×

National Heroes Day Customer Service Schedule:

In observance of National Heroes Day, our Customer Service Team will be offline on August 26. We will respond to inquiries when office hours resume on August 27, 10AM.

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

25 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.4 out of 5
5 stars
18
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Anne
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

FOR MY MOM

Collagen is a known remedy for signs of aging, yea we all know that, but I'd like to clarify now that I only used this once because it gave me an outbreak the morning after (it's just not for me). So, I gave it to my mom, and it worked wonders on her. I got this last year and she just finished it now (which is why I wrote the review just now), and she said it made her skin soft but felt that it became significantly tighter. She said she would like to buy this product again, and she dropped her Olay for this, so yeah haha she said she'd give this five stars (my dad used it too when he got sunburnt). I guess it works better for a certain age, or maybe it's just me because my skin is really prone to acne, but hey I got a bit from the huge jar to use for my undereyes and it's effective I would say in keeping my eye area hydrated and alive.

10 days ago
Mars
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

Makes skin plump and healthy

This product looks like gelatin. What I like to do is scoop a bit of product and rub it between my palms so it will melt. It is easier to apply this way as well. At first, I didnt see any changes in my face so I stopped using it. But just recently when my face became really dull and problematic, I tried to use it again. To my surprise, I woke up with plump and healthier skin. Will continuously use it from now. It moisturizes and keep my skin plump and healthy.

13 days ago
Nanami
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

i love it

I love Esfolio and I love hoarding their masks! it has a lot of variants to choose from and a lot of them can help address diff problems on your skin. I just love the effect it gives to my dull skin, instant glow and mochi like cheeks so a must have for every skin care junkie out there. <3 <3 <3

about 1 month ago
Ivy
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 30

Not for me

I was looking for products with collagen and I got this one on sale. I was hoping for a good result pero naging oily lalo yung mukha ko eventhough na ginagamit ko siya before ako matulog. Naging soft naman skin ko pero oily. So i will think twice kung bibili pa ko ulit neto.

2 months ago
max
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

heart

I love me some Esfolio and their facials masks are great, has various variants and they all give u great and gloey skin afterwards, but one fo their underrated stuff is their hand cream which are great for moisturizing yur tired and not so soft hands and their facial washes that are also great staples for ur kbeauty skin care routine.

2 months ago
Gasai
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

loveeee

I love Esfolio bec of how affordable and effective their products are, whenever I go buy my skincare essentials Esfolio is always in the pile esp their masks, facial cleanser and creams! ! I just love how each variant helps treat a speciifc need of your skin and will always deliver a soft, supple, glowy looking effect on the skin! I just love love loveee it! so if ur on a look out for cheap but effective kbeauty stuff esfolio is a great place to start with <3

4 months ago
Nicole
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Love at first try!

I was so excited to try this product and girl it didnt disappoint. Just came across this while browsing through esfolio’s product (I already tried their snail gel though and i liked it), and it picqued my interest because of its name. Tried it last night agad when it came to me and I really had to see how it looks like 😂 It really looks so jelly!!!! I applied this as i would a moisturizer and I love it! I love the consistency, the smell, everything! I love how it easily glides on my face and I can really feel it. I also felt a cool sensation after and some tightening effect, too. Gosh I love it!! This might be a great replacement for my sleeping gel mask. ;) Plus I got it on sale, yay!

5 months ago
Camille
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 31

Good one!

I have already purchased the pig collagen ampoule a couple of months back and i was very satisfied with the tightening effect on my face but it doesn’t provide enough moisture so i went looking for a product to compliment the ampoule. Buti na lang nag sale ang esfolio (haha!). When my order arrived I was very impressed with how big the product was. Dun pa lang sulit na ung price. It comes with a small spoon/spatula. You’ll only need a pea size amount to cover your entire your face- double sulit! I use this in the morning before putting on makeup, i like how it keeps my face moisturised and it acts like a protective barrier that keeps the makeup from being absorbed by my skin. I also use this at night before going to bed, i feel it relaxes my face preparing me for a good night sleep. As someone who doesn’t have enough time and patience ( in short tamad) for a very tedious beauty routine, definitely recommend this product! Fun fact: because it’s a jelly pack, it always looks “new” and without bawas like it’s always your first time to open and use the product 😊

5 months ago
Janelle
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza

Bouncy

I heard that you should start incorporating collagen into your skincare routine once you turn 25. This is my first collagen product. I got it during a sale at Watsons. Despite the fact that the jelly is hard to spread. I can say I love the results. I always wake up to very bouncy skin like a baby's bottom.

