×

Anniversary of the EDSA People Power Revolution

In observance of the Anniversary of the EDSA People Power Revolution, our Customer Service Team will be offline on February 25, 2019. We will respond to inquiries when office hours resume on February 26, 10AM.

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

508 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.1 out of 5
5 stars
264
4 stars
122
3 stars
67
2 stars
35
1 star
20
Kyra
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Super sulit for the price! Yay yay!

I was hesistant to but this product since mixed ang reviews about this. Pero so far so good. I've been using this for 2 weeks but wala namang pimples. I am using Dear Klairs and it's expensive so I will buy this product again kasi so far hiyang naman ako.

10 days ago
Ma.
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

Half a bottle stored away.

I'm not so sure about the mildness of this astringent because I felt a sting on my face. This also did not help as much to clear up my acne. I used this with other Beauty Bakery Anti-Acne products but yeah.. I must have expected too much. Half a bottle is gathering dust on my vanity table.

11 days ago
Donna
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 18

effective!!

i never used toners and just have cleanser and moisturizer in my routine but i started getting small bumps on my cheeks so i bought this bc its mild, i thought it would be safe for it would be my first time. i didn't expect it to have that much of an effect since it's mild BUT! it cleared my skin in less than a month of using! now im more than halfway the bottle and would buy again once it runs out!

11 days ago
Alexandra
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena/Moreno
  • Age 21

My HG toner! 💖

I’m already on my 4th purchase and let me tell you this one is a steal!! Before I’m using the rose toner from nature republic but it used to break me out — not major zits but some small irritating ones that you want to pop ( I have a love-hate relationship with this toner) so I decided to find a cheaper alternative and I found this one. You get a decent amount of mild yet very effective toner for a very low price. Will definitely repurchase.

16 days ago
Brianne
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

Stings

It works so well during your first try, your face feels so clean - maybe too clean, because my face felt like it was stripped of its natural oils (and not just the surface). Upon my third and fourth use, (I'd use this on alternating days because I felt that it was pretty potent and drying), my face felt so stretched and dried out that it started to hurt, even after moisturizing. After shifting to a ph-balancing toner, my combo face (pily t-zone be damned) started behaving normally again.

20 days ago
The
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

Mild yet Effective

On the first day, my impression once i applied it was that it's very mild as well as its scent. This absorbed right onto my skin and it doesn't feel drying di tulad nung Eskinol, this left my skin feeling clean & hydrated somehow. I thought at first baka di effective kasi siguro naninibago pa ako kasi it felt too mild baka walang effect but no. After I woke up, i noticed my whiteheads around my nose area started to reduce its appearance and the pimple i had na patubo palang, nagshrink in a way na wala na ung redness nya. I noticed throughout the weeks that i've tried this, whenever may patubong pimple, nasstop niya ung process ung tipong hindi lumalala ung condition siguro kasi mabilis naaaksyunan nung product which is great since i have pcos, pimples are such a pain. This product did its claims and i have no dislikes about it so far. Affordable pa despite its large quantity. This is such a steal and i'm planning to buy again once na maubos ko to :)

26 days ago
Mariella
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Gooood

Super effective nya for breakouts! Nakakadry talaga and yung maliliit na pimples nawawala ❤ It's really worth its price ang dami na, kaso pag tumagal na parang it's not working sa pimples ko, so I'll try to find other toner then go back again to it after a few months. Still my go to toner

about 1 month ago
Camille
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Very mild and affordable

I use this whenever malapit na ung time of the month ko. Haha! This product prevents me from getting zits during that dreadful moment of the month. I love that it’s so gentle and effective, plus it is affordable. I will def recommend this to my oily friends and beshies out there!

about 1 month ago
Maricel
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 28

Still testing waters...

