×
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

45 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.5 out of 5
5 stars
34
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
thyllis
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 27

fave

when i used this i thoroughly enjoyed the experience of using a stick version. it was not messy and very travel friendly. it didnt dry my skin out and it didnt cause any irritation. i liked the green tea smell, it cleansed pretty well too. overall a good cleanser that i would consider repurchasing.

7 days ago
Silvia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 34

Perfect for travel

Love this cleansing tube. Is perfect for travel since it won’t spill, and is also very easy to apply. The product is very gentile and your face won’t get dry. Also is very calming since it has green tea, and you can actually see the tree leaves in the product.

16 days ago
Ann
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 35

10/10 would not recommend to anyone.

I bought this because of the good reviews but after using it, I honestly wouldn't recommend this to anyone. Firstly, I realized that cleansers in stick form are not hygienic at all as you apply the product directly onto your pre-washed face and then whatever dirt was on your face gets transferred to the product and then it just sits there to germinate. I realized this when I washed my face with make up on and saw that some of my make up was on the product. I rinsed it of course but I still believe its not hygienic specially if you have sensitive skin. Second of all, its a bit pricey and I think there are other cleansers that could do the trick at a fraction of the cost such as CosRX's Good Morning Gentle Cleanser. Lastly, while I do like the scent, I think fragrance free products are much safer to use for sensitive/acne prone skin as you can be sure that there aren't any irritants in the product.

30 days ago
Grace
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

Real Green Tea is Real

If you're too lazy to double cleanse, this product is for you. Got this at 50%off so it was a steal. It has real green tea leaves and it smells sooo good. It also feels nice and gentle on the skin. I feel squeaky clean and well-moisturized after every cleanse. This is also what I take with me whenever I travel because it's solid, so no need to transfer to those tiny 100-mL bottles. Only downside is getting it to dry after every since I usually rub the tube on my face whenever I use it. I usually just leave it out open to dry it before putting the cap back on.

about 1 month ago
Patricia
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Age 30

Pricey but love it

I bring this facial wash when I travel coz it’s very convenient. I like the green tea smell and the clean feeling after using. The soap stick has bits of green leaves on it so you just have to be gentle when you use it. A bit pricey but I got it on sale so i’m very happy.

about 1 month ago
Aida
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 54

Works wonders!

I have always loved skin care and I found this product and instantly fell in love. It smells nice and has green tea flakes in it that just makes you feel fancier. I have had this for almost a year and I’m still not out of it. I use it once to twice a day and I still have plenty product left. It was cheaper and yet still works wonders. When you get done you just have the feeling of being clean. The only thing is that it can leave your skin a little dry so you’ll want to moisturize for sure!

3 months ago
Venice
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

Great product

I love the green tea cleansing stick. I’ve had acne my entire life and tried every face cleanser there is including prescriptions. This face wash is the only cleanser that works (and continues to work) for my skin! It takes off all my make up and leaves my face feeling clean without drying it out. I have significantly less breakouts too. The stick form makes traveling super easy which is a bonus!!

6 months ago
Michelle
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

travel cleanser!

This is my holy grail travel cleanser! It’s a solid stick form that allows me to get my double cleanse all in one. I apply to dry skin & work it in to get my makeup off (works with my waterproof products as well!), & then I apply it a second time after rinsing to cleanse the skin. Doesn’t leave my pores tight or a residue! I love that it’s infused with green tea because I feel that it adds a calming aspect. 10/10 recommend!

9 months ago
Jennifer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

My travel cleanser!

This is the perfect solution for when you're always worried about your liquid cleanser spilling or just being worried about the airline regulations on liquids. Neogen is one of those trusted brands in the Kbeauty market and this did not disappoint. The cleanser didn't break me out, was easy to use and my face felt so clean afterwards. Definitely buying this again!

9 months ago
Ulycher
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 37

refreshing cleanser

i really love to try this but iys a bit too pricey for me.. but when its on sale i grab the opportunity to have it.. the first time I use it.. its so mild and easy to wash off and it does not leave my skin sticky or dry.. the smell is so relaxing..my skin did not breakout.. thats one thing im fearing when trying a new product.. also it is so economical.. its on my 3rd month of using but its still lonh way to go with this product.

