×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

29 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.8 out of 5
5 stars
25
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Joevelyn
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

Works wonders!

I’ve been using this for some time now, and although it may be a bit pricey I guarantee you this is worth the buy. There’s only 30 pads inside but if you cut the pad into 4 you can use it up to 120 times. After exfoliating with this pad, don’t forget to wash your face with water! Recommended use for this product is twice a week since this is an exfoliator!

about 2 months ago
Rachel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

The best at keeping breakouts at bay!

I LOVE these pads. I'm now on my second tub and I must say, this product is such a lifesaver. You'll immediately see the difference after one use - it diminishes inflammations and zits and makes your pores look smaller. Hands down the best exfoliator on the market for acne-prone skin.

4 months ago
Venice
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

Love it!

I looooove exfoliating pads in any form. These are great because they’re like a little sleeve for your fingers making it super easy and convenient to use. You slide them on, rub the tougher side in a circular motion to exfoliateX the. Flip it over to the more pillowy soft side! My face instantly feels smoother and brighter! The lemon one is also great. I think it’s a good price point for the large tub too.

4 months ago
Darlene
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

My skin looks great

I can now go about the whole day with only my sunscreen and coty powder because my skin looks good! I use this once a week, twice, whenever I think my skin needs extra TLC. It gives me the “glow from within” vibe, I love it!!!! I don’t know if it’s because of this product alone though. My regular trips to the skin clinic for a favial once a month probably helps 😂

5 months ago
theskinauditor
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

LOVE AT FIRST SWIPE!!!!!!

Bruhhhhhh the first time I used this pad, I immediately checked if the other variants are on sale cuz I want to try them! THIS IS PROBABLY THE BEST EXFOLIATOR I HAVE TRIED THUS FAR!!!!!!!! I'm not even kidding. I'm not entirely sure how to use it but I've researched that you should wash it off after. Works well! One of the best discoveries in this website!!! PLS MAKE IT ON SALEEEE!!!

6 months ago
Mia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

I love green tea ❤️

Tried this just recently and I like it. It’s a bit expensive but it really does its job. The pads are bigger than I thought it would be. The pads have ‘sleeve’ where you put your fingers, making it easier to motion it gently around the face (I just find it thoughtful, and cute. ☺️) and it smells nice too! Because the pads are big, I also use it around my neck. You’ll know it’s effective once you see the debris (and ‘libag’ 😂) on the pads after using it.

7 months ago
Michelle
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

HG!

This is one of the best exfoliating peels that I have used. Smells amazing and is extremely effective. It is very gentle, but it cannot be used daily on sensitive skin. I use it approximately twice a week. The packaging is very fresh and new. I like that you can actually see the product inside. It is a great value for the price. And I would definitely recommend this to anyone who needs a good exfoliator. Because this has both chemical and mechanical exfoliation all in one.

7 months ago
Audrey
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 19

My holy grail ❤️

This is one of the best purchases of my life! On the first try it already made my skin smooth and REALLY exfoliated. I continued to use it and it tightened my pores like what it claims! This is really worth the price and if you're really serious about taking care of your skin, go for it and invest on this one.

11 months ago
Regine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

Must have!

I’ve been using this product for twice a week since September and I’m on my second tub as of now. Without a doubt this has reaaally helped clear up my skin, I easily breakout and this has managed to maintain it. I love the gentle and soothing scent green tea has. My skin feels so smooth after using it. After using it on my face, I use it on my neck, elbows, knees as well. Satisfied and worth every cent! :)

over 1 year ago
Bianca
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

DOES MIRACLES!!!

this is the product that i could not drop for another alternative, which i cannot find. from using this product to washing it off my face, i can feel the refreshment and freedom of my face’s pores from clogged dirt and oil and makeup. BOI AND GURL!! do this once a week and you’ll see far better improvements than you’ve expected. i cut the gauze to halves (i’ve read it somewhere rin i forgot lang where) para makatipid :)) i’m saving up for my next pack na 💗

over 1 year ago
Elaine
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 23

Wow ♥️

This product is soooo great! At first I was hesitant because of the price but yup I gave in and I have no regrets!! It helped clear up my skin and it smelled good. My skin felt so much smoother after I rinsed the extracts and I think it really did removed my dead skin cells and some of my black & white heads too! Will buy other variants as well! 😍

over 1 year ago
Lois
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

It was okay...not really.

