×

National Heroes Day Customer Service Schedule:

In observance of National Heroes Day, our Customer Service Team will be offline on August 26. We will respond to inquiries when office hours resume on August 27, 10AM.

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

26 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.6 out of 5
5 stars
18
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Dahlia
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 33

Effective!

I like this bleach. It lightens my hair fast. You just need someone to apply it in your hair para pantay. I have shoulder-length hair so I use 2 packets of this. I was amazed because my hair is really soft after rinsing it with water. I will order again because I am planning to go blonde so I need to bleach again. I haighly recommend this. Sana may mas malaki nito.

15 days ago
Shine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Beginner Friendly!

My hair is a virgin hair, meaning that it hasn’t undergone any bleaching treatment, and maybe because of that the bleach hasn’t stripped off as much melanin and thus, has given me a brownish to coppery color; also a factor is the amount you put on the hair. Another thing to note is that I retained the treatment up to 40 minutes in the hope that it’ll be lighter, the color indeed becomes lighter (coppery) but it left some of my strands with thicker treatment to become dry. Overall, a good result for a first try.

about 2 months ago
Kris
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 31

amazing

Bought this cause I've seen a lot of good reviews. I did follow the instructions but for some reason there were still uneven patches of dark hair that remained but it did lighten 90% of my hair. Overall its an ok product for its price. Might buy again if the need arises.

2 months ago
Alex
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 18

Love it

It took me two sets to lighten my hair because it was dark but it was not drying to my hair. It didn’t fry it. My hair was still soft and silky afterwards. Will purchase again when i plan on dying my hair again in the summer. Works great if you plan on dying your hair at home. Easy to use as long as instructions are followed ♥️

2 months ago
Clarice
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

Good for first-timers

I read good reviews about this online and decided to give it a shot as my first DIY bleach product. My hair has already been bleached a few months prior to using this so I already had a lighter hair color to start with. The packaging was very good and contained clear instructions with step-by-step guides on how to use it. My hair falls just below the shoulder and 1 box only covered the lower half (what I wanted) so if you have longer hair or want to cover everytging, best to huy 2-3 boxes. Overall, I'm satisfied as it's not as strong as salon bleaches so you're hair doesn't immediately turn yellowish and it's not as damaging.

5 months ago
Justine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 28

A Bleach that Doesn't Wreak Havoc on Your Hair

I've been looking for bleach that doesn't leave my hair like a fried noodle and this one takes the cake. It smells good, too! It did deliver the light hair that I desire sans the over-brassines. I'm looking forward to buy this again, but I wish they have a bigger sizes in bottle/jar form.

6 months ago
Diane
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Age 22

It does bleach your hair!

This product actually does bleach your hair without drying it at all! The longer it stays on your hair the lighter the color would be as what’s written on the description. What I did was, after I washed the bleach off my hair, I took a shower and put on keratin treatment and focused on the parts I bleached. Really great product but one pack of this won’t cover your entire hair. Super worth it though!

6 months ago
Jenn
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Pleasssssseeee

It's been 30 days ago since i have added this on my wishlist and til 10 days right now it's still sold out ? How long should be wait for ur items that has been always stays on wishlist? I've got ordered some of ur products.. i always wish this one to be back in stock again.

7 months ago
Idette
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

Great DIY Bleach!!

First time to try bleaching my hair and it did not disappoint! I really was not expecting to get blonde hair immediately let alone get good results because of the cheap price but my hair instantly turned golden brown after 30 minutes! I might just use the second box to get a lighter shade. I agree with the other comments here--make sure to wear a mask as you apply it because the fumes are strong. Make sure to apply it in a well-ventilated area 😉 Got this on sale and I'm definitely buying again, sale or no sale!

7 months ago
Rose
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

The best hair bleach amongst all I've tried! :)

I'm always changing my hair color every 3 months (or less haha) kaya suki ako ng mga bleaching powders and sets. Ito talaga 'yung favorite kong gamitin kasi mabilis siya mag-lighten at hindi nakaka-dry masyado ng hair, unlike sa ibang bleach na na-try ko. Hindi rin siya masakit sa scalp, which I totally love! Dahil wala pa ata akong nae-encounter sa ibang mga products na nagamit ko na hindi sumasakit ang scalp ko. :( Though kailangan mo talaga ng maraming boxes para pantay and achieve talaga ang bleaching. :) At least 4 boxes ang nagagamit ko kapag buong hair ang lalagyan (mga above shoulder yung hair ko), at least 2 boxes kapag sa may roots lang or 'yung mga tumubong hair lang. Depende pa rin sa kung gaano katagal mag-react ang hair mo sa product. I suggest to do a lot of research kung first time niyo pa lang (or kahit hindi first time haha there's still a lot to learn) para hindi sayang and hindi ma-damage much ang hair. :)

