×

Ninoy Aquino Day Customer Service Schedule:

In observance of Ninoy Aquino Day, our Customer Service Team will be offline on August 21. We will respond to inquiries when office hours resume on August 22, 10AM.

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

13 reviews

Share your experience with this product
3.6 out of 5
5 stars
1
4 stars
6
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Nella
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza

smells great!!

i got this because i heard reviews on how it helps itchy scalps, but do far i don’t see a huge difference, plus the size is a little small but in a way worth it. it smells lovely, like lavender (obviously). it has little bits that is used to exfoliate your scalp gently, unlike sugar or salt scrubs the crystals are smaller and less harsh on your scalp

about 1 month ago
Leona
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 15

It works naman

I used this for about 3 days and so far, it works. I think the scent is nice, it makes my hair smell nice, makes it softer, but my hair isn’t smoother. I think it’s fine. The only qualm I have with this is the packaging. I don’t like it as much. I noticed the sticker wash off which is concerning because I have a lot of products and what if suddenly someone sees it and used it for the wrong purpose? I think it should be waterproof considering it will most likely reside your shower.

about 1 month ago
Emily
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 29

good enough mask, too pricey for size

Got this one on sale for 99 pesos and I was excited that I bought two of these, when I got the package I was surprised that the size was quite small for it's price, it's diameter is smaller than the aloe vera gel tubs here ex. Esfolio/The Face shop. The price was quite expensive for the amount/size of the product. As for the hair spa itself, it smelled okay and it did not make my hair oily like other hair spa products, the texture was not too heavy and it made my hair quite soft but not that smooth. Over all I don't think I would buy again especially for its price

4 months ago
Chiarra
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 36

MIRACLE PRODUCT

Loved this product so ordered one for myself and another one for my sister. My hair got damaged from bleaching so have been trying different products to make it smooth again to no avail. Had to iron my hair which didn't really help. This product to my surprise, gave me not only smoother hair, it smelled great, too! My colleagues noticed the difference. No need to blow dry or iron my hair anymore.

5 months ago
Kristine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium

Scalp Relief

Provides relief to itchy scalp, but don’t expect it to eliminate dandruff. I like the minty tingling sensation. Has to be rinsed thoroughly as a few exfoliating beads tend to remain. I can’t tell if it makes my hair significantly softer, so I’ve learned to use this only on the scalp area then use regular conditioner on the ends. Already lost count how many times I ordered this from BeautyMNL, so hoping Stylista offers this in a bigger container. Those plastic jars do add up.

9 months ago
Patricia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

Good hair softener

Tried this since I wanted to keep my hair and scalp moisturized after dyeing my hair early this year. It was a cheaper option than having to go to a salon for a one-time hair spa. It smells great but does not keep dandruff away. On the other hand, my hair becomes really soft and manageable after washing the product out. It does help with itchiness but it comes back after a while (after a few days). Better to continuously use this but I think there are other hair spa and anti-dandruff options that are better. I don't use this regularly, maybe once every 2-3 weeks so maybe I just have to use it more regularly for better results.

9 months ago
Myra
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 30

Smells and feels nice!

Lavender and peppermint hairspa by Stylista hair essentials. Very refreshing and has a slight cooling feeling to it. I haven't felt a huge difference in terms of removing dandruff and dryness but it softens my strands so I like it for that. For the price it is ok also I got this during a sale. But I think I like the coconut mask better.

over 1 year ago
Ariel
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

good treatment for your itchy scalp :)

Lavander & Peppermint Hair Spa by STYLISTA HAIR ESSENTIALS is a good treatment for your itchy scalp but it does not get rid of your dandruff. I have dandruff from time to time (not a lot) because of dry scalp, hormones and stress. This soothes my scalp for a few days (for a good 2 days or 3, depends on where you are going on those time). I also like the scent, it's like I'm at spa. It also makes your hair soft and fresh all day. Over all, I like the product, would buy it again, this one is in a small container, so you can probably use this for 4-5 washes (i spread it all over my scalp and hair heheh) so hopefully there's a bigger size for this. I am satisfied with this product :)

over 1 year ago
Paula
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Smells great, does little!

With a hair mask, you’re usually expecting something luxurious, wonderful and luscious to treat your locks with. This was fine. Aesthetically, I loved the the minimalist packaging and I liked that I could see the product, but when I used it, it felt great but didn’t leave me feeling like my hair had changed or anything. It was just normal and fun to use. The scent is refreshing and the little beads are awesome, but other than that, no noticeable effect for me!

over 1 year ago
Mons
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

Passable

It doesn't really condition that deep, and you won't really feel the scrub on your scalp so there's not much to say about that. The smell is good enough though for the occasional pampering; the combination of lavender and peppermint gives off a pleasantly balanced scent. It's okay but I don't think I'd buy it again.

over 1 year ago
Kristine
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 30

Soothing

I bought the Lavander & Peppermint Hair Spa from Stylista Hair Essentials here on Beautymnl and I like it. It won't get rid of dandruff but it will provide instant relief from each. It soothes the scalp and has a very minty relaxing scent with a hint of lavender.

over 1 year ago
Jocel
Certified Buyer
  • Age 22

Softer Hair and Soothes the scalp

My stylist suggested I use hair spa after getting highlights for my hair, so I tried searching for one here on BeautyMNL. I was sort of skeptic to buy this one since there was no review of the product yet that time, but I decided to go for it anyway. I use it 2 - 3 times in a month for 30 minutes after shampoo, and each time my hair becomes so soft. I just love it. The scent is also nice, and the peppermint definitely provides a nice soothing feeling while I massage it on my scalp. I'm definitely keen on getting one again, once I run out.p

over 1 year ago
Kat
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

Good for calming the scalp

I have a very itchy scalp and lots of dandruff, and I use this once a week to calm my scalp. It works.. it has tiny beads too, that is my only problem since it sometimes has left overs on my scalp, but aside from that, it makes my hair soft and not frizzy. I used it in the shower after shampoo, just leave on for 5 minutes, or can be used longer up to 30.

over 1 year ago