×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

29 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.1 out of 5
5 stars
14
4 stars
8
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Dee
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

Too expensive but worth it

Cica is probably gaining much attention these days because of their efficacy. I used this on a blind pimple and it helped flatten it over night until it finally came to head. This came as a freebie from my other online hoards and its actually an effective tool for pesky zits. But be sure to just use it as a spot treatment. I slathered it all over my face one time where everything was clear and I started having tiny small bumps. So lesson learned. Spot treatments are only for spots no matter how good they are. And btw I was shocked at the full sized product price here at beautymnl lols so hence four stars.

4 months ago
Marie
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

Great Product!

This product works very well as a preventative measure for acne. This is the only spot treatment that actually worked on me! I get few acnes here and there and this is the only thing that’s been keeping them away. Whenever I feel like one is coming up the surface. I’ll use it in the morning and at night. And it’s gone the next day!

4 months ago
Mary
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

Free Sampe, Now my HG

Free sample at first and I think now my HG na. I used this one sa papatubong pimples and sa galit na pimples (hahaha) So i used it for only 2days lang coz naubos yung spot treatment ko. Since nasa probinsya mas matagal ang delivery kung mag order ako. So I decided to used it. No idea about the product. And hindi ko pa nakita ito dito sa BMNL. so ayern I applied after mag shower. Doon sa papatubong pimples and doon sa tumubo na. I used it Morning and Night only (small amount lang) So i decided na stop muna yung ibang kproduct and eto lang talaga. Since diko nga alam kung ano ito, wala ring internet para isearch, tinigil ko muna talaga yung ibang k-beauty product. Baka kasi mag breakout lang ako kung pagsasabay sabayin ko sila. So ang na-noticed ko lang after 4times of using it, Yung patubong pimples ko bumilis yung paglabas nya. And yung galit na galit na pimples ko tuyo na agad (parang matigas) sa loob ng 2days. So wow. May burning effect lang when you used it. Siguro kaya ganun ang effect dahil I have a sensitive and combi skin type. Pero now I really love this product na. Ang Im going it na. I hope na same lang yung effect ng sample size vs the tube one.

5 months ago
Danielle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

GOD SEND

YAL BETTER BUY THIS IT’S WORTH EVERY PESO AS IN WOW!!!!!! IN A DAY????? IT DRIES IT UP???? WOW ITS THAT: POWERFUL please invest in this, it’s worth it!! i’ve tried other brands like celeteque’s spot treatment, but this is different and much much more worth it. you also see the effects immediately (with regular use, of course)

6 months ago
Allysa
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

Zit Zapper!

I feel like this product is super underrated, lol. I consider it a zit zapper, like a must have for any acne first aid kits. Whenever i have pimples and red blemishes appear, i quickly dab this on them and before the day ends, the pimples would be flat and the blemishes would no longer be red. Amazing!

9 months ago
Athens
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

what does it do?

I had high expectations with this product because: 1. It is EXPENSIVE 2. It's from INNISFREE But it made me sad after 2 weeks of using this on my acne spots. Never tamed the bumps and i think it just worsen them. The smell is somewhat strong and the cream is gel type parang sebo de macho. I highly recommended innisfree to every girl i know with the exception of this one. Sayanggg. Hindi hiyang sakin. Im probably gonna use it after 2months baka gumana na. Fingers crossed! 🤞

9 months ago
Astrid
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Age 24

Meh

I bought this because of the ratings and reviews I read. I expected so much from this product because before purchasing this I was using benzac as a spot treatment (it wasn’t effective). I needed a more effective spot treatment which is why I bought this. It didn’t really do much for my acne. It helped lessen it but it took daaaaays. I won’t be repurchasing this product.

9 months ago
Beverly
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 29

Too Slow

It takes 5 days-minimum-for you to see any changes. This is the fourth innisfree product that i have tried and the FIRST time i was greatly disappointed. The product has an ointment consistency and It actually smelled a little like medicine. I've been using it for a month now just to see if maybe i was too impatient with it. You don't need to put on a big amount since you only need it for spot treatment so you kinda feel as if you're saving money but not really. I'd probably give it to my sister for her to try if it works for her. It may not work for me but maybe it will for somebody else.

9 months ago
Trisha
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 18

a nice product

I actually don't know if it's effective or not but sometimes it really shrinks my pimples but sometimes it's not but I really recommend this product tho. i might buy this product again because it's really good. BTW don't put too much product tho cause i think that's the reason why it worse sometimes.

9 months ago
Cynthia
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

So-so

I've tried a lot of blemish treatments before I've tried this and so far this has become my least favorite. Considering that it is a bit pricy for a gel cream. It makes the zits flat but it takes more time before it entirely heals so, if you're patient enough I guess this one will work for you. It has a strong woody smell, but it is tolerable and the consistency of the product is a bit sticky so I always applied it at night on the last step of my routine.

11 months ago
Hannah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

HG!

