×

National Heroes Day Customer Service Schedule:

In observance of National Heroes Day, our Customer Service Team will be offline on August 26. We will respond to inquiries when office hours resume on August 27, 10AM.

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

135 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.1 out of 5
5 stars
69
4 stars
29
3 stars
27
2 stars
4
1 star
6
Yun
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

all natural

I have bad reactions with using chemical-made or synthetic ingredients in skin products that's why I opted to try this organic tamanu oil. It has lots of great benefits for me at least as it helps somehow lighten up my dark spots. The smell was earthy, but that's okay since it's natural and you'll get used to it eventually--at least for me haha.

17 days ago
Cathlyn
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Good for acne and dry patches

This product is good for me. I use this on my dry patches as well as to spot treat my pimple marks. I use this every day after my purchase and I got good results after a week. After that, I use this whenever I need it na lang. The smell is okay for me too, I think it is common for oils. Overall I definitely love this item.

about 1 month ago
Kate
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

No visible effects

I use this regularly on my dry skin patches and on some minimal stretchmarks but I haven't seen any effect. I also tried applying this on some dark spots on my body but nothing happened. I just used it as some kind of moisturizer until I finished the bottle so it won't be wasted.

about 1 month ago
Marie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair

Miracle worker

I just gave this to my mom since her hands reacts negatively to detergents. Nagsusugat ung kamay nya though ndi naman siya naglalaba using hands. She told me that it's very effective healing those allergies. Hindi naman siya nagreklamo sa amoy pero nung naamoy ko, iba talaga. Nakakaturn off ng konti. Hahaha

about 1 month ago
Jun
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 19

the smell tho..

I bought this because it was on sale and because i'm looking for oils that are great in healing scars in the face. But then, when i opened it the smell is just too strong, you'll have to apply it several times in order to get use to the smell. In terms of well, healing and all, it's an okay product for me, it helped me lighten scars.

about 1 month ago
Mara
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

Good product

I have been using this for about two months now but inconsistently. I used it for my hyperpigmentation on my underarms. But, I have yet to see results. Then, I tried using it on my pimples and it really is effective. I saw results within hours, I am not even kidding. It reduces swelling and it also prevents under-the-skin pimples from popping out before it even "matures". The smell is not too bad for me but it really does stay on my clothes which cannot be masked with whatever perfume or detergent. That's the main reason I stopped using it for my armpits.

about 2 months ago
Claire
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 29

My holygrail

At first,when my order arrived, i think its a waste of money. I cant bare the stinky smell. But lo and behold, its really indeed a miracle. I gave it a chance, i said to myself to use it for a week and here i am,panicking because im running out of it. Despite of the awful smell, i use it every day and night. I just put a powder on top of it every morning and moisturizing cream at night to lessen the odor i dont like. i love how it works on my face, it gives glow and i dont have any new pimple. I only have those acne marks but starting to fade. My friends and officemates said that im always blooming. Happy buyer here☺️

2 months ago
Leilani
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

🤢

I was not able to see if this is really effective for scars and pimples because I cannot stand the smell. It was AWFUL!! What makes it worse is that it lingers. I tried to use this for few nights and it was a mistake. It got into my pillows and blanket and guess what, the smell stayed. I had to change my whole beddings just to eliminate the odor. It was that bad. No amount of perfume or room spray can conceal the smell. I hope they can do something about it someday.

2 months ago
Kyle
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 18

Acne scars

A friend of mine gave me this because I have so many acne scars. I used the sebo de macho before and I can say that this product produced results faster than the sebo de macho. I apply this on spots during night time. The thing that I don't like aout this product is the smell, I really hate the smell but all in all, for its price, it is a good product to buy.

2 months ago
Bernice
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

Lightens with consistent use

I have hyperpigmentation which makes it difficult for me to remove pimple scars. After 2 1/2 weeks of usage together with bentonite clay mask, ice and apple cider cream, I noticed that my pimple marks are starting to lighten and also helped in drying some of my pimples. I put this morning and night but since I have an oily t-zone it does not absorb that much and I look extra shiny, I usually wait for at least 40 minutes to an hour before patting on some loose powder.

2 months ago
Nicole
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

NICE

it was nice, however if you have a total breakout it is not a good option. Use it only as a spot treat but not an overall face oil if you are acne prone. Smell is tolerable for me since i like earthy smells. I think it’s best for dry skin??? I dont know

2 months ago
Ysabel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 17

It’s okay

Maybe I am not consistent as the next person but... yeah it’s okay. But ya know, it’s smell almost outweighs its benefits huhuhu. I use this to lighten my pits, which work but ATEH the smell, I can’t!!! Plus it stays on your shirt even after washing, probably because it is after all, oil. But yea, if you can stand the smell, go for it!!!

