×

Just so you know, we share cookies

Thanks for visiting, beautiful! BeautyMNL use cookies to ensure that we give you the best possible shopping experience. If you continue, we assume that you're happy to receive all of our cookies. At BeautyMNL, we respect your right to privacy and ensure your personal information is kept secure. Read on for our Privacy Policy

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

218 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.2 out of 5
5 stars
125
4 stars
52
3 stars
22
2 stars
11
1 star
8
Yana
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

Affordable and effective!

I’ve been using this since I bought it and I can say that it is an effective lip scrub. It will definitely take away the chapped skin off your lips. It also smells good. One thing I notice about it is that the moisturizing effect is kinda temporary. After using the lip scrub, you’ll notice your lips to be plump and moisturize but after a while it will get kinda dry so remember to use a lip balm or moisturizer after. But all in all, it works!

26 days ago
Steph
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena

So-so

Not too bad, but not too good either. Scent and taste -Though it smelled good, I find it to be "artificially sweet." Likewise its taste. It did not claim to be organic or edible, but when putting it on my lips, I sort of tasted something synthetic. Scrubbing -Minimal exfoliating. Yes, it does its job of scrubbing dead/chapped skin on the lips. But don't expect that it will remove everything, making your lips flake-free. Nonetheless, your lips will still feel smooth and soft afterwards. Amount/Quantity -Yes, a little goes a long way. Been using this for more than a year now. Ingredients -Has paraben :(

about 1 month ago
Krisha
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 20

Actually Works!

This lip scrub was recommended to me by a friend because I kept complaining about always having chapped lips during cold season and I must say, this actually works like magic! My lips became smoooooth because of this lip scrub! I use the almond variant. Plus it smells amazing too! Wonderful for its price.

about 1 month ago
Julia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 16

Not much difference :(

My lips are always super dry so I opted to try this lip scrub. It has a very nice smell and a fancy glass packaging! The scrub itself feels nice on the lips, although I expected it to be finer. I don't like how it feels after applying it and I don't see much difference :(

about 1 month ago
Jackie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 34

Scrubby alright

The lip scrub smells great! It is really gritty and scrubby too, but too much for my liking. I rarely use this because I feel like my lips are being scrubbed raw every time. Loved to love this, but not so much. Still worth a try though; might work for you.

about 2 months ago
Ayessa
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

It's okay

My first impression to this product is that it has a really nice packaging. When I opened it the smell was nice and very coconut-y, it does its job. My dry patchy lips was smooth after I used the product. My only problem is the taste. We all know that lip scrub is used on the lips and we can't help it if some residue will go inside your lips. And that happened to me and it taste so chemical-y far from what you expect from the smell. I will probably continue to use it but I will not buy it again.

about 2 months ago
Frensel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 18

Go to lip scrub

I am really in love with this product. The scent is super nice and a little goes a long way. A pea sized amount is really enough to exfoliate my lips. The beads are okay sized so not to big nor to small. I have been using this for more than 6 months na and there is still a lot of product left. After applying, I really feel that my lips are so soft and smooth making it perfect for applying lipstick! Love it!

about 2 months ago
Nica
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

Great scrub!!

The first time i tried the product, it really took out the dry skin on my lips! After wiping the product away, my lips were more plump, soft and smooth ❤️ Even just applying a small amount of the scrub really makes a BIG difference! Ever since I started using this scrub, I barely use lip balm anymore. It smells great too!

about 2 months ago
Crystal
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Age 20

My first and last lip scrub!

Im so happy i found this product! This is a real LIP saver 😁 i really have chapped and dry lips as in walang araw na hindi namamalat lips ko sobrang nakakafrustrate na to the point na everytime i apply matte lipsticks nagccrack talaga. Ang pangit tingnan so that's when i thought i need a lip scrub so i gave this a try and YES. For 99 pesos san ka pa?? It really removes the dead skin on my lips hindi na ko natetempt i peel yung balat since i tried this. Plus it keep my lips moisturized too which is a gooood thing! Sobrang bango pa (got this in Honey almond) makes me want to lick it 😂 sana lang gawin nilang edible lol 😂 im almost done with my first jar, and im gonna try the coconut variant after!

