×

Just so you know, we share cookies

Thanks for visiting, beautiful! BeautyMNL use cookies to ensure that we give you the best possible shopping experience. If you continue, we assume that you're happy to receive all of our cookies. At BeautyMNL, we respect your right to privacy and ensure your personal information is kept secure. Read on for our Privacy Policy

Holy Week Customer Service Schedule:

In observance of Holy Week, our Customer Service Team will be offline on April 18 until April 21. We will respond to inquiries when office hours resume on April 22, 10AM.

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

219 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.4 out of 5
5 stars
138
4 stars
57
3 stars
12
2 stars
8
1 star
4
Khat
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Sticky

I think it’s a lotion alternative especially if you’ve just exfoliated or right after a shower. However, given the climate, can be a bit sticky if applied thickly. It doesn’t absorb like the aloe gel does and it doesn’t dry down totally if used as a mask so if you will, you need to wash it off or else you’ll feel icky. It’s good for the price— if on sale. If not, get the aloe instead.

9 days ago
Nadine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 19

it does the job

i give this product a four and a half stars. it's a soothing gel, it is what the name says. kinda sticky tho but it smells nice. i like mixing this with The Body Shop's tea tree oil when im breaking out. i wouldn't repurchase, i'll stick with the Nature Republic one :)

17 days ago
Fregelique
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair

Holygrail!

It’s my 2nd day of using this product, and I have seen the result. My face looks brighter and supple. I’m so impressed. This should be a must-have for all the beautiful women out there. It might be underrated, but for me I comsider this product as my holygrail! I got this on sale for only 289 pesos.

18 days ago
Ana
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

i'm so much impressed!!!

I saw this product a long time ago and I was hesitating of buying it. When it was 50% off I ordered this one along with with the aloe gel of esfolio. My first use, I use it along with skin genie ACV toner followed by snail gel. That has been my evening and morning routine. I just 3 days, I noticed my pores tightenang my skin is glowing!!! And most of my colleage noticed it. Then they I ask me what I am using, I told about this product, they love it they also purchase it. Thank you very much!

20 days ago
James
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 31

Hydrating

Whenever I use this during the night I'd wake up to a well hydrated and plump skin. Unfortunately, this doesn't suit me me as it easily clogs my pores and would end up having millia on my forehead and periorbital area. I had my friends who have normal to combination skin try this and they loved it.

21 days ago
Andrea
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 18

good for body

I've used it for 3 months and i can say that it didn't work good to my face but works good on my body as a lotion and a gel after i shaved my legs. The stickiness of the peoduct is like the face shop 99% aloe vera gel. I recommend u put it on refrigerator because it is much better when put cold on the skin u will feel refresh.

23 days ago
Janelle
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza

bye bye stretch marks

I have had stretch marks around my tummy for losing a bynch of weight and yoyo dieting when I was younger. I thought I was hopeless. But I have been using snail essence on my face for a while. Which makes my skin supple and bouncy and using research i found out that snail goo also helps with damaged skin so I gave it a try. Turns out it is very helpful. I use this, alternating it with an aloe gel. So far the progress is really visible.

25 days ago
Daniela
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Morena

There are no longer dry white patches on my skin even during extreme weather conditions.

My skin becomes super dry especially during extreme weather (cold or hot). My hands and arms especially dry out. With the help of this product, my skin has never been better. There are no longer dry white patches on my skin even during extreme weather conditions. A bonus is that I got this product on sale.

26 days ago
Glenda
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

Sticky but calms my skin 😊

I decided to buy this product and give it a try since I'm running out of my old gel moisturizer.. Surprisingly, this product suits on my oily and acne prone skin, whenever I have breakouts from stress and lack of sleep, this one is my skin saviour, though honestly it feels sticky but my skin really feels smooth and hydrated afterwards. Aside from that, a tub could lasts for more than 3 months, and I'm on my second tub now, my sister bought for herself too.

about 1 month ago
Rochelle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Excellent moisturizer!

