×
SUSPENDED DELIVERY OPERATIONS: In light of COVID-19, we are suspending delivery operations until further notice. You may still browse the shop and place an order, and we’ll ship it to you as soon as we resume delivery operations. Stay safe, beautiful!
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

520 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.4 out of 5
5 stars
337
4 stars
112
3 stars
40
2 stars
17
1 star
14
C.
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 33

Great cleanser!

I have been using the Salicylic Acid Daily Gentle Cleanser by CosRX for some time now and I can say that it is mild enough to keep my face clean on a daily basis. Initially, I was having second thoughts on buying this cleanser due to the salicylic acid content since I have reactions to the ingredient. When I did try it out, I did not have any flare-ups or issues. Overall, it is a dependable product that gets the job done in cleaning your skin effectively. It is one of my routine essentials but eager to try out other cleansers.

10 days ago
Aida
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 54

Gentle!

I’ve been using this for a few weeks and I love how gentle it feels and makes my skin feels clean. I had a breakout and this really helped calm it down. It has helped me even out my skin tone and the texture on my face. It leaves my skin feeling smooth and hydrated. A little goes a long way as well! It lathers you really well. I would recommend.

13 days ago
Rasmin
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

Good enough

The cleanser is not as gentle as it seems. I have dry skin and it leaves me feeling drier after. Although, it does make my face look brighter! I recommend using a hydrating toner and a moisturizer after using this cleanser, especially for those with dry skin like me. And I recommend only using it once a day for fellow dry-skinned people.

22 days ago
Rochill
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 41

My go-to cleanser when I'm breaking out

This helped reduce my acne when I had a bad breakout. I used this at night along with the snail mucin essence from the same brand. This lasted me for quite a long time since you only need a small amount. It washes off easily and leaves your skin feeling clean.

26 days ago
LEA
Certified Buyer
  • Age 34

worth it

I encountered a pimple breakout on the right side of my face during my vacation in the Philippines. I tried other Korean products for acne but it gets worse, while scanning in beauty mnl website I accidentally saw this and due to good reviews I decided to give it a try and I'm glad I did because it's definitely worth it. I used it before sleeping and upon repurchase again before the end of my vacation.

26 days ago
Marra
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 18

must try!

Out of all the facial cleansers I’ve tried, this one is the best! Other products made my skin breakout like crazy, but I guess hiyang dito yung skin ko. I have lots of acne on my cheeks before, but when I started using this one, the acne lessens. It also helps if you’re oily af!

26 days ago
Kris
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Morena/Moreno
  • Age 17

My go-to cleanser

I have a sensitive and combination skin type, and that makes it hard for me to find a cleanser that suits me. Then i saw my friend and noticed that her skin has improved and so i asked her her secret. And she recommended this to me! And true to her word, this product really does good things to your skin. It keeps the pimple at bay. I use it every other day though because it dries up my skin when i use it daily. But overall, this is good for acne prone skin.

26 days ago
Sarah
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

For my husband

Bought this for my husband who has cystic acne. When he started using this, it calmed down his acne but he still experiences breaks out every now and then. Its possible that this cleanser might be too gentle for him that it does not do a lot for his cystic acne.

30 days ago
Yasmin
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

HOLY GRAIL

I always used to have a clear skin however for some reason I have been breaking out for the past 3 months. I have used tons of pimple fighting formulas but this right here helped my skin recover. It cleared out all the pimples I have been dealing over the past months. And what’s good with this cleanser is that it do not hurt like hell like other formulas wherein it will make your face red. Thank you COSRX!

30 days ago
Ana
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

perfect for daily use

I decided to give this a try since I've heard so much about this product. Prior to this, the facial wash I've been using was a 2% salicylic acid formulation. It helped with my pimples but somehow made some areas of my skin very dry. With cosrx, I can use it on a daily basis without irritating my skin plus my pimples became lesser.

about 1 month ago
Giulia
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

Perfect for Acne-Prone Skin!