10 months ago
Hannah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

Inlove

This is a must have! I love every thing about this--from its smell to its formula. I love how relaxing the is. I love that it gently exfoliates my skin without irritating my skin. I always bring this with me when I travel without the fear of "spilling" it all over my bag since it's in stick form. It's just so convenient to use. I also introduced this product to my mom and sis and they also love this. I already repurchased since I left mine at the hotel. sad. But....now im still waiting for my HG to come knocking at my door. HAHA.

10 months ago
Alyanna
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

Travel Friendly!

I bought this for upcoming trips as part of my travel skincare kit (I’ve been a victim of spillage/leakage while traveling in the past). This cleanser definitely stood out as I was deciding which cleanser to purchase as it’s the stick version of one of my favorite cleansers. Really easy to use and lug around! It does get quite messy, though, since some parts of the cleanser may get stuck to the sides of the container.

10 months ago
Charlene
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

Something different

This is my first time using a cleansing stick. I can’t say it’s more hygienic than a normal facial cleanser but this formula is really nice. It leaves the face feeling clean without being over-drying. The bits of green tea also serve as an exfoliant which is nice. It’s a good cleanser to try from time to time. No complaints.

10 months ago
Mary
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

Great for oily skin!

I found this to be very effective on my oily t-zone the first couple of months I tried it. I have repurchased twice but currently taking a break from it. I think if you use it to much, it can dry out the skin. Less drying than Cosrx's Morning Gel Cleanser. As others have mentioned, this is great for travelling. You don't need to refill smaller containers just to get through airport security.

11 months ago
Ella
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 16

It’s great for travelling

I always bring this when I have to travel because it’s so convenient to pack and it cuts my need to bring both an oil and foam cleanser. And man, it really cleans my face and makes me so refreshed afterwards. However, one tiny problem that I have with this product is that when I have to clean my mascara, it really stings my eyes (no kidding). Still, I love this so much that I am willing to overlook the con. :))

12 months ago
Love
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 36

Hard to keep sanitary

I loved using this the first few times. Not drying and the light scent smells good. I especially love it for travel since it won't spill in your bag. I just noticed that after a few months of using it, I always broke out after washing with it. As in big cystic acne! My suspicion is that the exposed surface may retain some of the dirt eveb if I rinse and wipe it after each use. I even store it upside down to ensure excess water is removed and doesn't seep in. When I stopped using it, my skin stopped breaking out. I hope they come out with a small size instead so you use it up before nasties actually settle into it.

about 1 year ago
Kayla
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

love this!

I was very curious to try out a cleansing stick because the concept was so foreign to me. I love neogen as a brand and I love their high standard and credibility as a skincare brand which is why I decided to pick this up. Super easy to use and great for travel. It also smells great

about 1 year ago
Beth
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 38

Convenient

Bought this since I travel a lot and it's on sale (P550). It is handy, I just put on my bag and not worry that it will spill. I wer my face and and apply in circular motions, then massage my face to clean it. Like previous reviews, I put it upside down para hindi malusaw. I only use this when travelling since medyo mahal and mabilis maubos kung gagamitin araw araw. It smells of green tea, nakaka relax.

about 1 year ago
Jo
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

overpriced

You can have other decent cleansers for the same or much lower price. This one hurts my eyes, i thought it would be gentle. 😢 I also worry that it's a bit unhygienic because you literally rub it in your face including areas with pimples (yeah, you just can't avoid them). Good thing about this is it's convenient for travel. I once used this with son &park beauty water, which has alcohol, and viola! my face had more bumps than ever! 😢😢 i stopped pairing this with s&p since then because they're both strong products. Nevertheless, i would feel very refreshed after using this, maybe because of the green tea smell which i so love! But 3 🌟 only. Sorry, neogen! 😯

about 1 year ago
Rose
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 33

Travel essential

Super useful when you’re always on the go. Hindi sya drying and it smells real good. I only use it at night since it’s very effective in removing traces of make-up. I especially use it when I’m super tired by the end of the day and too lazy to double-cleanse. Yun lang it’s too expensive for the amount of product you get. Sulit sya and convenient if you only use it for travel. Pag pang everyday, masyado magastos kasi mabilis sya maubos than liquid face wash.

about 1 year ago