×

Anniversary of the EDSA People Power Revolution

In observance of the Anniversary of the EDSA People Power Revolution, our Customer Service Team will be offline on February 25, 2019. We will respond to inquiries when office hours resume on February 26, 10AM.

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

385 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.4 out of 5
5 stars
247
4 stars
94
3 stars
25
2 stars
15
1 star
4
Jerdane
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 18

hydrating

Since I have oily skin, I prefer using gel type moisturizers and this one does the job of hydrating my skin very well but not making it too oily afterwards. I also prefer this snail soothing gel than the aloe vera one because I find this having a better effect on me. It brigthens my skin and calms my acne better than the aloe vera gel. Highly recommend this moisturizer!

1 day ago
Geillen
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

I found the one🤣

I used to try different moisturizer to see if anong babagay sa skin ko. I have a combination skin and I’m prone to acne also. So I’ve tried this product, (haha thanks sa reviews na nabasa ko, so I think I need to reveiw back to be an another living proof🤣) because it’s gel type na control nya ang oily skin ko and may acne tumigil na except pag magkakaron na ako haha. Pero I highly recommend this product especially if oily ang skin mo. Hope this review will help you😊

11 days ago
Leanne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Break outs healer

Grabe, Mas better parin ang snail sa aloevera. I've tried different kinds (brands) of aloevera pero lagi nangingitim lalo yung face ko plus breakouts!! My first time to try snail gel after my Boracay trip was from mumuso. And that was the time na na inlove ako sa snail gel kasi as in after one week nag heal yung breakouts ko. since, mahirap hanapin ang mumuso samin. I tried this esfolio, guys swear sobrang worth it neto. Must try!! Ang ganda gamitin even under the make up. Kaya I think I'll stick to this.

12 days ago
Jasie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza

The Best 👍

Sa lahat ng na try ko na soothing gel, ito yung the best para sa akin. Di malagkit sa feeling, madaling mag set, di naiirritate ang (sensitive) skin kahit sa mukha ko pa ilagay at gustong-gusto ko yung amoy. Pricey siya pag di naka sale pero sobrang sulit naman. Oorder pa ako ulit.

14 days ago
Cindy
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena/Moreno
  • Age 28

Finally!!

Finally got the best formula for my oily skin, I'm 28 now and was having hard time to find the best one over the years! Thank you sa mga nagbibigay reviews dito and finally nakahanap din ng perfect product to pamper my prone-acne oily skin. Abang abang nalang mag Sale!

26 days ago
Rose
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

Better than Aloevera

A friend recommended this to me saying that her face became soft and smooth from the moment she used this. I want that too so I ordered one. I was a bit skeptical about snail based products because I thought it would smell bad but lo and behold, when i opened this product it smells amaaaaazing. I use this twice a day as moisturizer and it doesn't feel sticky like what aloevera does on my face. It really does make my face soft and smooth. I love this! But it didn't really do anything to my acne, scars and pores. They're still there :(

29 days ago
JOAN
Top Reviewer
  • Age 24

Snail gel yeah!

I’am in love with this Snail gel talaga! Esfolio is really a wonderful brand for the time being, specifically Korean Skin Care Brand. Whenever my friends ask me about my current skin care, I always raved about this Esfolio to them. They have a wide range of variety to choose from eh. Skin care and baby care is in here na talaga so you wouldn’t not look to other brands!

about 1 month ago
Lyra
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Great Moisturiser!

This soothing gel is really amazing! Pwede sya ilagay kahit saang skin na dry especially sa face. If nilagay mo sya sa clear bottle, manonotice mo na may kulay sya na sobrang light peach. And mabango sya, the smell is not strong. Medyo may pagkakapareha sya sa aloe vera but mas nag-eenjoy ako gamitin ‘to. Bought it nang naka-sale kasi ang mahal pala talaga nya. Hehe good job, Esfolio!

about 1 month ago
Rachelle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

Loved this!

