×

Just so you know, we share cookies

Thanks for visiting, beautiful! BeautyMNL use cookies to ensure that we give you the best possible shopping experience. If you continue, we assume that you're happy to receive all of our cookies. At BeautyMNL, we respect your right to privacy and ensure your personal information is kept secure. Read on for our Privacy Policy

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

31 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.5 out of 5
5 stars
24
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Valerie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 32

Thumbs up!

At first, I thought this product would not have much effect but I was surprised that it immediately gave my skin a brighter look! I am so happy to see my skin glow. It also feels tight and smooth. Maybe they can improve on its scent which I think is a downside. It is also a but pricey.

about 2 months ago
Evelyn
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita

It works!

This is my baby step towards using anti aging products and I am very happy with this purchase. It is very lightweight, does not cause any irritation or break out and my skin seems more plump and youthful, (before I started using it I had dry patches, and my skin looks tired and dry). Hopefully, with continued use, the beginnings of fine lines under my eyes will also disappear as well as my blemishes. Please restock soon!

about 2 months ago
Donna
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Magic in a bottle

I've been using the Midnight Blue Youth Activating Drop for four months now (on my third bottle now) and I can say that my skin feels healthier and hydrated. I haven't seen any results yet about its claim to reduce visible wrinkles and fine lines but it did brighten and even out my skin tone. This is quite expensive so I'm using it conservatively because I do not want to run out of it lol.

3 months ago
Ingrid
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 37

Just ok-ish

I only bought this once and it lasted for just 2 months and didn’t see any improvements on my skin’s texture. Not sure if I should be using it longer to see the effects. For its price, I don’t think it’s worth it. I’m still in the search of finding the best serum for my skin and will definitely try other Dear Klairs serums in the future. :)

3 months ago
bey
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

Not really Smurf blue

I love this super light, non greasy and non sticky serum. Although it is featherweight, I can feel that it sinks into the skin because it has a warming effect. I find it super hydrating yet it is light. It's just so expensive and yes, you'll run out of it easily and no, you won't turn blue once you used it.

3 months ago
Tisha
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Dried out my skin

After reading numerous reviews about this product, I thought it would be able to replace my beloved The Body Shop Drops of Light Brightening Serum. The fact that it was constantly out of stock only made me more confident in this serum's capabilities. But, after one use, I realized it's not for me. Yes, the light texture and blue color is amazing, but I immediately noticed it did NOTHING for me. It even dried my skin out a little bit and caused a few minor pimples to come up. While I'm sad this didn't work for me, I'm not too sad because it's expensive as hell and only has 20ml of product.

4 months ago
Reichenn
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 34

Love this but it's so pricey!

I really like using this produc and can really tell a difference with my skin whenever I use it. I used up my first bottle and told myself not to buy anymore since it's so small and runs out easily. However, one wekk in and I was already missing it so I just have to purchase another one!

4 months ago
Rubia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 35

Makes my skin feel and look younger

I am a recent Dear Klair’s convert. This essence helped my skin recover from dry patches and acne breakout I use this along with Dear Klair’s Vit C, Vit E mask, and Calming cream. I am fortunate to have been able to find this product. I swear by its effectiveness, especially when used together with the other highly recommended Dear Klair’s products. I had a massive acne breakout November 2017. I discovered the Desr Klair’s line and took a leap of faith when I changed my beauty regimen in an attempt to manage my breakout. It is fortunate that it worked well for me. Right now I have clear skin again and this is what I follow: Cetaphil mild cleanser, celeteque alcohol-free toner, Midnight Youth Drop, (daytime: 2 drops of Klair’s VitC + KLair’s Vit E mask | night: 2 drops of Klair’s VitC + KLair’s Calming cream), sunblock.

4 months ago
Mayra
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita

No Blues! 😍

Tried this product because its from Dear Klairs, a bit pricey but worth it. After a week of using it, I noticed a tighter, smaller pores. My skin feels smoother and less oily during the day. Fewer powder retouch the whole day and an observable glowing effects on group pictures with friends. This product is recommended! Love it!

4 months ago
Cara
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

Great for banishing darkness and breakouts

I’ve been using this serum for the last three months, and I think it’s done amazing things for my skin. I break out a lot during that time of the month, but I noticed that since I started using this product that the bumps disappear a lot faster and any dark spots fade pretty quickly too. I haven’t noticed much of a difference with the fine lines under my eyes, but I do think it’s helped a lot with the darkness and dryness around that area. The price might seem preventive but I promise a few drops go a looong way. I just repurchased a second bottle because it’s that good. Totally worth it.

