×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

67 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.5 out of 5
5 stars
51
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Alexis
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

No More Cystic Acne <3

Ever since I used this product, I literally never had cystic acne again on my cheeks (i tried to use several toners before which just made me break out more :( ). I use this in the morning after washing my face with cetaphil, then Skin Potion's Tomato Serum, and Mizon Aqua Gel Moisturizer. At night I pair this with COSRX AHA/BHA and Tomato Serum or Night Mask. In one month, lots of darks spots faded and have achieved clear skin (maybe it is also called glass skin??). If only I can upload before and after pics here! (really horrible skin before huhu). Will forever buy this <3

3 months ago
Brianne
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

Essen-tial for skinimalists

I bought one after seeing it on multiple "upcoming trends" videos. I'm on my third bottle, and it works so well on my combination sensitive-oily skin. It's very thin and hydrating (dries in about 30 seconds), while still being very gentle. This is good for the skinimalist girls out there who want as little product on their faces as possible, but still want the full effect of a tedious skincare.

4 months ago
Cara
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 32

Very soothing and hydrating!

If you have dehydrated face, you will looove this. I use it as a toner and as an essence, meaning I put it directly on my face before putting serums. I think you can even use this as a hydrating mist as well. It leaves your skin hydrated but its very lightweight. It has a slightly thick texture, slightly thicker than water, just the perfect consistency. One bottle will last you for about 4 to 6 months. Will definitely repurchase!

4 months ago
Frank
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestizo
  • Age 28

Great Moisturizing Toner

Its great for adding moisture for your skin to make it plump. It shortens my routine coz I used this as a replacement for both my essence and toner. It's viscous than your regular toner which has a watery texture but it absorbs pretty easily. Anyone who wants minimal ingredients for their skin care product should look into this.

5 months ago
Maria
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 31

Fresh toner

This is one of my favorite Korean-brand toner! It is so easy on the skin, and makes your skin feel refreshed after use. It makes my skin less dry and supple to touch. It does not have a strong (almost no scent at all), so you feel like its almost just like water. Will definitely repurchase!

6 months ago
Christine
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

HG for sensitive skin!

Love this toner essence from Pyunkang Yul! I mainly use it as an Essence after applying a toner. It's so hydrating that it helps hugs the hydration and moisture of the toner in so well. One layer of this stuff is enough to keep the skin well hydrated and it feels refreshing. On lazy days, I just use this as my toner. Since it does have minimal ingredients, it's great for sensitive skin and because it's super mild it never broke me out or cause any irritation. Not bad for the price too since it comes in a 200 ml bottle, which will last for quite some time. I will repurchase this in the future!

6 months ago
Maria
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

I wish I saw a difference

I really want to love this product—I really do, but I didn't see any improvements or effects on my skin when I was using this (even after I finished the whole bottle). I've read good reviews of it here and on other sites. I think this is better recommended for normal, sensitive and/or acne-prone skin. But for me who has a combination skin type and is targeting blackheads and pigmentation, it didn't really do much.

6 months ago
Francis
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 25

Dupe of the Dear Klairs Toner

This is my girlfriend's second favorite toner. I also tried it lol. It is nice that it is very mild and it does not cause break outs. This also refreshes the skin and moisturize it. It is a bit cheaper than the dear klairs but it is somehow comparable. This is her alternate toner if she run out of the dear klairs.

6 months ago
Jasmin
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

It's super mild and keeps your skin hydrated

I super love it! I'm using a rather drying serum w/ niacinamide so this toner really helps prep my skin and keep it super hydrated so the serum doesn't dry out my skin too much. It's super mild and right after using it you'll see that your skin is brighter. It doesn't have a lot ingredients which is also a plus for me. Although I still have acne problem this is not the reason why. It actually helped clear out my skin. The tiny bumps and pimples on my forehead disappeard. You need time to see it's results. I've been using this for 2 months now and it goes well for any skin type I think. If you're new to skin care then U suggest tryung this one first.

