×
SUSPENDED DELIVERY OPERATIONS: In light of COVID-19, we are suspending delivery operations until further notice. You may still browse the shop and place an order, and we’ll ship it to you as soon as we resume delivery operations. Stay safe, beautiful!
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

57 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.5 out of 5
5 stars
39
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Joy
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

great

I am very glad I decided to purchase my own home waxing kit! I looked for a few weeks and felt very overwhelmed by so many options that all seemed to be similar. I ended up selecting this one because of the additional bags of wax. When I opened the box I was highly surprised at the (large) size of the bags. For my first waxing experience I poured a very small amount of wax beads into the warmer because I only intended to wax my armpits and I actually had leftover wax. The only disappointment I had was that the wax did not have a refreshing smell as I had expected but that will not deter my from using the product.

27 days ago
Jeaunace
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair

Good product

I am not really into waxing but I decided to give it a try because of of some good reviews. But then I was only able to use it twice or thrice because it was too messy at the same inconvenient to use although it is effective in stripping off the hairs on my legs. Maybe I will repurchase in the future kapag sinipag ako. 🤣

about 1 month ago
Rachelle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

My fave sugar wax; could be better though

I find myself coming back to this sugaring kit. I have tried countless others in the market, but they just don't work as good at getting rid of all the hairs as this one. Messy lang talaga syang gamitin, tsaka may learning curve din 'yung paggamit nito, but once you get the hang of it, super worth it ng product! Downside: there's a tendency for this product to lose its adhesive property on the skin if unused for a long time. Di ko alam if may problema sa pag-store ko o ganun lang talaga formulation nya.

3 months ago
Bianca
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Go to product

I have tried the smaller version of this initially and boy, it does work! Unlike other cold waxes, it is not that irritating on the skin. It just feels like tape, I promise. This has been a go to product by me and my college friends. I am never not having this one!

3 months ago
Ma.
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

super tipid!

i always wanted to get waxed at waxing salons but it hurts my wallet kahit tinitingnan ko pa lang yung prices online. but when i discovered this sugar wax, and how easy it is to use, i immediately ordered it and it saved me a lot of money just by doing it by myself than paying others to do it for me.

4 months ago
Quennie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

Good price, amazing results.

I first got the trial version as a summer freebie from a purchase I made last year. My expectations weren't as high since it was free, but I decided to try it anyway because I wanted to get away from the ill effects of shaving my underarms. Let me just say, I am impressed! It's super easy to use! I've used hot waxes before, and wasn't too thrilled because of the pain. This is extremely convenient since I don't have to go to my usual sugar wax salon. The hair would grow back thinner and it would take weeks before it would grow back. It's not as painful, no heating required, and it comes with its own waxing strips that you can reuse, and a spatula (kind of like a jumbo popsicle stick). Definitely recommend, especially for its price.

4 months ago
Pamela
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

best diy waxing kit

I have been using this DIY waxing kit for a while now at sobrang nakakatipid ako dahil I dont have to go the salon anymore. I could just easily do it on my own. Hindi rin sya masakit, unless, your armpit hair is already long. But I prefer buying the smaller tub of this sugar wax kasi before pa sya matunaw. Also, to prevent it from melting always store it on a cool dry place. Sa ref.

5 months ago
Charlene
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

HOLY GRAIL!

This is my one and only trusted product for hair waxing! I love this so much. It is super easy to use. No heating and all that stuff. Instant effect like the hair pulled out by the time I used this is SATISFYING! I know it's weird. 😅 I use this on my underarms and legs. Let me tell you, it's better for you to purchase the biggest tub because it lasts for so long. I bought this months ago and I still didn't finish the first tub. Truly an amazing product.

5 months ago
Myra
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

Diy waxing

Madaling ma sold out kasi effective talaga siyang hair removing wax! Madaling gamitin with the popsicle stick na applicator and I also like na may kasaling reusable waxing paper. Bet ko talaga siya kasi i dont have the time na to go to a waxing salon kasi nga Nanay na ako. Hahaha! Busy mag alaga with my two kids!

6 months ago
Carol
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

Waxing at home made easier 👍

If you're the kind of erson who's not really confident in making DIY products which can easily be found on youtube then this product is for you. It already comes in a ready use sugar wax in a tub and comes in a kit which already includes a spatula and reusable cloths. It is indeed effective and makes sugaring at home easier. I love that it is packaged well and does not attract ants, considering that majority of its ingredients is made out of actual sugar. Hence, you can still keep all the leftover wax and use it for later.

