×
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

520 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.1 out of 5
5 stars
270
4 stars
123
3 stars
71
2 stars
36
1 star
20
Nadine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Pwede na?

Naghahanap ako ng toner to lessen my pores and blemishes. Yung mild lang kasi nagdra-dry out yung certain areas ng mukha ko. Okay sya sa pores. Pero pagdating sa control ng blemishes. Di nya na-achieve. Mas nagkakaroon ako ng pimples dito nung nagswitch. (Pero di naman yung tipong breakout type na dami) if you don’t have a acne-prone skin and pores lang ang concern, this will be a good purchase since madami na sya and affordable.

22 days ago
Elle
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

An ok formula...

I saw lots and lots of good reviews about this product so I purchased it but I’m sorry, it did not work for me. I am oily so I thought this would be perfect for me but unfortunately and unbelievably , it was too drying for oily skin. I thought it was just normal but as I went ahead with using it, my skin just got more inflamed so I stopped using it altogether.

24 days ago
Liezel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

Good astringent overall

I couldn’t really tell the difference whether it worked for me or not because I still had few zits and bumps here and there. true to its name, mild lang sya. It doesn’t sting. I also like the smell kasi hindi nga sya matapang. Would I buy again? No. I preferred another toner na mas hiyang ako which is yung may witch hazel na may rose extract. That worked for me better. Overall if you have acne prone skin I would still recommend this but again if you want something na mas scent-y na amoy you may want to try other else.

30 days ago
Olinor
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 19

LIKE THIS A LOT! oWo

I struggle with my acne, like, struggle struggle! But this toner helped with my problems! It has BHA or Salicylic Acid which we stan and it's an astringent toner so we stan even more! It definitely reduced my breakouts It's very drying though so I like to follow up with a moisturizing product immdiately because I hate the feeling of dry skin sis

about 1 month ago
Mae
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Mild yet effective

This one didn't irritate my skin! Matagal maubos - sulit na sulit iyong isang bottle. The scent is also okay - not too overpowering. I've been using different toners since then but this one made my skin better. Aside from this, pwede rin ito gamitin in treating mild wounds and insect bites. Will definitely repurchase! Also, let us support local brands!

about 1 month ago
Charry
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 19

holy grail!!

this toner has been my life saver for the past year. took me a while to review this product pero ever since i tried this, eto na talaga gamit ko na toner. very mild sya, good for sensitive skin and mild to no fragrance kaya di sya masyado nakakairita sa ilong! this soothes my pimples lalo na pag may break out ako. nag lighten din yung acne scars ko dito. i can say na hiyang na yung face ko dito. maganda rin sya for teens kasi mild lang sya talaga. 10/10

about 1 month ago
Josephine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Perfect toner!!!

It's very excellent, perfect and everything. I bought lots of toner but this one is best of all!!!. First, it seems like water when you apply it to your face an dit has calm effect on your face. Since ive been using this toner since last year artner with other Korean toner I can say it helps me a lot, my face don't have any acne now (I've been suffering from an acne before 🤭) and Im using it every morning and before I sleep, it's affordable and will last longer. I highly recommend this toner.

about 1 month ago
Gail
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

Love this product!

Love this product from beauty bakery!! I tried many astringent due to my acne breakouts but this product is definitely a must have. I know this is not suitable for all skins with breakouts but this work on my face. I'm on my 2nd bottle. Will just wait for ECQ to end so that I could buy the product again. Much Love!!!

about 2 months ago
Hon
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 40

Great Mild Astringent

Love this! I can't say anything bad about thisi astringent really. It's description says it all. Although admittedly I don't use this on a daily basis because I'm still afraid it will dry out my sensitive combination skin, it is mild for an astringent. It cleanses well, prevents breakouts I think, and most of all great for cleaning those zits that you just couldn't help from popping. Great that it contains Vit C as well ♡

3 months ago
Kyla
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

okay

This toner is just okay for me. Nothing special, really. I noticed that the smell can be associated with eskinol?? There’s also quite of a drying/tight feeling on the face after applying it, which I don’t like. For toners, I prefer gentle and moisturizing. Although it didn’t affect my skin negatively, I just don’t like the feeling that it leaves on my skin.

