×
SUSPENDED DELIVERY OPERATIONS: In light of COVID-19, we are suspending delivery operations until further notice. You may still browse the shop and place an order, and we’ll ship it to you as soon as we resume delivery operations. Stay safe, beautiful!
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

39 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.5 out of 5
5 stars
27
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Joana
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 30

Gentle!

I need more of this like yesterday. I love how my skin looks and feels after using this. I used it twice a week. My skin was soft, calm of any redness, pores looked smaller, and It’s a thicker consistency, but it smells great and gives off no bad feelings while in your face. It’s very gentle but works like a charm.

8 days ago
Venice
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

Nice glow!

Awesome mask one of my absolute favorites. For starters it smells so freaking delicious. It literally makes you want to eat it lol. It glides on the skin smoothly and gently exfoliates the skin. My skin feels incredibly soft and smooth as well as having a really nice glow to it.

about 1 month ago
Peachy
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Smells delicious!

Love this product!!!! My skin often feels dry and nasty with dead skin, this product really helps those dead skin and pores and allows my skin to feel soft after. It also smells just like strawberry and sugar. After using this scrub-like mask, your skin feels light, fresh, and hydrated. I would be more inclined to re-purchase because I love strawberry :) 

about 2 months ago
Marie
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

Smells delicious!

This stuff smells delicious of fresh strawberries, and it feels amazing on the skin. The black sugar and strawberry seeds that are in the product do not feel rough when applied. It applies very smoothly, and after leaving it on for 10-15 min, it leaves my skin feeling smooth and clean. I have oily skin, so I’m not sure if the black sugar will irritate someone with highly sensitive skin.

2 months ago
Isabelle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

It is an OKAY product

Nothing special about this product! It didn’t do anything on my skin. I still prefer gentle acids when it comes to exfoliating my skin. The only good thing about this is it’s organic + it smells good. But I wouldn’t repurchase this one again. Not worth the money hehe Maybe this product would work to other skin types but sadly it didn’t work for me.

3 months ago
Nicole
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

Not really necessary, but...

I love how the product can last for months. I’ve been using the product for over a year now. I also love how it isn’t abrasive to the skin, and somehow improves it and gives it a glow. Apart from that, no major improvements to the skin. I think it isn’t necessary in one’s skincare routine.

4 months ago
JOY
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

Strawberyyyyy

The smell is a very strong but sweet scent of strawberry, if you are a sweet scent person this is the perfect product for you! It’s not too harsh as a scrub on the skin it’s just perfect! It washes off so easily and leaves smooth skin and also clear skin, what more could you want! All my friends love this product and want it so much, I even see my mum taking it sometimes, it’s brill! Honestly couldn’t get a better product than this!

5 months ago
Lois
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 34

Ultimate treat for the skin!

I love how this gentle scrub sloughs off dead skin leaving my face ready for whatever other product I'll apply next. It sure keeps lifeless, dull skin at bay. I use it at least 2 times a week. It smells yummy, a real treat for the skin! Would definitely repurchase.

5 months ago
Anna
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

Sweet and Smooth and Glowy

I love this face mask. It makes my face kinda warm and it doesn’t irritate my skin. I’ve tried the sampler before and I fell in love with it, it was quite difficult to catch this product not sold out but I got lucky! Super sulit because you don’t wask everyday and it feels like a scrub when you wash it off because of the sugar. Makes my skin super smooth and glowy!

6 months ago
Joyce
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena/Moreno
  • Age 29

smells good

ang bango bango nito parang ang sarap kainin haha. and i love how it gently scrubs my face. after using this product, i noticed that my face got really really soft and feels so good to touch. i can't wait to finish one tub and buy a new one. thanks!

6 months ago
Tuna
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

Just fine

If your skin is the sensitive type or prone to acne I recommend to use this atleast just once a week. Just gently rub it in since it has actual sugar in it so it might irritate you skin at some point. The smell is heavenly btw. Since I don't really like the abrasiveness, I think ill use this on my body instead (knees, elbows or neck). If you're into mechanical exfoliant, this is your go to. Otherwise, I think you can skip this one and go for those gentler face mask without exfoliants.

