×

Just so you know, we share cookies

Thanks for visiting, beautiful! BeautyMNL use cookies to ensure that we give you the best possible shopping experience. If you continue, we assume that you're happy to receive all of our cookies. At BeautyMNL, we respect your right to privacy and ensure your personal information is kept secure. Read on for our Privacy Policy

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

230 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.2 out of 5
5 stars
127
4 stars
55
3 stars
26
2 stars
12
1 star
10
Nicole
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 17

Good!

This is the first lip scrub i've used and so far it does not disappoint me. I have been using this product for I think two months already and I must say it's good! After applying this, it really make your lips soft and smooth 🥰 But one thing is i'm not really a fan of the smell.

7 days ago
Sabrina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

a little goes a long way

This lip scrub smells good and is not harsh on the lips. I love that the packaging makes it look so luxurious when in fact it is not expensive. It makes my lips soft and smooth but it doesnt really remove completely the dry and slightly peeled skin on my lips

8 days ago
Anabel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

pwede na

My lips are so dry that it tends to get flaky. So I'm really in a hunt for a lip scrub. This one was ok. I haven't finished the tub yet kasi mejo waxy sya for me instead of dapat mejo exfoliating. I used it once in a while. Tips ko nalang is, just use your shower towel kasi for me that works for me all the time.

18 days ago
Colin
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

Scrub then Moisturize

My lips are dry and there are times that it's chapped that's whay it's kinda hard for me to wear matte lippies and even lip tints sometimes. This scrub just does it job, just make it a part of your skin care routine and put on your favorite lip moisturizer/oil (I use the vaseline one) because there will be a tendency that it'll make your lips dryer. Basically, it's good naman specially for it's price. It's just that it doesn't add and yet lessens the moisture on your lips.

27 days ago
Vinshie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 15

Must Try!

So first of all, I have a very very very dry lips na may maraming lines. So I bought this product without expecting that much. Ang gusto ko lang is matanggal yung nga dead cells and hindi na dry tignan yung lips ko. But upon using the product for about a week or two napansin ko na nawawala yung lines sa lips ko which is a good thing. That was the reason kung bakit ko to nagustuhan. But after scrubbing make sure to use a lip balm or moisturizer kasi this product is not hydrating at all.

about 2 months ago
Hannah
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

PRICE IS RIGHT

I was looking forward on using this lipscrub but i just can't stand how greasy it is plus the scrub itself has very hoarse particles! It does make my lips plump and soft afterwards, although i can't stand the fact that it is very rough to use over. I love how it smells, and is still okay for its price. Just not really for me.

about 2 months ago
Carmela
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

Not for me

I used this for a month before I completely stopped using it. I used this once every two or three days, and it was ok at first. It stopped my lips from being chapped and dry. But after around two weeks of using this, I noticed my lips becoming dry whenever I don't use the scrub. It came to a point that I depended on it daily for my lips to not be dry. I decided to stop using this after a few days when I realized I might be over exfoliating my lips. Not a good experience for me, so I probably won't try this scrub again. Ok at first but will leave you with dry and chapped lips after a few weeks.

about 2 months ago
Jamie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 22

My First Lip Scrub

I have chapped lips and it is a struggle for me to put a lipstick (especially matte lippies) without putting a lip balm first so I am so happy to buy this product. I have been using this for five days now every night as part of my routine and I am glad that it helped to make my lips look soft until the next day. Di na ako nahihirapan magapply ng lip products. Also, a little goes a long way so for 99 pesos super tipid nito😄

2 months ago
Beatriz
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

Does not scrub too well

This is the first lip scrub I have used. My lips have been forever cracked. This product does not remove the dead skin efficiently even when scrubed carefully. It also makes my lips tender after being used which indicates that either I scrubed too hard or too long to get the dead skin off (because it is really hard to come off) or I am sensitive to one of its ingredients.