This product is awesome for when you have a breakout that you want to come out quicker than normal. I put this at night on a pimple that’s barely out and the next day or two of using this, the pimple would already have the pus visible so you can extract it, which I’m guilty of doing most of the time, or put a patch on it to absorb it. And this product goes a long way! I think I bought this way before 2018 Nov and I’m still using it now, 2019 May. I would definitely repurchase this once it’s empty.

about 1 year ago
Rubia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 35

Helped dried my cystic acne breakout

I had major acne breakout November 2017. I initially signed up with a known skin care clinic to help calm and control my cystic acne. It did not work for me to say the least. My breakout persisted. While searching for other topical ointments that I could try, I read a review of this product. I decided to give it a shot because of rave reviews. Bought one last May 27, 2018. Fast forward 2 weeks later, most of my cystic acne has dried up and were more manageable. It worked on me. This ointment worked wonders and has now become a staple in my beauty arsenal. I haven’t used up the entire tube yet. I don’t breakout as much anymore, except on the few days before my red day. But those are not cystic acne but the usual small pimple due to hormonal changes. I have other korean products to thank for that but this ointment played a big role in the first step to my true road to acne recovery.

over 1 year ago
Kath
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

MY SAVIOR

I had this huge pimple that won't go away. Even my friend one day said it was so big and she just didn't want to say anything until I said something about it. Anyway, I bought this and tried it. For just the first try, my pimple dried up! You can see the effects right away! I used it again for the 2nd and 3rd night...my HUGE pimple was dried up and the "eye" of the pimple was almost falling off. Another huge plus for me is the smell. It smells lovely that helps me fall asleep.

almost 2 years ago
Evelyn
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita

For tiny pimples..

It works better with smaller pimples. Leave it on overnight and it’s good as gone in the morning. But please don’t use it on giant zits. I used this for a week on a giant zit and I didn’t like the result. The acne itself did not finish its usual cycle (growing an “eye” to popping and then drying to healing and becoming another dark spot then scar) instead, it just stayed in a red (not-so-inflamed-but-you-can-still-notice-it) state that won’t dry, grow, disappear, heal or just die! I suffered another week sporting the giant acne before it finally finished its cycle. I’m going to use this is only for small pimples.

almost 2 years ago
Mira
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 46

Acne Begone!

I have oily to combination skin (at the moment pretty much just oily because it's so hot and humid) and it likes to break out just like that. I tried this product, in combination with the Bija Trouble Face Wash, the Bija Trouble Toner, and the Bija Trouble Lotion, and now, the Bija Trouble Cica Balm. What I did not expect was that it would work. I am a convert to Korean skincare products (about a year now) and I was so shocked to find that my skin didn't have to dry out or flake or peel in order to get rid of my acne. I haven't been to my dermatologist in almost a year. I am big believer in prevention over cure. I religiously apply my skincare morning and night. This Bija Trouble Essence is the real deal. Now that I don't break out as much, I still use a little to put on areas where I normally do break out, and my skin stays clear. Always check your skin for incipient zits, dab a bit on them, and poof! they will be gone the next day. I hope it never gets discontinued!

about 2 years ago
Avigaile
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Legit Spots Treatment

I am happy finding this product. It really heals your spots immediately. I slept with it on my spots waking up in the morning seeing that my pimples are calmed down, no more swelling. A little bit minty and I like this smell. This reduces big pimples like magic. You will really know that it really works after applying it there's a little tingling sensation on the area. I recommend it to tame pimples. :)

about 2 years ago
Cherryl
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 29

Works wonders!

This helped me lessen my breakouts and dry up my pimples faster. I can see results as early as 24hrs after application! I usually apply this to inflamed pimples (ones that dont have a head yet) and it helpslessen the swelling and sometimes the pimple would just disappear. It’s a little expensive but it’s a great buy!

about 2 years ago
Alex
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 32

Not for Dry Skin

I used this for around a week. I had a couple of large pimples that was not resolving so I bought this. After a week of consistent use the pimples stayed the same size but the surface became chapped and started to peel. Pimples did not shrink and they just got irritated more so I stopped using it. Would not recommend for people with dry skin. Different story though for oily skin. I used this on a friend with oily skin. Two days of nightly application got rid of medium sized pimples.

about 2 years ago
Marelyn
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

Best for pre and post acne!

calms down sudden apparent breakouts with its torreya seed oil. Get rid of your trouble spots in no time with the Bija trouble spot essence. Use cotton swab to gently apply onto troubled areas. It really helps heal my acne breakouts, it took 4 days to definitely heals the pimple. Best for pre and post acne!

over 2 years ago
Tiffany
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

Acne buster!

Love this so much!! I don't get acne on my face but I do get some on the backs of my thighs. This works wonders on those! As soon as I feel one coming up, I apply it and wait for it to dry before I put on my pants or go out for the day. I reapply as I see fit, usually twice a day. If I catch the pimple early enough, it goes away just like that!

over 2 years ago