×

Just so you know, we share cookies

Thanks for visiting, beautiful! BeautyMNL use cookies to ensure that we give you the best possible shopping experience. If you continue, we assume that you're happy to receive all of our cookies. At BeautyMNL, we respect your right to privacy and ensure your personal information is kept secure. Read on for our Privacy Policy

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

21 reviews

Share your experience with this product
3.7 out of 5
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Kathleen
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 18

Can you say alcohol?

As soon as I opened this, I almost teared up. Not in a good way however. The product’s smell of alcohol based was so strong my eyes started to tear up. I was almost scared of applying this since it was like the product used strong chemicals. My assumptions were right after I used two days in a row since my face would burn after cleaning my face with it and i started to get red pimples in the areas I used it on.

3 months ago
Leign
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 17

DA BEST!

I’ve tried different toners but this one stands out from the others! I have oily skin so its really hard to find the one that best suits me. I love this! It has na nice scent and my skin would feel subtle and smooth. I definitely recommend this. Also, it is very affordable! It is a must try indeed!

3 months ago
Criza
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

not for me 💔

I gave 2 stars for this product cause i just didn't see the "clarifying" part. It actually gave me acne breakout and i only used this for, like, 3 days. They weren't even just tiny pimples, they were the cystic ones. 😔💔 Also, when i was using this, i feel like my face is dry and make applying make up kind of a pain in the you-know-where.

3 months ago
Aira
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

Love love loooove!!!

What i love about this product is that it really suits my oily face. Im very prone to pimples. Like every week i have 2 or 3, worst if its the time of the month. This clarifying toner really did what it promised! I def recommend this esp to those girls with the same prob as mine. Plus! I super love the scent, it relaxes me a bit while applying it to my face also it’s non-sticky and non-stingy.

5 months ago
Denise
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Not bad

This is the best smelling toner i’ve bought. It’s not bad at all, but I don’t think it’s that effective too. I didn’t notice an overwhelming good effect, but it’s really nice on the skin. It doesn’t dry out the skin. Some toners tend to leave the skin super dry, making the skin produce more oil. With this one, it doesn’t leave my skin oily the next morning. It’s great for sensitive and oily skin. I’m no longer having small pimple breakouts, but I don’t know if it’s the toner of the other products I use. Overall it’s okay, but i wouldn’t but again.

6 months ago
Erika
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

I am in heaven !!!

This product, oh gosh, where do I begin. I bought this product last April and I bought another in July (yes, that is how much I love this!) I use this product after cleansing my face, it removes any excessive dirt that my cleanser didn't remove, it tightens my pores (I can literally feel it!!) and plus the scent is to die for! I so love the scent!! ❤️️

7 months ago
Nina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Not for me

I have a combination skin. I’ve been using the product for a month now but I don’t see any significant change with my skin. The product was a bit pricy for a toner and yet it doesn’t live up to the benefits it claims to have. I don’t think i’ll buy this one again.

7 months ago
Veronica
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Horrifying experience in my case...

I remember writing a review for this and was surprised that it wasn't posted (approved?). I bought this without knowing the ingredients. Order was already on the way when I finally got answers re: ingredients. Second on the list after water is denatured ethanol. VERY BAD. You know you're supposed to avoid that in skincare products, especially when you have oily and/or sensitive skin. Another ingredient was aluminum something, I forgot, but I know it's a main ingredient in deodorant. I dunno why the hell it would be in a toner. Still, I thought it wouldn't hurt to try since the reviews HERE are good. Maybe, just maybe, the ingredients would actually mix well and give a good result. Too bad. First time I applied it - just a few hours later and my skin felt itchy and bumpy and pimples started appearing (they're very inflammatory and super eww?? As in ready na lumabas yung whitish stuff na nasa pimples?? Ugh). What a nightmare! Immediately threw this out.

8 months ago
Jhonna
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

ONE OF THE BEST! 💖💖

This is one of the best toner I have ever used in my entire life. It really worked on me, leaves my face clean, fresh and holy. It helped to clear the whiteheads around my nose. I really love this product. It's just sad that it's expiring on 03/19, I just bought it last month though. The scent kinda reminds me of the Eskinol btw but in a mild version (lol). I would definitely buy another bottle of this baby when it expire.

8 months ago
Carmela
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

Works like magic!

