttime moisturizer to address some of the peeling and itchy patches on my face. This stayed on the whole night, despite me sleeping in freezing cold air conditioning. I woke up with my irritated skin feeling healthy, happy and refreshed. I’ll be calming back for more!

3 months ago
Ria
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

amazing hydration

Been hsing this product for almost 2 years now, and I used this extensively abroad in cold temperatures and this along with my fave serum kept my skin moisturized. When it gets too hot here in the Philippines I use only a bit of this or skip it completely. It takes a while for my oily skin to absorb it, but when I wake up it always feels lile it's gonna be a good skin day.

3 months ago
JOY
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

Wonders

I found the most perfect moisturizer for my type of acne prone sensitive skin 💙 it has done wonders for my skin and is my fav day time moisturiser before sunscreen and under makeup. It doesn’t clog your pores, in fact it calms down redness and inflammation. Holy grail for me 💙💙💙 will never stop repurchasing it

3 months ago
Shane
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 29

doesnt help

The product description says it "calms" breakouts or zits. IT DOESNT. No changes noticeable after using. Pricey for a small tub. Thats why I only use it on parts where i am prone to breakouts or if there are zits ongoing. Doesnt help. Since its small, its gonna be gone after a few weeks especially if you use it on your whole face. Not worth the money.

3 months ago
ANN
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

Super calming

Super calming and smells great. Really helped my irritated skin after a toner dried out my skin really bad. Helps soothe redness while hydrating my skin. Works well with it's partner in crime youth activating drop. Best night cream I have ever used. The color is also lovely. I'm a huge fan of klairs products and this one is another product that's absolutely amazing.

4 months ago
Denise
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

Reduces Inflammation Instantly

I have been eyeing this Item for what I feel has been since the beginning of time. I always saw this on wishtrend and recommended by my trusted beauty influencers. I’m so happy O was able to purchase mine via sale. I was also able to test its effectiveness on my zits. It does the job of calming the skin. If I feel my skin is sensitive, I use this as a face cream. It is not heavy or particularly moisturizing. It does what its name suggest that it soothes irritated or inflamed skin.

4 months ago
Yumi
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

Absolute deal-breaker

This is the best facial product I’ve ever tried from Dear Klairs! It’s definitely on the more pricey side but a little goes a long way so definitely worth every penny. I’m slightly sad that the cream doesn’t have much of a scent but there’s also an appeal that there isn’t because it’s quite thick upon applying and when you massage it on your face it’s easily absorbed. I’m absolutely in love after three weeks of using this! There’s such an improvement on my skin when I apply makeup and even bare-faced I feel totally confident.

4 months ago
Shiela
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

OKAY

I don't get the hype of this cream because It's not working any wonders to my skin. The packaging is the worst. Ang bilis magcrack nung takip dahil manipis lang. It feels cold upon applying on my face but I got pimple when I woke up. Maybe it's not for oily gals like me. I also did not feel any healing effect on my cystic acne. Mas okay pa yung pimple patch. Lastly, sobrang mahal niya and I believe it's not worth splurging on this.

4 months ago
Yjasmin
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 31

HOLY GRAIL

THIS IS SUPER EFFECTIVE FOR MY PIMPLES I SWEAR! EVERYNIGHT PINAPAHID KO SIYA SA MGA PIMPLES KO AND VOILA!AFTER 1 TO 2 DAYS MAWALA NA AGAD PIMPLES KO. SUPER PRICEY LANG TALAGA BUT SOBRANG EFFECTIVE NAMAN SIYA TALAGA SO AYUN TIPID TIPID NA LANG PAGGAMIT PARA MAGLAST LONG TALAGA ANG PRODUCT. SANA MAG SALE ULIT NG MAKABILI ULI HEHE THANK YOU DEAR KLAIRS!

4 months ago
Brian
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 29

sacreBLUE!

I’m really curious why it’s blue. So needless to say, I purchased one from BeautyMnl. When I received the package, I was so anxious to go home and try it out for myself. After a few days of applying it on my face, I had tiny breakouts around my cheek areas. I’m a bit on the oily side so maybe just maybe this is not for my oily face. Though Klairs Midnight Blue Calming Cream aims to moisturize and repair sensitive or damaged skin, in my experience, if you really have oily skin, I suggest to try other products. You just need to be very patient, don’t forget to read the label and watch reviews online. Overall this product ain’t so bad after all.

5 months ago
Larra
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena

gives soft skin after waking up

I love dear klairs products because this is my first Korean brand that I used but I have love-hate-relationships with their products. I give only 3 stars because it didn't lift up my expectations like the midnight blue calming cream it says its really calm your irritating skin but in my case it didn't 😢😔 sadly to say! Maybe I expected too much because it was really expensive for a 30ml that good for 1 month use. Its really sticky and super konti ng laman 😭😔. I'm still in my process of using this but until now there is nothing difference from the first try

5 months ago
Dianne
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

True to its claim 👍🏻

This product really worked on my zits. I got hormonal acne pre and post menstrual period, and this helped me in controlling it. Unlike other products which dry up pimples fast, this calm them slowly. Yes, you won’t see its effect overnight (if you think it will). Also, I wish that its cheaper, or atleast there’s a sachet so others can easily purchase it.

5 months ago