5 months ago
Gerarxena
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

HOLY GRAIL

when I saw that this baby was on sale I immediately bought it and Im so happy that I did. I use it every night after I slather on my snail gel which is also from Esfolio, I scoop out a bit and pat it on my face and neck and a bit on my elbows and I love ittttt! I love how soft and mochi like my skin is <3 Gurls and guys if ur reading this, BUY IT NOW. You can never be too young to start taking care of your skin.

6 months ago
Princess
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

Anti-Aging Miracle for Young Adults

25 is the ideal age for everyone to start using anti-aging creams, which is why I bought this during my birth month. This is not a potent aging cream for mature women. But for younger ladies in their 20s to early 30s - this is perfect for slowing down the development of fine lines and wrinkles, as well as maintaining the elasticity of the skin. A little goes a long way. I use this every other night as a final step to my skincare routine. Just scoop out a pea-size amount, spread the jelly-like product to your skin, and use tapping motions to help with absorption. I find that my skin is a lot more firm and glowing in the morning after using this. PRO TIP: Esfolio is always included in BeautyMNL's mega sales, so I recommend stocking up on this product when it's up to 60% off. 

9 months ago
Jennifer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 30

BREAKOUT!

I have read the review of this item and sad to note that it's not true to its claim. Got pimples after using it for three days. 😐 And a little bit greasy when applying on face. It did not even lighten my face a bit. Para di naman masayang yong pera ko, I used it as a body lotion, leaves the skin so soft thougH. 😉 I also loved the smell.

10 months ago
Mayra
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita

My Favorite Night Moisturizer😍

This beauty comes in cute packaging which goes with most Esfolio product😊. Inside the top cover is a spatula for easier, less messy application. When i first opened it and was shocked for it was liquified so i covered it again & shook it. Then the substance became a jelly! It was easy to apply, cool to the face, pleasant smelling. The next morning my face is fully moisturized, bouncy and more youthful . I have been using this product for 2 weeks and I an very happy with the results every morning! My elastic youthful skin makes me super happy! 😍

11 months ago
Shiela
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

Best during cold windy days

I am using it every evening especially during cold days. Then when I wake up, I love how soft and moisturized my face was. However, I am not using it in the morning. I use other product (from Esfolio too) which has lighter consistency than this one. Overall, it is very good.

11 months ago
Angela
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 44

Effective

Esfolio is my new fave K beauty brand. This is my last step in my nightly skin care regimen. Just a little goes a long way. There's a spoon that comes with this jar and I just scoop half the size of that and it's more than enough to cover my entire face and neck. I'm so satisfied, the small lines on my forehead are almost gone.

11 months ago
Emely
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 33

Does not do much

Initially, I am tempted to buy J. One jelly pack but it is to pricey so I decided to find an alternative and found this which is on sale. So I decided why not give it a try. First impression, its like jelly food. The packaging is cute. It has spatula as you won’t be able to scoop it out using your fingers because of its jelly consistency. It can brighten your skin a little but it does not moisturize your skin. Based on product detail it promises to moisturize your skin. So sad.

11 months ago
Jen
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 39

Dissatisfied

Been using this product for over a month, but i don't see any changes and it's so sticky. This product is not for me. I had high hopes that it will (at least) minimize fine lines but it did not diminish at all. It's fine as a moisturizer it didn't serve its purpose

11 months ago
Amelia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 32

Love this jelly!

I love how this feels not sticky at all, I always wake up with my skin bouncy and fresh. The small scooper/spoon makes it really hygienic. I only use a teaspoon size, which is enough to cover my entire face and neck. Also amused with its gelatin form, which always get back in shape.

12 months ago
May
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 33

very moisturizing but sticky

I bought this to go with my other Esfolio collagen products (toner and ampoule) because I read that it helps to use products from the same line (or at least with the same active ingredients). The packaging and the jelly itself are so cute! The jelly has the texture and consistency of a dessert pudding, but it turns creamy when you rub it with your fingers. It comes with a spatula so bonus points for hygiene. This works as a sleeping pack, and I do wake up with very moisturized skin, which is great. It does leave a sticky feeling for a long time after application, though. Tried using just a little product but the sticky feeling was still there. Still recommended, especially when the weather is cooler.

12 months ago
Romina
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

Love it!

I've been using it for more than a month and I am really loving the results! I bought this because I was starting to have visible lines on my forehead and collagen is a very well-known effective anti-aging. I use it every night before I go to bed and now the lines on my forehead are gone! This product will be a mainstay on my skin care routine.

about 1 year ago