×

DELIVERY DELAY NOTICE

We see you’re enjoying our Mid-Year Monster Sale, beauties – thanks for all the love! Just a heads-up: due to the overwhelming volume of orders, all orders placed on June 21 to 28 will be delivered within 1-4 working days in Metro Manila, and within 5-7 working days outside Metro Manila. Don’t worry, your package will get to you!

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

392 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.1 out of 5
5 stars
210
4 stars
90
3 stars
50
2 stars
28
1 star
14
Ylla
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

very, very nice!

Na-curious ako about this product kasi daming reviews na nakakabawas nga daw ng pagiging oily, and for me, totoo naman. Madali din natutuyo yung pimples na meron ako and di sya masyadong masakit. The only downside is yung packaging kasi pagkadeliver, tumapon yung product gaya ng sabi sa ibang reviews. Sana higpitan pa lalo kasi sayang naman talaga.

8 days ago
Chesca
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

satisfied 💕

been using this for almost 3 days now and on the first day of using it I can say my face felt smooth and clean (which is really amazing). It’s mild and smells good and it’s a good thing for me. This toner is perfect for my oily and acne prone skin 🤪 so much love!

14 days ago
Czarina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

Refreshing feeling

I love the scent of the product and i noticed n hindi oily sya sa mukha after mo gamitin. Yung feeling na mas naaabsorbed yung ibang products na ilalagay mo because of this astrigent. it is also recommended by my sis for those who have acne since it'll minimized the acne... Super sulit din sya.. Would repurchase this pag may budget n ulit

16 days ago
Luani
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 39

Do Not Be Deceived

This product may be cheaper and bigger than the other brands, but do not be deceived of what you see. I tried this only for less than 2 weeks because this caused me a frustrating breakout. Pimple anywhere, bigger as well. Not all skin reactions are the same, for a sensitive and acne prone skin,. this didn't work for me well.

17 days ago
Sophia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 15

nag break out ako :((

akala ko talaga magwowork sya sakin dahil madami akong mga nabasang positive reviews about dito pero di sya nagwork para sakin. although nag brighten up naman ng kahit papaano ung skin tone ko after using it for almost two weeks pero un nga, ang lalaki ng pimples na lumabas sakin :((

19 days ago
Pauline
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

It's mild indeed!

I bought this for my boyfriend because he has acne-prone skin. And my review is based on my boyfriend's observation with his usage of this product after finishing a bottle. True to its claim, the product is really mild on the face. Compared to other astringents my boyfriend has tried, this product doesn't sting on the face which is a good thing! However, my boyfriend was really disappointed because he expected results from using this product but unfortunately, he felt like there were none. He said that his acne weren't lessened from using this product. Hmm, I think maybe this product is good for those who want to prevent pimples but not really for those who have severe acne problems already. Nevertheless, my boyfriend's glad that he didn't break out with this product. We're continuously on the search for other pimple-fighting toners, though!

19 days ago
Angelica
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

HOLY GRAIL

I've been using it for almoat a year now and I'm already on my 2nd bottle and all I can say is this product really delivers well. It makes my skin soft and removes dirt especially when I commute going to mnl. It's a must have product. It's not that strong that could hurt your skin which I love about it.

19 days ago
Shane
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 24

Ordering again

I love this product! Perfect for acne-prone skin. Not too harsh astringent. The Beauty Bakery and Beautymnl offered B1T1 and I immediately ordered. Will forever use this product because it's true to its word. I will recommend this to those who looks for a gentle astringent with vitamin c and vitamin e. It can also be used to clean minor wounds.

23 days ago
Franchesca
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

Meh product

Didn't work for me. It feels like I was wiping water unto my face. I only bought it because of the good reviews but what they said didn't happen to me at all! It felt like it cleaned my face ever so lightly. Super not worth. I feel so disappointed in this product talaga. Really thought it would help my acne prone skin huhu WILL NOT BUY AGAIN!

