×

DELIVERY DELAY NOTICE

We see you’re enjoying our Mid-Year Monster Sale, beauties – thanks for all the love! Just a heads-up: due to the overwhelming volume of orders, all orders placed on June 21 to 28 will be delivered within 1-4 working days in Metro Manila, and within 5-7 working days outside Metro Manila. Don’t worry, your package will get to you!

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

647 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.4 out of 5
5 stars
428
4 stars
134
3 stars
48
2 stars
22
1 star
15
Camille
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Caused breakouts

I tried using this product for 2 months, once/twice a week. However it caused me horrible breakouts, like the big ones, those which you cant pop unless they've dried out. I do not recommend this to people with sensitive skin. The smell is also kinda off putting. Up side would be the fact that it will last for a long time given its volume.

4 days ago
Trinna
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

Not my HG

The package doesn’t have a direction on how to really use this product. So O just wing it with this one, massaging it then leave it on my face (I don’t time it). It leaves my skin soft after washing but I noticed that leaving it for too long clogged my pores and it looked like a black head. It was okay but don’t use it everyday. The other down side is you gotta scoop the product with your hands so be sure to wash your hands first. A tub really goes a long way which is good.

5 days ago
Bobbylou
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 35

Top Secret!

A top secret for my young looking and fresh skin. is no secret at all. this product is spot on! it gives you a breakout free skin even on a humid weather. i use this atleast once a week. and Walah! Everyone one notice my tight skin.Thank you Beauty Bakery! this and theWitch Hazel plus Tea tree Antioxidant cream really delivers! 100%!

5 days ago
Reah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 37

great scrub!

I like this product because it leaves my skin so clean and smooth without the tingling feeling of after scrubbing the face. It smells good and the scrub is only mild it does not irritate my face. It's a plus factor that i can use this on my armpits for exfoliation as well!

9 days ago
Ricah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

So goooodddd!

I finished one pack for a almost a year and it was really good. After using this my skin feels so smooth and clean. It smells like liquid soap but tolerable not stinky. I bought another 3 (for myself and gift for my 2 cousins last christmas) but the new mask we received is different from my 1st order. The bits seems fewer the color is not that black anymore now I feel like I am putting a thick liquid soap in my face although it still smooth and feels clean afterwards. But i feel more refreshed before. I don’t know if I was just disappointed with how it looks or it is really different from the last time.

15 days ago
Hedda
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 16

great af!

i use this every other day since i don't want to over exfoliate my skin and it really works well for me as it gently exfoliates my skin and it really feels so smooth after i use this even after the first time i tried using this and i am already on my 2nd tub and i reaally reeeaally looove this

17 days ago
Cristine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 17

this products is a godess 😍

I really love this product its worth the wait, it smoothes my skin and it smells really really good ive been using this for 3 days already as what is written in the instructions and i didnt see any problems or irritations in my skin but unfortunately 4 stars because i've waited to long before i got this product.

19 days ago
Xil
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

Scrub-tastic!!!

I bought this on a buy-one-take-one sale as my Christmas gifts to my two lovely sisters. They both tried drying it before rinsing and straight ahead rinsing after scrubbing it on their face, in both cases it worked well by cleaning their faces of impurities especially since they lived mostly in QC and the pollution there does the worst to skin. They say they love these and use them around once a week on average. Give it a try!

21 days ago
Mina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Like a dream

I've been using this for 2 months now and I've never had a pimple that lasted more than a week. This exfoliator removes any sebum and when used over a pimple, it dries out fast and no scars. It minimizes any black/whiteheads and gives you a whiter complexion. I recommend using this 2-3times a week.

23 days ago
Arnelle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

All-in-one holy grail!

I bought this scrub to try and I'm glad I did. I love, love that it is a scrub and also a mask at the same time. I have a L'OREAL Pure Clay Mask that has been set aside because of this holy grail of a scrub. The L'OREAL mask sucked the moisture out of my skin and added pimples or amplified whiteheads to boot. I gave it a chance and used it for at least a month. I got the same results. I found this while searching for a better alternative. This charcoal + clay combination completely works on me! I put this on for 15 minutes then rinse. It maintains the skin's ph while thoroughly cleaning the face. It contributes in lightening blemishes along with Skin Genie's Apple Cider Vinegar Toner and Beauty Bakery's Witch Hazel plus Tea Tree Antioxidant Facial Cream. I bought the Witch Hazel Scrub version of this and I'm excited to try it out too!