3 months ago
Gab
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita/Chinito
  • Age 19

It’s not for my skin

My friend recommended this to me because I though we had the same acne problem but turns out, my breakout got worse after using this. After a few days of using this, I got acne on other parts of my face that doesn’t usually breakout. Maybe this just isn’t for my skin type and skin problem. Maybe it’ll work for you tho!

3 months ago
Honey
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

Mild but effective!

I really like this product! It's mild but it works. I have sensitive skin so this is perfect for me. It didn't give me any irritation. It doesn't dry my skin. The product lasts long, too, it comes in a big bottle, which is a plus point! I will definitely purchase again!

3 months ago
Kyra
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Super sulit for the price! Yay yay!

I was hesistant to but this product since mixed ang reviews about this. Pero so far so good. I've been using this for 2 weeks but wala namang pimples. I am using Dear Klairs and it's expensive so I will buy this product again kasi so far hiyang naman ako.

3 months ago
Ma.
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

Half a bottle stored away.

I'm not so sure about the mildness of this astringent because I felt a sting on my face. This also did not help as much to clear up my acne. I used this with other Beauty Bakery Anti-Acne products but yeah.. I must have expected too much. Half a bottle is gathering dust on my vanity table.

3 months ago
Donna
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 18

effective!!

i never used toners and just have cleanser and moisturizer in my routine but i started getting small bumps on my cheeks so i bought this bc its mild, i thought it would be safe for it would be my first time. i didn't expect it to have that much of an effect since it's mild BUT! it cleared my skin in less than a month of using! now im more than halfway the bottle and would buy again once it runs out!

3 months ago
Alexandra
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena/Moreno
  • Age 21

My HG toner! 💖

I’m already on my 4th purchase and let me tell you this one is a steal!! Before I’m using the rose toner from nature republic but it used to break me out — not major zits but some small irritating ones that you want to pop ( I have a love-hate relationship with this toner) so I decided to find a cheaper alternative and I found this one. You get a decent amount of mild yet very effective toner for a very low price. Will definitely repurchase.

4 months ago
Brianne
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

Stings

It works so well during your first try, your face feels so clean - maybe too clean, because my face felt like it was stripped of its natural oils (and not just the surface). Upon my third and fourth use, (I'd use this on alternating days because I felt that it was pretty potent and drying), my face felt so stretched and dried out that it started to hurt, even after moisturizing. After shifting to a ph-balancing toner, my combo face (pily t-zone be damned) started behaving normally again.

4 months ago
The
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

Mild yet Effective

On the first day, my impression once i applied it was that it's very mild as well as its scent. This absorbed right onto my skin and it doesn't feel drying di tulad nung Eskinol, this left my skin feeling clean & hydrated somehow. I thought at first baka di effective kasi siguro naninibago pa ako kasi it felt too mild baka walang effect but no. After I woke up, i noticed my whiteheads around my nose area started to reduce its appearance and the pimple i had na patubo palang, nagshrink in a way na wala na ung redness nya. I noticed throughout the weeks that i've tried this, whenever may patubong pimple, nasstop niya ung process ung tipong hindi lumalala ung condition siguro kasi mabilis naaaksyunan nung product which is great since i have pcos, pimples are such a pain. This product did its claims and i have no dislikes about it so far. Affordable pa despite its large quantity. This is such a steal and i'm planning to buy again once na maubos ko to :)

4 months ago
Mariella
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Gooood

Super effective nya for breakouts! Nakakadry talaga and yung maliliit na pimples nawawala ❤ It's really worth its price ang dami na, kaso pag tumagal na parang it's not working sa pimples ko, so I'll try to find other toner then go back again to it after a few months. Still my go to toner

4 months ago
Camille
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Very mild and affordable

I use this whenever malapit na ung time of the month ko. Haha! This product prevents me from getting zits during that dreadful moment of the month. I love that it’s so gentle and effective, plus it is affordable. I will def recommend this to my oily friends and beshies out there!

4 months ago