×

National Heroes Day Customer Service Schedule:

In observance of National Heroes Day, our Customer Service Team will be offline on August 26. We will respond to inquiries when office hours resume on August 27, 10AM.

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

54 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.6 out of 5
5 stars
43
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
andrea
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 15

loved it!

this was my first ever toner, and i must say that it had raised the bar on other products. i loved that it was so easy to apply either by hands or by using a cotton round. it also felt really hydrating specially when you layer it up. the packaging is also to die for. its consistency is quite thicker than most essences and so i apply it with my fingers. i love that it is slippery because who wants to tug out their skin? as of now, i would not repurchase again since i want to try different alternatives.

30 days ago
Guada
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 33

One of the best toner

Yeah!one of the best toner.Medyo pricey but it worth it.this is recommended talaga basta may budget go lang.Thank beauty manila for having this.i will purchase soon kc i am trying other brand na medyo mura para may option pag wala budget.pyunkang yul is one of the best korean brand!already tried other product and it worth it.

about 2 months ago
Ayhen
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

Very Calming

I have a bad allergy and breakout caused by cobtact dermatitis and I can say that this helped me alot. I am using this since april (3 months now) and I can say that really improved my skin. You don't expect it to dry out pimples but it calms the skin and removes redness from irritation. Overall, this product is very promising because of the hydrating properties. This could be a toner and a moisturizer in one.

3 months ago
Juliet
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita

So far so good

This helps my acne calm down. I use it together with the serum from the same brand. After using it, my breakout from previous night clears out. My skin feels soft and smooth after application. Combo of toner and serum also works under make up during the day. I would definitely buy again!

3 months ago
Jennifer
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 39

wow

review date: June 5, 2019 this product is a bomb! i thought that toners need to contain alcohol to minimize pores and bring the ph level of skin to correct ph to allow remaining skincare products to work better until i used this. thicker consistency than usual toners but i love the fact that it is an essence and toner in one. it doesn’t whiten my skin (i do not have intentions of having whiter skin), but this definitely traps in the moisture it can give. the inventor of this product is a genius! thank you for selflessly sharing this formulation for the world to use ☺️

3 months ago
Gail
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 29

Love it

This is my first month using the toner. I love it because its mild and it doesn’t give my skin irritations and redness. I can slowly see the effect. The product is clean. It’s worth the buy. Gonna love to recommend this to my sister. She’s having a hard time looking for mild toners.

3 months ago
Aileen
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 38

Essence toner like no other

I’ve been using this toner for a year and a half and I can consider this my HG! This healed my redness and occasional flaky facial skin particularly during the cold months. Before, I usually apply an ointment on the red and flaky part of my face but after using this toner consistently the redness and flakes disappeared. It also made my face supple and bouncy. The 200ml bottle is good to use for 6-7 months. It’s worth the price.

3 months ago
Angel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily

My Current Favorite Skincare

I cant even explain how much I loved this product. It’s good for oily skin like mine because it’s very watery, soothing, relaxing and absorbs fast. My skin feels very soft, supple and plump immediately after lathering this all over my face. Just remember to use a moisturizer afterwards to seal in all the hydration and good stuff.

4 months ago
Dhejee
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 35

Product is Great!

This toner is perfect for my oily skin. I have been using it for months and havent switched to another toner since. The problem is with BeautyMNL. The product that they sent is unsealed. I ordered a 200ml bottle in October and it was delivered to me without the box. I raised a complaint w/ BeautyMNL and they assured me they will replace the product which never happened even after i made a number of followups. So yesterday i ordered again, and again the product came without a box.Nah BeautyMNL, i am not going to pay for an unsealed product this time.

4 months ago
Mary
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

Just ok

This is my first time using this kind of toner and I was quite hesitant to buy this because of some reviews saying it might be fake and I think I would agree on them. The product didn't have a box so I have no idea when it was manufactured or when's the expiry date. Moving on to the actual product, it's.. alright? It feels really cool and moisturizing while I'm applying it but I feel like it didn't really contribute a lot on the overall condition of my skin.

5 months ago
Gianna
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Best toner ever

This is by far the best toner I’ve ever bought! It’s very light and easy to absorb. I used to want to experiment on different toners to find the perfect one for me but my search is finally over! I don’t think I’m ever going to make a switch because this is just absolutely perfect on the skin.

