×
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

16 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.7 out of 5
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Julia
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 19

WORTH THE PRICE

I REALLY LOVE THIS ROSEHIP OIL I USE THIS EVERY NIGHT AND WHEN I WAKE UP IN THE MORNING IT JUST GIVE ME THAT FRESH HEALTHY GLOWY FACE AND FEELING. ITS PRICEY THO BUT ITS WORTH THE PRICE BECAUSE IT ALSO HELPS ME NOURISH MY SKIN AND YEAH I ALSO USE THIS TO MY HAIR SOMETIMES WHENEVER MY HAIR IS DRY. I REALLY LOVE THIS PRODUCT.

10 months ago
Sara
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 32

Amazing product for lightening dark circles and reducing fine lines. Also works wonders on my hair!

This is my new HOLY GRAIL NIGHTTIME product. I use it during the day under sunscreen and a bit of powder, but I LOVE to use it at night. I slather a whole pump (or more) over freshly cleansed skin before sleeping and I wake up to the softest, smoothest skin. I put a few extra drops under my eyes and on the dry patches on my face, and wake up with perfectly smooth skin. I even put some on my décolletage since the skin there is so sensitive. My skin tone is more even, and my eye bags are lighter. I put some on my under eyes and let it sink in before I put on concealer, and it has eliminated the fine lines I used to have. My friends comment on how clear and fresh and bright my skin looks. I also recently started using it on my curls after I put in my curl creme, and it makes my hair soooooo soft. Insanely soft! I suggest using when your hair is a bit wet, as I think that produces the best result. I love this stuff because I know I can trust it - it's not blended with anything. It's USDA organic-certified, and it's vegan and cruelty-free!

over 2 years ago
Mary
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 30

Fix the pump, then this will be perfect.

I am using a mixture of this, Argan oil and Pomegranate seed oil, both from Lumiere too, as a night-time moisturizer for a month now and so far, so good. My acne scars are fading and my face feels soft when I wake up even after washing. The oils gets fully absorbed by the skin provided that you only use a few drops - using too much is a waste and will make your face oily but this did not break me out so it's fine. The only gripe that I have is that the pump doesn't work smoothly so it spews out the oil and you'll end up dispensing more.

over 2 years ago
L
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Moisturizer/Serum/Oil for Dry/Sensitive Skin

After a month of use, I noticed how my scars lighten and my dry patches heal faster. I get cystic acne/s when it is my time of the month. This oil does not promise overnight pimple-clearing miracle, but it shortens the shelf life of these pimples and helps prevent acne marks. I use this twice a day. I mix this with my day moisturizer/sunblock in the morning. In the nighttime, I apply this on my face after using my witch hazel toner. My dull skin looks more alive. I can fake the look of having 7 hours of sleep. I just hope this one comes in a dropper bottle as well. The pump bottle makes it hard to manipulate the amount of oil. This is a great addition to my "clean and green" skincare routine.

almost 3 years ago
Naomi
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

Versatile and worth the price!

I've been using this Rosehip oil for nearly a month and I can definitely see a huge improvement with my bare face especially in pictures. My face looks more glowy and the dry patches I use to have around my mouth have all disappeared. Its also great in keeping my under eye area moisturized especially when applied before makeup. While my dark eye circles seem to need something more potent, my pimple scars seem to be slowly fading. Overall, this is a lifesaver and I feel I'm getting my money's worth as its very versatile in terms of usage

almost 3 years ago
Ellie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

Feeling supple and smooth in the morning!

I decided to get rosehip oil because I learned that it helps with acne scars and hyperpigmentation (thanks, Liah Yoo!). This one from Lumiere did not disappoint! I put two drops on my hand and pat it on my face as a moisturizer at night, and I wake up with smooth and supple skin in the morning! If you're worried about putting oil on your oily face, don't! This one suits oily skin very well and sinks into the skin like a dream. I highly recommend this to everyone who needs to give their skin some lovin'.

almost 3 years ago
DJUHARA
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 33

An Oil To Love


I’ve been using this for 2 months now— and that’s saying something. My maximum time limit and tolerance to wait for product effectiveness is two weeks, if I don’t see improvement based on what the product claims, then it’s adios. 1 drop of it with a drop Organic Cold-Pressed Argan Oil is sufficient for my face and neck leaving it silky smooth with dewy finish.
I used to apply this every night only (after putting toner, and vitamin C serum) thinking it’s a bad idea to put oil on my oily face in a hot, dusty place like Manila with a busy morning work routine but one holiday I used it at daytime when I unexpectedly had to go out and ran an errand. Surprise, surprise! My face was fresh and oil free all day. Plus, it works well with make up. So, it’s now part of my day and night skin care regimen.

