×

Just so you know, we share cookies

Thanks for visiting, beautiful! BeautyMNL use cookies to ensure that we give you the best possible shopping experience. If you continue, we assume that you're happy to receive all of our cookies. At BeautyMNL, we respect your right to privacy and ensure your personal information is kept secure. Read on for our Privacy Policy

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

66 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.5 out of 5
5 stars
48
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Petreyna
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

Midnight pero pwede sa day - nu yon SCAM

oBVIOUSLY the title is a scam in itself because THIS IS THE BEST CALMING CREAM (well if we're honesly, ONLY CALMING CREAM) i'VE tried. This product has azulene, which is extracted from chamomile - u know the tea our moms drink to calm themselves. I use this as a spot treatment for my hyperpigmentation and acne to lighten them and prevent them from flaring up. Then I use the Rich Moist Soothing Cream as the last step to lock up all the skincare in place. I read that you can use this in the day provided you use sunscreen as well (thus, the caption haha hope u still approve this review though). The color is like a periwinkle blue- which is really cute and fun and fresh. I love it.

about 1 month ago
Robert
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

Your Midnight Companion

I must say I’m already a Klair’s boy and this is cream completes my nightly routine (if ever I’m not too lazy to do that). I bought the squeeze bottle because it’s cheaper by amount and easier to portion. It applies lightly on the skin so this bottle will last you longer. This goes pretty well with serums and skin clearing oils, prevents inflammation on the skin and leaves you feeling fresh in the morning.

about 2 months ago
Nina
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

Saviour

This product calmed my skin alot. I always try different face mask kind of a try and error thing. I use this everynight most especially for the errors( masks that irritate my skin). This immediately calms everything down. I live for this stuff. -faceshop cleanser -klairs fresh vitamin drop -klairs soothing serum -klairs midnight cream In this specific order

about 2 months ago
Jazzleen
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Soft. So soft

I can see that my face is so moisturized and softer when i used this. Its very lightweight and non sticky, even pricey your small jars goes a long way! But I only decide to apply it when I am to stay inside home, because if I go outside my face builds oil fast!

3 months ago
Camille
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

Not for me

This is considered as an HG product and I'm happy it has worked well on so many people, but it just didn't for me. :( I had really high hopes and expectations for this because the reviews are mostly great, but I guess that's not an assurance it would work well on all skin types. I have oily skin and finding a good moisturizer/cream has always been a challenge for me because most products don't get absorb and end up just making my face greasy, which actually leads to new pimples -- the exact opposite of what I'm trying to achieve. Classic example of what works well for one may not be for another. :(

3 months ago
Jucelle
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

Skin Savior!

My cheeks are prone to redness, high temperatures = to more breakouts. At the end of the day, I come home with really red and hot cheeks from sun and heat exposure. This cream has been helping a lot to soothe and relief my skin, it has become one of my favorite steps during my night routine, though I still use a little bit during the day when my face is damp so it absorbs faster. I normally don't like anything thick or creams in general, that's just my preference but with this, I could layer it multiple times and I wouldn't mind (I would love it even!). Honestly, before I wouldn't shell out that much cash on this tiny jar but now I would gladly buy this at 60ml!

3 months ago
Charles
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

just ok

Nkakawala nga talaga sya ng redness at flare ups. Pero gusto mo din cgro nang cream na may whitening and moisturizing benefits. I mean may iba pang cream better than this. Though gusto ko sya kasi lightweight... and non sticky. Ganda ng finish. Maliit ang jar for consumption. Better buy the tube..

4 months ago
Marie
Certified Buyer

Cult fave!

I have been breaking out lately due to my PCOS and it was a nightmare with all the pimples popping nonstop for months. I have been using midnight capming cream for 4 months already and i love how it really lives up to its name! It calms my pimples and reduces redness the next day!

4 months ago
Donna
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Calms irritated skin

The Dear Klairs Midnight Blue Calming Cream is a must have if you have sensitive, acne-prone skin. The product is only 30ml, so I personally only use this as a targeted treatment on my red broken out areas and overnight all the redness and inflammation is gone. It really does wonders to my irritated skin. I'm on my second bottle already but will purchase the Calming Cream in tube packaging next time.

4 months ago
Jonna
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 32

Super amazing!!!

Super super super in love with these product!! Especially kong nagpapa facial ka then lagay ka nang product ang ganda niya yong redness mawawala agad and madali pa heal yong prick and pimple na katutubo pa lang.. it has a magic effect, i used it morning and evening and sometimes as facial mask.. -jonna

4 months ago
Angelica
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 31

love it!

