×

Ninoy Aquino Day Customer Service Schedule:

In observance of Ninoy Aquino Day, our Customer Service Team will be offline on August 21. We will respond to inquiries when office hours resume on August 22, 10AM.

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

32 reviews

Share your experience with this product
3.9 out of 5
5 stars
13
4 stars
9
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Chloe
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 16

its okay

i bought this cause it was on sale and i needed something to help tame my curly hair so i thought id give this a try. its okay, it moisturizes my hair and makes it feel nice but it hasn’t made drastic changes to my hair. ive only used it about two times so maybe that’s why not a lot has happened but its still fun to do.

29 days ago
Sophia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 19

Saved my bleached hair

Super love! My hair is very sensitive to chemicals and has been very brittle since I bleached it. Other hair masks have only fixed my problem temporarily. This product helped to bring my hair back to life! I use it around 2-3 times a week, and still have a good amount of product left in the tub. Love this product and I have recommended it to a bunch of my friends.

3 months ago
Joanna
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 16

good product

i dont know how other people apply this to their hair, but i apply it sometimes as an alternative to my usual conditioner. i usually leave it on for a good 7-10 minutes. It still WOWs me every time i wash it off cause i could immediately feel what it has done to my hair. I also love the subtle smell of coconut.

3 months ago
Arlene
Certified Buyer

Not crazy about it

I tried it twice - once as a hair mask just before washing my hair, and then another time I left it on my hair overnight. No big difference either way. I still needed hair conditioner after washing. Not a good idea to leave it overnight as it dries out and leaves hair stiff.

5 months ago
Hannah
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

MUST TRY!!

I have curly hair and i don't really go to beauty parlors and indulge on expensive hair treatments cause i'm afraid salon chemicals might harm or damage my precious mane so i searched quite well and found this product. It is by far the cheapest home salon treatment for my locks! I love everything about this hair mask! I love the smell, the product pay off, and how it is so local. Worth the try!!

5 months ago
Rian
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

So so

I tried this one because generalky, i just like trying out hir treatments.. Most specially if its affordable. For me, this is just okay.. Works like a regular conditioner..maybr brcause my hair is soooooo dry and damaged due to hair color.. It smells real good though, works just fine. Made my hair feel soft, but did not really helped much with damage.. Could be great for hair with less damage.

6 months ago
Roma
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

50-50

I love how the product does to my hair its sooo smooth and you can really smell the coconut but the amount of this product is so little... I just used this twice like seriously? Theres a lot of other brand that is cheap..i dont recommend this for thick or long hair

7 months ago
Eileen
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 32

It’s okay...

My hair is colored and rebonded so I’m looking for home treatments that can make my hair soft instead of going to the salon for expensive treatments. I tried this coconut hair treatment but it doesn’t seem to have any visible effect on my hair. My usual conditioner works better and smells better too. I would say it’s okay for its price but I wouldn’t repurchase.

7 months ago
Aia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 29

Smells great!!!

What I love about this product is the sweet but not overpowering scent it leaves on my hair. The scent lasts longer than the regular conditioners I use which is a plus for me. Right after I use the product, I definitely felt my hair soft and moisturized, although it doesn't last long. Would have wanted the moisturizing effect to stay longer but this product is still a great buy considering the price. I'm already on my 2nd tub so yay!

9 months ago
Jewel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 26

Instant Effect But Not Long-Lasting

I tried this product because I have dry and frizzy hair, so I really wanted something that will deeply conditioned or smoothen my hair or to simply say give my hair some life again, however I find this product not long lasting for me , yes it has instant effect after you wash it and after drying your hair, however at the end of the day my hair just returned in its dry lifeless state 😞, I will still give a 3 stars for this because of the coconut scent it has which I really liked.

10 months ago
Kristine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

Ridiculously overpriced and not even enough for one use.

This was my second time buying at BeautyMNL and did not expect this as the first purchase I had (Aztec clay and Human Nature conditioner) was a good. But not with this one, too small, looks like a sample size only and will not even be enough for a one wash of hair. So disappointed and will not buy again.

11 months ago
Maureen
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 30

Amazing!

I like the smell and how well it works on my hair. It makes my hair look healthy and shinny. Its inexpensive but it gives best results. You don't have to go to a salon to get some hair treatment. This will just do the trick. I'm very impressed with this product. I will definitely repurchase. I highly recommend this product.

11 months ago
Angela
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 19

SMELLSS AMMUUUUHHHZIINGG

I bought this because I wanted a hair mask to make my hair softer. I read some reviews saying they used it as an everyday conditioner which I can’t afford to do because they are not really giving you a lot of product. However I use it as a every week mask for deep conditioning. I love it!!! I super love it. It does what it claims and it smells amaazzing. My hair was a lot softer and had to more life to it. Will buy again!!

11 months ago
April
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 31

Not worth the price

I bought this last June 2018. I am not sure if it really works because I did not use it religiously. Or maybe because my hair is very damaged and dry. For me, the amount of product is less than the price. I think this one jar is for 2 uses only provided that my hair is not that thick. 300 pesos for 2 uses. There are lots of other hair treatment at Watsons and Landmark that works well at a lower price and you can really see results even just for first use especially if you use it with thermal heating hair cap and leave it for 20mins. Will not order again.

11 months ago
Inna
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Coconut smell + mint: interesting combo!

Pros: Love the smell, lovely minty coconut smell and subtle mint sensation, nice creamy texture (not runny!), will make your hair feel soft /// Cons: I feel like it could have more product for its price, will make your hair soft and less frizzy but it wont do much to damaged/fried hair that puffs out when it dries

12 months ago
Patricia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 32

Love the scent!

I think it’s a little expensive for what it can do, which is to be a heavy duty conditioner, but I will probably repurchase (sometime in the far future) just because of the scent! It smells yummy and makes my hair soft, but it’s not really going to transform your hair after a few weekly uses.

12 months ago
Monica
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

Used as daily conditioner

Love this! I used it as my daily conditioner. I like the effect on my hair, it became soft & silky, compared to using actual coconut oil. It doesn't have that strong smell from the coconut but still nice on my scalp. I finished my tub already so might repurchase. Highly-recommended.

about 1 year ago
Artha
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

Smells yum!

Honestly, I just bought this because I want the coconut scent in my hair, but it really does make my hair really soft and tamed after I use this! And of course, the scent is amazing, tho it doesn't really linger on my hair, but that's alright. I hope they release a bigger tub because I was quite disappointed when I saw that the tub is pretty small but I still got around 4-5 uses out of this, considering I have medium length hair. Love this 💖

about 1 year ago
Myra
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 30

Perfect for taming your wavy tresses

I got this first as a sample and I loved it then so I decided to get a full sized product. I love the scent and with coconut being its main ingredient, i knew it would work well with my hair. I use this every morning, to tame my frizzy wavy hair and it does it job in keeping it unruly and smelling fresh. I like that its not to heavy on my hair unlike hairsprays with intense holds that look very stiff. It leaves my hair looking natural and soft and smooth. Out of all of Stylista's hair masks, I think this is the best for wavy, curly hair.

about 1 year ago
Lourdes
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Good but needs a little more (literally)

I like the formula. When you leave it on for a good 20 mins, it makes the hair slightly stiff. Idk but I feel like it works better that way. Then after rinsing its soft and smells really good. I like the smell even tho Im not a big fan of coconut scents, it still pleases my nose. Im halfway my tub and I've used it for 3 times. But still, its too SMALL for the price, even if its on sale. Though I want to try the other scents in the future too. Also, there is no declaration of ingredients. I feel safer if its declared lol

over 1 year ago