×
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

222 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.5 out of 5
5 stars
151
4 stars
50
3 stars
11
2 stars
6
1 star
4
Nikolai
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 26

Super happy about this!

Super happy about this! What’s super nice about this is if malagyan hands mo kasi medyo messy magwax, pwede mo basain hands mo then mawawala agad siya. Kuha lahat ng hair agad haha just make sure you do it right. Also, i love the scent parang natural na sugar lang. matipid din gamitin kasi if you use a lot, i find na hindi siya ganun kadali kumapit sa cloth. Thin layer lang need

7 days ago
Steffi
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Great sugaring wax!

I'm used to making my own sugaring wax with brown sugar, honey, and lemon around 4 years ago. It's time consuming and very prone to trial and error (I can never get the consistency of the wax right, it was either too runny or too hard). So now during quarantine, I needed an at-home wax and I'm happy this is what I chose. The consistency is just right, and I only need to scoop a little bit of the product per area. The wax pulled all my hair out, so no need to do plucking touch-ups after. It was nice that instructions, a wooden stick for application, and cloth strips (w/c look reusable) were included in the set, i no longer needed to DIY my way to a good wax. As I'm used to doing home waxing, it only took me 10 mins to wax my UA area. Super quick and easy! Very happy with this purchase!!

9 days ago
Allana
Certified Buyer
  • Age 25

My new love

Once ko pa lang sya nagamit. Nagtry lang talaga ako since wala na kong makita sa mga store nung gamit ko before. I didn’t expect the result. It was great! As in. ✨ smooth to apply since it comes with spatula. ✨ gentle sa skin compare sa dati kong ginagamit. ✨ hindi sya nakaka iritate ng skin compare to other brands na magrred yung skin after using ✨ 10/10 for me 🥺❤️

17 days ago
Psalm
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

GOOD BUY!!!

if you want to wax at home this is such a good buy. complete na siya na set with the wax applicator stick and the paper to pull out the wax. very easy to use!!! good for beginners tho konti lang yung wax paper. you can reuse it i think just soak it in water to remove the wax.

29 days ago
Ryza
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

Holy grail!

Laking pag sisisi ko na isa lng yung binili ko nung nag sale at naging 75 pesos nlng huhu napaka sayang talaga. The product is very good at matagal maubos kahit maliit lng sya, nagustuhan ko talaga na with popsicle, instructions at yung parang tela na ginagamit pang stick. That's really a plus na complete package na.

about 1 month ago
Laya
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

Holy grail!

Been using Strip It products since last year! Super recommended especially right now na closed ang clinics 👀 we, girls, must know how to do it ourselves nalang! Haha easy to use! Comes in a very sealed package so worry not because it wont get leaked! Doesn’t hurt so much and hassle free! (Unlike the ones na u have to heat pa) i recommend na u buy their aloe vera product too! ☺️

about 2 months ago
Jax
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

New love

This has been recommended by a friend kaso ngayon ko lang talaga sinubukan since its ECQ and having to schedule waxing sesh is a hassle. I enjoyed using this and its really effective. Ang tagal tumubo ng hair ko sa UA plus it was thinner when I used this which is nice. Also, you can use the tub for a long time since you don’t need to use a lot when waxing, well except if you wax your legs and arms din. But this is a great find, guys!

about 2 months ago
Izabella
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

No. 1

First to try this one natakot ako kasi first time ko. Pero naku napakadali nya apply and organic talaga sya sugar and lemon lang naamoy ko no chemicals. Infairness naalis lahat ng hairs sa underarm pati sa legs. Try nyo na ito. Di kayo magsisi. One of the best product here in beautymanila

2 months ago
Cali
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

easy to use!

i’ve already bought the bigger one years prior to buying this, but i felt like it was such a waste because a little goes a long way and i wasn’t really able to use it that much so i decided to buy this instead. i like that it’s already a complete set, and you don’t have to heat it up or something just so you could use it. i only gave 4 stars because when i received the item it was sealed but it still leaked, which made it difficult to open at first because of how sticky the wax is. i think they can improve the packaging, but overall i really like this.

2 months ago
Airalace
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 33

This is just perfect!

