×
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

186 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.4 out of 5
5 stars
119
4 stars
35
3 stars
23
2 stars
5
1 star
4
Ivan
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 30

A gentle wonder!!!

To be honest, I really bought this because of curiosity why it always goes out of stock very easily. I patiently waited for how many months till it goed back in stock again and finally decided to gave it a go. The bottle is quite big for its price, it doesn’t have weird smell just like some other astringent or toners in the market. I’ve been using this product for a month now and I noticed that my old pimple scars, gone! My pimples are at bay even if I lack sleep most of the time and here’s one thing more...every morning when I wake up and see the mirror, I noticed that it’s more glowing like I had slept enough to look so refreshed! Oh btw, I am using this alongside with COSRX’s SNAIL 96 MUCIN POWER...the best combo I’ve had for years!

18 days ago
Marielle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Not for me.

I bought this because it says it's anti-acne but it just worsen my breakouts. I used it for almost a week but my pimples didn't dry up. It's not for sensitive skin. I don't recommend this if you're skin gets irritated easily. It's harsh and my skin redden after use. Not gonna buy again.

19 days ago
Elma
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 35

a good buy :)

When I bought my first bottle of this, I only used it for about a week and I guess I was a bit impatient since I did not see or feel any improvement on my skin. I used another toner which was given to me as a gift but I think if this one didn't seem to work, the other one I used was worse - my pimples multiplied. After that, I went back to this astringent and tried it longer than a week. Now, I've been using this astringent twice a day especially after using Miju Glow's bentonite clay mask (which I also got here).

22 days ago
Jomelyn
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

Too bad it didn't work for me 💔💔💔

After 1 month of using this, I think it's time to give this product a verdict. When I first got this, I was very excited to use this because of the positive feed backs it has from other customer. But I guess my skin doesn't love this toner. My first week of using this, my skin felt nice every after use. As the days goes by, I noticed that whiteheads are starting to appear on my nose and under my lower lip (yikes! before I don't have any white/blackheads). Although this toner is good at fading pimple marks. But then again, I still give this toner a second chance, and the result is still the same. Felt sad because I wanted this toner to work for me but it didn't. Value for money it is, but not for my skin :(

22 days ago
Dennise
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

It's nice!

I got this in my last month's haul. The first week of using it, it broke me out so I stopped using it. After almost a month, the alcohol has now evaporated and I began using it again and now it's actually helping heal my acne breakouts! This comes in a big bottle that will surely last for months! It smells slightly like mild eskinol but once the alcohol evaporates, it smells nice. Doesn't dry out my face and I use it as my toner.

27 days ago
Paula
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Great catch ♥️

First thing I did noticed when I receive this product was its size. You will get so much product with just 189 pesos! So that’s a plus because It’s such a great deal. I can say that it somehow removes excess oil and somehow minimizes my pores when I used it. But It’s not a “miracle worker” if you’re gonna ask me. Maybe it needs more time for me to see some big results. But still this product is worth its price.

27 days ago
Joanne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 20

Cheap yet effective

I am an avid user of the Dickinson's Witch Hazel toner and I was about to buy it again but then I saw this product while scrolling through the beauty mnl website. I immediately ordered it because it is very affordable and it got a lot of good reviews also from other beauty bloggers. I am using mine for 3 weeks now and I am very happy about the result. My pimples dry quickly and my face is not as oily as before. You gals must also give this product a try!

about 1 month ago
Rowena
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 32

It works for me!

I think this astringent is good for my skin since I didn't have any breakouts while I am on my first bottle, I am not just sure about its cleansing power though because I could not see much dirt on the cotton but I have noticed my skin does not produce too much oil anymore! I still want to continue using it because this is by far the most gentle astringent I have ever used!

about 1 month ago
Schece
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Mild but effective

I liked how it was really gentle in cleansing my skin. Probably the only astringent that didn't leave a stinging feel after use. It did help dry up small active pimples but I didn't notice if it lightened my scars. Guess i'll have to buy another bottle so I can keep observing it. But honestly, 300ml is a loooot for its cheap price.

about 1 month ago
Charlene
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 18

GOT RID OF BLACKHEADS IN LESS THAN A WEEK!

