×

Just so you know, we share cookies

Thanks for visiting, beautiful! BeautyMNL use cookies to ensure that we give you the best possible shopping experience. If you continue, we assume that you're happy to receive all of our cookies. At BeautyMNL, we respect your right to privacy and ensure your personal information is kept secure. Read on for our Privacy Policy

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

37 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.4 out of 5
5 stars
27
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Lenlen
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Ganda ng effect sa skin ❤

I only got to try a sample of this Klairs' blue elixir, pero grabe, no wonder ang mahal nitong serum na 'to. Kasi kahit 3 drops lang sa face, ang instant niya magpalambot ng skin ~ which I don't get to the other serums I've tried. Medyo uncommon nga yung ingredients sa serum na 'to, I mean, hindi yung usual na ingredients sa majority ng serums na na-try ko na. So, ayun, pag-iipunan ko pa ang full bottle nito, pero yung sa sample pa lang, I can say na bongga talaga siyang product.

27 days ago
Marvie
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 47

Dear Klair's first timer

I bought this product because I read so many good reviews about it and I wanted to try the anti-aging properties it had to offer for myself. I just find it difficult to use because the consistency is watery and hard to control with the use of a dropper. I have yet to look into its anti-aging aspect, since I have yer to keep using it longer.

about 2 months ago
Christine
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

Great serum!

I absolutely love this serum. I had super fine smile lines, and using it for a few weeks has made them disappear. My skin is oily and sensitive, and this never caused any breakouts or anything. It even helps to clear any breakouts I may have, and fades them a lot just overnight. The packaging is simple and professional. I would recommend this to 100% of people, I love it so much! It’s for sure worth the money.

2 months ago
Elizabeth
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair

My favorite!

I have a super sensitive skin so it's really difficult for me to find a product na hihiyang sa akin. I have tried this together with their foam cleanser and believe me, it really works! Upon waking up, you will see the glow in your face. It's kinda expensive lang for me although the bottle will last for months naman.

2 months ago
Jean
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

My friend likes it

Gave it to a friend since I wasn’t able to see the expected results when I was using it. I also noticed that when I applied it under my eyes and my fine lines around the mouth, a few bumps would appear the next morning. I think Klair’s products are really not for me. But my friend found no problem with it so I guess it just really depends on your skin

2 months ago
DK
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 29

A Solid Anti-Aging Serum from Klairs

This is my first foray into anti-aging skincare and I am loving it! Anti-aging products are typically richer/thicker in consistency and feel heavier on the skin, so I was pleasantly surprised by how feather-light, refreshing, and quick-absorbing this serum is. After weeks of consistent use, I’ve noticed that my skin looks and feels healthier and suppler, with my forehead wrinkles and the fine lines under my eyes becoming less noticeable. (I took off a star from my rating tho because I find the product’s formulation too watery/runny. This is why I prefer to dispense 4-5 drops on my palm first and then apply the product on target areas using my finger, rather than dispense said product directly on my face.)

3 months ago
Valerie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 32

Thumbs up!

At first, I thought this product would not have much effect but I was surprised that it immediately gave my skin a brighter look! I am so happy to see my skin glow. It also feels tight and smooth. Maybe they can improve on its scent which I think is a downside. It is also a but pricey.

5 months ago
Evelyn
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita

It works!

This is my baby step towards using anti aging products and I am very happy with this purchase. It is very lightweight, does not cause any irritation or break out and my skin seems more plump and youthful, (before I started using it I had dry patches, and my skin looks tired and dry). Hopefully, with continued use, the beginnings of fine lines under my eyes will also disappear as well as my blemishes. Please restock soon!

5 months ago
Donna
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Magic in a bottle

I've been using the Midnight Blue Youth Activating Drop for four months now (on my third bottle now) and I can say that my skin feels healthier and hydrated. I haven't seen any results yet about its claim to reduce visible wrinkles and fine lines but it did brighten and even out my skin tone. This is quite expensive so I'm using it conservatively because I do not want to run out of it lol.