25 days ago
Annabelle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 32

Just mild

This toner is really just a mild one. For the price of it, one can not complain. It does feel good on the face. Hydrates and lessens the oiliness of my face. Can also be used for exfoliation. The scent is not as strong as the other toners. Though i did still breakout due to hormonal changes.

25 days ago
Almira
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Good product for someone else

A great product...but not for me. As far as I'm aware it's an alcohol-free astringent, but it's still so drying?! It also broke me out at first, but it did dry up (lol) those acne, so I guess that was fine hahaha. The price for the volume of product you're getting is worth it in my opinion. It's a good Beauty Bakery product for someone else.

27 days ago
Cassandra
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

too mild

I don't really know but this product is not that special. It is as if they mixed water with a little bit of alcohol and a little bit of scent. It comes in a big bottle, so that's a great thing, it will last long. I did not break out when I used this (or did I?). Nevertheless, my point is, this product is like water lmao

29 days ago
Hanz
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

Holy Grail Product!

I swear ever since I've been using this product my acne problem has lessen and I think it is actually solving it. Definitely my go to skin care product already. Now on my second bottle tho. Gonna order again and again of this because it definitely works for my skin!

29 days ago
Mariel
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

Takes time but very effective!

No Alcohol. Mild. anti-acne! I was looking for all these in a toner and I thought it didn't exist until I came upon this. What surprised me was that this astringent has Salicylic Acid!!! Perfect for drawing out dirt and acne! WITHOUT THE ALCOHOL. I am amazed! It's mild enough to use every day which I love. I usually use this in conjunction with other alcohol based toners (per the advice of my derma) to combat my hormonal acne. I just love having another milder option! It takes time so dont rush it! give it a month cause that's how much it took for me to see effective results!

29 days ago
Ariel
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

love love love

I ordered several bottles of these already, probably finished 4 bottles already. hahah I like that it is mild because I have sensitive skin, It does not irritate my pimples and it really cleanses my face; I use this after a makeup remover and it still removes a lot of dirt! Mild but effective. I can not compare it to anything else.

29 days ago
Tuesday
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 17

Hmmm

I’ve been using this astringent for, I think, 2mos or more. I use it daily, but sometimes only on the areas where I have pimples. It’s somehow cold to the skin, which felt soothing for me. There’s no strong scent or whatsoever. Also for the price, 300mL is reaaally a lot. However, in terms of its effectivity, I can’t say much because it doesn’t provide significant changes on my active pimples; it doesn’t minimize its appearance or anything. Compared to other toners (esp for acne), it works slower. Though what I really remember is that before my period arrives (which I still had so much pimples before) it made my skin clear. During the period, it can’t conrtrol my pimples alone. Will I repurchase? Yes, but will only use it for nonmajor acne situation.

30 days ago
Angelica
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

Effective

I’ve been using this product for almost a month now. I must say that it does work for its purpose. Whenever I feel that my skin is about to breakout or if there’s a little bump already, I just apply it on my face at night and next morning the bump is already better. Not visibly gone tho. In my experience, it also dries pimple fast.

about 1 month ago
Kimberly
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

Sad...

When I opened the package, I knew something spilled. It was sad to discover that there is a problem with the bottle cap. 15% of the content spilled. I thought that maybe the transpo caused it. After a day after using it, a spill happened again. Whatever the position of the bottle was, I believe the cap was not tight enough or that enough to seal its content. 10% of spilled again. I always close the cap tightly on whatever I use, and even checks it twice just to be sure.

about 1 month ago
Donna
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

Worth it!

I was looking for an alternate toner as my usual toner ran out recently. I have been using this toner for a month and I never had pimples again! Its so worth the price I guarantee you. Plus, its in a large bottle that can last you for months! I would definitely repurchase after Ive used up this bottle

about 1 month ago
Michelle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

thumbs up!

I was surprised with the size of this product compared to price. Its cheap and is giving you your money's worth. It doesn't have a strong smell and doesn't leave a drying feeling after applying it. Giving it a 4/5 rating because it doesn't have any remarkable effect but i think it's worth trying.

about 1 month ago