I read through most of the good and bad reviews for this product before purchasing it, but because it's so cheap and I needed a new toner asap, I ordered it anyway. It's certainly a good bang for your buck with just how much product you get for such a cheap price, so I truly suggest you try it even if you had doubts like I did, because I certainly didn't regret it. IT WORKED LIKE A MIRACLE. I use this twice a day, in the morning and at night. I have very stubborn blackheads and whiteheads on my nose, and I've been trying several treatments and products out to get rid of them. I certainly didn't expect this one to be the one to work! I also love the scent of this one and the feel it leaves on my skin! Definitely repurchasing!

about 1 month ago
Sophie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

did its job BUT

When i first got the product it was doing me well on its first week but a few days later i was growing some small pimples so i used this and worsen it :( i think this would work better for me if it wasn't my daily go to toner and it did i only used this on my pimples. I didn't put it all over my face but just on the affected area. When it made my skin breakout the alternative i went for was beauty bakery's witch hazel mist, it calmed down my acne , it is much more gentle and mild. I will not repurchase this product :(

about 1 month ago
Yasmine
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination

I don't like this

This made my face really dry and I developed small bumps around my face. I got bumps in places that have always been smooth. I ended up just throwing the product away. I'd rather spend a few more hundreds for products that work than this toner. It's too harsh on my skin. Definitely would not recommend.

about 1 month ago
Wy
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

Affordable!

First thing i’ve notice was its so cheap!! I was so excited to use this one since i ran out of toner. So i checked out the reviews and made me try it! Its great on my skin but i didn’t notice any results. Maybe i’ll try a month before noticing the results.

about 2 months ago
Miracle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 30

So-So

I was excited to use this when it came but after 5 weeks of using it I realized that my skin wasn't liking it, it helped clean my face further more after a wash but that's it, it didn't help with my breakouts. This product is not so great for my skin. It a big bottle so you're getting a lot of product for the price, it will last you a long time.

2 months ago
Alyssa
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Gentle on the skin

I ran out of my go-to toner and decided to purchase this instead because of the good reviews. It’s not harsh on my skin and even lightened the allergy marks on my face.. But a few days ago I got a pimple because it’s that time of the month and while it lessened the redness, the pimple grew wider but there was no pus :( I stopped using it cause it might have inflamed my pimple. The next day the pimple grew smaller and the pus was already showing. It works wonders but not when I have a pimple.

2 months ago
Sandy
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

Super!!!

This astringent is amaaaazzziiiing.. Because of the previous reviews na nakita ko, i tried purchasing this product. Akala ko before di sya maganda and i was scared na magbebreak out yung skin ko, but never nangyare yun. Ive been using this product for a week na and wala talagang pimples na nabalik. After mo gamitin super soft sa skin.. As in talaga.. This is a great buy considering the prize and its size. I'll hoard more of this for sure!

2 months ago
Janice
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

For oily and acne prone skin... So worth the price!

I have already consumed two bottles of this and honestly it does the job👍. I have tried other toners before but it just made my face very oily. I have acne prone skin so I need to make sure that the products I'm using will not irritate my skin. I would recommend this to all you ladies and even gents out there to try it. I use it everyday and it does control the oil on face which makes applying make up on very easy. Bonus part is that it's affordable yet very effective... I am happy 😊 Good job Beauty Bakery👍👍👍

2 months ago
JM
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

Finding an effective but affordable toner? This toner might help you :)))

I just bought my 2nd and 3rd bottle. This is so effective but yet affordable. It's easily dry my acne, prevent it by swelling and redness, and the pimple marks? Well I can say that this toner also help to get rid of it! And the good thing is even if it is an astringent it doesn't have any strong smell or any bad effects like sting and peeling. This toner is so mild it feels like you're just using a water! I highly recommend this and I surely buy another bottle #satisfiedcostumer♡

2 months ago
Alyssa
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

Mildest ever

From the word itself, it really is that mild. It didn't really help out to lessen my blackheads and breakouts. But maybe this would suit those with normal skin type. Another, it did surprise me that its really that big, didn't took time to check the ml. Final verdict is value for the money but not really worth it.

2 months ago
Cheska
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 30

Antibacterial for acne is all I need.

Im already on my second bottle. In between, I tried other toners, specifically V&M. However, I did come back to this toner because it was so basic, and I only have one concern, to eliminate my cystic acnes. Im currently having a lot of it because of stress and hormonal imbalance (it runs in the family). The only toner that works well on me is from my derma, the anti bacterial one but had to go the clinic to get this (I dont visit often). When I stumbled upon this toner, I just had to try since it was cheap and it was antibacterial and it feels gentle on my skin, like Im putting water! Not to mention, it has vitamin C and E, which improves overall health of my skin. It did calm my acne and worked well with cosrx snail mucin essence. It would take time though to actually remove those acne and still have to get other products for dark spots. But I like how it addresses just one concern, and it mixes well with my other skincare. If you want simple yet effective toners, this is a good one!

2 months ago