8 months ago
Myra
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 48

Effective

Been using this for 3 weeks now and I've noticed that my skin is plumpier and hydrated. I practice the Korean 7 skin method and this is a great product to use as my skin quickly absorbs it. Does not fell oily too. Will recommend to my family and friends.

8 months ago
Sharmaine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

HG!

This is my holygrail toner! I am already in my 4th bottle. I love this toner so much because it is very gentle on the skin and it is very hydrating. After a long day at work, i like to lather my skin with this toner and i feel relaxed instantly. I especially like this toner cold. I kept this in my fridge. Also i like that it has no scent at all. This toner is hard to beat and i think it will be staying as my staple for a long time.

9 months ago
ruth
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

recommended for "7 skin method"

Heard about korean "7 skins" method of applying toner and they recommended this one. This broke me out the first and second time I've used it but maybe my skin was only adjusting to it. I used it again and had actually already used it up, my skin was always safely moisturized and that's all.

9 months ago
andrea
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 15

loved it!

this was my first ever toner, and i must say that it had raised the bar on other products. i loved that it was so easy to apply either by hands or by using a cotton round. it also felt really hydrating specially when you layer it up. the packaging is also to die for. its consistency is quite thicker than most essences and so i apply it with my fingers. i love that it is slippery because who wants to tug out their skin? as of now, i would not repurchase again since i want to try different alternatives.

10 months ago
Guada
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 33

One of the best toner

Yeah!one of the best toner.Medyo pricey but it worth it.this is recommended talaga basta may budget go lang.Thank beauty manila for having this.i will purchase soon kc i am trying other brand na medyo mura para may option pag wala budget.pyunkang yul is one of the best korean brand!already tried other product and it worth it.

11 months ago
Ayhen
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

Very Calming

I have a bad allergy and breakout caused by cobtact dermatitis and I can say that this helped me alot. I am using this since april (3 months now) and I can say that really improved my skin. You don't expect it to dry out pimples but it calms the skin and removes redness from irritation. Overall, this product is very promising because of the hydrating properties. This could be a toner and a moisturizer in one.

12 months ago
Juliet
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita

So far so good

This helps my acne calm down. I use it together with the serum from the same brand. After using it, my breakout from previous night clears out. My skin feels soft and smooth after application. Combo of toner and serum also works under make up during the day. I would definitely buy again!

12 months ago
Jennifer
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 39

wow

review date: June 5, 2019 this product is a bomb! i thought that toners need to contain alcohol to minimize pores and bring the ph level of skin to correct ph to allow remaining skincare products to work better until i used this. thicker consistency than usual toners but i love the fact that it is an essence and toner in one. it doesn’t whiten my skin (i do not have intentions of having whiter skin), but this definitely traps in the moisture it can give. the inventor of this product is a genius! thank you for selflessly sharing this formulation for the world to use ☺️

12 months ago
Gail
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 29

Love it

This is my first month using the toner. I love it because its mild and it doesn’t give my skin irritations and redness. I can slowly see the effect. The product is clean. It’s worth the buy. Gonna love to recommend this to my sister. She’s having a hard time looking for mild toners.

12 months ago
Aileen
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 38

Essence toner like no other

I’ve been using this toner for a year and a half and I can consider this my HG! This healed my redness and occasional flaky facial skin particularly during the cold months. Before, I usually apply an ointment on the red and flaky part of my face but after using this toner consistently the redness and flakes disappeared. It also made my face supple and bouncy. The 200ml bottle is good to use for 6-7 months. It’s worth the price.

about 1 year ago
Monica
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita

It doesn't work for me

The consistency is thin and watery which is a good thing. Upon application I notice that it does make my skin glow and dewy. But the sad thing is it does break out! :( I've heard a lot of good feedback from this toner. But I guess hiyang hiyang lang talaga and hindi ako nahiyang.

about 1 year ago