7 months ago
Emma
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza

Perfect for DIY bleaching

Since I tried having my hair bleached in a salon before, and observed how it is applied, I thought maybe I could it by myself. I like April Skin Turn Up Bleach because it lightens up the hair instantly. I did make my hair soaked for 30-45 mins for a lighter shade. It's good, just remember to use gloves and a mask. Also, don't wash your hair for one day before bleaching so as natural hair oil could protect hair from being dry and damaged from bleaching.

8 months ago
Jenneca
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

Bleaching? Not scary anymore!

I've always wanted to try different haircolors but was always afraid to bleach my hair. So when I worked up the courage to bleach my hair, decided to use Turn Up Bleach. I was praying to God to not let my burn hair and I was not disappointed! My hair was not as damaged as I expected it to be. It has dry feel at first but aftercare is very important! I highly recommend this product to those who are looking for a less harsh bleach. My hair is long and not that thick, it goes up to my back almost above the butt area so I recommend using 5-6 of this product. If you want to reach level 8-10 lightness, you need to bleach 2-3 times!

8 months ago
Venus
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

Bleach yahh hair 💟

This is my first time to use a hair bleach and this one from april skin does really works. My hair did not turn into "walis" . I asked for others help to bleach my hair so that it will be applied evenly. It is so convenient and not expensive but really works. The down of this is that. Restocking is quiet slow 🙄 But overall, product is effective and so worth it 💟💟💟

8 months ago
Gillian
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

Less damaging unlike other bleach

I bought this bleach because I've seen other reviews for this being less damaging to hair. And it really is! I bleached my hair for 20 minutes and it gave me a level 6-7 blonde. Though upon application its smell is too strong, so a mask must be worn while applying this. Also, this bleach stings on my scalp so a patch test should be needed especially for those with sensitive skin. I bought 2 packs of this hoping it can cover whole of my above shoulder length hair but it wasn't able to cover up my whole hair. Maybe 3 will do for my hair length. Anyway, it gave a beautiful ombre to my hair so it's still a thumbs up.

8 months ago
Rai
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

True to its claims but bitin

Like what most people say on their reviews, it really won't dry out your hair too much to the point that it would look like "walis". The only thing that I don't like about this product is the amount of bleach it has per box. I have long and thick hair, and I would need 5 boxes of these to dye my whole hair.

9 months ago
patricia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

10/10

I had my hair bleached in a parlor but was disappointed so I had low expectations for this, but wow! This product gently bleached my hair without damaging it. I applied a blue color on top of it, and amazingly it appeared vibrant and pigmented. Will recommend this product to my friends!

10 months ago
Jozel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Does NOT transform your hair into walis :)

This is my first time trying a korean brand of bleach and they really do know how to work this stuff :D my hair doesn't feel dry, my curls were tamed after, and it does the job of lifting it up to almost platinum blonde (my hair is already bleached 2 or 3 times before this). The mixture is quite thicker than ones I've used (generic bleach kit and hortaleza) though it smells the same (chemical bleach odor - so use this in a well ventilated area). I would use this again if I ever need to bleach my hair :)

over 1 year ago
Clarissa
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

Really Nice

I like this bleach, it's so easy to use. DIY bleaching is so convenient with this and the price is not bad as well. Well like any other bleach, it will dry your hair depending on how long you let it stay and the fumes are also something you should take note when using this. Always have the proper equipment like gloves and mask 😉 overall, this is a really good hair product.

over 1 year ago
kailah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 18

Try it

First time to bleach my hair, and it worked! I have thick jet-black locks and i thought this wouldn't work but it did. Well, not totally bleached, just the brown kind but they did claim that it would be like so. To sum it up, it pretty much go beyond my expectation.

over 1 year ago
Mariel
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Age 24

So easy to use!

Used this product on my sister. I've been watching videos on how this is used and I've seen good reviews about it. It's really easy to use, the instructions are clear. One of my fears was damaging my sister's hair since it has never been colored or bleached but this product didn't damage her hair at all. I would recommend this to anyone who's not afraid of doing their own hair. I do recommend buying more than one box if you want to bleach your entire hair or if you have long or thick hair.

over 1 year ago