about 3 years ago
Melissa
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

THIS IS MY NEW HOLY GRAIL

I've had trouble with moisturisers (yes, even hypoallergenic ones) my entire adult life, and FINALLY I've come across a product that actually works on my sensitive skin. You will see results in days, I swear. I don't mind the fishy smell so much, and why would I if the product works so damn well. I was worried at first that even 1 pump of the oil might be too much since it seemed really oily on my skin, but boy was I proven wrong. IT DOESN'T CLOG. I really feel it balancing the levels of my skin and blemishes? GONE. Will use this for the rest of my life.

about 3 years ago
Rachel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Moisturizes skin and hair :)

Been using this oil since March, I use it on my face and also to smooth and hydrate the ends of my hair. I have very oily skin, so I only use this during the night (only half a pump for my face). It absorbs really well, hydrates my skin, and doesn't break me out. I haven't noticed a difference in my skin in comparison to the Human Nature Rosehip Oil that I've used up in the past, where I did notice my post acne dark spots fade within the first week of usage. Despite this product not meeting my expectations for my dark spots, I still enjoy using it for my hair. :) I also support this brand for being local and natural.

about 3 years ago
Caroline
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 31

My new moisturizer!

I've been using my bottle for only a week but I can see some great changes with this rosehip oil. I apply it all over my face before going to bed and upon waking up, my skin feels really soft and supple. Kinda oily because this is oil after all but it is still the pretty kind. Haha! I also love the fact that my dark spots are going lighter WITHOUT flaking or the usual effect of exfoliating products.

almost 4 years ago
Carol
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena

Great for skin healing!

This rosehip oil is a miracle product! I have been Using this for about 2 weeks and I noticed that my acne scars are healing more quickly and has even become lighter. I love the fact that there is not stinging sensation or painful peeling to be experienced. Now, my bottle is being shared with my mom too! Will definitely repurchase!

almost 4 years ago
Samia
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

Miracle!

This miracle oil can make woders! It lightened my dark spots and evens out my skin tone. I used it also for my scars and ut also lightened it up. I use thus also as a moisturizer after taking a bath. My mom also used thus fir her wrinkles and ir created a young looking skin ❤️

almost 4 years ago
Kai
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 35

Didn't work

I bought this product because I had some scars from a surgical operation. I was hoping that it would help but I'm not so sure that it did. Note that I didn't use this as part of a beauty routine for my face so I can't really vouch for the effectivity of this product on that regard. Note though that my skin is kind of weird...like most products don't work on me so I'm always trying to find products/brands that are the most compatible with me.

almost 4 years ago
Ma
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 30

Love this!

I used this as the carrier oil for my frankinsence and thyme essential oil and it works great. I don't use it on my face though since I have an acne prone sensitive skin. I use it on the scar on my body and it really made that scare lighten. It smells fishy which is expected since it's rosehip but it doesn't matter. What matters is it helps lighten the scars!

about 4 years ago
Gigi
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 45

Great product!

I'm on my second bottle now, it helps lighten my dark spots and old scars too, I used one bottle for 5 months just a little drop it goes a long long way. For my face I mixed it with Lumiere Argan Oil and it works like miracle, my friend noticed the big difference on my face, whiter and flawless they say I look much younger. I'm very happy and satisfied knowing that I'm using organic, natural, vegan-friendly, preservative-free ingredients.

about 4 years ago
Isabella
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

A multi-purpose wonder!

As someone with mostly oily skin, I would never, ever think to put oil on my face. I spend so much on anti-oily facials, powder, matte foundations, anti-sebum primer, and oil control sheets just to keep a de-clogged face. Using oil would be throwing that all away. But after reading about the benefits of rosehip oil, I decided to give it a go. I initially bought it because they said its skin-regenerating properties can help reduce scars and dark spots. They were right! I heard it can also give you a natural glow when used as a toner, I assume, but I have not tried. Besides for your face, though, I found you can use rosehip oil for just about anything. It's great as a nourishing oil for dry hair, and a moisturizer for other parts of your body too. You can also mix it with clay if you want to make a home-made mask. These are usually sold in tiny bottles, but a little goes a long way. A must-have for your beauty battalion!

about 4 years ago