×
SUSPENDED DELIVERY OPERATIONS: In light of COVID-19, we are suspending delivery operations until further notice. You may still browse the shop and place an order, and we’ll ship it to you as soon as we resume delivery operations. Stay safe, beautiful!
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

10 reviews

Share your experience with this product
3.9 out of 5
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Joy
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

promising

This is my 1st cushion foundation, easy apply, good coverage (depend on how much you apply you could adjust coverage) but light feeling. I love it! I like cushion foundations but find that they dry out VERY quickly (physicians formula, for example). This one is packed with product! In fact, the cushion is almost too wet! The feel like this applies very nicely & gives a smooth, natural finish! This product definitely has promise, I just have to find the right shade for me.

about 1 month ago
Jhasmine
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 25

Good enough

I’ve tried a lot cushions but this is still my favorite. It has some sort of cooling effect which is really nice since it’s really hot here in the Philippines. However, since I have really oily skin I need to pair this with a good setting powder otherwise my face starts to look greasy. But I love it because it really gives that poreless k-drama look.

5 months ago
Jasmin
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

Very Light Coverage

If you are looking for a perfectly covered face, this is not for you. This foundation is very light and cannot cover even small faded blemishes. This is ideal for a flawless facial skin to begin with, but not on face with scars, and blemishes. I do not recommend this to oily skin as well. It will just be eaten by your skin and all your skin imperfections will be kaboom! Seen by everybody. The price for this is on the expensive side compare to its performance so it is a "no" for me next time.

6 months ago
Loureine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

My Go-To Cushion 💛

I use this cushion everyday because I love how it easily sets on my skin. It would look too light on the first application but it tones down in a while. :) It doesnt make my skin oily but it lasts for a day. This is actually my second cushion from Peri-Pera and I am still looking forward on trying their other cushions. :)

8 months ago
Catsy
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Age 27

Looks great but it cakes

Unlike its primer, this brand's cushion is not so worth it. After an hour or so, you actually need to retouch whether or not you have oily skin. It worked well for my mother and my sister. Unfortunately, it did not work for me. A few minutes after application, the product caked on my nose. Really wanted to give this a shot but maybe it's not for people with oily t-zones.

about 1 year ago
Maebel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

Good coverage!

I was looking cushions that won’t break the bank, came across this, and decided to give it a try. It’s good for when you want to even out your skintone and have an added coverage, but without going full on foundation levels. I have oily skin so I still set my Tzone with a setting powder, but it also works without. I hope they release refills so the compact doesn’t go to waste, though

about 1 year ago
Jean
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

Love it~ 😊

This was given to me as gift by my cousin, I tried it out and I have to say that I am loving it so far. It has nice coverage and it dries nicely while still giving you that healthy and bright glow! That's what I really love about it the glow that it gives me ❤

over 1 year ago
Diana
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 29

Really made for oily skin ☺

I love this more that my Laneige Pore Control Cushion! Like any onther cushion compact, it's fast and easy to apply. But this really works wonders for my oily skin. I'd say I'd stay matte for longer hours at work and I would just need to blot once in eight hours. This compact isn't refillable so I already bought a back up since I'm almost done with my first purchase.

over 2 years ago
elsa
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 20

It's really bad imo

Aside from the cute packaging, the product itself is really bad in my opinion. It's so dry, the shades are limited to light skin tones, the smell too chemical-ish and when I applied it in my face to test it, I felt itchy after a few hours, luckily I was just at home that time. But that's just for me. It may work on other skin and color :))

over 2 years ago
Sharlyn
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 32

1st Cushion and loving it!

This particular cushion is Peripera's Ink Mint Cushion in the shade Beige. There's actually three shades and Beige is the one in the medium range. It is packaged in this sleek mint colored compact with the brand label hardly noticeable. The puff has an adorable polka dot design. I find it easier to apply compared to my liquid foundation. Even if I managed to get a lot of the product it was very easy to even it out. I don't know if it's just this one or if other cushions has this feature, but I noticed a cooling effect when I first applied it on my face. 😁 The color is a little bit lighter than my natural skin tone, kinda like the natural beige shade of Etude House's BB cream. But since I am more on the fair side, this shade is perfect. I think the lighter one (Ivory) would be too light on me. When I applied it, I noticed that it managed to cover the smaller blemishes I have. Any discoloration I have was also covered up. Unlike when I used my liquid foundation or BB cream, some of my reddish discoloration still showed that I still need to do color correction. But with this cushion, I did not have to use any concealer or color corrector. Right after I applied it, I set it with my usual powder and it was good to go. My complexion was far from flawless but it was smooth, even, without any discoloration noticeable. If I didn't have tricoepithelioma I would've achieved that porcelain look of Korean celebrities. And I think I could if I just layer the cushion thick enough. But what I am most impressed about is that it really did keep me Matte and shine free for most of the day. I used it with my Banila primer and I was very impressed with the result. I only had very little shine on my nose. Other than that, none. Definitely a keeper.

over 2 years ago