×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

68 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.3 out of 5
5 stars
43
4 stars
11
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
1
Lynne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 38

Very effective!!

I bought this serum after using the local kojic soap-toner-cream-suncream combo that you can buy for 300/set. My face peeled off after using it for a week. The skin in my neck developed rashes and irritations that I had to stop using all the products from the set. I did some research and found Dear Klairs Midnight Youth Activating Drop. AND IT WAS WORTH THE PRICE. its so gentle on the face.and my skin tone lightened up that my colleagues started complimenting me for it. It smoothened and lightened my skin tone. No peeling and no irritations too!

19 days ago
Jillian
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

Not for me

I love dear klairs. Their products are indeed simple but enough but sadly, not this one. The consistency is too watery for me and, like other reviewers, it hasn’t calmed my skin and caused little bumps. :( It does moisturize but that’s it. I used 3/4 of the bottle and since wala naman ako nakitang masyadong effect, binigay ko sa ate ko na nagka bumps din sa skin :( Baka case-to-case basis lang depende sa skin and sensitivity but honestly, I’d stick with their Freshly Juiced line. Sana may tester na smaller version. Sorry.😔

30 days ago
Jace
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Calms The Skin Too!

The Midnight Blue Calming Cream is one of my holy grail skin care products, I never really expected to feel the same from this little bottle since it's main target is for anti-aging. I was surprised that this was also able to help with skin sensitivity, redness and irritations since it's cooling-soothing, very much like the Midnight Cream but in toner/water form. My skin drinks it up because of the runny consistency and I love it leaves my skin feeling plump without the usual heavy feeling.

about 1 month ago
Giselle
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

SERUUMMMM

One of my favorite peptides serums to use. It’s great at calming the skin down and treating any inflammation. Peptides help with skin cell turnover and I love how fast this absorbs into my skin. It has a watery texture so I use this after my essence and follow up with the rest of my serums. I most definitely will be buying this again.

about 1 month ago
Xzyrille
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

My Thoughts..

💙My Thoughts 💭-I love Klairs products, so I am sad to say that this product is underwhelming. It is also super photogenic, so it makes me sad that this is not a glowing review. I think I might be one of the only people on Instagram that does not adore this product 🤷🏼‍♀️. In it’s defense, I have only been using it a few weeks, so maybe it takes longer to work or to see results. I simply feel like I am putting blue water 💦 on my face for no reason. To make matters worse, it really throws a monkey wrench 🔧 in the order of my routine. When do you use it for best results? The company says to use as a part of your night skincare routine. They say to apply 3-4 drops of the blue drop solution to the face after you cleanse & before you put any other cosmetics on the face. I use it, as instructed, after I wash my face & in place of toner (which frankly I miss because I love ❤️ me some toner!)

about 1 month ago
ANN
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

great product

This toner has done such wonders for my skin’s moisture barrier and general appearance. I use it morning and night with the Korean 7 skins method, though I typically have enough packed in by 4-5 skins. My skin is so much brighter and more even, and the added hydration has made a huge difference in softening my fine lines around my eyes and forehead. The only change I would make in the future is switching to the unscented version. Otherwise my combo/dehydrated, fussy skin absolutely drinks it up.

about 1 month ago
Denise
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

Smoother and firmer skin!

This is not at all sticky and easily spreads across the skin.  It absorbs quickly and I can see it reduces the redness of my skin immediately. After using Klairs Midnight Blue Youth Activating Drop for two months, I can see an improvement in my skin’s elasticity. I actually find my skin smoother and firmer. I find the results similar to that of Estee Lauder Night Repair, only the difference is I prefer the this as it’s more lightweight.

about 1 month ago
JUDY
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Worth it!

Super love this product! I've just added this to my current routine and have been using it for a week straight, but my face became so supple already! It also gives that super fresh glow from within! It's unexpected because I thought results would appear in three weeks time. Will definitely repurchase! :)

about 2 months ago
Andrea
Top Reviewer

Facial in a bottle

During those times that i need to revitalize my skin the night before an event or a big day, this is what i use. And when you wake up in the morning your face will be so fresh and plump and glowing and all!!! My cousin bought me my first bottle cause shes using it too, and now im already on my 3rd bottle.

2 months ago
Dennise
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza

Worth it!