6 months ago
Isabelle
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

Expensive Waxing Visits No More!

I won’t lie, I use this in my intimate area 😅 The first attempts were tricky because I didn’t really know how and I was scared hahaha but you get the hang of it and it becomes so easy!! You just have to find the right amount and pressure that works with you. Painfree when you do get the hang of it and it’s really easy to clean off! Water lang and it doesn’t leave that sticky sensation ♥️

7 months ago
Allysa
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

didn't work on me???

Bought this to try it since I ran out of my other sugar wax (different brand) and it was out of stock on here. So i got this and was so excited to try BUT here's the catch: it didn't work on me. Not even once! It wouldn't stick to my hairs. I even asked my cousin to help me since she had no trouble using her kit that she bought, but when she helped me using my kit, it still wouldn't work! Lol i don't even know what the problem with it was. Just wasted money.

7 months ago
Gracelen
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 31

best wax

I have never tried other wax after trying this. I live in Dubai so I stack up on this. Love this! I actually heat mine sa microwave for a few seconds pra mas madali ipahid. I used this for my legs and tagal tumubo ulit ng hair ko sa legs afyer using this. My husband also said nabawasan na yung chicken skin sa underarm ko at mas manipis yung tubo ng hair.

7 months ago
Kim
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

wow

i use waxing strips all the time and it’s so painful yet it doesn’t remove all the hair. i bought this to give it a try and it works! it’s not that painful and easy to use. 10/10!! can also be used anywhere in the body but I only use it for the armpits. must try!

8 months ago
Kathleen
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

Very very satisfied!

I'd give this a 6/5 stars if I could. Since discovering this product here in BeautyMNL, I don't go to Lay Bare anymore to have my legs waxed because I can do it now all by myself! It takes more time and effort when I do it myself, but I save so much compared to having it done in a waxing salon. Now I always stock up this item so as I will always have supply when I need it!

8 months ago
Rio
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium

My holy grail ✨

When it comes to sugar wax, Strip It is my trusted brand. One tub of this will last for a year. I love that it’s made out of natural ingredients. The paper is not thin which is a good thing because I hate papers that torns to half when removed. I just make sure to apply powder before applying the wax so the hairs will be removed smoothly.

8 months ago
Chenelle
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 17

I prefer the smaller sizes

My mom and I really like this product. We have been using this for months now and we did see the improvement in our underarms. I prefer the smaller ones for hygiene purposes - to avoid having dirt coming inside the sugar wax though you could save more in this big one.

9 months ago
Keziah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 23

You need to have this!

I got this last year and have been using it once every two to three weeks to wax off my armpit hair and there’s still a lot left on my tub! I keep it in a cool dry place and the quality is still at a hundred percent. I love how smooth my underarm feels after using this. You have to be careful though because it could get messy and sticky with the sugar wax. Practice makes perfect! I recommend this for girls who have chicken skin on the underarms because using this overtime instead of shaving and plucking has definitely lessened my chicken skin.

9 months ago
Martina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 19

good for pinching a penny!

I used to go to sugaring places like barenaked and hey sugar when my dad was tired of me constantly asking me for money for waxing I bought this! I wanted to try it at first because an at home sugaring kit seemed strange and I was hesitant as I did not want to heat the sugar wax and risk burning myself! But you dont need to heat anything, its very convenient, you just apply the wax, the paper and rip! I got better results from this sugaring kit then i did at the sugaring salons. It's almost perfect! The only thing that I do not like is that they give you a few pieces of waxing paper and one popsicle stick and say that you can reuse it. For hygienic purposes I don't like reusing it so I end up having to buy more of the papers and popsicle sticks! other than that its great and I highly recommend it for anyone in a rush and in a budget!

9 months ago
Vannessa
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Okaay

This one comes with a waxing strip and the wooden stick to apply the sugar which I like. It does its job if you apply it correctly (apply baby powder first on the desired area) and done in an airconditioned room. If not, the sugar mixture will melt very quickly, making it impossible to strip off hairs. I also didn't like the packaging because it leaks so I had to put it inside a ziplock to keep it from messing my fridge. I have tried other brands better than this one so I will not repurchase.

10 months ago