×

Just so you know, we share cookies

Thanks for visiting, beautiful! BeautyMNL use cookies to ensure that we give you the best possible shopping experience. If you continue, we assume that you're happy to receive all of our cookies. At BeautyMNL, we respect your right to privacy and ensure your personal information is kept secure. Read on for our Privacy Policy

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

13 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.3 out of 5
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Kattleya
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

Had breakouts!

Waited for a month to write a review to actually give an honest review. But after a month of using i had a pimple breakout which lasted for weeksssss. During the christmas break, i tried to stop using the cream to see if its actually the one that caused my pimple breakout, turns out my pimples subsided after not using the cream :(

4 months ago
Eija
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 17

New moisturizer! ❤️

The packaging is small but would really last long! The consistency of the product is very thick that is why a little goes a long way. This product lessens the dryness around my nose and under eyes. Although, I do not see any changes with my skin complexion. It did not whiten my skin at all but I dont mind! ☺️❤️

6 months ago
gene
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Whitens and brightens to even out skin tone

Whitens and brightens to even out skin tone. This description is legally true. I use this cream not on my face but on may dark spots in my body, especially on my feet. I have uneven tone on my foot because of scars and marks I got from wearing new shoes (with heels). I'm really insecure when it come to my feet and I badly needed a whitening cream to brighten my dark spots fast. Thank God I found this cream here in Beautymnl. It really brighten my dark spots and the kalyo even peeled off, so it's a plus effect I guess. I haven't tried this on my face as a primer or moisturizer but will still continue using it as a whiteining cream for the other parts of my body ;)

7 months ago
Jelai
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair

Careful not to put too much

I suggest that this is best used at night before going to bed after waahing the face, cleansing and toning. Just be careful not to put too much because this feels heavy on the face and makes me look like I have oily skin. For a cheap price, it really whitens my face. I am now on my second tub and will definitely buy again.

9 months ago
grace
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

9 months worth it

Pros: smells nice, feels like lotion when applying, it brightens my skin after a month. Cons: it has a thick consistency. Applying to much of it, would feel heavy on my skin. Not a good base if you are going to apply makeup. Better if you will just use it as a morning skincare and not going outside. My tub lasts for 9 months. Worth a try for brightening.

9 months ago
Patrick
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 16

Break out!

Binili ko itong product na ito kasi naghahanap ako ng perfect na sunscreen and nakita kong ang gaganda ng mga reviews about dito kaya binili ko siya. Dumating siya kinabukasan ng umaga and ginamit ko siya kaagad. Super oily ng mukha ko na parang naglalawa na talaga siya and nangangati rin. Hindi naman ako na-expose masyado sa sun pero nangangati talaga siya kaya naghilamos kaagad ako ng water. Kinabukasan naman pagkagising ko mayroon nakong pimple na umabot ng ilang weeks bago natanggal and hanggang ngayon ay may mark parin sa mukha ko. Napansin ko naman na unang gamit mo palang magiging maputi kaagad yung mukha mo pero I think hindi talaga siya pwede sa mga may sensitive skin katulad ko.

9 months ago
Biendovenne
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

Definitely works wonders!

My mum has been using GT products for quite a long time now and I only recently became interested in trying out her left-overs (lol) since I break out easily from certain products and needed a cream that would help my break outs heal, lighten the scars and even out my skin tone. So I tried this whitening cream. I've been using it day and night consistently for a week or more now and it immediately returned my skin tone from deep medium back to fair! I still have some break outs which havent completely healed yet but i can already tell that it's all healing pretty neatly and some of my healed pimples aren't leaving any dark scars/pigments on my chin! (Only my chin and hairline gets massive break outs) I feel more confident and glowing now and have stopped using my serum since I have come to conclude that was causing my break outs and focused just on this whitening cream and that's when the healing process of my break outs started too :) i will continue to use this cream everyday and also as a make up base because powder/foundations give me break outs too and this helps prevent/minimize that. this is super affordable and worth it. If i ever come across someone looking for a cream, i will definitely recommend this!

11 months ago
Gillian
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

A little goes a long way

This mositurizer is super budget friendly. Aside from its affordable price, the product content in the jar is jam packed as well. And you only need to use only a little amount to your face. The scent is almost unscented, I am not quite sure of its whitening effect though. (as I am also using other whitening products). But this is very moisturizing on my face.

12 months ago
Archristine
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

Best moisturizer for me!

I had used a lot of moisturizers before and they all cause my skin to release excess sebum, some would break me out, while some causes redness, which are all very unflattering. My sister gave me her spare jar of this product and I love it! It makes my skin feel soft and dewy. I've been using it for more than 3 years now and my skin is very happy with it-- no breakouts, no excess oil. Not sure with the whitening part though, but I can vouch for its moisturizing benefits. Wish they had the bigger jar for this so I don't have to hoard ;)

about 1 year ago
Jasmin
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 32

Cheap but works wonders!!!

i loooooooove this product!!!! it instantly gives you the much needed glow. My workmates noticed that lately i'm blooming dw.. hahaha i love the consitency as well, it's not very thick and a pea size goes a long way. i've been using this before i go to sleep and after taking a bath, though i'm not a fan of the smell but it's tolerable. i bought 2 small tubs of this btw, and still on my 3rd day of using it.. we'll see how it goes, but so far soooo gooood! :)

about 1 year ago
Ivy
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

From shade 220 to 125 - effective whitening 👌

Can I just say that I found a gem in beautymnl. Ive been using this for a few month, and not regularly! I tend to be lazy so I get to use it once a week or thrice a week. My foundation shade is 220 but after using this a couple of times, sometimes regularly or sometimes not.. My foundation color went 2 levels lighter. I'm now in shade 125. I kid you not. I am serious. This is not a drill, buy this. Omg

about 1 year ago
Kat
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

Add to your stash immediately!!!

This product is amazing! A little goes a long way. Mine lasted for about a month and I even used it twice a day. I love how rich and creamy it is in texture, making it so easy to apply and spread all over. I honestly did not expect so much from this due to its price but I am so glad I tried it. Within a week, it significantly lightened my acne marks which have been there for months already! Make sure to apply it to a clean face. I wash my face first then apply toner After it dries a little, I use this. I actually use it day and night as it seems more effective ti me this way. Make sure to hoard this because it is so good!!!! :)

over 1 year ago
Kia
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

Works great!

I didn't know BeautyMNL sold GT products but I am a frequent user of this spf cream. I like this because it evens out my skin tone and it makes whatever makeup I put on top of it last longer. Right after applying it, it can feel quite sticky and hot but after I put on my powder, it's like I never put it on in the first place. Also great for protecting your face from the sun, specially my forehead. I will buy this from here soon when I run out.

over 1 year ago