I was really amazed by this product because pag ginamit muna sya napaka cool nya sa face and then after used like 5mins after kinis ng skin ko, galing hah maypa dewy skin effect pa. Nagustuhan din ng boyfriend ko. Nag minimize yung pores ko let's say visible na sya. We will buy this again. Thumbs up!

about 1 month ago
Albert
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 21

Worth it for the price

It has a really nice smell and it feels good when you apply it to your skin! It takes long to dry though and after 3 months of using it, my face became oilier. Pero baka that is just my skin type! Still a must-try though! Marami siyang laman. I am on my 3rd month pero wala pa sa kalahati ang nababawas.

about 1 month ago
Mennie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Wow!

Wow as in mapapa wow ka sa effect nito. Must try. I usually bought the other one of esfolio which is the aloe soothing gel that one also gives me nourish on my skin but this one is totaly different whenever I apply it on my face before putting on make up it dont irritate my skin

about 1 month ago
Princess
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

LOVE THE SMELL!!

This is my first time using a snail soothing gel and I'm really looking forward to it. What i really like is the smell, it's not too strong but u can still smell the scent. I also like the consistency of the gel, I'm also using the nature republic aloe vera soothing gel and i can say that they're almost the same except that this one's from the snail.

about 1 month ago
Sayuri
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

love

I love this cream. It is a bit off-putting because of the name and the anti-aging cream. But I tried it and it worked wonders for my skin even in cold weather. My colleagues also noticed the difference. Now I'm waiting for this to be back in stock. I just wish they come in bigger jars. I absolutely love this!

about 1 month ago
Gerarxena
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

Bouncy cheeks

I was an avid user of the aloe vera version of this for almost 3 years till I switch to this and Im very happy I did. One tub will last you a long time and I like how it soothes my skin and calms it if I break out and I like that it helps keep my skin almost blemish free hehe

about 1 month ago
Jasmine
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

Thank you, next

My holy grail moisturizer is the Mizon All in One Snail Cream which is perfect for my acne prone skin, but I must say that it is expensive for a broke student like me (but still, skincare is life). So I searched for a dupe moisturizer that has snail secretion filtrate to somehow be similar with my HG moisturizer, and I found this one, read reviews and all. It was sold out here that time so I bought one from Metro Department Store, used it for two nights but new pimples keep on showing. I believe that it is not purging since it does not have any active ingredients, so I gave it to my older sister hoping that it will work for her. So yeah, the search for new HG moisturizer is still ongoing.

about 1 month ago
Pauline
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 29

Broke me out.

I bought this as a part of a set for oily skin. I have sensitive oily skin so I just tried it first on my hands. Unfortunately for me, I sleep with my right hand on my left cheek. After two days, my left face broke out with pimples. They were nasty pimples. Cystic acne, and I had three twin pimples. It was horrible. Didn't work for me. I suggest do the test first on a small part of your face.

about 1 month ago
Sweet
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 35

Definite Must-Have!

I am very experimental when it comes to skin care. I always try whatever product that contains snail essence, etc. When I stumbled upon this soothing gel a year and 3 months ago, I was blown away! My face secretes oil like there's no tomorrow so I need something that will stop the oiliness. And voila! This snail soothing gel did what I expected it to do...and more! It also helps im calming my hormonal breakouts and makes my skin supple and make-up ready in no time. And it beong on sale right now just makes it more exciting. Kudos Esfolio!

about 1 month ago
Cy
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Refreshing!!

I really love this snail gel! I am very careful with choosing a good moisturizer for my oily face because some creams tend to be very heavy on day time. My friend recomemded a gel moisturizer and I got this snail gel. It just became my favorite! It is so refreshing and light on the face! It also gets absorbed fast, no long waiting time! It keeps the oilness at bay. I even recommended it to my sister who isn’t even into skincare and has oily skin. she loves it!

about 1 month ago
Sulperia
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 32

Snailed-it!

When I first heard of 'snail' infused beauty products I was kind of grossed out to be honest but to my surprise, I am now a fan! I first got the mask from the same brand and I liked it so I thought, why not get the moisturizer? Which I did, and it was on sale at that time. It did not disappoint. It smells so good and a little bit sticky than the aloe vera but it is sticky in a good way. It moisturizes my skin a whole lot and it doesn't feel sticky the next morning since I let it stay over night. I also incorporate it with the Aztec clay mask I got on here, too and it works great. Esfolio never ceases to amaze me!

about 2 months ago