3 months ago
Pau
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Very effective

I have really bad chapped lips, especially during cold and rainy days. I tried all sorts of balms and jellies but nothing worked better than this lip scrub. It removed the dead skin on my lips and moisturized it at the same time. The container is very small , but it's very cheap na compared to other lip scrub brands.

3 months ago
Charise
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 23

My first lip scrub

I also bought this product when it is on sale. The first thing that I noticed when I received this product was its packaging. The container is made of glass, so fancy for it's price. And that's a good thing, at least for me. This is my first lip scrub so don't know if the crushed shells are supposed to be in that size. I expect it to be more fine. Nonetheless, it still does what it needs to do.

3 months ago
Mica
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 17

💋

Yung lips ko mabilis madry kahit hindi naman ako kulang sa tubig and I really don't know why. I tried using this, gusto ko yung amoy niya kasi medyo kaamoy siya nung clay doh nung bata pa ko. Nakakatanggal talaga siya ng dry skin sa lips and after gamitin as in nagiging soft yung lips ko. minsan 4 times a week ko lang nagagamit kasi minsan nalilimutan ko pero worth it 💖

3 months ago
Angelique
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

Essential in your lip kit!

This baby does the job pretty well. I always exfoliate the night before I use a matte liquid lip (as mattes tend to dry out my lip, leaving a very textured finished). You can see and feel it remove all the dead skin, leaving your lip smooth and plump. It also has a moisturizing effect so no worries about over drying the lip. It smells good, as well! 😍

4 months ago
Angel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 16

not good

the smell of this product is like air freshener for the car. it does not smell natural. does not do miracles on my lips hahahahaha my lips are still the same after i used this. it does not change my lips. definitely will not repurchase. it is cheap yes but i suggest that you just use lip balm if you want your lips to be plump and not chapped.

4 months ago
Hannah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Helpful but leaves a sticky feeling

This lip scrub was such a steal for the price! This is really useful for the days my lips were so dry and flaky after a long day! I don’t use it as always though as the formula is sticky and it leaves an uncomfortable feeling on my lips — sad.

4 months ago
Rica
Certified Buyer

Smoother, better lips

This lip scrub helped my lips look smoother! The scent was not too good, but for me it was tolerable. Also, you have to wash your lips really well after using it to avoid that weird aftertaste or that icky feeling. The container is small, but not bad for 99 pesos since it works and it lasted me a long time. Planning to repurchase!

4 months ago
Morena
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

Good lip scrub for the Matte Lippy lovers

It is my first time purchasing a lip srub and I just learned that it is good for the lips especially when you are onto matte lipsticks! I use this for like 2-3 times a week especially when I'm having dry lips. After using this, I'll apply a lip balm on my lips to fully nourished and moisturized my lips. I recommend this to all Matte Lippy Lovers worldwide. 😉❤️

4 months ago
Marchel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 21

Worth

I'm really in love with this lipscrub! It has a course texture that really exfoliates my lips and doesn't immediately dissolve so more scrubbing. I only wish they also sell in bigger containers (but still small enough to easily fit your everyday make up bag) because I really love it to the point that I'd like to use it every morning and every night.

4 months ago
San
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 35

very effective

My friend and i like this very much. Sobra hydrating and hnd sya ngooverexfoliate and very effective. Dito lang natatanggal yun left over ng sobrang makapit kong lip ink and when you wake up in the morning, voila! Baby lips ang peg. This was recommended by my friend kasi nghahanap kami ng affordable lip scrub so sya yun una nkadiscover neto and I'm glad that she recommended this to me

4 months ago
Sam
Certified Buyer

You really get what you paid for.

I love the smell of it. It really exfoliates your lips. The packaging is beautiful. I thought it would be in a plastic container but it is in a glass one. The little things that makes a product great. The scrub itself is great and I'm glad that I've bought this product. Been using it for 4mos now and I still have more of it. You really get what you paid for.

5 months ago