×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

17 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.4 out of 5
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Dyna
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Buy if you have bleached hair

I think it would've been very nice on a bleached hair. But since i only have very light highlights, those were the only ones which the color had some effects. The peach pink one is really nice but i didn't really dig the green one because my hair kind of looked like seaweed or something haha But with regards to the treatment part, i think it really made my hair smoother and softer :) WIll definitely buy again when I go blonde someday :)))

3 months ago
Valine
Certified Buyer
  • Age 31

3 MONTH RULE

Perfect for those that need a temp color for their hair. What's nice about it is that the colors are vibrant. Plus it doesn't dry your hair out. But like all temp hair coloring products, color usually doesn't last past three months. So you need to upkeep a bit. The red really does come out as red. wore it for about six months. Looking to try other colors too. Since the product has no bleach, its best used by people who already have bleached hair and wanting to try a different color.

3 months ago
Cara
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

Does Not Work?

I watched reviews of this product on Youtube before purchasing and I really hesitated because the most people who used Peach Pink has white blonde hair. I have like a level 8-9 hair which isn't really white but it's really light. I tried it and it didn't really give my hair a pinky tone that I would expect. It's not that pigmented, it smells kind of odd also. I can't explain it, it smells good and bad at the same time??? Lol. But the good side is it really made my hair soft. I only recommend this product if you have really white blonde bleached hair.

6 months ago
Mary
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

It's good!

I used this product without bleaching my hair so the color wasn't visible. But then, my hair became smooth and soft although it didn't last for long. I recommend this to you if you're going to bleach your hair. If not, better not to waste your money because it won't be obvious and the smoothness of your hair is just temporary :) anyway, it's a good product!

6 months ago
Justine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 28

Vibrant Hair All Week!

It smells really good and my hair became so soft after using. I recommend applying bleach first on the hair to achieve a vibrant green. This is great for those who don't want to committ on a long-term dye or who want to test if they like the color or not. I am looking forward to buy more, trying a differen color this time. Plus, it's more affordable compare to other dye products. This defintely deserves a 5-star rating!

8 months ago
Danica
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

It was okay

My sister and I has really black hair and we wanted to change it for our trip. We bought this and during first application the color did not show because again we had very dark hair. But we decided to bleach our hair and we got the pop of color that we hoped for. 😊

9 months ago
Krizelle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 28

From Blonde to Pink :)

What I love about this product is that it smells good, I got the pink color that I desired for my blonde hair, and my hair feels soft after coloring. I only used 3/4 of the tube for my chin-length hair, compared to the two tubes that some bloggers used online, but I was already fine with the result. Aside from the tube, the box also contains a plastic cover that I wore around my shoulders and a pair of plastic gloves that I haven't thrown yet because after rinsing, I can still use them in my next coloring session. Although I know the color will only last for two weeks more or less, I am still happy with it for now. Thanks, April Skin! :)

10 months ago
Olive
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Blue Green - not worth it!

This was a total waste of money. Bought the blue green color, it was pretty much false advertising, my hair color just changed into a super mild green, where you had to squint really well just to see it, and to think I had super light brown hair and had my fair share of DIY hair coloring. If this wasn't so expensive, I'd have given 2 stars for making my hair smooth for a couple of days, but I'm just so disappointed how the color didn't stick at all considering the price.

10 months ago
Stephanie
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Lovely smell

This product smells so good. It wont damage your hair instead it will nourish it. I bought this when it was on sale. I have a super black hair which is the reason as to why this product didnt color on my hair but it does makes my hair soft and smooth. I recommend to use their bleaching treatment first before using this to make it color on your hair.

over 1 year ago
Ellis
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

Hello Pink Pandas!

I got this as a gift for my sister, and she really loved it! I was the one who volunteered to be her hairstylist for the day hahah and so I was the one who colored her hair using this. I chose to give her this 2-in-1 hair color plus hair treatment because first, she loves to color her hair, and second, her hair is already a bit damaged and frizzy because of the coloring and stuff like that. The results? Instantly smooth and soft mane with a tinge of pinkish red (because of her pre-dyed hair) in it!

over 1 year ago
Jasmin
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Was given to me as a gift and it's the best gift ever!