I find this very minty on the face. This is due to its composition, it has mild alcohol content. The smell is awesome and I liked that it dried out my face but not to the point of damage. It may made less shinier than usual and use it at night time, the next morning I woke up with feeling of firmness but not that tight. Although throughout my usage of this it did not seem to improve any of my acne, maybe I would have to give it some more time since I have been using this for about fifteen days. Beware, it somehow had a bit of purging on my 1st week of using this. 😳

about 1 month ago
HAZEL
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 39

My go to astrigent!

This is one of my favorites from Beauty Bakery aside sa mist nila. This astringent is super mild pero effective sa prevention ng pimples. Di talaga na iirritate skin ko dito eversince. Tapos antiseptic din sya for minor cuts and rashes. And did i say ang mura neto for a big 300ml bottle? Diko na mabilang naubos ko na bottles. Been using for over a year na. Sana magsale kau kahit papano hehe. Pero will repurchase even at regular price.

about 1 month ago
Ma.
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

No progress :(

Oo astringent sya. Good ingredients for acne. Kaso alam mo yung parang wala naman nagbabago? Pero inubos ko padin yung bote 300ml to sayang. Kaso ganern paden eh kailangan mo pa sya i partner sa ibang products na makakatulong mag heal ng pimples mo. Ganon kaya last ko na to.

about 1 month ago
Angela
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium

Too strong

I bought this for my breakouts. It’s too strong for my skin it stings even tho its a mild astringent. So I pat this after cleanser while my face is a little bit damp. It helped at calming down some acne. When I use this my face feels so clean.

about 1 month ago
Syndy
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 17

Not a fan😥

There is so many good reviews about this product and I thought I'll give it a try. But unfortunately, it didnt work for me. Its really stingy on the first use. Got used to it. But it didnt make my acne or face better. Nothing happened. Hiyangan lang siguro talaga.

about 1 month ago
Mary
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

MY HOLY GRAIL!

My skin is oily and acne prone. Honestly, this is the only thing that’s consistently improved my skin. I’m now on my 4th bottle and I swear on this product with my life! My skin has visibly improved and even my relatives noticed it. My mom said that I’m hiyang with the toner and it freshens my face up and instantly dries up the acne. Now all that’s left are acne scars. I started using this last march 2019. it’s january 2020 now and I still continue to use it. Kudos to the team who made this!

about 2 months ago
Lorraine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 16

I LOVE THE SMELL

i really like the smell.. its so refreshing its perfect toner for all types skin and there’s a lot of product you can have because it has big ml and its really really affordable.. and its always on the sale!!! you just need to be patient for the result!! i will definitely buy again!!!

about 2 months ago
Jesahmine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

When it says mild, it is really mild!

Usually, if you change your toner, there will be a stinging feeling when applying, however, this one doesn't give you that feeling. It has no alcohol content so it is not drying. Still on the stage of observing if it really works in my acne, so far the result I only see is it helps in lessening my dark acne marks. It has no strong smell. The bottle is really big and may last you 2 months or more.

about 2 months ago
marian
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 34

gentle yet effective

Oh my goodness!! Where have you been all my life.. This was love at first use.. This toner was super gentle but everytime I used it my pores would look smaller and my skin really feels baby smooth.. 300 ml for the price, grabe.. I like this better than my cosrx aha bha.. After consistent use I had less bumps.. I will definitely repurchase..

about 2 months ago
alla
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 26

hmmm

I can say that it was more affordable than other toners. Thought it will help me prevent acnes all over my face. The problem is currently I have big acnes in my upper mouth and chin area. I can't say it prevented acnes but maybe it was just a regular toners outh their.

about 2 months ago
Soleil
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

okay

i wanted to try this since it was pretty cheap, and i had been breaking out so i needed to tone down my usual routine and lessen the products. it stung the first time i used it, and its a little bit drying, but eventually, i got used to it. i only used it in the morning though, since i used serums at night that has ingredients that are not compatible with this, but overall, its okay.

2 months ago
Kathlene
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Good

At first I was so hesitant to buy this product but when I tried it, it really works wonders. It is so mild and removes excess oils. I've been using this for quite a while now and so far so good. Will buy again after I finish my first bottle.

2 months ago