7 months ago
Vannesza
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 22

Great toner, but problem lies in BeautyMNL's delivery

Pros: - Great herbal scent - No break outs, no rashes, no skin problems so far - Works well with my other beauty products Cons: - BEAUTYMNL MAY BE SENDING OUT FAKES OR EXPIRED PRODUCTS, please make sure that the bottle comes with a box with a printed expiration date I've been using this toner since I first ordered it 4-5 months ago, and personally, I find it very soothing on my skin. There's this nice herbal scent that you can smell as soon as you use it, which I really love. My skin isn't very sensitive so I can't exactly compare it with other toners I've used, but what I can say is that it hasn't given me any break outs or rashes or any other problems of the sort. Unfortunately, I'm rating this product with 4 stars instead of 5 because of my recent deliveries. The first one I received was really nice - it was neatly packaged in a box, and the herbal scent was pretty strong. The next two weren't as great. For some reason, the second one wasn't in a box and lacked the nice scent, and the third one (which I'm currently using), although it came in a resealable plastic bag with freebies, has this strange sour smell. I've been using it with no problems so far, though I can't help feeling a bit duped. It makes me question the legitimacy of BeautyMNL, since I can't tell whether the product delivered to me is fake or expired (the bottle has no expiration date, it's only printed on the box). All in all, this is a great toner and is my favorite so far. Just make sure to check that you're not receiving a fake or an expired product.

8 months ago
Bea
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

No mini breakouts!

I am not quite sure about this product though. It dries fast so better apply it on your face fast otherwise it will dry right away. I liked that it makes the products I apply after this absorb really well into my face. Other than that, this does not give me ugly mini breakouts! Also not very moisturising if you have dry skin.

10 months ago
Paulyne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 25

Soooo much better than Klairs and Son&Park's!

It's less viscous so I can layer and layer it without ever feeling tacky or heavy unlike Klairs. It's also thick enough to make my skin feel more supple, unlike Beauty Water. I initially thought that this is more suitable for drier skin types, but I find that it gives me a just the right hydration for both the oily and dry areas of my face even without moisturizer. Although it has a weird herby smell, (think the scent of dirt in the rain after a long hot day) it goes away after a while. I pair this with the Pyunkang Yul foam cleanser and so far so good!

10 months ago
Vielle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Age 24

So Much Love (and Hydration)

I've only been using Pyunkang Yul's Essence Toner for a few weeks, but I must say, my skin has never felt more alive and hydrated. I love how my skin just drinks this up whenever I apply it and how I can layer (for up to 7 times) and not feel heavy or sticky at all. I have tried many essence toners before but this is definitely the one I'm sticking with. 💖

11 months ago
Pia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Not disappointed

I have heard a lot of good reviews about this product and have decided to buy it. And oh my golly the first time I used it, I woke up with my face so so so hydrated!!!super soft and smooth face! 😭😭😭 And take note I only did 3 skins! I'm so happy that I found the toner for me since I easily break out. All I can say is, I'm a fan. Thank you to whoever made this!! 😍😍😍😍

11 months ago
Eli
Certified Buyer
  • Age 25

OMG! LURVE THIS!!

Gosh! This is one of the products that you can totally see the difference in just 1 use! It’s always a good feeling to wake up and see your skin so plump because you used this at night! I have a very sensitive and oily skin but this worked on me! I hesitated at first because of the price but girl! This is totally worth it! Super healthy on the skin! Gothamista revealed the magic! She perfectly explained every ingredients in this. Go get see it and come back! No more hesitations! ❤️ super excited for you to try this! -Lee

11 months ago
Maria
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 28

FAKE PRODUCT!!!

When i order this product i have a very high hopes because of the good reviews of this product.. So when my item arrived Im very disappointed to find out that it is fake.. The product they send me isnt seal and has no box.. I will never order again, i guess all of their product is fake!!!

11 months ago
Mary
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 45

Suits my dry skin

I have a very dry skin. After I wash my face, I need something to prepare my skin for a layer of moisturizers and this Pyunkang Essence Toner is the answer to it! Once applied, it would lightly hydrate my skin and make it supple without the greasy feeling. No breakouts whatsoever with this one! I simply love it!

11 months ago
Inna
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Perfect for the 7-layer routine!

I bought this when I learned about the new skincare trend of layering essence toners seven times. I could not have been more right about choosing this exactly for that purpose. It's not sticky even when youve layred them on your skin, scent is very mild, the packaging is simple but sturdy, and even though I dont get to drink 8 glasses of water, having 7 layers of this on my skin makes my skin look I gulped gallons of water lol.

12 months ago