I found it weird that the Gauze Peel marketed specifically for acne-prone skin became my least favorite out of the 3 variants. Scratch that, I honestly dislike the Green Tea Gauze Peel. Ah well, one's experience is their own. Don't take my word for it, my case is just a statistic. Alright, moving on, why don't I like this variant. ONE: I absolutely adored the other two (wine and lemon), so the bar of expectations is set a little high already. TWO: Related to the 1st reason, it just didn't do enough. THREE: I would wake up with 3-6 fresh new pimples whenever I use it. To be honest, I just can't comprehend what was going on. Even when an exfoliator doesn't give that instant baby bum finish I could forgive it if it was marketed as really gentle. But no matter how I change up the way I use the green pads, my face STILL gets fresh pimples. When you're battling with acne for so long, you can really sort of tell when something is off. And I'm telling you, these new pimples are off. As usual, I gave it a chance and usage stretched to more than a month (once or twice a week). The same thing happened every time. So I ran into the loving arms of the Wine and Lemon versions, never once turning back. The green tea pads do great on the elbows and knees though. At the very least, there is still a use for 'em.

over 1 year ago
Carol
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 30

Finally tried it!

I heard a lot of good reviews on this product from beauty gurus so I decided to give it a try. It dis not disappoint! Be careful to use it 1-2x a week for it is not good to exfoliate everyday. The pads works wonders. You can see some dead skin cells removed on the pads. The smell is mild so it doesn’t bother my sensitive skin.

over 1 year ago
Nikki
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Love!

I love how the exfoliating effect is combined with aloe vera for hydration. I use this only once a week since I have dry skin. I always feel extra cleansed after using this. The aloe vera component makes me feel rehydrated and calmed when I let it sink deep into my skin. I highly recommend you use this once in a while and don’t forget to be gentle to avoid scratching your skin with the gauze pad! Love love!

almost 2 years ago
Donna
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 30

Brightens and Softens face even in just one use! truly delivers!!!

I am a green tea lover. I bought this after watching Joan Kim’s youtube video. Since they claim it’s for sensitive acne prone skin (like me), I gave it a shot. It smells like green tea and is very convenient to use. I like to use this whenever I feel like my face starts to flake or inflamed or irritated or if there are newly popped pimples. On my first use, it instantly soften my face. I woke up the next working with a bright skin and less redness. I used this alternately with Mandelic Prep Water by Wishtrend since it’s a exfoliant too and not meant to be used together. I love this so much that I purchased the Lemon and Wine variant too. If I ran out of Green tea Neogen, I will buy again definitely. a must have!!! BUY NOW

almost 2 years ago
Christine
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

Just wow!!

Best chemical exfoliator! This is the first product I tried from Neogen. I like how it works well on my dry sensitive acne prone skin and it doesn't irritate my Rosacea. I use this product 1-2x a week on my face and neck, because it really cleans and hydrates my pores from all the build up gunk. It's a bit pricey for a exfoliator but I'll defiantly repurchase this product because it really works! :)

almost 2 years ago
Tari
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

Best exfoliator I've ever tried!

This is my holy grail! I use it 1-2x a week at night depending on my skin's condition. You can feel a difference in your skin's texture immediately after using, and your skin feels extremely soft the morning after. I've already emptied out one tub of this and expect to empty a lot more. I thought I wouldn't be able to use it on days where I had really bad acne flareups but as long as you're careful with how you use it, you'll be fine. There's a lot of serum so you can always go over your other body parts like your neck, chest, or even back after using it on your face. You should wash off the serum after 15-20 minutes, although I haven't had a problem with just letting the serum dry but it works the best for me if I do this as my first step, wait 20 mins, wash off, and then proceed with my normal night routine.

almost 2 years ago
Kristen
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 19

Cool product!

It's a super innovative product with the 2 sides of each exfoliating pad, and the little pocket you can insert your fingers in. I just wish the pads were a bit smaller because they're huge, and I think it doesn't really have to be that big because I end up not using the entire pad. I super love the smell! I've been using this around twice a week for the past month, and I can say that it really does exfoliate well! It also cleans the remaining dirt I have left on.

about 2 years ago
Mary
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 30

For sensitive skin

Another must have from Neogen! This gauze peeling is perfect for my acne prone sensitive skin. It is effective in removing my facial skin impurities and improving the texture of my skin. I noticed the small bumps on my face even out gradually. Another thing I love about it is that it is not harsh on my skin. There is no redness after I use it. It is quite expensive though.

about 2 years ago
Bonbon
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

M-A-G-I-C-A-L

If I could give this more than five (5) stars, I WOULD. This product has exceeded my high expectations. First of all, the packaging is nice and sturdy. They did a great job in choosing the type of packaging (tub) and the size is not too small for the actual product. Second, the liquid doesn't have a strong scent. Third, the pads feel so good on the skin, provided, of course that you don't rub too hard. Finally, the result on my skin is just magical (I would say miraculous, but that word is a bit too much). I tried so many products to exfoliate my skin and most of the time, they help but I know they don't remove majority of my dead skin cells. I had facial rashes in the past which left me with a lot of dead skin cells that even clay masks can't remove. I also tried those rubber facial scrubs that are good but again, don't remove much of my problems. This, however, removed everythiiiiiing. My skin is now so smooth that I can't even remember the last time it felt this smooth. I can't stop looking at my skin in the mirror because of the big difference this caused. I love this so much and this is soooo worth it.

about 2 years ago