6 months ago
Ingrid
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 37

Just ok-ish

I only bought this once and it lasted for just 2 months and didn’t see any improvements on my skin’s texture. Not sure if I should be using it longer to see the effects. For its price, I don’t think it’s worth it. I’m still in the search of finding the best serum for my skin and will definitely try other Dear Klairs serums in the future. :)

6 months ago
bey
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

Not really Smurf blue

I love this super light, non greasy and non sticky serum. Although it is featherweight, I can feel that it sinks into the skin because it has a warming effect. I find it super hydrating yet it is light. It's just so expensive and yes, you'll run out of it easily and no, you won't turn blue once you used it.

7 months ago
Tisha
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Dried out my skin

After reading numerous reviews about this product, I thought it would be able to replace my beloved The Body Shop Drops of Light Brightening Serum. The fact that it was constantly out of stock only made me more confident in this serum's capabilities. But, after one use, I realized it's not for me. Yes, the light texture and blue color is amazing, but I immediately noticed it did NOTHING for me. It even dried my skin out a little bit and caused a few minor pimples to come up. While I'm sad this didn't work for me, I'm not too sad because it's expensive as hell and only has 20ml of product.

7 months ago
Reichenn
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 34

Love this but it's so pricey!

I really like using this produc and can really tell a difference with my skin whenever I use it. I used up my first bottle and told myself not to buy anymore since it's so small and runs out easily. However, one wekk in and I was already missing it so I just have to purchase another one!

7 months ago
Rubia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 35

Makes my skin feel and look younger

I am a recent Dear Klair’s convert. This essence helped my skin recover from dry patches and acne breakout I use this along with Dear Klair’s Vit C, Vit E mask, and Calming cream. I am fortunate to have been able to find this product. I swear by its effectiveness, especially when used together with the other highly recommended Dear Klair’s products. I had a massive acne breakout November 2017. I discovered the Desr Klair’s line and took a leap of faith when I changed my beauty regimen in an attempt to manage my breakout. It is fortunate that it worked well for me. Right now I have clear skin again and this is what I follow: Cetaphil mild cleanser, celeteque alcohol-free toner, Midnight Youth Drop, (daytime: 2 drops of Klair’s VitC + KLair’s Vit E mask | night: 2 drops of Klair’s VitC + KLair’s Calming cream), sunblock.

7 months ago
Mayra
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita

No Blues! 😍

Tried this product because its from Dear Klairs, a bit pricey but worth it. After a week of using it, I noticed a tighter, smaller pores. My skin feels smoother and less oily during the day. Fewer powder retouch the whole day and an observable glowing effects on group pictures with friends. This product is recommended! Love it!

8 months ago
Cara
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

Great for banishing darkness and breakouts

I’ve been using this serum for the last three months, and I think it’s done amazing things for my skin. I break out a lot during that time of the month, but I noticed that since I started using this product that the bumps disappear a lot faster and any dark spots fade pretty quickly too. I haven’t noticed much of a difference with the fine lines under my eyes, but I do think it’s helped a lot with the darkness and dryness around that area. The price might seem preventive but I promise a few drops go a looong way. I just repurchased a second bottle because it’s that good. Totally worth it.

8 months ago
Kitchie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 34

This is part of my daily routine

I’m halfway through my 2nd bottle of this serum and I’ve become very dependent on it. It’s one of the first things I put in my pouch when packing toiletries. I’m not sure how it works but I breakout less often now. It could be this product or my Mizon gel moisturizer — or it could be a combination of the two products. But I stopped experimenting with different serums/essences after using this product. Will definitely repurchase.

8 months ago
Ayel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

Favorite skincare product!

Been using this serum for more than a month now, and I love it. My skin has already felt nourished even after the first night of applying it. I use this every night after toner and just before eye cream. I think this helps in moisturizing my skin as I do not use moisturizers.

8 months ago
April
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 28

Effective!

This product worked well on my skin. My fine lines diminished and the dark circles under my eyes lightened in 2weeks of use. Now I’ve been using this for more than 2months and I am very satisfied with the result that it gives. Your money won’t go to waste on this one.

8 months ago
Diane
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 38

Didn't Live Up to My Expectations..

This was more expensive than Klair's Vitamin C Drops. I loved that more than this. This one was too watery. Yeah, it's lightweight and perfect to wear anytime of the day.. however, it just didn't give me the results I was looking for. My skin texture improved but for the price, I expected more. I would not repurchase this and I think there are better serums out there.

9 months ago