2 months ago
Ada
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

tacky waterproof feeling... not recommended

I got this in the honey almond variant. I think this product is confused on whether it wants to be a lip balm or a lip scrub because it tries to be both and in the end, fails at both. I don't like the texture and consistency of this product. It's got quite a tacky feel to it when applied and it's just hard to use because the excipient is too solid and the exfoliants don't glide on the lips because it's like in hard lip balm form and the exfoliants are stuck inside. Even after washing your lips with water, you'll still get the tacky (almost waterproof) feeling, which I really hate. Overall, will not use again and not recommended.

3 months ago
Marianne
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

CHEAP BUT REALLY EFFECTIVE!😍😍

I've been using this for months na ito lang ata yung moisturizer sa labi na tumalab sa dry lips ko 😂 as in i supeeer dupeer love this! Because of this scrub i can wear matte lipsticks ng hindi nag cracrack sa lips even for a long day 😍 inaapply ko siya sa gabi kasabay ng mga regiments ko 😍

3 months ago
Jael
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 31

Ok

Minsan ko lang to magamit pag nagbabalat lips ko. OK lanf kasi may scrub sya pero mahirap banlawan kasi sticky na parang nag wa-water proof. Nakaka lambot naman ng lips kahit pano at naratanggal yung ibang balat per hindi lahat. Siguro kung every day use, mas maganda result. Nakakatamad lang gamitin araw araw.

3 months ago
Yana
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

Affordable and effective!

I’ve been using this since I bought it and I can say that it is an effective lip scrub. It will definitely take away the chapped skin off your lips. It also smells good. One thing I notice about it is that the moisturizing effect is kinda temporary. After using the lip scrub, you’ll notice your lips to be plump and moisturize but after a while it will get kinda dry so remember to use a lip balm or moisturizer after. But all in all, it works!

4 months ago
Steph
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena

So-so

Not too bad, but not too good either. Scent and taste -Though it smelled good, I find it to be "artificially sweet." Likewise its taste. It did not claim to be organic or edible, but when putting it on my lips, I sort of tasted something synthetic. Scrubbing -Minimal exfoliating. Yes, it does its job of scrubbing dead/chapped skin on the lips. But don't expect that it will remove everything, making your lips flake-free. Nonetheless, your lips will still feel smooth and soft afterwards. Amount/Quantity -Yes, a little goes a long way. Been using this for more than a year now. Ingredients -Has paraben :(

4 months ago
Krisha
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 20

Actually Works!

This lip scrub was recommended to me by a friend because I kept complaining about always having chapped lips during cold season and I must say, this actually works like magic! My lips became smoooooth because of this lip scrub! I use the almond variant. Plus it smells amazing too! Wonderful for its price.

4 months ago
Julia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 16

Not much difference :(

My lips are always super dry so I opted to try this lip scrub. It has a very nice smell and a fancy glass packaging! The scrub itself feels nice on the lips, although I expected it to be finer. I don't like how it feels after applying it and I don't see much difference :(

5 months ago
Jackie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 34

Scrubby alright

The lip scrub smells great! It is really gritty and scrubby too, but too much for my liking. I rarely use this because I feel like my lips are being scrubbed raw every time. Loved to love this, but not so much. Still worth a try though; might work for you.

5 months ago
Ayessa
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

It's okay

My first impression to this product is that it has a really nice packaging. When I opened it the smell was nice and very coconut-y, it does its job. My dry patchy lips was smooth after I used the product. My only problem is the taste. We all know that lip scrub is used on the lips and we can't help it if some residue will go inside your lips. And that happened to me and it taste so chemical-y far from what you expect from the smell. I will probably continue to use it but I will not buy it again.

5 months ago
Frensel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 18

Go to lip scrub

I am really in love with this product. The scent is super nice and a little goes a long way. A pea sized amount is really enough to exfoliate my lips. The beads are okay sized so not to big nor to small. I have been using this for more than 6 months na and there is still a lot of product left. After applying, I really feel that my lips are so soft and smooth making it perfect for applying lipstick! Love it!

5 months ago
Nica
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

Great scrub!!

The first time i tried the product, it really took out the dry skin on my lips! After wiping the product away, my lips were more plump, soft and smooth ❤️ Even just applying a small amount of the scrub really makes a BIG difference! Ever since I started using this scrub, I barely use lip balm anymore. It smells great too!

5 months ago