×
SUSPENDED DELIVERY OPERATIONS: In light of COVID-19, we are suspending delivery operations until further notice. You may still browse the shop and place an order, and we’ll ship it to you as soon as we resume delivery operations. Stay safe, beautiful!
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

54 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.0 out of 5
5 stars
27
4 stars
11
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Francine
Top Reviewer

Lovin this

The formula is lightweight and feels super comfortable on the lips. It does not have that thick or waxy kind of a texture. Being a matte lipstick, it has the tendency to cling on to dry patches of the lips, so it is necessary to keep the lips well exfoliated and moisturized. The lipstick formula is not really moisturizing. My lips feel dry after a few hours of application, so it is necessary to keep the lips hydrated and nourished. I prefer using a lip balm beneath every time I use this lipstick otherwise my lips get dry at the end of the day.

28 days ago
Alliah
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

my fave drugstore tint!

I really love this Maybelline lip studio color jolt matte as how much I love the benefit 's benetint haha. Kasi super pigmented and blendable sya. Hindi rin namumuo Yung tint sa inner lips mo Lang, Kung San mo sya nilagay, dun sya magsstay. Yung iba Kasi, nagsstay Lang sa inner lips after just a couple of seconds haha

about 1 month ago
Kaye
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena/Moreno

My cousin loved it

Bought this lip studio color jolt matte for my cousin and she said that it is really nice, from the texture up to the color. The only thing i dont like about thid product is that it is too small and with that, it makes the product a little bit pricey.

4 months ago
Jean
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 16

Unique

Unique product! Maybelline has been my bestfriend since I started to use make up. I used to love their lip balms because before I was hesistant to use lipsticks pa. This drugstore brand is really famous here in the Philippines kahit na US Brand sya. Love how cheap the products are pagka sale but rest assured the quality are lovely. Unique!!

4 months ago
Florlee
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Super lightweight

This is actually very similar to the Toofaced one as they have the same shade and same packaging and applicator. So lightweight but it doesn't dry fast sa lips and when it does, hindi sya dry like super dry, it sets in place smoothly. Perfect for everyday use and for travel since it's small kahit sa wallet kasya sya :)

4 months ago
Jenica
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

Little matte

This jolt matte is my new fave! It does not make lips dry unlike other matte lip tint brand. It is handy I can even put this on my pocket all day. Love there shades/colors no dryness after apply just awra. You should try this jolt matte! Super sulit! Thumbs up 👍🏻

4 months ago
Shen
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 17

Jolt!

Jolt matte! My fave brand since college. Maybelline has been a very good brand eversince I started using make up. The wide range of products is very helpful to know what kind will suite your skin tone and your skin type. From lip balms up to the their foundations, lipsticks, eye pallete, mascara and make up removers? just wow! Your one stop shop for good quality make up ❤️💜🤎

4 months ago
Angelu
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Nice try

I like this one. I used this for lips and also as an eye shadow and blush. I like the shades 11 rust love and 14 evocative mauve. Its pigmented and not drying on my lips. Para syang liquid lipstick type but in a tube. Affordable and madaling hanapin. So I'll choose this one.

5 months ago
Jinky
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

so much love

My skin got irritated because of powder blush ang water-based tints, until I saw this product on sale, I'm thrilled because it's really expensive, but want to try it after my skin recover from irritation. I waited for almost a week for this product, this is a go cosmetic, bendable and very pigmented, it's creamy yet gives you a powdered finish look, this is so good even though it's so small, I love maybelline ❤️

5 months ago
Shella
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 34

For younger people

For youngsters! I have been using this most famous drugstore brand since I was in High school. Maybelline has been a very good brand eversince I started using make up. The wide range of products is very helpful to know what kind will suite your skin tone and your skin type. From lip balms up to the their foundations and mascara just wow! This is a one stop shop for all my make up needs!

5 months ago
Er
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

i love it

I've tried this one in You Red-Me and oh my god it's looks so good lmao. I thought this would leave a heavier feeling on my lips, but it actually felt very lightweight and I loved it. Plus i love the type of the product and this kind of application makes everything easier for me esp when i'm on a rush. Hoping to have more of these!

5 months ago
Lea
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

it's ok

I bought this product because of curiosity. The applicator is different and the shades are cool and SCREAMING. The scent is really heavenly, it smells like candy and i like those kind of smell. It's small but it has enough product to last you for a month pr two of you'll wear this everyday. It's not long lasting and transferproof. It's your typical liquid lipstick.

6 months ago
Alyssa
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

Ooohhh love

Oh how I love this product! Small but terrible indeed! I have this lip paint in the shade Vamp Red. I actually discovered this through their cosmetic sales representative. I got curious about the lipstick she was wearing so I politely asked her what product did she used and recommended this product to me instead. At first, I was a bit hesitant because it was pretty small for its price and I was contemplating whether to give it a try or just look for a bullet lipstick instead but then I was really happy I chose this because it complimented my skin and the shape pf my lips. Definitely a must try! It has a very addicting scent as well, so edible. Smells like fresh berries.

6 months ago
Bernadette
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 28

Great!

Its the best for me! I like doing the gradient lips or/ korean lips. I like to use this as my base then I put a red lip tint on the inner part of my lips. i like using this one instead of using concealer. It looks more natural, besides it can cover the dark edges of my lips. This one is a good buy. Try it girls..

6 months ago
Charmaine
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 26

GO TO for lazy days!

I must say this Maybelline Lip Paint product is better than other other maybelline lip products. I mean, it’s easy to apply, doesn’t dry your lips, colors like a lipstick but feels like a tint. It doesn’t feel heavy when applied. If you want something between lipstick and lip tint, thizz izz it! I use Sleeping Naked for nude needs and Brick for deep red feels.

7 months ago
Trixie
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

😍

Okay this lip studio color matte is my new love! Being a lipstick/liptint lover had made me buy a lot of lipstick just for me to try it. And this maybelline liptint is one of my fave. now. I love the shade how bare you coz i get to have that rosy pinky shade on my lips. Love this!

8 months ago
Christine
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 30

For everyday use

I got this product as a gift and being a lippie lover, I got excited to try this. I got the "Don't Pink Me" shade and though I'm not so much of a pink shade lover, I like the texture and look of this product on my lips. It's matte yet not drying. You also need a little amount on your lips and it can deliver its job already. This is good for everyday no-hassle look.

11 months ago
Angella
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

I'm happy I found this

I'm super happy and proud when it comes to MAYBELLINE products! Anything of them is super sulit! I love them! This product is such a storm! It brings natural look for me kahit na gahol ka na sa oras and has no time to do make up. Kinikilig akoooo ❤ I super love MAYBELLINE!

about 1 year ago
Danielle
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

So lightweight!

I have the color rust love and I’m planning to get more that will suite my skin-tone because I love this lippie! It feels like nothing on my lips, so comfortable and I love the applicator because it can give you that super defined cupid’s bow hehe. It may not be super long lasting but I could look past that.

about 1 year ago
Gerarxena
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

Meh

Im a huge lippie hoarder and I love me some soft velvety finish and this did deliver.. kind of? Hahaha I have the shade show off nude and I like the pinkish undertone it has on my lips but it does emphasize the line on my lips so thats that.

about 1 year ago