24 days ago
Claudine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

charcoal love 💘 🌟

Been using this product for a while now and it sure buy, worth every penny, not that it cost too much, its cheap it GOLD. give a whirl, girl... love the texture as well as the face feel of this product... stressfree feel after a loooong day... will surely recommend this to my friends and family :)

25 days ago
Charmagne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 31

Love this mask!

I've been using this mask for a year already and I can say that it's worth it! Super refreshing sya sa face after applying it and ung feeling na parang natanggal lahat ng dirt sa face mo. I use this 2-3x a week at night time, then will follow with a heavy mositurizer. Next day when you wake up, you'll have a glowing skin.

25 days ago
Fae
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 18

GOOD QUALITY

this product really suits for those people who has oily type of skin like me. The product helps to control the oiliness and most of all it helps my face to minimize my pores. I use this product 3x a week as per indicated below on the package of the product. I will definitely buy another one!!!

27 days ago
Sam
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 15

Nice and Refreshing!

I bought this product February this year and I have been using this product since then, a little goes a long way and it is super worth the price and it will last you a long time. After using this scrub my face is softer and lighter, it is refreshing to the skin and does what it promises!!

30 days ago
Karla
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Refreshed

I recommend you use this after a stressful day as it instantly refreshes your face! Leaves a clean feeling but haven't seen any improvements on my face yet after 2 weeks of using ✨ Nevertheless, worth it for its price! Still thinking if I would repurchase. Maybe once I finish the whole tub!

about 1 month ago
Jasy
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 30

my fave

this is my fave scrub ever! it smells so good and easy to apply. my skin feels so soft and clean after washing it off. it does really brighthen my skin after i wash it, not exaggerating but i feel renewed and my skin looks so renewed. i recommended this to my sisters, cousins and friends and they also loved it.

about 1 month ago
Donna
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

Worth the hype!

I have been using this for a month and I can definitely see the effect this gives me. It stands true to what this product claims. After using it, my face feel refreshed and clean, my pores became smaller, whiteheads diminished. Im definitely a fan and recommend this to my friends and family.

about 1 month ago
Sheila
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 35

it helped w/ neutralizing UA odor! promise!

Given a perfect 5- here's my complete review. I used it last night [to my UA] after cleansing, scrubing with PIT Perfect whitening scrub, toning with Acwell , then I applied this Charcoal clay then rinse, lastly I applied PIT Perfect whitening cream. (Forgot to seal it with V&M CPC+G oil). Then I only just applied my V&M Underarmour Aloe tea+licorice deo this morning with only 1 spritz each UA. And after [really] sweaty gardening and cooking I'm so amazed I didn't smell like a construction worker passing by! Wow! It's a record!! It's absolutely not the works of my deo! I used to smell right away with just only 1 spritz of all-natural deo after a sweaty day. [Commercial deos were my proven way] The only new products I've used in rotation were the scrub, whitening cream & the charcoal clay. I guess it's true in the article that incorporating toner,scrub & mask as addt'l TLC would really make a huge diff until I fully experienced it! So yeah I'm really excited to shift permanently to natural deos. Im just unsure how often I should do the whole routine. FYI,before my trial took place last night I've been toning my UA for about a week (guess) alternating Acwell 5.5 and belo. Seems so much work but it's all worth it!!!

about 1 month ago
Patricia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Doesn't Really Work For Me

This was one of my first purchases in beautymnl. Bought this because of the rave especially with the reviews talking about this holy grail. I remember buying this with other skin care products as well. Used the altogether and poof! I had a breakout. Allowed my face to rest from these new products. Then I began using this again. Only this. After a few days, I had pimples again but still, I persevered. The pimples keep on coming even after a few weeks of using so I stopped using this on my face. Now, I just use it as an exfoliant for my armpits.

about 1 month ago
Josephine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

❤️

Very effective tong mask na to affordable and less hassle coz pweds mo na iapply directly di mo na need ihalo pa katulad ng ibang mask like aztec na worth almost 500 i think? I love the smell hindi siya ganon kabango at hindi din siya ganon ka baho. First time to buy and try this product!

about 1 month ago