×
SUSPENDED DELIVERY OPERATIONS: In light of COVID-19, we are suspending delivery operations until further notice. You may still browse the shop and place an order, and we’ll ship it to you as soon as we resume delivery operations. Stay safe, beautiful!
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

55 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.0 out of 5
5 stars
25
4 stars
14
3 stars
8
2 stars
7
1 star
1
Marie
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

Not for oily skin

I used this for my cousin's wedding (as I also opt for an affordable foundation), but unfortunately it only made my skin oilier as I had to blot multiple times throughout the day. Its consistency is also way too watery for me even if I already shook it upon using. On a positive note, the shade range is good and friendly especially for morenas and it provides light to medium coverage.

21 days ago
Gia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium

Affordable but so-so quality

PROS: Has a matte finish, offers great coverage, and doesn't feel heavy; CONS: Has a tendency to seep into lines and pores (though I haven't tried the product with a primer yet). I also find that it dries quickly while I'm applying. Overall, it's affordable but the quality is so-so.

26 days ago
Nikki
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium

Not so sure

I liked the coverage of this and the finish (sets matte, feels a bit powdery). However, with oily skin, the product tends to cake up and "move" around. Also don't like that the oil and the pigment would always separate, so you'd need to shake the tube well before using! I liked the product the first time I used it, but after multiple uses, parang napansin ko na the quality isn't so nice. Wouldn't repurchase this :(

about 1 month ago
Francine
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

Nice product

Saw this on Maureen Wrobblewitz’s youtube channel and decided to buy one. The shade fits my complexion well and it was easy too blend. I actually thought that I got the wrong shade but it turned out perfectly fine hahaha. However I gave it to my mom since I dont wear foundation anymore and she loved it too.

4 months ago
Angelica
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

DAMN IT COVERS!

This product has a medium to full coverage, its a matt foundation which I'm loving for this humid weather in the ph. The shades are perfect from morena to fair skin. It's mattifiying my face but it doesn't make my face dry and dull. I'm loving this product! Must try for girls who like pakak makeup look.

10 months ago
Revina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 31

Not for dry skin

It's a very good product, it just wasn't for me. I have very dry skin, and this foundation sucked the life out of it completely. It made my skin look (and feel) crumbly and parched. This would be an amazing foundation for someone with oily skin, though. There are plenty of longwear foundations for people with dry skin, this just isn't one of them. Will be giving it to a friend.

11 months ago
Marylou
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 28

Worth it! 💯

I was skeptical of buying this first, because of the mixed reviews. So when they were on sale in a department store, I went and checked it out. I got Medium (I almost reached for light medium, good thing ate of Pink Sugar was there to guide me haha). If you follow instructions and shake it (really shake it) before squeezing, the consistency comes out perfectly. A little goes a long way, srsly. Plus it covers up your blemishes real good. I have very oily T-zone and large pores on my cheeks but it's barely visible and I have to just blot oit the oil after almost 4hrs (which is a miracle for me). No touch-ups. Stays all day (I took a nap, it still stays). Worthy of being a part of your makeup routine. 💯❤️🔥

about 1 year ago
Christine
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

it’s alright

Pros? It’s a med-full coverage foundation. It also works great as concealer aside from foundation and it lasts the whole day! Your skin looks fresh, glowing and very natural (if you picked the right shade). Also it’s water-based, so lesser chance of clogging your pores. Cons? The consistency felt a bit weird, too watery for my taste (since it's housed in a tube, I would like it a bit creamier in texture) It may cling on dry patches if you have dry skin.

about 1 year ago
Alex
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium

No go!

This foundation didn't really have that wow effect even after several uses. I have an oily face but this managed to really dry my face and not to my liking. The color is off. Gives a pinkish undertone and it just overall feels and looks unnatural on the skin. Not the type of foundation i would recommend.

about 1 year ago
Alyssa
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

To the highest coverage

This foundation really is full coverage but it feels kind of heavy on my face. This one are for those events wherein there is no time for touch ups. It lasted on my face for 8 hours and is a catch considering the price. I do hope they release more shades to cater more skin tones.

over 1 year ago
Abby
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

A good foundation for oily skin

I've repurchased this foundation twice and I must say, it really is compatible with oily skin. Just beware, it does dry quickly so it's better to apply in portions. Also, sometimes when I have dry patches, it tends to emphasize those areas. Though it can be easily solved by a moisturizer.

over 1 year ago
Kathleen
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 28

Holy Grail!