It is very moisturizing and creamy, leaves my skin fresh upon waking up even without enough sleep. I used it for morning and evening skin care routines for me and my boyfriend (haha). Just too bad it ran out in just 1 month and its a bit expensive for such a small amount. But still i will definitely order again. 😁

4 months ago
Uzzel
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

im gladly i purchased it 😘😍

If you suffer from redness, irritation, or just generally “angry” skin, you must try this. This moisturizer is calming and soothing and works wonders whenever your skin is just straight-up acting out. I once put this on a sunburn and it helped reduce the burn a lot in just a few days. It’s also not super heavy, so it’s also great for oily skin.

4 months ago
Joanne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair

Saved my skin!

I've been using this for 4 months now and I've noticed how much this has helped my sensitive, acne-prone, oily skin. It is indicated to be used in specific areas but my whole face is problematic so I use this all over my face and only at night. First thing it did was reduce majority of my redness. Even when I break out due to hormones or my skin somehow gets irritated by rubbing against something, inflammation and redness are usually gone in the next 1-2 days. I also don't break out as often, and the acne isn't as inflamed as before--they tend to be smaller and go away quicker, sometimes even within the day. Another thing I love about this is how it seems to have repaired my overly sensitive skin. I started using this while I was recovering from over-exfoliation and this seems to have not only repaired that, but also strengthened my skin so I'm not as sensitive as before. I was a bit worried about purchasing because of the oils in the ingredient list but this product is not at all oily. It absorbs really well and doesn't break me out. Will probably repurchase the tube version next time because I think that's more sanitary.

4 months ago
Lynn
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

Dissapointing

I regretted buying this product. So expensive for such a small cream & didn't even have any effect at all on my skin. I bought this for its great reviews in moisturizing and repairing extremely sensitive or damaged skin. I used this to soothe my face from a severe acne breakout due to the Benton Snail Bee High Content Essence but no effect at all. My skin only started to heal when I used the Nature Republic Aloe Vera Gel. I only use it now to apply on my body whenever I get occasional eczema flare ups if I'm out of my hydrocortisone cream. At least it works this way or else I would consider this product such a waste.

4 months ago
regine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

On my second bottle already!!

So I like this product A LOT and I would give it five stars--if it weren't for the price, which I find to be its only (major) con. I've tried the bottle and tube versions of this product (same thing, different size). It soothes my face after serum application just as it provides a decent layer of moisture to my skin. I'd say, however, that this product is definitely more suitable for evening use as it can be a bit thick underneath makeup. If you don't mind the price or if you can wait for a sale, this product is a must-have!

5 months ago
Kristine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 21

So calming!!

So I was looking for a product that can calm my sensitive skin. I used to have a very sensitive skin that gets easily irritated whenever I go out. I’ve read a lot of positive feedbacks about this midnight blue calming cream and I didn’t hesitate to use it. And voila!! this product is a miracle and really does calm my irritated, sensitive skin, so for those looking for a product that works well for a sensitive skin, this is definitely a must-try.

5 months ago
Analyn
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Super Amazing 👌

I honestly loved this product. It soothes and calm my sensitive skin. It did helped me a lot during my break out. Now, I can't even sleep without this in my skincare night routine. If you have acne prone skin, you should try this product. Its worth a try if you are desperate to get rid of those pimps. Haha

5 months ago
Jobi
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

Holy grail. One and only moisturizer for me.

Been trying different moisturizers for years; and nothing ever worked until this one. I use different acid treatments and this calms and moisturize my skin. I use it sparingly as its priced quite high; but a little goes a long way. Great thing they came out with a bigger one in a tube. Definitely getting that one next. I use a bit more especially on weekends when I do strong acids like the ordinary 30% one and this works great on calming my skin and preventing the dryness that intense acids give. Definitely holy grail status.

5 months ago
Mimay
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

One of my favorites!

This is an honest review. I use this as my moisturizer >> I switched to this from Cosrx Snail Moisturizer (I like it better) It lives up to its name! It sure calms my skin!! love it so much. Sure it doesn't cure overnight 100% of the redness but improvements can be visually seen. After 2-3 nights of using, the redness will be gone > which I really love..... This also goes well with the supply toner and the centella cream from Cosrx (my favorite Cosrx product forever)

5 months ago
Rubia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 35

Multi-Purpose Cream

This cream serves many purpose to me. I use this as moisturizer mixed with 2 drops of Klair’s Vit C. On days when my skin is threatening to flare up, i slather a little on my face to calm it down. I also apply this cream after extracting white heads from my T-Zone. This never broke me out. Instead, it helped close my pores nicely. This also really brings down redness and heat of my face. The tub, although small goes a long way. I only need very little of the product to cover my face and neck. Bought mine last July 2018 and I still have a lot even after 3 months of using it daily.

5 months ago