×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

41 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.1 out of 5
5 stars
27
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Amethyst
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

Works just as well as other more expensive brands

I love it! Not only is it affordable, it's also totally effective. I do mix this with sunflower oil which also helps with lightening acne scars and also argan oil. But this one alone, according to my cousin, is just as effective as those more expensive Rosehip oils. I'm not really stressing over pimple marks anymore and this product has definitely earned my trust so I'll definitely order again.

3 months ago
Christine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium

Feels and smells like olive oil! A rosehip oil must be light in consistency and must have a woody scent. This is too thick and too greasy!!!

It isnt my first time to use beauty oils. Most of them have almost the same consistency - light and they all have desirable scent. I bet nobody wants to put an oil that feels and smells like salad oil on her skin. ‘Just being true about my observation on the product!

4 months ago
Shaira
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Foundation Partner

I know it’s not really advisable to mix oil with foundation but every time i used it that way, it helps change the color of the foundation and gives me a subtle glow! I also noticed my acne scars have slightly disappeared. Doesn’t really happen overnight but at least you know it works.

4 months ago
Francine
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

It was okay

Ive seen many people using rosehip oil and so i purchased one. I bought this on sale so it was a steal. However, i didnt like the feeling of lathering it on my face. Even when i apply it in an air conditioned place, i still find feel the oil on my fave. But compared to other oils, this one has a light consistency.

6 months ago
Erika
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

Not for me.

I read that rosehip oil is really good even tho you have an oily skin. So i gave it a try. I didn't like it. It was heavy for my skin even tho i didn't put too much (1-2 drops only) also, it gave me pimples! 😣😣😣 after that I didn't bother to use it on my face.

6 months ago
Rachel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena

Worth the try

Been using this for 3 months now and this is my first purchase of a Rosehip oil. I bought this since when I was searching for a product that can help me lighten my pimple marks I read about the Rosehip Oil. I apply this twice a day and voila it did lighten my pimple marks. I also apply this on the insect bites in my legs and naglight na yung marks. I did not happen overnight though. Will keep using this. I also love how this product is budget-friendly.

7 months ago
Victoria
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Cheapest One Here

I bought this Rosehip oil for me to use on my belly during my pregnancy. I was told that rosehip oil is an anti scarring oil and effective against stretchmarks. I used this oil starting from my second trimester up until the last. I think I was able to finish 4 or 5 bottles. I used this 3x a day. However, it wasnt able to completely prevent my stretchmarks. But I could feel its high absorbability on my skin instead of just feeling greasy. I guess rosehip oil wont work alone against stretchmarks but based on the way my skin absorbed it upon application, it would be great on the face.

7 months ago
Nine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 28

good

I can say that, it does its job. Been using this every night for 2 weeks now, and my pimple marks are starting to lighten. And noticed that my skin was not so oily than usual all throughout the day. However im still having small pimples every now and then.

8 months ago
Ceejay
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Moreno
  • Age 23

Inexpensive but effective

I have been using this product for almost two weeks now and yet, Im not starting to notice the difference with my skin texture and no more greasy morning. This definitely enhanced my skincare regimen. This is by far the cheapest rosehip oil in the market but this one is amazing in delivering results just like any other expensive ones. Wala ako na experience na purging and very light lang siya. Easily absorbed by the skin and plus great for oily skin. THIS IS A MUST TRY as beginniner facial oil.

8 months ago
Jamie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

NOOOOOO

I was anticipating to finally have rosehip oil for the first time and see it work its wonders on my face after reading the benefits it gives BUT NOOOOOOO. This broke me out like a bad dream. At first, I thought it was from natural causes but as times passes and the more I used this, I figured out it was this all along. I stopped using this on my face and my face has gotten better but since I don’t want to let it go to waste, I just use it on my hair. WILL NOT PURCHASE AGAIN.

8 months ago
ma
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

WORTH IT

I just discoverd this product on may & now I'am already at 3rd bottle. Kasi it really helped also to get rid of ny very DRY face. Before you sleep use it with just 2 pumps then massage your face upward kasi it alse helped me na lumiit ung chubby cheeks ko hahahaha. I also use it before I go out, hinahalo ko sa sunblock and girl hnd ka magsisisi ang ganda ng combination nila!! I love this product so muchhhhh.

9 months ago
Creselda
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 44

Pure Rosehip Oil

Eventhough 40ml at 400 pesos is less cheaper compared to other brands, its still pure hosehip and does its job. This is my second brand of rosehip, my other brand is 12ml at 399 pesos so I tried this after I finished my first bottle. The effect is the same, there's glow, smooth and pimple free skin, can lighten dark spots also. No breakouts for me so im totally impresed. 40ml is a long way to go and Im on my one month of using this maybe it will last for another 2 to 3 months twice or 3x a day of application.

