×
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

17 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.4 out of 5
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Trisia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Hmm... it’s alright

Bought this to use as a toner when I realized my skin loves rose water. It did its job— soothing and calming effect, didn’t leave me feeling dry but didn’t feel super hydrating too; just enough to go about my day. One thing I’m not super happy about this is its added fragrance. I have combo and sensitive skin and I recently became picky with ingredients in my products. For those with highly sensitive skin, this might not be the best option.

3 months ago
Aileen
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 40

Not for me.

When a bottle of this was shipped to me, the water was already yellowed. I don’t know if that affected its efficacy. I used it anyway, since it was a long way from expiration. But I made sure to use it only on my neck. Not a problem, because I used the calendula water mostly on my neck, too (I find the calendula smell too strong when used on the face). Just using it on my neck works for me because I feel like my neck is dirtier than my face even after cleansing (if the used cotton pads are any indication hahaha!). I’ll forego Korean cleansing waters altogether and just use micellar water (I like the Garnier pink one) and Acwell cleansing toner.

4 months ago
Carina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 19

Broke Me Out

Biggest skincare mistake of my life! This toner was the cause of my biggest breakout, which took me months to clear my skin again. My forehead was filled with small white bumps and my skin started to become really textured. Up till now, a year after I had used it, I still remember the after effects of it 😞.

4 months ago
Michelle
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

HG!!

This is a very gentle cleansing water as I accidentally got some in my eye before and it didn't sting it at all. It has real rose petals floating within and smells like rose water. It removes almost everything but I feel that it isn't as strong as other cleansing waters due to how gentle it is. I can see other cleansing water removing more gunk than the Neogen cleansing water when I did a comparison. 

10 months ago
Janina
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 27

Best toner ever!

Been using this for 3 days now - but I can definitely say this is the best toner I have ever used. I have this annoying acne problem for quite a while now, so I have been using some harsh soap and cleansers to dry them up. And this toner just calms my skin afterwards. No sting at all! Plus it makes my face look and feel moisturized. Definitely feels super good even in the morning when I would use this, I skip the moisturizer/sunscreen part and go straight to using BB cream - the glow on my skin is to die for haha like I applied a face mask! And the BB cream just glideees smoothly. A bit pricey, pero girl, good skin care should be considered a priority and investment. Super worth your money!

12 months ago
Sheila
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

V Sulit!!!

I bought this on sale last january bc my friend recommended it to me. I finished my bottle for 5 months w/c was for me very worth it. It really cleanse away dirt esp dust. I used it too my face and neck. It doesn't sting!!~ and it doesn't have strong smell. It didn't cause me any breakouts. In fact, it helped me in keeping acne at bay. I sometimes still use toner even after applying this, esp when I put my make up one. Just so to prep my pores. Anyway, this is highly recommended!!! Expensive but worth it ~amount and benefits.

12 months ago
Athens
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

Hi Neogen!😘

I stopped using my cleansing water (micellar water from a different brand) ever since I found out I was pregnant last month. So my friend as supportive as she is, bought me this one and told me that its safe to use. For the first week, i did not use it as a cleansing water since i know that its expensive. I use it as my toner since i cant use astringent anymore because of the chemicals it has. I also transferred some of it in a small spray bottle and use it as a mist whenever i felt that my face is drying out through out the day. I also love the petals! Hahaha. I thought its fake based from the picture but its not. So cool!😍

12 months ago
Geraldine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 50

love this product!

At first i was skeptical on using this product. But upon reading the reviews and it was on sale that time so i thought why not try. Been using it for 2 weeks now and the reviews are true. The product really cleans your face even you was your face.

12 months ago
Allen
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

You can feel the cleansing power

Ive had a lot of different toners, but this one did not cause me any breakouts. It’s gentle yet effective. Cleansing yet moisturizing. You won’t feel a sting, but you know that it’s working it’s way into cleansing your skin. One of the best toner’s I’ve tried. May purchase again

about 1 year ago
Sharon
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 40

leave skin clean and hydrated

glad to have bought this when the regular price was still 850 at 300ml, that was a good deal! i would say this is one of the notable rose toners out there. i love rose toners because they have a lovely smell (although this has very faint smell of rose) and leave the skin clean and hydrated. this is extra special because of the petals present in the bottle.

about 1 year ago
Nouvelle
Certified Buyer
  • Age 22

it does the job!

I bought this last april, and it lasts like almost 6 months now. This was my first toner and i think it's beginner's luck because to my surprise my face didn't break out even though I'm acne-prone and it makes my face supple and hydrated! I just love how this tamed my pimples lol ♥️♥️

about 1 year ago
Rebecca
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 30

I took a gamble with this, and it paid off!

I freaked out when I learned that my fave micellar water brand tests on animals, and I swore never to use that again. I started searching for cruelty-free products and found this thanks to BeautyMNL. I wasn’t familiar with the brand but decided to give it a try. Aside from the fact that it was on sale, I had a good feeling about the product. It did not disappoint. Bought this just over a week ago and I’m already in love with it. It gives my face a soft glow; I look blooming even after just 4 hours of sleep. I use it as cleansing water (it really takes away all the dirt while keeping your skin moisturized) and sometimes as a toner. It’s so mild that it doesn’t give breakouts and works well with other skincare products too. Thanks NEOGEN and BeautyMNL!

about 1 year ago
Aiko
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

i love rose from now on 😊

i bought this last April, because i run out of my previous toner (diff. brand), and i was looking for a substitute because what i am using is "out of stock", and i badly need a toner as part of my skin regimen, and after reading some reviews, regarding this toner, it made me decide to buy, and i don't have any regret because it help my pores clean and control the production of oil at my face. i also love the scent of this toner not to heavy on the nose. already done with my first bottle, will repurchase soon.

about 1 year ago
Jan
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

Love it! Smells nice and does its job!

I love this product as much as other Neogen products I have tried. I use it before my foam cleanser at night and as a toner in the morning. It works so well in removing make up and dirt without drying my skin. It keeps my skin clean and hydrated. It did not break me out too and helped me prevent pimples even during my period. I also love the rose smell.

almost 2 years ago
Sam
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 34

Love this! My Must-Have During Pregnancy!

I love this product! This was really helpful to me especially during my last trimester in pregnancy. (My OB approved of it) When I could barely get out of bed after giving birth, this was my skin's bestfriend. And currently at 3 months postpartum and breastfeeding, I am still using this as part of my evening routine. This did not break me out at all even when my hormones went wild! Will certainly buy again! For pregnant and breastfeeding moms, ask your OB first for approval! :)

about 2 years ago
mikaella
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

Extra hydrating! Lovely smell!

I am really picky when it comes to cleansing waters since most of them do not seem to do much for my skin. I usually use this before my foam cleanser and I love how this protects my skin from being stripped of its moisture. I also love the smell of the product and how hydrating it is when used alone.

over 2 years ago
Maria
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 34

Works!

I got a sample of this product when I placed a huge Neogen order a while back. I'm not a big fan of rose scent but surprisingly, the rose scent of this product is a lot tolerable on my part. I love that it works really well in removing my make up without drying out or irritating my skin.

almost 3 years ago