4 months ago
Kitchie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 34

This is part of my daily routine

I’m halfway through my 2nd bottle of this serum and I’ve become very dependent on it. It’s one of the first things I put in my pouch when packing toiletries. I’m not sure how it works but I breakout less often now. It could be this product or my Mizon gel moisturizer — or it could be a combination of the two products. But I stopped experimenting with different serums/essences after using this product. Will definitely repurchase.

5 months ago
Ayel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

Favorite skincare product!

Been using this serum for more than a month now, and I love it. My skin has already felt nourished even after the first night of applying it. I use this every night after toner and just before eye cream. I think this helps in moisturizing my skin as I do not use moisturizers.

5 months ago
April
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 28

Effective!

This product worked well on my skin. My fine lines diminished and the dark circles under my eyes lightened in 2weeks of use. Now I’ve been using this for more than 2months and I am very satisfied with the result that it gives. Your money won’t go to waste on this one.

5 months ago
Diane
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 38

Didn't Live Up to My Expectations..

This was more expensive than Klair's Vitamin C Drops. I loved that more than this. This one was too watery. Yeah, it's lightweight and perfect to wear anytime of the day.. however, it just didn't give me the results I was looking for. My skin texture improved but for the price, I expected more. I would not repurchase this and I think there are better serums out there.

5 months ago
Micki
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 31

Meh

I was hopeful when I got this because of the rave reviews here at BeautyMNL but after more than a month of using, I was underwhelmed because there were no significant noticeable changes in my skin. I wanted a cheaper alternative to Kiehl’s Midnight Essence, but don’t expect much from this. Texture is also too watery so it’s easy to use much more than intended.

6 months ago
regine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

Like an essence but way better

Bought two bottles already!!! Don't be shocked by its price my fellow girls please try this one.this product is worth its price point. This blue drop doesn't do anything with my fine lines but it does work on my acne flare ups and my all over complexion together with the klairs midnight blue calming cream. I use it like an essence before Klairs toner because the consistency of this is much more watery than the toner. IT WORKS UNDER MAKE UP! I use it twice a day my skin is on it's way to recovery. I knew this product from wishtrend channel in YouTube.

6 months ago
Donna
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 30

my Holy Grail together with Klairs vitamin drop!

my 1st bottle lasted for only less than 2 months. why? because i am so addicted to this product that i used it day and night! and im nearly on my 2nd bottle (i already purchased another one because i dont wanna run out of stock haha). It’s best used on bare face after cleansing (like a toner). 1/4 of the spoid is enough for my whole face. The first time I used it, my bumpy red itchy irritated face calmed down. as in, no more redness and itchiness! though there are still bumps, they aren’t that bothersome unlike before. My whiteheads were reduced and I rarely get pimples since I used it. My face is not dry anymore that I can also use it alone. However I am using it now in conjuction with Klairs vitamin C drop and Klairs soothing serum and they all worked greatly together! Swear! Too expensive? Trust me, it’s worth the splurge!

6 months ago
Kris
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 17

A STAPLE!

This serum is by far one of the best that I’ve tried and I have no regrets on acquiring it. Overall, it leaves the skin very supple and dewy and it is perfect to pair with the rest of my skin care regimen. It is also perfect to use with the Supple Prep Toner, also by Dear Klairs. It might be on the pricier side though but each drop is definitely worth its price tag!

6 months ago
Anna
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 37

False advertising

I bought two bottles of this after I heard all the good reviews online, and yes after my first application it made my skin softer, brighter and tighter and I was jumping for joy because I am loving the effect on my skin. But then after 15minutes I don't see those results anymore, my skin back to what it was. I am using this every night no skipping. Then in the morning after all my skin care routine after 3 consecutive months of using this I don't see any dramatic change in my skin as in nothing at all. The good thing about this product is, it never did give me a breakout not even once. The bad thing is, it is so pricey, it did not give permanent result to my skin. It was all false advertising.

7 months ago
Caroline
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

very nice night serum...

Definitely dear klairs suits my sensitive skin... I like the blue color of the serum... better when you put in the refrigerator... it creates cooling sensation when you apply. Very mild and absorbed well in the skin... vry nice when use before going to bed... before applying moisturizer or sleeping mask.

7 months ago