9 months ago
Joanna
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 16

I've been using this product for 1 week and I can already see the results!!

My acnes have been drying up recently and since I'm light skinned, dark acne spots are really prominent and always mistaken as a pimple which I hate. It smells really earthy but that's alright because this is natural. I apply this once every morning and night. Just a pump or two then I will evenly spread it out. In the morning I use this as a moisturizer and top it of with sunscreen. It doesn't feel heavy on my skin and I swear my classmates are complimenting me that my skin looks healthy and glowing and the spots are reducing. I will buy this again😘

10 months ago
Jica
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

PIMPLE SCARS ERASER

I've had breakouts before because every moisturizer I use is not compatible with my skin and strong toners made my face very dry so I was left with pimple scars and eczema. But this product alone helped me erase almost all of my pimple scars as well as my eczema. I have been using it twice a day and in just 1 week you will see the results. My face is brighter and almost scar free because of this oil. I highly recommend it for all skin types. Also, the product will last for 2 months of consecutive use because you only need 1 and a half pumps to cover your face.

10 months ago
Maika
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

saw the difference within 3 days

My friend has been telling me to buy Rosehip Oil cause she said it would be life changing. We both have combination skin. The skin around my eyes and mouth tend to dry up especially after washing the face and if I've been 24/7 in the AC. So, I was finally convinced to get one cause she stated promising results. Came across this one and it was on sale! Soo so happy coz the product really delivered! Been using it for almost 2 weeks now and I'm really happy and satisfied with it 😁

about 1 year ago
Michelle
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

Affordable rose hip oil that works!

I've been wanting to try rose hip oil for its anti-aging benefits. Glad I found this on sale. Among the rose hip oil choices here in Beauty MNL, I feel that this is the most reasonably priced relative to its size. You get 40ml, and that's definitely a lot compared to the other rose hip oils which only have 10ml or 20ml or whatever. Overall, this is probably the cheapest here. But it works! I've been using this for almost 2 weeks now every night and I must say it lightened my dark spots and acne scars. My skin tone seems more even and it is definitely brighter. I would consider buying this again.

about 1 year ago
Irish
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 32

I LOVE IT

This is my first bottle of Rosehip oil and I instantly fell in love! I’ve been researching a lot about its benefits and it delivered! I use this on my chest and back once a day (ZB toner > rosehip oil > zb face serum) bec I have acne prone skin. I started seeing amazing results after 1 week!!! (I dont have a lot of acne on my chest and back but there are a few) I’ve had back acne cleaning sessions with derma, used their acne cream (which was effective but derma discontinued) used back spray from celeteque (this works if used consistenly but dries my skin) and with rosehip oil, im on my clearest everrr chest/back skin!!! It’s not a magic pill, I still have a few dark spots but results are looking GOOD! I will def buy this again! ❤️

about 1 year ago
Gel
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

Feeling The Love

Such a sweet find! In just a week of using this oil, I felt that my skin isn’t dry anymore and looks brighter with each day. It’s also super light weight when you apply it on your skin and with just a few pumps it can cover your whole face. Though, you need some getting use to with that oily smell, but it quickly dries up so you won’t notice it. I’ll definitely get another one because this is essential for my night routine! :)

over 1 year ago
Jasmine
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

Oks naman

Halos wala na yung acne ko, at marks na lang ang naiwan, pero alam natin na mas mahirap tanggalin ang marks kaya nag-search ako ng tamang product na magpapawala nito lalo na sa morena skin ko. Ang lungkot lang kasi halos ang lumalabas ay set na nagpapaputi ng buong face, eh ayoko naman na maputi mukha ko tapos di pantay sa leeg. So ayun, nalaman ko na okay sa scars ang rosehip oil. In fairness, effective talaga kung scars ang pinag-uusapan, sakto lang din na night oil para sa oily face ko, okay lang din yung amoy. Pero hindi ko alam kung ito ba yung culprit sa mga pasulpot-sulpot na pimple sa face ko, kaya tinry ko na alisin muna sa routine ko ito, at iyon hindi na ulit nagkaroon. Gusto ko talaga yung effect nito sa scars ko pero kasi nadadagdagan na naman yung pimple ko kaya bye bye muna :( baka i-try ko naman sa susunod ay Tamanu Oil at Hemp Seed Oil. So, let's see.

over 1 year ago
Gen
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 34

Scars Preventive Measures!!!

I researched first about rosehip oil first and Ive known that it is not rich in fatty acids and Vitamin A which can moisturize the skin it also promote skin regeneration, and can improve skin flexibility and permeability. I have a dry skin so I opted to try rosehip oil and it works well to my skin after few days of use. As to the main purpose of buying this, is to prevent the scars that could possibly be left by the blisters I incurred after cooking hehe and after a week of use, it really reduced the appearance of scars.

over 1 year ago