My favorite foundation of all time. Semi-Full coverage, yellow undertone and matte finish. Doesn't oxidise. This is matte but it does still oil up after 6-8 hours, which is still amazing! Considering how oily my skin is and how much I sweat. My skin is sensitive-combination. I like how it doesn't clog pores or give me any small bumps which I usually get if the formula doesn't go well with my skin type. It's matte but isn't dull-looking and gives you that fresh put-together look that everyone likes. Gives you a beautiful healthy glow. And I love the fact that it has aloe vera in the ingredients. I always reach for products with aloe vera because it keeps your skin hydrated and helps prevent acne. Def a must buy! You won't be disappointed!

over 1 year ago
Katey
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 22

Meh

Bought this foundation and I fond it too watery, I mean the consistency is too thin. For the shades, it is quite light for Filipina skin but it is still okay for me as I am quite "acidic" when it comes to foundations, although I have found now my HG, but not this Pink Sugar. I am sorry, I am happy for local brands but I guess there will be improvements in the formulation of this. I am hoping. Pink Sugar!!!

over 1 year ago
Jennine
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily

Good

This foundation is veeert mattifying upon application. It also tends to cake on my nose area. But it magically turns beautiful after a few hours; maybe bc it's mixed with my natural oils. This is also long lasting even when humid. Tho, you have to wait before the finish turns great.

over 1 year ago
Joy
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Medium shade

I loooove matte finished foundations such as this one! you just have to shake it well first before putting it on your face. I like to used a paddle brush in applying this to my face and neck and it easily dries up so I really have to work on it fast 'cause if not, it won't blend well on my face. During the end of the day, it cracks up a little bit which I don't like, and it somehow looks cakey on my face. I finished a bottle of this for about one or two months I think.

over 1 year ago
Maureen
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 30

Just Ok

At first it was great on my skin in the first few hours. But after sometime it just broke apart because of my oily skin type. When I used this, I baked my t-zone but it didn't do much help. I won't repurchase again. It didn't perform well on my skin and I had a breakout after a few days of wearing it and giving it some chance that I might get used to using such foundation. It is not long lasting and does not give a full coverage. I have to build it up more and more just to get the right amount of coverage. it looked cakey on my face. I will definitely not recommend it. The only good thing is that it was affordable and it has a wide variety of shades to choose from.

over 1 year ago
Janice
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

It's Ok.

I only blot once in 12 hours of wearing this, and my oil film gets little to almost no oil, considering that I have a very oily t-zone (the air-conditioned workplace and setting with innisfree no sebum powder also helps) May settle in your pores and inner side of your nose if you apply too much. Needs to quickly blend as it dries fast. The finish looks better on my face using a damp sponge.

over 1 year ago
Vanessa
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 29

Just fine

Im giving this 3 star because they have good shades. It will really suit ur tone but u just need to be careful. Not really that long wearing, can last 3-4 hrs on me then i notice oilyness on my t zone. Probably depende sa amount? But nah i dont want to put too much kasi parang ang kapal na sa pakiramdam eh. U still need to bake to achieve the look. Probably if u have an event to go to pwede to but not for everyday use. And its a little pricey compare to other drug store brands. Will i buy this again? Definitely not.

over 1 year ago
Camille
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

Morenas <3

Whew, got the right shade without swatching in person haha! Went on great on my skin in the first few hours. After a while it broke apart because I've got a mega oily T-zone and the weather doesn't help at all. Make sure to bake on your oily zones and retouch !

over 1 year ago
Jackelyn
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 15

My holy grail so far...

This is my first ever liquid foundation and I fell in love with it. I don’t usually wear a full on makeup as I’m a powder and lipstick kinda girl, and also I have a sensitive acne prone skin. So when I decided to try using a liquid foundation, I did some research first and watched several reviews on several brands. When I saw a YouTuber did a review and wear test on this, I immediately went online and looked for its ingredients and there I saw that this has aloe vera and green tea extracts which can help treat acne. I’ve been using this for a couple of months now as a little goes a long way with this foundation. I highly recommend this not just because of its coverage but also because of its added skincare benefits and the shade “light medium” perfectly suits me. ☺️ Awesome job Pink Sugar!! 👍👏

over 1 year ago