3 months ago
kris
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

great for recurring acne

my skin started having break outs 3yrs ago and since then ive had a hard time completely calming them down.. ill try one product then after 2 to 3 weeks they're back again.. even facial didnt work.. i also tried innisfree green tea serum and cream coz they said thats good for the redness.. but it didnt do much to mine..laneige fresh calming kit.. minimal effect as well.. ive heard about this from a youtuber.. luckily beauty manila has it.. its only been 3 days that im using it but my acne already calmed down... the odor indeed is quite strong but using it with sunsreen in the morning the smell is not so strong anymore..doesnt really feel too sticky as well.. does what it says.. plus for its price its definitely a catch..

3 months ago
Joyce
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

It didn’t do anything to my skin.

I purchased this to fix the fresh scars i got from falling down the stairs. I had high hopes on this product because mu research told me that this particular type of oil helps remove scars. Unfortunately, it didn’t do much on my skin, other than to make it yellowish. Sad

3 months ago
Andrea
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 19

Not for my face

I bought this because I had a lot of breakouts after using gt bleaching cream and I really really regret buying that gt bleaching cream. So going back, Tamanu Oil was reviewed by one of the best beauty guru in youtube Ms. Liah yoo, she said that it works wonder to her skin issues especially for fading her acne marks so my hopes got high when I order it because it is also Tamanu Oil. Also, after reading a lot of good reviews I thought that it would really help me by curing my cystic acne and also to fade my brow marks left by acne but I am wrong this product gives me a lot of small bumps around my chin and jaw area YES very alarming because of the sandy texture and some small pimples with pus :(. I am so disappointed. Good for those people who is so hiyang in this oil. The only thing I love about this product is the smell of it. YES IM THE WEIRDEST coz everyone talks about how they hate the smell while ME I REALLY LOVE THE SMELL.

3 months ago
Suzette
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 37

I don’t know what Tamanu oil is but I’m glad I tried it!

This was one of the few items i bought when I learned about BeautyMNL and happy that I did. I was kinda skeptic at first coz i didn’t know what tamanu oil is. Read the description carefully and was surprised to know why it was called “Heal all”. I used it immediately the moment i received it coz I was looking for a quick fix to dry up my occasional pimple and also being prone to insect bites, i need something that works and true to its name, tamanu oil “healed all” of them. I also use it for my dry lips and dark spots from my insect bites.

4 months ago
J
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 33

Effective

Ophthalmic herpes zoster left me with post inflammatory hyperpigmentation on my forehead, and a couple of months of applying CPC+G oil to minimal results, I switched to this oil. I must say, I saw results faster than when I using the CPC+G oil. My scars were lighter after a few weeks and the closed comedones that I had on my forehead went poof. I was amazed. I wished this was packaged as a drop and not a roll-on for hygienic purposes though.

5 months ago
Marion
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

my pimples healed

When I first tried it it took about two or three days before my pimples dried up. And after that, whenever I apply it on new pimples, it heals faster now. My brother also experienced the same thing. He is the one who actually convinced me to try it. He said it heals his pimples in a matter of hours

5 months ago
Lea
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

HOLY GRAIL

I’ve always been ‘maarte’ and tried lots of skin care products as well as make up but recently I’ve been more conscious on the impact I make in the environment thus swaping some everyday stuff to more eco-friendly ones plus I tried to minimize my belongings and only kept what I truly love and use. With all that being said, this magnificent oil has been the only skin care product I use for almost a year now. No more toners, serums and moisturizer. This is the only thing I use after cleansing everynight and every morning after sunblock. I was never oily but my T Zone is another thing, but now I only have that glow and not the oily feel, plus it healed the small bumps around my nose that has been my issue since college. Kudos!

5 months ago
Donna
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

best oil for diminishing scars

This is probably the most skin transformative product I've ever tried? I have very old acne scars and I've kinda given up on them since the damage is so old that they're pretty much impossible to remove. But I've heard this is great for healing scars from liah yoo and it's cheap so why not? And surprisingly, it worked really well? Results aren't instantaneous tho, I've just been using this consistently bc I love how it smells (very nutty). And before I knew it, my old scars started to lighten up. My cheeks are almost clear, and I don't even use foundation to cover up anymore. Just a heads up though, this is a very rich oil. It may clog pores so I recommend it using it just as spot treatment.

5 months ago