6 months ago
Cassandra
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 16

Smells so good and made my skin soft

I hoard on different kinds of physical exfoliators. I'm not that much of a fan of chemical exfoliators as I like to feel REALLY clean. (not that chemical exfoliators won't do the job, it's just a personal preference of mine). This product, aside from smelling soo good (like strawberries! 💖) feels good to put on the skin too! A little goes a long way. I like to really scrub and scrub until I feel the sugar has melted, and I leave it for abt a minute and let me tell you, MY SKIN FEELS SO GOOD. This with all the other products I bought on BeautyMNL (with other products in my skincare routine) has worked so well and improved my skin so much that I was confident enough not to even wear makeup outdoors. I feel so happy with my skin rn and it's the best thing everr 😍

7 months ago
Jasmin
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

Hmm I'm not sure

I'm not really sure with this one since the time I used this I was using 2 different products on my skin(vit c serum and aloe gel moisturizer) But it did contribute to the bumps on my forehead that suddenly appeared. I was using this twice a week since I have really oily skin and a lot whiteheads/blackheads. I had my bf use this and the same thing happened to him so I decided not to use this one. One thing I learned from researching is physical exfoliators are not really good for acne prone skin

8 months ago
Bem
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena/Moreno

Berry Great!

My go to mask. This mask if finely grained. Smells absolutely amazing and removes dead skin cells well. My face smells and feels smooth after using this. Has a lot of good ingredients that help increase retention of moisture and keep my skin plump. I use it once a week, cuz my face tends to dry when I tried using it 2x a week. Overall this product is berry great!!!

9 months ago
Shania
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

PLS RESTOCK

I’ve always used this product because it really works well on my skin! After rinsing the product off my face, it immediately makes my skin super soft, almost like a baby’s bottom. Super sulit kahit medyo pricey. I’ve also tried the black sugar and the rice one and I can assure everyone that all of them are HG products. Although I prefer this one and the rice one. Anyways, PLEASE RESTOCK BEAUTYMNL :(

9 months ago
Bernice
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 17

Holy grail!!

I use this at night and whenever I do, my skin feels so soft! It also adds up that the strawberry scent is really pleasant which makes the usage really worthwhile. This is the first exfoliating product I've used and I am really happy to attain satisfaction with this mask. Definitely going to get myself stocked up on this.

10 months ago
Eloisa
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

NEW HOLY GRAIL

This is so good omg! I liked this one better than the Black Sugar Mask skinfood also has. Well, i used to use that one but i didn’t see faster results like this did. This is just more kind and gentle on the skin. After washing, it just leaves my skin so soft and clean. My skin did become clearer and brighter. And it smells so sooo good too! Btw, i use this every morning, and it didn’t irritate my skin.

11 months ago
Raven
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 17

Love it!

A friend gave this to me and I’m inlove! It’s a mask that exfoliates the skin without it being too harsh!!! The sugar melts so you won’t make the mistake of scrubbing too hard. After rinsing it leaves my face soft but at the same time moisturized and bright. It leaves this sweet strawberry smell afterwards.

11 months ago
Armie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 25

Soo gentle yet soo effective 😍

I have acne prone skin.. matagal na rin ako naghahanap ng physical exfoliator na mild lang, and gentle sa mukha.. thanks to youtube I discovered this product.. very gentle.. hindi ka magwoworry na maoover exfoliate yung mukha mo kasi as you scrub the product sa face mo nagmmelt yung sugar nya parang its saying na okay that's enough 😂 after scrubing you'll leave it for 10mins pa and feeling ko yung process naman na yun ang nagpapasoft ng skin ko... very relaxing sya pag ginagamit, super bango din.. its also good for textured skin like me kasi as you continue to use this product nababawasan yung texture ng face.. nakakakinis sya...

11 months ago
Cess
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

Skin so soft after

Discovered this through Safiya Nygaard’s Korean Skincare video. It is such an effective exfoliant. Especially for me since I’m prone to having dead skin buildup on my face, I use this, leave it on for 15 mins and then I moisturize after. I can really tell the difference of how smooth and soft my skin feels.

12 months ago