This is probably one of the better anti-aging serums that I have tried so far. I have a chicken pox scar between my eyebrows and this really helped when I noticed that lines were starting to form alreasy. I use it primarily to prevent signs of aging and I have repurchased this multiple times already. The only downside is that it is quite a small bottle, but what I do is I alternate this with the Freshly Juiced Vitamin C serum so I don't finish it right away. This is also amazing to use after exfoliate. I would skip the toner and go straight to this so that it can really get absorbed by my skin!

2 months ago
Athens
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

Brand that doesnt disappoint

One of my most loved brand ever since skincare routine is discovered. Im still using my dear klairs vitamin c serum since tinitipid ko siya kaya inaalternate ko sa iba ibang serums like niacinamide and retinol. I love this serum. Warm sya pag tumagal sa skin then ok den wala ako problema sa dropper nia. It also glides easily on my face but usually kasi i just use one to two drops on my palm then syaka ko sya i papat sa skin ko. Im not sure of the effects yet but it did not break me out and calmed my stubborn acne bumps. I love dear klairs so maybe im biased but this is worth shelling out your money for. 👍

2 months ago
Francine
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

Effective and lightweight

Anyone looking for an effective anti-ageing serum. I personally think people should start using anti-ageing products when they turn 25 years old, the earlier the better, preventative is better than cure! What’s great about this product is it’s so lightweight it doesn’t feel like anything is on your skin. Which makes the Klairs Midnight Blue Youth Activating Drop perfect for layering, so great for those who also love using essences, sleeping packs etc. Or is perfect for those with oily skin as it doesn’t clog your pores. And like all of Klairs products, it’s formulated for sensitive skin.

2 months ago
Renz
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

I love it at first but...

this product got my attention when i was about to buy the midnight cream that im so in love with and decided to give it a shot. the price is a bit high for this tiny bottle but a little but goes a long way. at first my skin was radiant and glowing which i love. but after some time it's not doing that much anymore. it is really good but will not become a staple on my skincare routine. If you have fine lines i would recommend this one as it helps lessen it but think there much more affordable products out there.

2 months ago
Halima
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

Must have

I have been using this product for almost a year now and I can definitely recommend it. I have a small fine line over my right eye before, although its not that noticeable for others but I can see it, and at that time I was seeking for a product that might help me improve or remove the appearance of that fine line which led me to using this product. Now its not visible anymore even to my bare eyes. What I like about this product is the watery texture so it’s easily absorbed by your skin and it has no scent. This product is one of my must have and is part of my daily skin care routine.

3 months ago
Gen
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 34

Very effective

I finally decided to buy this product after my sister convinced me that Dear Klairs is a great brand. I decided to try the Midnight Blue Youth Activating Drop first as it promises to slow the signs of ageing. Also a big deciding factor for me is it's brightening effect on your face after continuous application. As of writing, I have already finished one bottle and I have observed that it did make my skin smooth and there is that "brightening" effect that I was looking for. This is actually perfect whenever I am out and about, doesn't leave my skin sticky.

3 months ago
Elaine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 30

Great Product

I’ve been a fan of Dear Klairs Toner for a long time now and so i decided to try orher Dear Klairs products hoping to get the same great results. And this one did not disappoint as well! My combination skin is getting better and better! Acne marks have lightened and my skin feels super moisturized after religously using this!

3 months ago
Aya
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

Hmm.

Not sure how I feel about this honestly. It doesn't seem to be doing anything for me but my skin has been glowing more recently and is definitely less oily than it used to be. Maybe this is one of those things that takes time while the results don't show right away but are definitely there? Stay tuned.

3 months ago
Mae
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 43

not working!

i have high hopes with this product because of its positive reviews and also i love dear klairs! however, it was not working for me...i cannot see significant result after consuming 1 bottle. considering the price for a very small bottle, i was expecting improvement of my facial lines and tones, but no visible result in me... will not buy again. so far, this is the first dear klairs product that frustrate me 🤔

3 months ago
Rogelie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 28

Not for me

I have been using this product for almost 3 months until i finished the whole bottle but I didn’t see any changes on my skin. It was too liquidy for me I would say but I do like the smell of it. I think I will not purchase another bottle but I look for another product that will really work on my skin.

3 months ago
Lovelyn
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 16

Not as they say

I have been using this product for a week now and its not great for my skin. It doesn’t do wonders as most review says its does. My face only got worst with little bumps appearing all over. I bought it for the collagen effect when you combine with klairs Vitamin C however i dont see it happening at all. I wish i could have gotten a sample instead then whole bottle. Not happy!

4 months ago