×

National Heroes Day Customer Service Schedule:

In observance of National Heroes Day, our Customer Service Team will be offline on August 26. We will respond to inquiries when office hours resume on August 27, 10AM.

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

71 reviews

Share your experience with this product
3.6 out of 5
5 stars
18
4 stars
23
3 stars
21
2 stars
6
1 star
3
Kwinnie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

My first dry shampoo

I have oily hair so I was a bit hesitant on using dry shampoo. The product really smells good, but I won’t recommended if you don’t like your hair smelling like food. It takes a bit of an effort to spread it since it’s powder, It also leaves little black powdery particles on the scalp. But overall, it does its job.

about 2 months ago
Samantha
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 22

Pweds na

This one smells really nice, but I don’t think it’s for everyone (my boyfriend hates the scent :c) The packaging is a bit of a hassle too. I don’t think it works as well as the dry shampoos that come in a spray bottle, but I guess pwede na din especially with the price that it comes with.

3 months ago
Kristin
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

The Cinnamon smell...?

Bought this out of curiosity. Kind of hard to use since you will receive a container full of powder. Can't avoid spill when using it. If you always touch your hair, black product residue might get stuck in your nails.. Love the body and bounce it gives my hair though, but the cinnamon smell...? Not a fan. Wish they got a refreshing smell for the hair instead.

6 months ago
Grace
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 31

Not what I expected

The product is certainly not what I expected. I bought this because of the reviews, but I ended up not using it at all. The scent is tolerable. It also did not do a good job in making my hair less oily. I think I will just throw it away like garbage.

6 months ago
Monica
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

Perfect Second-Day Hair! 💁‍♀️

I'm happy that there's finally a dry shampoo in powder form (not in spray can). You can actually feel and smell the freshness in your hair after applying it. Perfect for after doing a sweat session in the gym/track, or after a long commute. If you don't mind the strong cinammon smell, you'll love this make-up kit staple, too! 👌 This gets sold out fast, so you better buy at least two tubs. Maybe give the other one as a gift to your kikay buddy?

6 months ago
Beverly
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

Not for me

I was interested in trying dry shampoos since the time I knew about their existence. I have very thick hair, and I had days wherein a good bath was skipped from my daily routine. For the pros: I liked the combination of cinnamon and orange. The orange scent provided a refreshing scent to the powerful scent of cinnamon. I also liked the container - looked neat and convenient. However, I found this product difficult to apply throughout my hair and was a bit messy since it was in powder form. It was also prone to build up on the scalp. Lastly, I've realized that even though I like the smell of cinnamon, I don't like its scent coming from my head.

7 months ago
Mary
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Maybe it works

I’m in love with the smell but I’m not satisfied with the results. Sometimes it is wasted whenever I try to use it. I think the powder doesn’t suit my need for a dry shampoo. I try to bring it at work, and it is not that handy but it became messy.

7 months ago
Gayl
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 21

DOES IT JOB

It really does get the grease off my hair no doubt in that but the reason why I only gave this a 3 is because applying the product is really tricky! If you’re using dry shampoo because you have no time to get in shower? Then guess what, this does the opposite! It’s very time consuming. Plus the smell really isn’t too flattering. Wish this had a lid with tiny holes in it so the application could be more efficient.

7 months ago
Margie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

so-so

I purchased this because a friend recommended it to me, in small amount it is okay to use. The smell is nice at first but will not be eventually pleasing to your nose after. It helps your hair not be so oily for a little while but not totally. I have really oily scalp, it helps but not a lot.

8 months ago
Yan
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

I have mixed feelings about this...

I have an oily scalp. During sunny days, my hair becomes flat due to oil buildup. I have seen this product from an article online and it has many good reviews so I tried it. It definitely absorbed excess oil from my hair. However, the cinnamon bits (yes, bits) are not too fine that they get stuck at my fingernails. Not liking it, sorry. :(

9 months ago
Carmen
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 33

LIFE SAVER

Minsan late talaga ko magising and no time washing my hair because it takes time talaga and need it to blow-dry pa. When I found this product luckily nag hiyang nmn sa hair ko. My hair look fresh and not oily and added up some volume as well after using it. Ang ayoko lng madumi sya sa kuko medyo messy sya tignan after lalo na pag nag comb ka ng hair mo using your hand. But its smell great- timesaver pa.