This smells like lemon peel! You only need half the size of your thumb to lather & make bubbles out of this. It does the job of removing the dirt, oil and makeup on the skin, it's not drying but it's not hydrating either... just what you would expect of products meant for acne-prone babes. I use this alongside my unscented supple prep toner so, no dryness for me and so far, no breakouts! 😊

about 1 month ago
Vanessa
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 31

Very Effective for Oily Skin

Perfect for Oily skin! My face was usually very oily after waking up in the morning. After using this as my morning and night cleanser, then my cosrx poreless toner, then my aloe gel moisturizer, I woke up with nice hydrated skin! My breakouts (big cystic acne) is gone. I usually have some 1-2 small pimples before period but it'll calm in 1-2days. I'm not leaving this cleanser ever!! Will definitely buy again, my first tube is almost finish.

about 1 month ago
Mary
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

Great cleanser!

In the morning I use the lowPh morning gel for cleansing while I use this in the evening. It feels light on the skin and it really leaves a clean feeling after using it. I haven't got any problems with any cosrx products and I'm glad that this brand doesn't cause any allergies or side effects.

about 1 month ago
Melissa
Certified Buyer
  • Age 26

great for acne prone skin!!

I have acne prone skin and this product really mitigated my acne. I use this day and night and is my holy grail. I've tried lots of cleansers and this one does the trick. If you wear heavy makeup though, you'll need one more cleanser, a makeup remover, OR micellar water to really take the gunk out.

about 1 month ago
Peachy
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Works well!

I love this gentle cleanser! I only use it twice a week though because salicylic acid is strong on my face. I use it to help minimize my whiteheads. It does the job for me!!! I no longer have a struggle or worry about those things! The only thing that bothers me is botanical like smell.

about 2 months ago
Jerdane
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer

holy grail

I've been using this for about a year now and I already finished a bottle of this cleanser. I can say that it really works because it helped in minimizing my acne and I also became less oily. This cleanser is so gentle yet it does the job very well. I've tried a lot of cleansers already and so far, this one is the best. I highly highly recommend this to my friends when they ask me what cleanser to buy.

about 2 months ago
Joy
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

You will love it too.

This is my first time buying this product and I am so glad I made the leap of faith to get it! Don’t let the simple exterior design fool you. It does wonders for you skin! The first time I used it, I was in a rush and only had time to use it to wash my face. I didn’t even moisturize afterwards be noticed immediately that my skin looked brighter, cleaner and dewy! I was shocked because no other facewash has done that for me. My skin also didn’t feel incredibly dry like it usually does If i don’t apply toner, serums and moisturizer and didn’t feel oily! It was like my skin was balanced for once! I am amazed by this product! Highly recommend it for any skin types.

about 2 months ago
Jen
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

Its not for me

the reason why 3 stars lang ang binigay ko is hindi sya effective saken. I tried this product because of its good reviews. pero nung ginamit ko na. parang wala namang nangyari. nairritate yung muka ko. siguro hindi para saken tong product na to. my skin is a bit sensitive kaya ganun.

about 2 months ago
Hannah
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Decent Cleanser

I got this product upon recommendation of my friend’s sister who claims this product’s fast results. I have been experiencing a bad acne breakout for years and I was really hoping this would help my dilemma. For the first two months, I noticed that my pimples were fewer and my face got better. but after that my breakouts came back and it seemed like I easily became immune to the product :( It did help control my acne but didn’t stop them totally.

about 2 months ago
Florie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 33

effective!!!!

well i usually don't have pimples in my 20ish year but since im under some medications now one of the effect is having a break out, but after i get a clearance that i can already use beauty products for my face this one captures me so i did try it for almost 2 weeks now. it did dry up my pimples, it has a sting effect so if you if you don't like that feeling this one not for you. but i put some toner then serum then moisturizer after i used this product so no prob for me.

about 2 months ago