I use this mainly as a sleeping mask, so at night I apply a thick layer of this gel on my face. It's not as sticky as other moisturizers and even similar moisturizing gels (though it's stickier than the Aloe Vera Gel from the same brand). During the first few nights of using this, I did not see any improvements. Which was fine with me 'coz at least it did not break me out. It was only when a stranger complimented my skin that I realized that my skin has improved. Loved this, although I must say I loved the aloe vera variant more :)

about 2 months ago
Jennifer
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 43

my alternative to the aloe vera gel craze

Do not get me wrong, i like the aloe vera gels especially the one from Espolio. But the downside is the aloe vera gel also makes my skin hair grow so i stopped using them regularly. What i use regularly is this snail gel. This is moisturizing, with cooling effect and not heavy on the skin. I usually put this underneath my regular lotion for extra moisturizing effect and it works

about 2 months ago
Stella
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Good for break out

I was frantic looking for an easy solution to my bad break out recently. I have a lot of stock of aloe gels and I remembered that I bought this snail soothing gel before but not using it. Tried to use it after reading all the comments and together with Skin Genie apple cider vinegar toner, it helped my breakouts. They subside effectively compared to using those pimple patches. Just use continuously and you will see the results.

about 2 months ago
Yla
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

😣😣

This is my first time using moisturizer and this product. I've been using this product for about 1-2weeks. And I just notice that my face got this tiny bumps. I don't know if its natural or what, and I decided to stop using it. I'm afraid now to use other product. Maybe this is really not for me.

about 2 months ago
Elisa
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 37

wow as in wow

Well from other brand to this ....dito ko lang napansin na may kakaiba,,,nag flatten ung pimples ko parang "woke up like this" every morning feeling fresh😊😊😊 hindi malagkit and mabango... maganda sa skin specially pag nilagay sa ref....malamig sa mukha maganda sa pakiramdam.........love the the effect like the feeling of freshness talaga

about 2 months ago
Michelle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

good, but not great

I've been using aloe vera gel for quite some time and i got curious of the snail gel hype so i tried this one when it went on sale. This has a more powdery finish (and smell) than aloe vera. It did not gave me breakouts, which was good. i did not experience any negative with it, and no positive changes as well. Although i like that it is less sticky than aloe vera when it dries, i missed aloe vera's anti-bacterial properties. I'm a bit pasaway with skin care so sometimes i tend to skip washing my face bef going to sleep. With aloe vera, my emerging pimples would be subdued. Maybe you could try using snail in the morning and aloe vera at night, but for me i prefer to use one tub a time. frequent but less expense than seldom but more expense haha. I'm just finishing this tub but i already stocked up on aloe vera gel for the entire year during the B1T1 sale haha.

about 2 months ago
Rince
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Perfect! Love it so much ❤

I bought a tube of this and super ganda niya sa skin. Talagang nakakamoisturize siya and the fact that it has 95% snail is so perf. Tapos wala pa siyang alcohol content. Madali lang din siyang ma-absorb ng skin kasi gel type siya. I will defenitely buy another tube of this.

2 months ago
Pearlyn
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

OMG

I used it as a moisturizer before putting on my make up and boy my face looks smoother and it complimented my bb cream/liquid foundation/powdered foundation! It dries quickly on my skin too so time isn’t that much of a problem when I’m rushing to get to work! I love this product.

2 months ago
Gil
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 32

👍🏼

Like the smell, and it seems okay with my skin... but i still prefer the Mizon Snail recovery na parating out of stock kaya napabili ako nito... but it is a good alternative, i think 😅...so far okay naman siya, matagal maubos... mas okay din ako dahil gel xa... hindi kasi ako hiyang sa cream, kaya i choose gel type products for my facial skin care...

2 months ago
Cassandra
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 19

Feels amazing!!

I was really excited about purchasing this bc of all the good reviews i saw! I thought maybe it could get rid of the small bumps on my face, but sadly they’re still there 😣 but it really feels nice! And my face is definitely moisturised after. It feels extra good if u refrigerate it before applying some 😚 I don’t know if there’s any significant difference between this and esfolio’s aloe vera soothing gel but both are definitely worth the purchase!! my aloe tub lasted for moooonnthhss so i bet this will too! A little goes a long way 💛

2 months ago
Kimberly
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 30

Holy wow!

I started using this last October 31 up to this day and it really works on my skin. Less breakouts and super subtle on my skin. I got this on sale so sobrang sulit talaga. This works well with my Garnier micellar and Snoe Shoot-Zit acne toner. Hindi pagsisihan ang pagbili ko nito lalo first Esfolio product ko ito. Two thumbs up!

2 months ago
Michelle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 36

Snail❤

I'm on my 3rd day today since i received the item. So far so good.. Wlang breakout since day 1. Ewan lang on the following days. Pero sana maging compatible sila ng skin ko. I've got this on sale btw... Pero kng hindi, sgro i wouldn't give it a try since pricey sya. Pero kng ok nmn, sgro khit hndi sale once i ran out of it, bibilhin ko kht nka regular price p sya.

2 months ago