×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

24 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.2 out of 5
5 stars
14
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Michelle
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

Great exfoliator!

Solid peeling pads. This is both a chemical and manual exfoliator—best of both worlds! I tried out the lemon version. It has a strong and appealing scent of lemon—sweet and citrusy. These are good for sensitive skin. They get the job done by removing dead skin cells, but it non irritating. I used these in the mornings after washing my face and never saw redness. 

10 days ago
Burberry
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

Love!!

I already finished this and I loved it! I bought it during the sale and was supposed to get the wine version of it but it was out of stock 😢 but no regrets on this one! I use this once or twice a week and it keeps my face feeling refreshed and smooth always 🥰

27 days ago
Catherine
Certified Buyer

Go to peeling pad

I purchased the box that came with 8 pads before I bit the bullet and purchased the tub (it was on sale too! compared the price in-store). I really love this pad. It really helps to reveal fresh skin and shrinks pimples. This is my go to whenever I get flare ups.

3 months ago
Michelle
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

HG!!

I really love these exfoliating pads! They’re a bit pricy but you only use them 1-2x a week so it’s not too bad. It’s gentle on my skin, doesn’t burn on any active pimples, and the lemon scent is definitely there but it doesn’t bother me at all. I use it whenever my skin needs some extra love. I find that whenever I have a pimple, it calms it down. It also makes your skin sooooo soft! One of my favorites ❤️

3 months ago
Georgia
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

gentle physical exfoliant

this is my second tub of this and i’m still so in love with it! i’m a huge fan of chemical exfoliants and i tend to stay away from abrasive physical exfoliants but sometimes my skin gets a lil flakey and needs a lil push to get all of the dead skins cells off of my face so i use this and it works wonders!!!

6 months ago
Gabrielle
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

Not for me

I got a really strong allergic reaction which made my skin start to get puffy! It’s a shame because I really wanted to like this product. I liked how the pad had two sides with different textures that were so easy to use in order to exfoliate the skin. The scent is really good, too! It left a sticky feeling on my face after. I suggest you see how your skin responds to vitamin C before trying this out.

7 months ago
Pauline
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

smells great and very refreshing

I use this once a week and i feel it really helps in preventing accumulation of dirt and, ultimately, pimples. I store this in fridge (to avoid possible spoilage or at least from smelling as Ive previously experienced with the wine variant) and using it is cold is very refreshing.

10 months ago
Zelle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

Instant Baby Skin

I’ve been using this product for 4 months already. It does make my face really smooth in an instant and help lessen the small bumps, but I do not see any changes when it comes to the amount of blackheads in some areas of my face. Also, it stings a little.

10 months ago
Yannie
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

Love these exfoliating pads!

I use this twice a week and i love how it instantly makes my skin so soft and smooth right after i rinse my face with water after using the biopeel pads. My mother also loves this! You would really see the dirt on your face on the pads. I will definitely like to try and purchase the wine version as well

11 months ago
jonalyn
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

so refreshing

i purchase this bio peel gauze peeling lemon dahil sa mga good reviews nito.. i also want to try if this really works on my face na masyadong maaligasgas..and lucky ang refreshing nta sa mukha and talagang worth every penny na pinambili mo..mabango pa xa and super sarap sa feeling right after you apply the product

12 months ago
Pamela
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

When life gives you lemons...

I have been using this product for about three weeks now. I use it twice a week. I love the lemon-y scent. It gives me the impression that I'm applying real lemons on my face. I also love that it brightens my face after just one use. However, I haven't noticed any significant changes in my acne scars. Yes, it did lighten my whole face buuuttt my acne scars are still dark. Anyway, all in all I love this but I might try the wine variant next.

about 1 year ago
Michaela
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

great exfoliant ❤️

Every time after I use the pads (and then rinse my face with water), I really like how the pads makes my skin so soft. I feel like all the dead skin that is sitting on my face, goes away. But the reason I only gave it 4 stars is because I didn't see my face brighten even if I use it regularly (2x a week). I bought the Lemon version because I have uneven skin and hoping that my face would brighten a little. But hey, it's okay. The exfoliant works great!

about 1 year ago
Crizza
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

so so nice.

