×

Anniversary of the EDSA People Power Revolution

In observance of the Anniversary of the EDSA People Power Revolution, our Customer Service Team will be offline on February 25, 2019. We will respond to inquiries when office hours resume on February 26, 10AM.

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

147 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.0 out of 5
5 stars
74
4 stars
30
3 stars
32
2 stars
5
1 star
6
Renie
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 30

Natural & effective for eczema

Finallyyyy! i found a organic solution for my eczema breakouts. Goodbyeee steroids! Also i don't mind the woody smell. I'm using it once a day after my night bath. Thank you skin genie. Hope you guys release a bigger version. I love using it, i finished my bottle in 5days. Hahaha.

16 days ago
Grace
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

was expecting a lot

I learned about this oil from my fave beauty blogger Liah Yoo. It's one of her most recommended products lalo na for pimple marks / hyperpigmentation. I used this every night for my pimple marks hanggang maubos ko yung bottle, unfortunately, I don't see any visible difference. The smell is also hard to tolerate. I appreciate that it is in a roller form for hygienic reasons probably pero pag ginagawa ko syang spot treatment, medyo masakit sa skin. Maybe I just expected too much.

22 days ago
Bernadette
Certified Buyer
  • Age 27

Not for me

I didn't see any improvement from this product. I bought it for my burn scar (new burn scar) and didn't see any effect, nor my scar get lightened a bit. The smell is not also attractive to use, i dont like its rooty smell. Handy and cheap but not effective. Not for me.

about 2 months ago
Chenee
Certified Buyer
  • Age 27

effectiveness Checked

I super love the smell of this oil even others dont like it. But it really helps a lot for my acne, wounds and eczema. Im using before the elica its effective also but the eczema is coming back and back again. Ive been using this for almost 2 yrs I think. I recommended this to all my friends and relatives also and they love it too. I will buy more after coz I just ordered a lot. Hahaha

about 2 months ago
Adrienne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 26

Indeed a Miracle Oil

Do not judge the book by its cover! This one’s indeed a miracle! Though the smell and the color is no good but bearable tho it really works!!! I had this when I was pregnant then used it also for the insect bites for my baby and it made it disappear! Used to also to slight wound or scratches it helped heals.

3 months ago
Karen
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 17

Effects may take time

So I decided to buy this one simply because I was recommended to use a tamanu oil for my pimple marks and this was like an alternative for its cheap price. The product is good yet the results are not that quick, it make take months like for me I've been using it around 2 or 3 months now and my marks lightened a bit but I think this doesn't just work on 'severe' marks. But still it's fine, results may vary but it still works tho! Definitely worth the try.

3 months ago
Sophia
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 20

NOT SURE HOW TO MAKE IT WORK

I bought this mainly for my chapped lips. I heard from bloggers that tamanu oil works better than most lip balms so I gave this a go. Easy to use and spread around because it comes in a roller tube, unlike other oils which come in droppers. What put me off so badly from this product is how strong its scent is. When I apply it on my lips, its like I have soil and grass placed just underneath my nose the whole day. Not sure if it is effective for chapped lips because it did nothing for me. I tried applying this on my acne marks even when the scent put me off. Still, nothing happened. Giving it three stars because the packaging is genius. Oils in roller balls? Sounds awesome.

3 months ago
KATE
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 26

HINDI NAG WORK SA AKIN

sobrang strong ng smell niya like a tea. medyo weird lang kasi roll on type siya which I think hindi ganun ka hygienic?. once I applied it nangangati na yung face ko at nag irritate siya. nag eexpect ako ng magandang result kasi nakita ko sa mga vlog na maganda ang tamanu oil. but I think hindi siya kasundo ng skin ko. :(

3 months ago
alla
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 26

slowly doing its job!

Slowly but surely ang goal nito. I like it though a little bit hassle kasi oil siya. Wishinh that someone who created this can make this into a gel form. It was effective sa scars it would lighten after several use. However, ang scars ko ay sa kamay so laging natataman at natatabggal ang oil kasi nababangga.