It is perfect in a sense that it does the job, so easy to use and is not a mess after. I have hairy armpits and I've tried the cold wax, clay thing where you don't need cloth anymore to use but it is just so messy and so hard to get out of the tub. This one comes with a spatula, easy to apply, and really hurts less. If you put just enough product and use the cloth properly, it gets rid of so much hair it saves you a lot of time. I will definitely order again when this one runs out.

2 months ago
Karla
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻

Parang masarap sya ipalaman sa tinapay hahaha joke! It's really an effective sugar wax kaya lang messy sya gawin. I tried it sa legs ko kaya lang hndi pala nya nakukuha yung hndi ganun ka haba ang hair. I think I will have to try ibang wax just to compare kung ano mas okay.

2 months ago
Rajani
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 31

Okay at first

I DIYed my first underarm waxing using a hot wax. LOL! Maybe I just like the feeling of the warm wax and did not notice that I burned myself :( So, I decided to try this cold wax due to good reviews and recommendation. However, it could be because I'm used to with warm wax, I find it hard to use this and more painful for me.

2 months ago
Calla
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 26

Worth the price

New Found Love. It is easy to use. It comes in a package with complete paraphernalia. Very affordable. The instructions on the label were clear. I finally was able to do the waxing without going out of the house. If you want a DIY underarm session that's affordable, this product is highly recommended and worth the try.

3 months ago
Charmaine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

So so...

I’m not sure if it’s my application technique but this one is really hard to apply. I did follow the instructions but it was so messy and opted to give it to my cousin. Maybe I’m just used to using hot waxes. I bought this because of the good reviews.

3 months ago
Yllana
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

IT’S NOT PAINFUL ❤️

Sobrang okay ng product, and this is the only product na di masakit after ng wax. My underarms felt smooth (like a baby’s skin) after waxing 🥺❤️ The only downside po is the packaging, when we opened the tub po may leaked siya sa gilid. Pero overall it’s still a good product. 🤗

3 months ago
Star
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

Convenience on the go!

This is definitely worth your money. It’s so easy to use! It comes with a paper strip so that’s a plus. It also comes with a sealed wooden spatula. I gave it a four star because I don’t like double dipping my spatula into the tub and because it’s wood. I used a metal one so I can wash it before dipping it in again. Overall, great product!

3 months ago
Charlene
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita

Not for me

I bought this product coz of it's good reviews but sadly it doesn't worked for me. I also had hard time using it and totally didn't worked its magic on me, tho i liked that it has a spatula. Atleast i know now that wax with strips are not for me.

3 months ago
Bernadette
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

Bye Hairy Underarm! 👋🏻❤️

I've been using this product for 2 years now and it's very effective! It has a manual where you can learn the informations on how to use this as well as some tips. It also comes with a wooden stick and waxing papers. This sample kit can last upto 4 months for me since i only use this for my underarms, haven't tried to other parts of my body like legs. That's 1 kit equivalent to 1-2 times in the waxing salon each month which really helps in saving my money. I promise you that this product will really remove your unwanted hair upto its roots! And you have to believe me cause i wouldn't use this for 2 yrs if it's not effective. Haha 😉 I just don't like it's texture over time cause it becomes watery. I experience on my 4th month that it's not sticky and it can't remove the hair anymore but still it's a very nice product. Note: this is the 1st hair removal product that i tried and I'm loyal with it! Haha. 😁

3 months ago
Denisse
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 18

Messy but it does the job

I automatically resorted to waxing because shaving did really damage my underarms: made it turn darker and cause chicken skin. I’ve been using other cold and hot wax, but it didn’t really work out for me, so then i tried this sugar wax that made it much easier. You have to trust me when i tell you that it really gets to remove your hair up to its roots! This reduced my chicken skin and it would take weeks before my ua hair to grow back up again hmm! I noticed that the hair that grew after waxing was thinner than before. This product would last me months and medyo nakulangan lang ako sa cloth na nasa loob. Other than that, sulit naman ‘yung price kasi this really works.

3 months ago
Angela
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Nah

Nah, just nah. I bought this kasi I saw this online and based sa napanood kong video, madali lang siya gamitin. However, I was wrong. Ang hassle niya gamitin. Sobrang messy! Hindi siya effective for me, like hindi kami magkasunod. Lol! Sayang lang. Scent is mabango syempre, amoy brown sugar. But the performance? Nope, not for me. Gave chance pa pero not for me talaga.

3 months ago