I got this Green Blue color from a friend last Christmas and I paired it with the Turn-up bleach from the same brand. At least this one doesn't smell bad like the bleach counterpart. This is so far the best Christmas gift someone has ever gifted to me. I got my hair rocking the entire Christmas! It also fades out gracefully.

over 1 year ago
Vyannice
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 23

Given the chance, I would love to try again!

I've always wanted to have teal/blue-green hair but my field won't allow it (so far). I had a month's vacation so I told myself, "It's now or never!" I opted to buy this instead of semi-permanent colors (even though they might offer more vivid colors) since I only have one month. I bleached my roots with April Skin's Turn Up Bleach first before applying and Turn Up Color Treatment softened my hair from the bleaching and it gave me a gradation of blue to green hair (my hair was bleached unevenly because I only bleached my roots, my ends are lighter than my roots). It also has a lovely fruity scent. I highly suggest bleaching your hair first, the lighter the hair, the more vivid the color. Also, for thicker and longer hair you need more of the product if you want a more vivid color and better coverage.

over 1 year ago
Bea
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Affordable color!

I love this color treatment because it not only colors my hair but it also makes it look healthy and shiny. I don't experience dry hair when I used this because it moisturized and hydrated my strands. The color is so pretty too! Although it says that it doesn't last longer than 2 weeks, mine lingered for a couple of days more :)

over 1 year ago
Em
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

undamaging your hair from bleach

after bleaching my hair turned dry like crazy but thankfully this product saved it. its like a conditioner that brought all the moisture back to my hair. perhaps because my hair didnt turn completely white or almost white after bleaching, the color wasnt as vibrant as i hoped it'd be. i bought the greenblue btw. it still looked super cool. the shade i got combined w/ the blonde got so many compliments. so besides saving my hair from dryness and its a good coloring product, over all an HG. if only this isnt a temporary one. if you wash your hair w/ just water you wont see the dye coming off but once you use shampoo or conditioner you'd see the pigment coming off. so yeah it'll gradually lost the color but a week later my hair is still a shade of green, it hasnt completely come off but it wasnt as vibrant as before. so the vibrant-ness of the dye will depends on how bleached your hair is.

over 1 year ago
Angel
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 16

Korean HG hair treatment product!

I used 4 boxes of these to color my hair since it's pretty long (made a mistake of using only 1 box before and I wasn't able to color all of my hair). The outcome was a really nice vibrant color! My hair was also really soft and smooth after applying the treatment. This product works well with bleached/pre-lightened hair, my roots haven't been lightened/bleached yet so color didn't transfer to that area. In terms of longevity after 2 washes the color still looks pretty vibrant. During the 3rd wash however I did notice the color starting to fade a bit but color is still there. Effects of the treatment (softness and smoothness of the hair) were starting to wear off as well.

over 1 year ago
Alyanna
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

Cherry Bomb 🍒

I bought this on a whim cause I wanted to have a last hoorah before I dyed my bleached hair back to it's natural color and I have to say I looooove it! This color treatment actually left my hair in a better state after I used it. It smells sooo good and was super easy to use as well.

almost 2 years ago
Ianna
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

Temporary, Non-damaging,- Amazing!

I've always been a person who makes statements with my hair. Well, I think it's because of Clemetine in Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind (God, I love that movie!). So I bleach my hair and my hair was severly damage that I needed Argan oil and it saved my life, but because my hair's all silver now, I overdo my hair dyeing routine😢. I dye my hair every 4 weeks like a madman! So my hair got depressed, it did! The "Mane for Fame" that I used to have became dry, limp, and dead, so after some several trips to salon for dyes, it's now "Mane that's super lame" and Argan oil helps but I still continued dyeing my hair so my hair still get damaged. One day, I came across this product. The color doesn't last that long and it doesn't damage your hair! I use this every two weeks (tint lasts depending on how often you wash your hair, I wash thrice a week because I use dry shampoo mehehe, and the color could last more than two weeks actually but I just want it vibrant and popping). It doesn't last that long, to me it's a lifesaver because I want to become a different person every once in a while. It doesn't damage my hair, well that's really great! It saves me dough, well now I can save frequent salon appointments and color my hair at home while chilling and popping some Netflix! A GREAT PRODUCT! DOESN'T DAMAGE MY HAIR AND DOESN'T LAST VERY LONG WHICH I LIKE!

almost 2 years ago