×
SUSPENDED DELIVERY OPERATIONS: In light of COVID-19, we are suspending delivery operations until further notice. You may still browse the shop and place an order, and we’ll ship it to you as soon as we resume delivery operations. Stay safe, beautiful!
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

13 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.7 out of 5
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Angel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Smooth and Glowing Skin ✨

This product caught my attention, had read all of the reviews, decided to try it on and see for myself. 😁 Delivered on the 4th of February, started using it the next day. First time using any bath and body oil instead of lotion and I was so surprised on my first use cause my skin feels so smooth and it has that healthy glow in it. ✨ Up until now I am still using and loving it everyday. 😍 Tipid tipid lang pag gumamit kasi medyo pricey siya pero worth it naman para sa akin. ☺ I use it after bath on damp skin, a little goes a long way. 😉

about 2 months ago
Zarah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 32

beautiful scent, great for use with bath waters or after shower

i originally wanted to purchase beach born bath and body oil in frankincense but it was unavailable at the time i badly needed body oil and so i settled for lavender then. no regrets. scent's great - it works better though for use before bedtime. it's like my lullaby. on the contrary, frankincense is supposed to wake me up which i badly need for work :) update: i finally got my beach born body oil in frankincense, or am about to - should arrive by next week. still, two thumbs up for my now empty bottle of oil in lavender :) it's absorbent and truly moisturizing. you also have the option to add a drop or two of your own essential oil of choice. mine's rose. and it smells even more amazing. lets out the product's sunflower base oil :)

2 months ago
Noreen
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

SUPER SMOOTH SKIN

my skin feels so soft. I used it for 3 months and you can really feel its effect instantly after the first use. I ussually i don't use it on a daily basis (tipid tipid din pag may time hahahaha ) i use it every monday, wednesdday and friday. it is worth it for its' price. I will surely repurchase this item. one bottle goes a long way:)

12 months ago
Jeanne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 30

HOLY GRAIL at its best!

Im not a lotion or oil user but recently tried a new soap that dries my skin so a solution would be lotion or oils. I opted for this bec of the good reviews and I loved it! I only have to use it during nighttime and in the morning even when i use that soap na nakaka dry hindi talaga nag ddry ang skin ko. Plus the fact that its lavender nakaka kalma talaga sha in fact i noticed that it makes me sleepy parang after effect nya which is great for me 👌🏼 Although parang weird ang bottle not exactly how it looks like sa photo nya but okay na din.

over 1 year ago
Dahlia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

Body moisturizer

I started using the product a month ago. Great reviews about the product encouraged me to try this. My skin is really dry in nature. It cannot go without lotion, moisturizer and a soap recommended by my dermatologist (non gluta and pure moisturizer). Desperately looking for product that will nourish my skin, I tried this. It is really great. Having sensitive skin is really hard because there are products that can easily irritates me on first try. Suprisingly, no trace of irritation on this product. My hair looks softer and shinier too. Perfect for bath 😍 Haven't tried to apply it after bath though but I saw some who tried it and it works well with their skin. I will try that next time.

over 1 year ago
Klyde
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

The best

I was looking for a body oil that I could use after dry brushing and good thing I purchased this. It smells good and the best thing about this is that after applying the product, it was not sticky at all. It made my skin very smooth. I love it and would definitely repurchase once I finish my first bottle.

over 1 year ago
Mara
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

so-so

I love using bath oil after taking a shower and been using a different brand. I tried Beach Born as it is cheaper than my usual brand and wanted to try something new. I don't like the scent, but it doen't have strong odor. It can be a bit sticky if the weather is too hot. It's not a bad moisturizer but this isn't a good one either. I won't buy this again.

over 1 year ago
Gezelle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

NON GREASY ON SKIN! Try mo bes

Difference from oil to lotion: Lotion - sticky siya and when your sweating mas sticky na. -Sumasama yung lotion sa pawis mo, kapag mainit ang weather mas lalong umiinit dahil sa lotion. Body oil- Honesty first time to try a body oil. And legit this product is too good. Oil siya but hindi siya sticky and naabsorb siya ng skin mo. Skin becomes more smooth and makintab skin mo like ang dating healthy. Will surely repurchase.

over 1 year ago
CA
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

Eczema-no-more

I have been suffering from eczema most of my life, but it took a turn for the worst recently. I have seen my dermatologist and was only told to hydrate my skin, to keep moisturized, and to apply my Corticosteroid creams (which are expensive and harmful to the body when ingested). So, I have been trying to use very rich lotions and gels but those were nothing compared to this body oil. The first night I used the Beach Born Body Oil (in Lavender), I noticed that my skin was instantly more hydrated and that my scaly patches are softer and some of them have completely flattened too. Not only that, the Lavender was also helpful with lowering my stress levels and has helped me sleep better. Thank you for such a wonderful product, Beach Born! I do hope that your brand stay affordable and successful for many more years to come!

over 1 year ago
Guiline
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

For that extra yet light moisture you need!

Super moisturizing! I sometimes use this on my hair, too! I got the lavender scented oil, and I'm super in love with it. But it'sbetter to put on your when damp instead of dry coz it's spreads out more easily. I use this right after shower especially at night. I specifically put this around the thighs coz my thighs are big and they're making "kiskis", so this keeps that area moisturized. It's gentle and light enough to even put on your "singit" hahaha!

almost 2 years ago
Christine
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 30

Goodbye Dryness :)

I used to put lotion on my body but my skin easily gets dry after a few hours. I've read about using body oils to lock in more moisture right after shower. I gave this product a try because it's cheap compared to other body oils available in the market. When I first tried it, it was really moisturizing. It did not feel oily at all. There was also no need to re apply after one application because it was deeply hydrating. The scent though is subtle but as long as it alleviates my skin's dryness, I will still repurchase.

almost 2 years ago
Jace
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

All Over Body Moisturizer!

This is such a skin and time saver! My skin is very dry so putting on a body butter after a shower is essential, normally though I just put body butter on my arms and legs but with this oil I can manage to put on all over my body including my back, shoulders, chest and stomach (I also use this on my frizzy hair!) that leaves it hydrated without the greasy feeling! I even put this on my lips if there are any leftovers on my hands. This saves up time since you can apply it on damp skin and it sinks into the skin right away. Normally, after a shower my skin is dry again but if I use this the day before my skin is still moisturized after shower so the effect is really long lasting! I just started using this a few days ago and I'm already planning to get the frankincense-scented one. The lavender scent is subtle, you can smell it while applying but the scent doesn't last long (I wish it does though). Nevertheless, this is such a versatile product with only simple and natural ingredients! I don't think I'm going back to lotions/body butters anymore.

about 2 years ago
Danielle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 30

Amazing!

This stuff is amazing!I’m usually too lazy to put on lotion and was looking for a alternative to my more expensive after bath body oil so I decided to try it our.NO REGRETS! It’s easy to use,not sticky,and the scent is subtle but lovely.It also leaves a nice sheen on your skin and is absorbed easily.You only need a bit to go a long way..I love it so much I stocked up on a second bottle!

over 2 years ago