I used this toner hoping it would save may skin from the damage of my previous toner (VMV hypoallergenics) and it did but way more than I expected. When I first used this, I had no breakout. It was very gentle and did not sting. Despite having a no sting feeling, you can really feel your face getting cleaned. I also observed that my skin absorbed the products I use after toner better. I felt my pores tightened plus it has a matte effect that won't dry you out. The smell is heavenly.

9 months ago
Myka
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

Okay

A friend recommended this to me, so I tried it out. I bought this in hopes it would help clear my face from a recent breakout. It didn't make it worse, but it didn't make it better either. I also feel that it dries my face, so I apply a lot of moisturizer after use. I estimate with the amount of product, it could last 3 months, but I stopped after a month of use.

9 months ago
KC
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 17

Caused breakouts

I used it for about 2 weeks this summer. It was too intense. The formulation and the product itself was more on alcohol than witchhazel. It caused my skin to redden and caused major breakouts. Not suggested for sensitive skin since it can cause irritation. Safe to say, when i discontinued using this product, my skin felt better.

9 months ago
Darla
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 19

Didn't know what to expect but..

It's really great for me. This was the very first product I bought here, and at that time I needed a toner but I couldn't find the brand I usually get it from. So I ended up just thinking "what the heck, I'll try something new" I got this and I was pleasantly surprised by the quantity. It also helps give me that fresh, clean feeling after washing my face.

9 months ago
Kristel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

One of the best toner!

I really love this product. Been using this for almost a year now. Its my second bottle and I'm still loving it. What I really like about this toner is its smell, it dont irritate my allergy or sinus bec it has a really good smell. A soap kind of smell, very relaxing, so addicting. Its so gentle on the skin. Will re-purchase this!

10 months ago
Kathleen
Certified Buyer
  • Age 21

Perfection!

Bye, oil! Bye, shine! This toner is perfect for oily skin! It normalized the oil on my T-zone and reduces the appearance of pores. I can say it is a dupe for Mario Badescu toner. I will definitely buy another bottle right after I finish this one on-hand! Loved it so much!

10 months ago
Nicole
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

Feels mild but definitely effective

I’ve tried toners before but compared to those, I can say that this one feels milder to the face and it does minimize the pores on my face. Also, although it does have that matte-finish effect, my face still looked hydrated, not dry-looking at all. Also, for those who are not a fan of cream make-up products like me, you can use this to make your face look fresh without the need for it.

10 months ago
Abegail
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 38

Just wow!!! I am so in love with this toner!!! 😍😍😍😍😍

At first I was also hesitant to purchase this product because of few reviews but I can tell you that it was all worth it. I have been a long time customer as well but I really don't write reviews foe products I have purchased though I am satisfied with every purchase. However, I have decided to write a review for this toner to testify how great this toner is. I am a natural rosy cheeks woman and I am also using cleansing foam and sunblock cream. The first time I used the toner, I was wowed!!! It works perfectly on my skin and it amazingly compliments and blends greatly with my cream. I feel really beautiful whenever I use it. I felt that my skin becomes smoother and tighter and take note this will be my third day of using it. And my friends also noticed and told me I am blooming 😊😉😆 I feel so blessed that I was able to purchase the last item. I hope it will be available soon. It was really worth it.

10 months ago
Ma.
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

Not for me

Sadly... it caused me breakouts every time I use it. It has powerful smell which I didn't like. I tried using it again and yes this baby caused me breakout again. so there's no way of recommending it for those who have sensitive skin like me, it might cause you breakouts as well.

11 months ago
Michael
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 37

No regrets

I love it. It really suits my oily skin. I use it after I wash my face with soap and before applying a moisturizer. At first I’m really hesitant of purchasing this because it only got 2 reviews and now I’m the 3rd one ahaha and I’m telling you totoo ang sinasabi nilang 2. By the way, it also smells refreshing and no sting when you apply it.

11 months ago
Jule
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

DO NOT UNDERESTIMATE THIS TONER

Never ever underestimate this toner. I love it! I just saw this in a skincare routine vlog of a Youtuber and when I saw it here, I got curious and thought of buying it. Since it's not that pricey, I did not hesitate to purchase. And to my surprise, it works well for me. I love the scent, too because it's not that strong. When it comes to it's "cleansing" power, I can say that it really does remove all those excess dirt in my face. It does what it claims to do. It is really a clarifying toner. I usually use this twice a day and it does not dry my skin.

about 1 year ago