4 months ago
Aileen
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Not that effective (on my experience)

I used tamanu oil because i recently watched a vlog that recommends tamanu oil for people with mallesizia folliculitis. I thought my skin will be okay with if since i watched and heard reviews about this oil. Well, i didn’t experience any breakout however I can’t see any noticeable effects on my screen. I used this for three weeks and stopped and switched a squalene oil instead of tamanu.

5 months ago
Camille
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

It's good, but...

I ran out of the usual product I use as spot treatment for my pimples and happened to hear from one of the youtubers I follow about this supposedly miraculous oil. Tried it and it did kind of reduce the time it took for my pimples to disappear but it did not reduce the appearance of pimples on my face. I also felt that it was too heavy on my skin and the smell was something I could not get used to even after months of putting this on my face. I also wish it came on a pump or something as the roll on is not really hygienic. Overall, this is good as a cheap alternative for a spot treatment for those who have acne. You just have to tolerate the smell.

5 months ago
Dub
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 30

Great product!

At first i was a little hesitant on buying this because i have not tried using oils as skin care or for wounds, cuts, etc. but this one was effective it helped softened my crusty and thick skin on some parts of my feet also the smell is earthy i would say but it did not bother me at all.

6 months ago
Yun
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

all natural

I have bad reactions with using chemical-made or synthetic ingredients in skin products that's why I opted to try this organic tamanu oil. It has lots of great benefits for me at least as it helps somehow lighten up my dark spots. The smell was earthy, but that's okay since it's natural and you'll get used to it eventually--at least for me haha.

7 months ago
Cathlyn
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Good for acne and dry patches

This product is good for me. I use this on my dry patches as well as to spot treat my pimple marks. I use this every day after my purchase and I got good results after a week. After that, I use this whenever I need it na lang. The smell is okay for me too, I think it is common for oils. Overall I definitely love this item.

7 months ago
Kate
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

No visible effects

I use this regularly on my dry skin patches and on some minimal stretchmarks but I haven't seen any effect. I also tried applying this on some dark spots on my body but nothing happened. I just used it as some kind of moisturizer until I finished the bottle so it won't be wasted.

7 months ago
Marie
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair

Miracle worker

I just gave this to my mom since her hands reacts negatively to detergents. Nagsusugat ung kamay nya though ndi naman siya naglalaba using hands. She told me that it's very effective healing those allergies. Hindi naman siya nagreklamo sa amoy pero nung naamoy ko, iba talaga. Nakakaturn off ng konti. Hahaha

7 months ago
Jun
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 19

the smell tho..

I bought this because it was on sale and because i'm looking for oils that are great in healing scars in the face. But then, when i opened it the smell is just too strong, you'll have to apply it several times in order to get use to the smell. In terms of well, healing and all, it's an okay product for me, it helped me lighten scars.

7 months ago
Mara
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

Good product

I have been using this for about two months now but inconsistently. I used it for my hyperpigmentation on my underarms. But, I have yet to see results. Then, I tried using it on my pimples and it really is effective. I saw results within hours, I am not even kidding. It reduces swelling and it also prevents under-the-skin pimples from popping out before it even "matures". The smell is not too bad for me but it really does stay on my clothes which cannot be masked with whatever perfume or detergent. That's the main reason I stopped using it for my armpits.

8 months ago
Claire
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 29

My holygrail

At first,when my order arrived, i think its a waste of money. I cant bare the stinky smell. But lo and behold, its really indeed a miracle. I gave it a chance, i said to myself to use it for a week and here i am,panicking because im running out of it. Despite of the awful smell, i use it every day and night. I just put a powder on top of it every morning and moisturizing cream at night to lessen the odor i dont like. i love how it works on my face, it gives glow and i dont have any new pimple. I only have those acne marks but starting to fade. My friends and officemates said that im always blooming. Happy buyer here☺️

8 months ago
Leilani
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

🤢

I was not able to see if this is really effective for scars and pimples because I cannot stand the smell. It was AWFUL!! What makes it worse is that it lingers. I tried to use this for few nights and it was a mistake. It got into my pillows and blanket and guess what, the smell stayed. I had to change my whole beddings just to eliminate the odor. It was that bad. No amount of perfume or room spray can conceal the smell. I hope they can do something about it someday.

8 months ago