It's good. It's very good. Everytime I get pimples/breakout I just use this at night and the pimples would flattened the next day, acne would leave your skin overnight. But I don't use it regularly, I try it every other day cus I don't want to irritate my skin from too much exfoliating. It's a must have , just so pricey. But you get what you pay for.

over 1 year ago
Stacey
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 19

nothing extraordinary

I have been using this for several weeks now. I bought the lemon variant to see if it would have an effect on my dark spots/acne scars. It didn't really bring any noticeable change or maybe that's because I only use it once a week?? I'm not planning on repurchasing this product although I might try out the green or purple variant next time.

over 1 year ago
Lois
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

First Love

This was my first taste of the beloved Neogen Peeling Pads. Glad I made the right choice with choosing this variant. I love it. I love love LOVE this product. Not quite a 5 star because I adore the Wine variant even more. I would alternate the two, depending on my skin's needs that day. This one is best for those dull skin days or for lightening PIH, while the wine is best for giving the skin an overall healthy look and dealing with breakouts (for me at least). Both are excellent exfoliators, with the lemon being a tad gentler. I reach for this during 'good skin weeks', or when all I'm feeling for is a little maintenance. I found it weird however when some people recommended not washing it off, because the solution DOES sting after a while. In my opinion, you wouldn't want your face melting off so rinse it out after a few minutes. Also, if you're new to chemical exfoliation then my tip is to wash it off immediately, scrub for only 30 seconds and use it once a week for at least 2 weeks or at least until your skin gets used to it. This product is definitely a hard worker on top of lasting you at least 15 weeks. It's a great value for your money.

over 1 year ago
Riezelle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

ALMOST THERE!

I haven’t finished the jar yet! But i can see some improvement on my face! I struggle from acne scars and i can see it lighting up! I was going to buy the wine one but it really sells fast so i tried this! Its really good! You just need to be consistent on applying it!

over 1 year ago
Alexandra
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Holy grail!!!!

Experienced the worst breakout of my entire life and this DEFINITELY helped in clearing up and brightening my skin. Wasn’t drying but remember to pat dry your face before wiping all over the face. I saw on youtube that you can also use this on your elbows or knees if it’s darker than the rest of your body and you want to lighten it.

over 1 year ago
Mika
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 34

Best exfoliator!

I've been using the COSRX pimple pads for a while now and tried this for a change. This is way better for exfoliation. I love that there are two sides to the pad - one side helps really exfoliate the skin without being too harsh and the other side smoothens and gently soothes the skin after exfoliating. I have sensitive skin so I was worried that it may cause some redness after use but this works well! It helps remove blackheads on my nose and I love the lemon fresh scent! After using this the first night, I was surprised at how smooth and bright my skin was the next morning. I use this twice a week as part of my night time routine. Highly recommended and I will definitely repurchase!

over 1 year ago
Ellaine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

Loved It!

I was new with the concept of chemical exfoliant so I did my research and this was raved about by K-beauty lovers and other skincare fanatics. It was my first try to do chemical exfoliant and this did the trick, my face feels soft and clean after. It's very gentle and it didn't sting at all. If you're not fan of lemon scents and opt not to use skincare with fragrance, this one has quite of a strong scent.

over 1 year ago
Josefina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 40

My skin feels super smooth!

This is EXCELLENT—I love how the gauze feels like it is scrubbing away skin debris but NOT abrading my skin. The trick is to GENTLY scrub in circular motions on the face, especially in the eye area. After using the quilted side to wipe off the product, DON'T FORGET to rinse off the remainder with water. I made the mistake of not doing this and for the rest of my regimen there was a sticky residue on my face. Once you've rinsed it off you can immediately feel how much softer the skin is! As I have sensitive, acne-prone skin I use this only once a week (also, at over a thousand bucks, this stuff is expensive!). This helped brighten my skin and smoothed down whiteheads I had in my chin area. I think it's the combination of this and the Klairs Vitamin C serum that helped lighten some hyperpigmentation I had. Recently I had the idea of also using the same pad for my elbows after using it on my face, just so each pad is sulit ;)

over 1 year ago