9 months ago
Ayhen
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

Smells good!

This product really smells good. I love that my hair smells sweet. The only thing that made me tag this as 3 stars is the performance. It does absorb the oil but it is super grainy that I appears on the scalp and it looks kike dandruff. I havw a very thick hair and this is the first time that I have tried using a powder type dry shampoo I still have half the tub and I don't want to use it again. Guess it is really not for me.

9 months ago
Rian
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

too much cinnamon

i use this dry shampoo on days that i dont really wanna shampoo my hair! (i dont wash my hair everyday unless necessary because my hair is really dry and damaged) i don't like the scent because its too cinnamony and the smell is so strong. Although it does its work just fine because it makes your hair feel soft after application but it doesnt last long. it will still make your hair feel sticky after a few hours and actually even lessens the shine.

9 months ago
Lira
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

Beautifully tinted dry shampoo with just a little bit too much cinnamon scent

I used this product for 2 months over summer since I have oily hair but I read up that it is not healthy to shampoo my hair every day. I bought this on a BoGo promo which I think was a steal. Anyway it did the trick of lessening the oil in my hair and it had an added bonus of the brown tint which looks beautiful on dark hair but my only problem was the intense cinnamon scent. Moreover because of the color it felt like I was literally putting cinnamon on my hair. But overall it was a good product and it lasts for quite a while since you only need a small amount (I have thick curly hair btw but to each her own). I ended up gifting my second one to a friend.

9 months ago
Sheila
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

worth it!

The product is effective but not so much during hot days. I only use a pinch and apply it directly to the oily part of my hair. What I love about the product is that it really does it job during normal days just after applying it. I also love how it smells sweet that lasted for 8 hours (in an ac room). One bottle lasted for 4 months!!!though there's a room for improvement esp in packaging because it's a powder (tip: apply in a secluded area with low wind velocity) so it is more efficient if the container is like the Johnson's powder or anything that has tiny holes on it. Other than that, the product is effective.

10 months ago
Nikki
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

Effective, but could be better.

Was it worth my money? Definitely! Before buying this I struggled with the "wash your hair every other day" practice since my hair easily becomes oily especially if it doesn't dry well. When I started using this, I did see some recognizable outcome on my hair. It was less oily plus, the scent of cinnamon and oranges are suuch a distinct and lovely smell!

10 months ago
Hannah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Serves its purpose well

I needed a dry shampoo for lazy days and this was more of a happy-go-lucky purchase as I didn’t notice that this is in powder form until I got it and was not the spray-type I was looking more! Applying it was messy and tedious as it’s contrary to what you’re supposed to do on a lazy day. Nonetheless I love how it does the job, my hair has its shine and oily feel reduced - I don’t think the tint is there even when my hair is naturally black. Cinnamon on its own is an overpowering scent and this is evident in the product so be on the lookout!

11 months ago
Ann
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Tedious to apply, might as well just take a shower

It doesn’t do much at keeping the oiliness on the hair at bay. It’s a hassle to put this on. It’s messy and gets all over the place. It piles on the scalp as well and would like you have dandruff. So not worth it. Should have just taken a shower instead.

11 months ago
Kaye
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 29

Am I doing it wrong?

I’m not sure if I’m just using this wrong and there’s a technique in applying this one but after two tries, I really did not appreciate this product. This is my first time to review a product and I guess I chose to write here first because of my disappointment. I do think that it cleans the hair but it’s quite difficult to get rid of all the granules especially from the scalp even though I think that I’ve washed my hair enough. My hair also feels kinda stiff when it dries. I only got this because it was on promo and I wanted to try a dry shampoo but I guess it’s better to skip this one unless you could get a hang of how to properly use this product.

11 months ago
Jeshel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 30

Oh Cinnamon

I was not using dry shampoo before but out of curiosity I bought this when it was on sale. The scent was nice but I couldn't apply it well. It build up on my scalp and though I love the smell of cinnamon, I can't appreciate the usenof this. Well maybe, I just a newbie of using dry shampoo but I guess when I continue this my hair would accept this dry shampooo thing. For a price, I guess its "swak" naman sa bulsa if its on sale.

about 1 year ago