×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

15 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.5 out of 5
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Irene
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

LOVE

I bought this awhile back and THIS IS ABSOLUTELY GREAT. I like the feeling of menthol on my lips. Plus, it is kind soothing for me. I am also kind of lazy when it comes to make-up so, this is my best bet on putting on some color on my lips.

3 months ago
Sharlyne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 33

A quality product from a trusted brand.

The first time I encountered the brand was probably 9 years ago, and i've been in love eversince. Did a bit of research then and found out that they've been in the apothecary business for a long time! Talk about making quality products that consumers enjoy. Anyway, this is uber minty, like when you wake up and needed a fresh breath, you glide it on youe lips minty. If you like minth lip products like me, THIS 👏👏👏 DOES 👏👏👏 THE 👏👏👏 JOB! oh and also, I've broken many lipsticks (please do blame the hot weather lol), and what I do is I melt the lipstick completely, put a good amount of Mentha Lip Tint, and put it back on the lipstick tube. Voila, instant mint lipstick. You'll never go wrong on this one.

over 1 year ago
Andrea
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Mintalicious!!

I've had a thing for mints since I was a kid and this product was really perfect for me! It tastes, smells, and feels good on the lips! It is not really sticky and moisturizes my lips instantly. This is a staple in my bag and I always bring it with me on weekends.

about 3 years ago
Jonalyn
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

A must have in your travel kit!

I love using this mentha lip tint when traveling cause aside from making your lips shiny,moisturize and giving it a subtle color it also makes me feel refreshed because of its peppermint sensation.Especially when the weathee is hot and humid,just a swipe of it is enough for a cool sensational experience.A little goes a long way so its matipid and sulit.

about 3 years ago
Cetta
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 17

use it all the time!!

this feels so nice on the lips and doesnt taste chemically. i love how it gives shine and leaves my lips nice and quite tinted. good for no make up days. good to use after exfoliating your lips !!! definitely recommend to anyone. worth the price because it'll last you a pretty good time

over 3 years ago
Marisse
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

A cool lip tint that feels cool and tastes cool!

When my guy and I were still in the honeymoon phase of our relationship, I often put some of this lip tint on my lips before we have some intimate time! He's not a fan of mint flavors but he appreciated my effort! What more for those who love mint! It's also good for times when you need something to perk you up.. something as simple as a lip tint can make a huge difference, if you try. :) Just don't put too much or you might feel sticky.

over 3 years ago
Rich
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 34

Minty fresh lips

I like that it's minty and fresh. I use it everyday because it gives natural shiny look. This product is recommended for those who loves fresh minty lips. It adds confidence because you know you smell great. Perfect to use before kissing. Oops. I love it so much. Thanks BeautyMnl !

almost 4 years ago
Clar
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

oohh cool

I love how this gives my lips coolness, shine, and moisture all at the same time!. The smell is a bonus. It's not to sticky and the shine doesn't make it look like i kissed a plate covered in oil. I think the shade doesn't really do something (?) but there is shine so it's still amazing.

almost 4 years ago
RJ
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

Love the minty taste

Gloss - check! Minty flavor - check! Shiny lips - check, check, check! Just use sparingly if you don't want over the top gloss 'coz it might make your lips a bit sticky. I also sometimes use this as topcoat for my lip colors, since they're actually transparent. I have pigmented lips for reference.

almost 4 years ago
Monique
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

Crazy about the cooling sensation

I tend to buy lip balms but never really use it as often as I like. But when I tried the Mentha Lip Tint, it got me wanting to apply it as much as possible. It is made out of 100% mint and I am crazy about the cooling sensation that it gives and sort of fresher breath. Perfect as a simple lip balm or lip tint or with lipstick.

almost 4 years ago
Soricel
Certified Buyer
  • Age 23

Delivered what was promised.

The first time I tried this on (using my officemate's), I knew I wanted to have my own. I love how cool it feels, and true enough, it does make your breath a bit fresher. I have been using this for more than a week now, the only thing that I didn't like is it becomes too sticky for my liking. I hope they create a lip tint that's still minty but not too sticky.

about 4 years ago
Ces
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 33

yummy mint, good pink shade, doesn't dry out, but can be too shiny

this used to be my favorite years back. it tastes yummy, the mint is invigorating. pink and magenta both offer a nice shade of pink tint. it prevents your lips from drying out too. lately though, i've found it to be a a bit too shiny for my taste.

about 4 years ago
Nikki
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Love this brand!

As I've stated in my other lip product reviews, I love lip balms / lip glosses! I don't usually prefer the scented or flavored ones but certain brands such as CO Bigelow made me enjoy it. I like the Mentha Lip Shine line, the flavors are so yummy like you want to eat them. The shine is also great. Not sure about the moisturizing property, maybe just a bit and for a short time but I enjoy putting this on my lips especially on those down days and that's what matters! :)

about 4 years ago
Cy
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

Minty

It's very shiny but not sticky. I love it's minty taste and it definitely lasts.

about 4 years ago
Margaret
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Minty Freshness

Minty goodness! This product has a sweet refreshing taste and does a good job as a gloss. It does not have much color though. I found it to be non sticky and very handly. This product gives a off a ton of shine.

about 4 years ago